Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 212 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

212 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

212 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
73
3 stars
26
2 stars
15
1 stars
20
1-20 of 211 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 211 total reviews
1-20 of 211 reviews
A nice playset for smaller children
5/13/2014

Customer review by DePaulCrew

4.0 stars 5/13/2014 by DePaulCrew
by DePaulCrew
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks very nice in the back yard. Some of the pre-drilled holes caused us to make a few modifications due to their poor alignment but I kind of expected that. Its very lightweight so expect to use caution when mowing or trimming around it. The cedar wood is very soft and damages easily. This set is definitely for smaller children. My granddaughter is just shy of her 2nd birthday and she will probably outgrow this set at about 7 or 8. It just is not big enough for bigger children to get up on the platform area to use the sliding board without bending over to avoid clunking their heads. Also with this structures lightweight I do not think it could take the abuse of several 8, 9 and 10 year old children's play. With that said I do like the set and think it will serve our granddaughter well for the next 5 years at which time we will sell it cheap to someone else and buy a larger, heavier set.

Was this review helpful? (73) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DePaulCrew
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Birthday gift
7/7/2016

Customer review by Nanny

4.0 stars 7/7/2016 by Nanny
by Nanny
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for my grandson's birthday and he and his sisters love it. My son in law and his father put it together in four hours.Very pleased with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nanny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Little Swing Set
7/17/2014

Customer review by snowgirl1201

5.0 stars 7/17/2014 by snowgirl1201
by snowgirl1201

We bought this for our 6, 4 and 2 year olds. It took my husband days to build. 1 because he did it mostly by himself and 2 because if was so hot outside and in the garage that he only did it an hour or two at a time. It took about 8hrs of working on it to finish. The T40 drill bits were a lot more helpful than the wrenches. You do need a 3/8 drill bit because you have to drill holes. The instructions are not the best because they are almost all pictures and no explanations. The whole thing felt unstable all the way through the build until it was staked to the ground. Then it felt really strong. in the instructions it also said you need to use a wood protectant on it because their stain is only for color. The kids really love it and if you read all the instructions and follow them it should last for a while.

Was this review helpful? (38) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
snowgirl1201
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Not worth the money
6/9/2016

Customer review by Crys

2.0 stars 6/9/2016 by Crys
by Crys
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The part that holds the slide is completely off square with no way to fix it. The wood is cheap and easily splinters. The top is so off square that the canopy can not be put on straight. The only reason we kept it is that it would break our kids hearts to have to take it back plus it was half put together before we realized it was so off.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Crys
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap
5/4/2014

Customer review by Nguyenvan

2.0 stars 5/4/2014 by Nguyenvan
by Nguyenvan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got the swingset for my son who is 4 & my daughter who is 1. It seems to be very cheap wood very thin looks as if it's easy to break.. For 300 I'd rather spend a little more on one that I feel will last... Not to mention it is very small !!! I don't see this one lasting very long. Which is very disappointing after spending 7 hours in putting it together.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nguyenvan
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for our small yard.
4/19/2014

Customer review by 2AAsMom

4.0 stars 4/19/2014 by 2AAsMom
by 2AAsMom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for our 3 and 2 year old and they LOVE it. Its perfect for small kids and bigger kids (5/6yr olds). It was more difficult to put together then we had thought. We had to drill holes that weren't pre drilled which we were not expecting so it took us about 4.5 hours to put together with 3-4 people helping. All and all it was the perfect purchase for our little guys. The price was good. The quality is good again for the price and for how little the kids are. There was instant scratches to the wood as soon as the kids climbed up to the slide.

Was this review helpful? (16) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2AAsMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Swingset for Little Ones!
6/12/2014

Customer review by GMomDB

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by GMomDB
by GMomDB
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great set, it IS small but for a 2 year old he didn't need a huge set so this worked out perfect. It was a little challenging to put together as the holes that were pre-drilled didn't line up or weren't in the right spot but never fear my husband has tools and loves to use them. It only took him most of the day to put it together but he did it by himself (well with the help of a 2 year old). My little guy loves it. It seems to be quite fragile so we are going to build an area with small gravel to set it in so we don't have to mow or weed eat close to it as that would scar it or eat the wood up. Definitely need to seal it so it will last. All in all, it works for now and if when he gets older he wants a bigger one we will deal with that when the time comes!

Was this review helpful? (10) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GMomDB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Swing set
7/10/2014

Customer review by KandaceMallette

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by KandaceMallette
by KandaceMallette
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It took about 6-7 hours to get together. We had to drill a couple holes that were in the wrong spots. It is an awesome swing set though. Only complaint is I wish the wood was little thicker/heavier. All in all it's great. The kids love it and it looks great in our yard! We had an old dug out hole in the yard infront if our deck where there used to be a pool, instead of filling it in with dirt we covered the sand pit with mulch for more of a playground feel. It looks great! We have 3 kids 1 1/2, 6, 8 and I would recommend for anyone with kids! Just make sure you have someone who knows what there doing or it will take forever to put together. We had a friend do ours!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KandaceMallette
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Swingset
6/4/2014

Customer review by Bzx123

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Bzx123
by Bzx123
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great for the money easy to put together grandkids loved it

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bzx123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Decent for the money
5/15/2014

Customer review by Babygirllovesthis

3.0 stars 5/15/2014 by Babygirllovesthis
by Babygirllovesthis
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a pretty good set for the money. Not to sturdy but great for smaller kids

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babygirllovesthis
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for the price
7/2/2014

Customer review by Gab5150

4.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Gab5150
by Gab5150

My husband and I purchased this swing set for our two year old son. It is the perfect size for him right now although I think he will outgrow it within a few years. The deck area is too small, and the swing set could use some safety handles above the step and rock wall ladders, but it is otherwise a nice swing set. It looks great in our yard and our little guy just loves it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gab5150
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Backyard Discovery Dayton Cedar Wooden Swing Set
5/23/2014

Customer review by Deehall

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by Deehall
by Deehall
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This swing set wasn't in stock at m local Walmart so I place an order for it. Within 5 hours I received a text saying it was delivered to my local walmart and ready for pickup. wow! I was so surprised! The swing set was a little difficult to assemble. many, many, many screws! It did take several hours and two men to complete. Once it was done, it is nice and the grand kids love it! It was worth the effort and walmart did a great job on delivery! it was much cheaper on line!

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Deehall
Wadsworth, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice, solid play set
8/12/2016

Customer review by HandyGuy

4.0 stars 8/12/2016 by HandyGuy
by HandyGuy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a very nice product, and an excellent value for the price. I put it together on one long day with minimal problems. It's important to identify all of the hardware and pay attention to the parts required at each step! I had to backtrack and swap out a few bolts from early in the assembly. The finished item seems quite sturdy and has a substantial anchoring system. The major structural pieces are heavy and the metal connectors are rugged. Had to be careful with some of the thinner decorative pieces and deck flooring because they threatened to split. Overall, the swing set seems well designed and capable of remaining solid and safe for many years. Much better than a flimsy swing set I bought from another retailer a few years ago that cost almost twice as much! You could pay a fortune for an Amish-crafted beast that will weather a tornado, but why?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HandyGuy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for a small child or children
8/15/2016

Customer review by Herkimer

4.0 stars 8/15/2016 by Herkimer
by Herkimer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I would have preferred having a somewhat stronger assembly using larger wooden pieces but also realize that my grand daughter will probably only use it for 1 to 3 years and then it will be regulated to the edge of the road for someone else to pick up in a yard sale or give-away. It was relatively easy to assemble even with a bad shoulder after a recent surgery and appears to be holding up well. Another thought; I don't know what China has as far as Cedar trees go but this wood is not Cedar. It is a very light weight wood with a red stain on it to simulate that wood. More likely Pine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Herkimer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect backyard addition!
6/8/2016

Customer review by Jakeswife1998

5.0 stars 6/8/2016 by Jakeswife1998
by Jakeswife1998
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

First, this is not a $1,000+ set, so don't expect 4x4's! Even so this unit when built correctly is solid! My husband built the set in 5 hours with out help. You will need a power screw driver and a measuring tape as there are not predrilled holes on items such as the rock climbing ladder. Once built and secured my 6 ft 3 in husband did pull ups on the cross bar without as much as a wobble. My 4 year old, and 3 year old play on this daily! They absolutely love it. Just remember, this is not an expensive set and you will not be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jakeswife1998
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great swing set. Easy to assemble.
4/8/2014

Customer review by BabaGrandma

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by BabaGrandma
by BabaGrandma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased this swing set for my grandkids. The assembly instructions were very easy to follow. Very well constructed. My grandkids love it. Ages 4 and 1. (I did purchase, separately, a baby swing for my 1 year old.) Great swing set for a great price.

Was this review helpful? (77) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BabaGrandma
Monterey, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Happy with this set
6/13/2016

Customer review by shoptilldropwannabe

4.0 stars 6/13/2016 by shoptilldropwannabe
by shoptilldropwannabe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this swing set for our small yard for our grandson's birthday. It arrived as I made arrangement with the carrier. Each board was marked and hardware was in the bag. We laid out materials on the ground and hardware bags on the table. The instruction was divided in each section on each page. As my husband and my son finished each section. I set materials separately according to the instruction. The first day they spent about 3.5hrs. They finished most of the main structure. On the second day, it took them about 4.5hrs to finish. Our 3 1/2-year-old grandson was ready for test driving. We adjusted swings and bars according to his height. It seems to sturdy. The box was smaller than we expected. According to the box this set is for children 3-10 yrs old. I found that weight limit is 600lb including the swing set. The box says 160lb. So I think that the max weight is 600-160= 340lb in all. Our grandson is about 37 lb now. He can use this for a while. We are happy with this product. I just want to know more specific instruction for maintenance. It just says use lubricant according to the manufacture's recommendation.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shoptilldropwannabe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Small set
4/18/2014

Customer review by Nguyenkb

3.0 stars 4/18/2014 by Nguyenkb
by Nguyenkb

I got this set for my 4 year old and my 1 year old (I added a baby swing). It is a nice swing set but VERY small. The area were you climb up to slide is very narrow. It took my husband and I a little over 6 1/2hours to put together. It was easy and the directions were easy to follow it just took FOREVER !!!!! I like the swing set although i think its a little over priced. It could be a little bit better quality but my kids love it and thats all that really matters.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nguyenkb
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Nice little swingset
8/2/2016

Customer review by Mknapp00

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by Mknapp00
by Mknapp00
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Have two kids, age 2 and 5 and this swingset is just right for them. It's on the small side, but they are still having loads of fun. Probably not the best for older kids, but it works well for my babes right now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mknapp00
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
For the price....
7/31/2016

Customer review by Mountaineer

4.0 stars 7/31/2016 by Mountaineer
by Mountaineer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I will have to say that this is a good product for the price. It was easy to put together....it took a little time. Th platform is really small, but my daughter loves it. She got this for her 4th birthday and it is the perfect size for her.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mountaineer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 211 total reviews
1-20 of 211 reviews