Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 71 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

71 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
35
4 stars
23
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 54 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews
horrid!
8/12/2007

Customer review by Uofigal

1.0 stars 8/12/2007 by Uofigal
by Uofigal

I bought this and it doesn't fit over the door, not to mention it broke hours after putting it together. I didn't even have shoes on it yet!

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Uofigal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Whitmor Door Hanging Shoe Rack
3/10/2010

Customer review by LakeForestMike

4.0 stars 3/10/2010 by LakeForestMike
by LakeForestMike

Very nice product, however, needs some engineering refinements. I emailed mfg. accordingly. Rack designed for small or medium sized shoes. I wear size 12 sneakers and had to leave some hoops empty because spaced too closely. Had to bend hanging hoops out at 45 degrees so shoes would nest properly because rows lacked adequate vertical spacing (see photo). Also, needs two hose clamps or clevis pins at top of rack to retain in door header brackets, otherwise weight of rack with shoes pulls right out of vinyl cups. Novertheless, with some refinements, a nice product.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LakeForestMike
Chicago suburbs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pretty good, especially for women's heels
5/1/2009

Customer review by Jbmore

4.0 stars 5/1/2009 by Jbmore
by Jbmore

I wouldn't reccommend this to use for men's shoes as the prongs are not spaced far apart enough to allow for them all to be used with wide thick shoes. For ladies with many heels this product works great. My complaint is that many shoes hang on each prong so low that they get in the way of putting shoes on the prongs below. It should be spaced out a little wider between each line of prongs so that you don't have to move shoes above a set of prongs up so that you can hang your shoes on the empty set. Hopefully that makes sense to people. Overall, it's durable and one of the cheapest ones out there, plus it really looks nice.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jbmore
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cleans the mess
6/19/2008

Customer review by UNC10

4.0 stars 6/19/2008 by UNC10
by UNC10

This product worked fine with me. This might be because I wear size 7-7 1/2 in women. It doesn't look like it would hold big shoes. There was a defect though. One of the holes was too big to stick the metal in so I had to stick two thick rubber bands on there to hold it in place. I put 18 shoes on there and it's still hanging in place.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
UNC10
High Point, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product.
1/31/2009

Customer review by Yonkee

5.0 stars 1/31/2009 by Yonkee
by Yonkee

Shoe rack was a breeze to assemble and install (on the wall in this case) Space was a tad narrow for big feet but worked it ot nicely. I woul trcommend it anyone!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Yonkee
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/19/2007

Customer review by spongebobcentral

4.0 stars 9/19/2007 by spongebobcentral
by spongebobcentral

My teenager put it together so the assembly is pretty easy.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
spongebobcentral
Fort Worth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Shoe Organizer
2/11/2009

Customer review by KaliKam

5.0 stars 2/11/2009 by KaliKam
by KaliKam

I bought this instead of the other ones available based on econmics. I was super pleasantly surprised by the substantialness of this item. It is not flimsy and looks like it will last a long time. I am pleased with this purchase. Would reccomend to anyone. It is attractive also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KaliKam
Rialto, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Fit
10/19/2007

Customer review by Mingo55

5.0 stars 10/19/2007 by Mingo55
by Mingo55

Exactly what I was looking for, at a great price! Thanks, Walmart!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mingo55
san marcos, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/12/2009

Customer review by JerseyGirl7484

5.0 stars 1/12/2009 by JerseyGirl7484
by JerseyGirl7484

Great product...somewhat easy to assemble....fits on back of my bedroom door and fits all shoes! Have a major overflow of shoes and this contraption helped solve some of the closet jumble that my shoes were causing!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JerseyGirl7484
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
4/17/2008

Customer review by desimommy2three

5.0 stars 4/17/2008 by desimommy2three
by desimommy2three

I have three of these at home now. One in each of the older kids' rooms/doors and one in our master bedroom for my hubby. I have an older model hanging on the door of the laundry room just for me! I absolutely love this product! It helps all of us to put away our shoes in one place and off the floor! The chrome finish is a nice touch to update the product. The price is great too. I had to order it online b/c it wasn't available at any of the stores near me. I had it shipped to the store near my house so I didn't have to pay for the shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
desimommy2three
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
great buy
8/19/2009

Customer review by Shopaholic896

5.0 stars 8/19/2009 by Shopaholic896
by Shopaholic896

I love this shoe rack! It keeps my heels from being stretched out or smooshed, as with a regular over-the-door shoe rack. Plus, it's chrome and classy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopaholic896
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Whitmor 18 Pair Over-the-Door-Shoe Rack
6/11/2012

Customer review by Noggy48

5.0 stars 6/11/2012 by Noggy48
by Noggy48

Prompt delivery. Product exactly as pictured. I've been very pleased with this item. I purchased this for my son's room who has more than 18 pair of size 10 1/2 shoes which can take up quite of bit of closet space if you use the typical floor storage organizers. This unit saves room and is sturdy enough to hold the weight of that many men's shoes which are much heavier than girls shoes. I would definitely recommend this item to anyone looking to save space. He liked it so much he recommended his girlfriend get one for her shoes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Noggy48
Beaverton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/1/2012

Customer review by merlyn4

5.0 stars 2/1/2012 by merlyn4
by merlyn4

i loved

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
merlyn4
providence,ri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fits every shoe perfectly!
1/5/2010

Customer review by OnlineShopper780

5.0 stars 1/5/2010 by OnlineShopper780
by OnlineShopper780

Just as described

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OnlineShopper780
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Space-saving Product
10/23/2007

Customer review by ShoppingLarge

5.0 stars 10/23/2007 by ShoppingLarge
by ShoppingLarge

Perfect for saving space when you have a lot of clothes!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingLarge
Sand Springs, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very helpful product
7/1/2008

Customer review by Curbbie

5.0 stars 7/1/2008 by Curbbie
by Curbbie

A very helpful product, no hasle easy to assemble. does the Job.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Curbbie
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great spacesaver & organizer
7/2/2008

Customer review by Imelda

5.0 stars 7/2/2008 by Imelda
by Imelda

This is the perfect solution for shoe lovers! Keeps them neat, close at hand & organized. Easy to put together only a screwdriver needed. I did have a small problem w/one screw hole not drilled into the chrome. I resolved that by pounding a nail into the indent where the hole should have been:) I ordered two & wish I had more regular doors (3 closets have bi-fold doors) to place them on. Best price & I researched every online store imaginable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Imelda
Willoughby, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT organizing tool!
1/4/2008

Customer review by bargainSDshopper

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by bargainSDshopper
by bargainSDshopper

THis fits all my dress shoes, is hidden behind my door, was easy for the boyfriend to put together! it is a great purchase for getting your shoes up OFF the floor and getting organized!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainSDshopper
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product for the money
7/9/2008

Customer review by GottaHaveMyShoes

5.0 stars 7/9/2008 by GottaHaveMyShoes
by GottaHaveMyShoes

The shoe rack was just what I needed to get organized! It was really easy to assemble (5-10 minutes) and works great. I would definitely buy this again and recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GottaHaveMyShoes
St. Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent for the price shoe rack!
3/12/2011

Customer review by Irenef7

5.0 stars 3/12/2011 by Irenef7
by Irenef7

I purchase this shoe rack for my mother. I can't believe how nice this is for the price. It is extremely easy to assemble...just snap in. Fit door perfectly, and is stable....no problems at all. Very happy with this product and price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Irenef7
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1-20 of 54 reviews