Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 304 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

304 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

304 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
183
4 stars
80
3 stars
25
2 stars
9
1 stars
7
1-20 of 304 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 304 total reviews
1-20 of 304 reviews
runs big!
5/22/2014

Customer review by LUVLY40s

3.0 stars 5/22/2014 by LUVLY40s
by LUVLY40s
Top 500 contributor

I'm 5 8" 180 and the large was huge on me, the length is above the ankles but well below the knee. I've always had a small waist for my size even after gaining 25lbs over the past year so I though the large would be the best fit. If you like the oversized look or maybe if your pregnant at my ht & wt the lg & up is good. I ordered the Med and Sm next I kept the Med although it didn't form fit like I wanted it to, it was the nicest fit on me between the LG & SM dress, the SM was a bit too tight in the upper body since Im a 36 DD but it form fitted the way I like. I don't think this is the dress for the short petite. It would be very helpful if folks would post a review giving the ht, wt and then the size you ordered so other folks reading reviews before purchasing can have a better idea of how the clothing would fit if they are same or close to the same ht or wt of the one leaving review. I hope my review was helpful! Also the Mulberry dark strip color is navy, the Khaki dark strip is black as well as the white.

Was this review helpful? (173) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LUVLY40s
Los Angeles, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Top 500 contributor
Pleasantly surprised
5/19/2014

Customer review by SPinkD

4.0 stars 5/19/2014 by SPinkD
by SPinkD

4.5 Stars I purchased the black version earlier in the week and went back over the weekend to buy the blue/magenta chevron. They are light, comfortable, true to size and an excellent value. You can wear a matching tank underneath or a racer back bra. Not clingy or tight. I think the main drawbacks will be the care and longevity. The fabric is very thin, but soft. Definitely see through, I wouldn't buy in solid white, that's for sure. You're going to want to cold water wash, inside out and hang to dry. I've washed the black and it came out well. Slight "balling", which will only increase. Color still good. Have not tried on to check shrinkage and shape. The chevron is one of those patterns dyed on white fabric, so will definitely loose it's color. I'm 5'4", 122 lbs. Purchased smalls. If I was any shorter, it would be too long. Side note, the black has a left breast pocket, the chevron does not.

Was this review helpful? (53) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SPinkD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love the Color, Fit, and Price!
5/13/2014

Customer review by Crackerjack4u2

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by Crackerjack4u2
by Crackerjack4u2

I recently ordered one of these dresses, on clearance, in the Violet-Mulberry color, and I love it. I was concerned that the horizontal stripes would make me, being a plus size gal, look even wider, as standard horizontal stripes always does. I generally wouldn't have considered buying anything with horizontal stripes, but loved the color, and thought I'd give it a try. I'm glad that I did because the Zig Zag design, which is in a horizontal zig zag pattern, actually had the opposite effect, and help to make me look slimmer, instead of wider. The front of the dress comes up high enough to not be revealing, and the racerback back gives it that cute little extra something not seen on most dresses. I wouldn't hesitate to wear this dress to church, or for a night out on the town, and at the clearance price, this dress is a must have for any woman's wardrobe.

Was this review helpful? (68) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crackerjack4u2
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Great Dress for the price
7/20/2014

Customer review by VisKat

5.0 stars 7/20/2014 by VisKat
by VisKat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these dresses! They fit well and the colors are vibrant. They are very cool to wear on a hot summer day. I don't wear a slip with them as it's just too dang hot. Other people had commented about them being see through, I didn't notice that and if they are well they'll just see your panties which to me is no different than a bathing suit bottom. The sizing is perfect. I ordered an x-tra large and it's a perfect fit all over including length. I'm 5' 9" and weigh 180 lbs. I had been hesitant to order these dresses thinking the pattern would make me look heavier than I am, but the chevron pattern has a sort of slimming effect. I haven't washed them yet so I can't say how they hold up in the wash but I wash everything in cold water and either hang dry or dry on low. If you're hesitant about ordering don't be they're really cute and comfortable and you'll love them! And you can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VisKat
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Chevron Maxi dress-comfy, casual, perfect!
5/13/2014

Customer review by MusclesAndMascara

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by MusclesAndMascara
by MusclesAndMascara

LOVE THIS DRESS! I bought one in every color! I am petite (5' 2") and I like that it comes right across the tops of my feet! Pairs perfectly with a light jacket yet looks casual by itself. I get the most compliments on them every time I wear them! Fits true to size and has a nice shape to them

Was this review helpful? (41) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MusclesAndMascara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I love this dress
5/28/2014

Customer review by shigib

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by shigib
by shigib

I just got this dress in the mail and I tried it on. I love the look and the fit. For those of us with tummies, this dress hides them very well. I will try to buy another color. I believe I bought and XXL. I wear a size 16 or 18.

Was this review helpful? (44) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shigib
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Waste of money
6/15/2014

Customer review by annesdream

2.0 stars 6/15/2014 by annesdream
by annesdream

The material is very thin on these dresses. So thin that if you're standing with light behind you, anyone can see you. The sizes vary. I bought three of these all the same size. Two fit perfectly, but the third is too tight, yet it 'says' it's the same size as the other two on its tag. These are super clingy / static! It's ridiculous how much static there is with these! It might help if you can use a static sheet in the dryer, but I cannot as I'm extra sensitive to artificial smells. I'm guessing because of the static, they collect every darn fuzz or hair from the dryer on both the inside and outside of the dress! It's disgusting!! I would return them, but I wore each of them and washed them so they won't accept a return now. Save your money and buy something better, even if it's more, it's got to be better than these!

Was this review helpful? (21) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annesdream
Prescott, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Love this dress
4/29/2014

Customer review by SUPERBASS

5.0 stars 4/29/2014 by SUPERBASS
by SUPERBASS

I bought this dress and absolutely love it. It is super comfortable. True to fit.

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SUPERBASS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great For Huge Women
6/20/2014

Customer review by OceanDreams1979

4.0 stars 6/20/2014 by OceanDreams1979
by OceanDreams1979
Top 50 contributor

I was looking for a dress to throw on quick for around the house or out to the grocery store. I'm a very large woman ( 5'6" tall and 260lbs. Size 48DDD chest. I wanted a long dress that was basic and comfy vs a " moo-moo" This thing fit the bill. Of course it clings to my hips because I have massive love handles/hips but it flatters my back side, back and chest. It covers my massive chest completely and shows no cleavage (something hard for me to do) I wear it with a racer back sports bra and my straps dont show at all. it comes down to mid ankle. im going to cut some of the bottom off to make a belt to create an empire waist and maybe put some small slits up the sides to make it a little more interesting. dont hesitate to buy, if you dont like it you can always return it :)

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OceanDreams1979
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Top 50 contributor
Super cute AND comfortable
5/6/2014

Customer review by newfoundmaxidresslover

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by newfoundmaxidresslover
by newfoundmaxidresslover

Bought this dress as my first ever maxi dress and LOVE it!! This dress is super comfy, looks amazing, and its a GREAT price! Definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newfoundmaxidresslover
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fits Perfectly!
6/4/2014

Customer review by Berenice88

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Berenice88
by Berenice88
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had a baby 5 months ago and getting used to this new body and weight has been hard since for the first time I have to shop for bigger sizes. I'm 175 pounds and 5'4'' and I got this dress in a size Large black/white and it fits amazing! It is very flattering, the length is great I can wear it with both flats and heels. The fabric looks like it is good quality, I however have not washed and dried it yet, so let's just hope it doesn't shrink! The value is amazing, I'm planning to buy more colors specially the khaki one, and the black one.

Was this review helpful? (21) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Berenice88
El Paso, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cute Maxi
6/25/2014

Customer review by diamondhair1

3.0 stars 6/25/2014 by diamondhair1
by diamondhair1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm rating this maxi with a few low ratings, because for one thing I normally wear a 2x in any other store I shop at...I bought this in a 3x...It fits me like a glove (too tight)....That's a NO.....I was going to wear this to church with a shrug or cute shirt with sandals....but this is way too tight...I'd have to have a 5x for this to fit right.....If you wear a smaller size and buy a few sizes up this would be wonderful.....It does not fit like the picture... I will say the material is wonderful...feels so good next to the skin.....The dress itself is made very nice and thick enough you cannot see through it....(I bought the black)...Very cute dress, the sizes just don't match the size they say..... I am 5'4" and this skimmed the tops of my feet....a true maxi..... Wanted to also mention, this is decent enough to not wear a bra if you are wearing a blouse over top of it.......The racerback is cute and could be worn comfortably without a overblouse if you wear a racerback bra and the straps match perfect.....Wearing a DDD bra, I don't ever go without a bra in public...but if you are small busted, this would be cute...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
diamondhair1
Columbus, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!!
5/20/2014

Customer review by cat245

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by cat245
by cat245
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I fell in love with this maxi dress when I first saw it. I could not wait to get my dress. When my package finally came I could not wait to try it on. It fits perfect!!! So I decided to get 2 more colors. I am taking all of them on my cruise this summer. I am very happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cat245
Bayonne, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value, not true to size; larger than expecte.
5/24/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/24/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I tried on the dress in an XXL. Definitely too big. I am 5'4'' and weight 200 lbs. I will order an XL in the blue burgundy/navy blue. Dress reached the floor with flats. The XL should be okay. This is definitely a good value! I will wear it with a short, thin top.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Marshall, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love the Dress
5/24/2014

Customer review by ertigers

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by ertigers
by ertigers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

This is so comfortable you hardly know you are wearing it. So far I have had no issues with the dress, it fit perfectly and not skin tight either. So if you want something cool and comfortable and you want a dress, I say go for it. You are never to old to wear it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ertigers
New Orleans, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
super cute but big
7/7/2014

Customer review by lzimm10

4.0 stars 7/7/2014 by lzimm10
by lzimm10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these dresses (I bought 2). They're comfy and made of decent material so you won't see right through them. The only issue is they're on the large side. I'm 5'4'' with an average build and normally wear a medium so that's what I ordered. The top is a bit bigger than I had hoped and the rest of the dress ended up being more flowing since there's extra material. I suggest ordering a size down.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lzimm10
West Babylon, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Racerback Maxi Dress
5/27/2014

Customer review by DJW63

4.0 stars 5/27/2014 by DJW63
by DJW63
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like the way the dress fits. It's a little long for someone 5'5", but I will just wear higher heels. Colors are nice. I would recommend this dress for the price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJW63
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
racetrack maxi dress
5/31/2014

Customer review by babylove55

5.0 stars 5/31/2014 by babylove55
by babylove55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The maxi dress fits nice the color I pick was black .I gave it five stars because it was long enough it came to my angle I'm pretty tall and it looks good on me

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
babylove55
marland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hmmm
5/12/2014

Customer review by MsGLoG

2.0 stars 5/12/2014 by MsGLoG
by MsGLoG
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice...but, not if you are short & busty. The price was right. I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsGLoG
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Way too long
6/10/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/10/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered all 4 colors/styles and all 4 are going back. Ordered 2 in Large, too small on top, 2 in XL, WAY WAY TOO LONG. I am 5'6" and usually wear an XL (bust), and while the XL fit up top, the bottom was way full and long (would have been stepping on it) I am not a seamstress so won't hem like others have done. The chevron design is very nice and flattering (the black & white looked very slimming) however the dress is not lined and would need to wear a slip or something underneath to keep things private, which I was trying to avoid with a summer dress. The price was great so I was excited to get these, then disappointed. Would have worked great if it wasn't so long. Will keep looking...

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 304 total reviews
1-20 of 304 reviews