Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 26 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

26 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

26 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

50%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
7
1 stars
5
1-20 of 26 total reviews
50%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Must be Cutting Back on Fabric and Elastic!
5/19/2014

Customer review by Swanny2you

2.0 stars 5/19/2014 by Swanny2you
by Swanny2you

I've been buying the same Hanes panties for years. I bought two packages, and as I always do, I washed them before wearing them. When I tried to put them on, I could barely pull them up. I compared them to some I previously ordered, and hadn't yet worn after washing. What a difference. They're marked the same size, but look like they're at least 2 sizes different, in both length and width. They're not returnable, since I already washed them and didn't keep the packaging. Also, I noticed the the ones I purchased in the past were actually a softer fabric. The new ones actually felt rough. I'm so disappointed!

Swanny2you
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hanes Women's Cotton Briefs
9/13/2014

Customer review by mmal

1.0 stars 9/13/2014 by mmal
by mmal

I have worn this underwear since my early 20s. I cannot comment on the all white since I have never bought them. However, on the other colors, and they contain 1 or 2 pair of all white, the quality is terrible. I too have noticed the sizing getting smaller. If this was the only problem, I could live with ordering the next size. But as in the other reviews, after several washings, the elastic begins to fray. I am tired of hearing "you get what you pay for" when just a few years ago, the quality was 300% better for the same item.

mmal
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
3/28/2013

Customer review by transcend1221

5.0 stars 3/28/2013 by transcend1221
by transcend1221

I love this product. I've been wearing these for years, and am consistently pleased with them. They do shrink a little, so I wash and dry them before wearing. Once the initial washing is complete, these panties are so comfortable! They hug my body without feeling tight, and the fabric is wonderfully soft. This fabric never pills, and they retain their shape and size for about 5 years. For the price, this is an excellent value, and a reliable, outstanding product.

transcend1221
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as pictured
11/30/2013

Customer review by Artist

2.0 stars 11/30/2013 by Artist
by Artist

Nothing against Hanes pants, I have worn them a long time. But the pants I received are not as pictured online or in the catalog. They show this style fitting at the waistline, which is what I wanted. When I got the package, the picture was different. The pants fit just below the belly button, the same as style 1A0786 (even though this was style 15802), which I already have plenty of. They really should change the picture as it is very misleading.

Artist
Would recommend to a friend? No
Skimpy fit
12/21/2013

Customer review by ComfortMom

4.0 stars 12/21/2013 by ComfortMom
by ComfortMom

I have worn these panties for years and have loved them. However, these are not "your mother's panties" anymore; they are very skimpy and small. The fit is not as comfortable as with older panties of the same style. (I placed a pair of new panties on top of a pair of old panties...there is a noticeable difference...same size.) I recommend these, but advise that you order up a size from your regular size.

ComfortMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Uneven sizing and untrue color description
5/23/2014

Customer review by EllieB

2.0 stars 5/23/2014 by EllieB
by EllieB

I ordered the assorted body tone color and wound up with one beige pair and the rest various shades of pink or purple (who has lavender skin tone?) After washing all 6 pairs together per directions I found that 2 pairs now fit snugly while the others all fit a little roomy. Cannot recommend, quality seems to have decreased since the last time I purchased these.

EllieB
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hanes has just lost my business.
6/8/2014

Customer review by BL10

1.0 stars 6/8/2014 by BL10
by BL10

This is the second time I have ordered Hanes' women's briefs to replace worn out ones. This is the second time that what I ordered has been poorer quality materials and smaller cut. I even ordered a bigger size to make sure of receiving a larger size, and they are smaller than my original item of the smaller size!

BL10
Would recommend to a friend? No
Very disapponted
12/29/2012

Customer review by CBCK

1.0 stars 12/29/2012 by CBCK
by CBCK

I found the size to run extremely small. I ordered the size I have been wearing in another price comparable brand. I would have had to go up 2 sizes in this brand. I was also disappointed to find I had to pay return shipping. Since I could not wear them, I cannot comment on the quality. Refund was processed quickly.

CBCK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good item
11/21/2011

Customer review by Georgia

4.0 stars 11/21/2011 by Georgia
by Georgia

I have been buying these for years and was glad to see the all-white 6 pack available on-line again. They live up to their description, fit properly, and wear well. It is hard to find economy white cotton briefs these day of any consistent quality. I hope these are always available.

Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fit Misrepresented
9/28/2014

Customer review by lila

2.0 stars 9/28/2014 by lila
by lila

These panties do not fit the way the photo represents. They fit more like hipsters than briefs. They fall at least two inches below the navel. They are also snugger than the plain white (3-pack) briefs in the same size. I would not orders these again!

lila
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Granny Panties!
3/3/2014

Customer review by ForeverDancing

5.0 stars 3/3/2014 by ForeverDancing
by ForeverDancing

I have bought these full-cut briefs many, many times. They do exactly what I want them to do: give me a smooth look with no lines and no stomach bulges. They are comfortable and long lasting. The selection in the Assorted Pack is a fun potpourri of colors and prints.

ForeverDancing
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fits great
12/29/2012

Customer review by Savvy

5.0 stars 12/29/2012 by Savvy
by Savvy

These are very comfortable As promised, they don't ride up when you wear them. They wash and dry well. They fit at my natural waist, which is higher than other panties I've tried and I like that about them. I would definitely recommend them to a friend.

Savvy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bad elastic
7/29/2014

Customer review by geniejean

2.0 stars 7/29/2014 by geniejean
by geniejean

I have been a customer for years but the past few years have not been the same. The elastic is very poor quality and the briefs can't be worn many times until the elastic is totally gone. I believe I will have to switch brands.

geniejean
MD, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great for the price!
7/19/2014

Customer review by seiscat

4.0 stars 7/19/2014 by seiscat
by seiscat

Worn these for years and they are still great for the price, but I have had trouble with the elastic fraying fairly quickly with the last batch. Also, the crotch came loose on a couple pair, which I have not had happen before.

seiscat
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Comfortable
8/10/2013

Customer review by Dee717

3.0 stars 8/10/2013 by Dee717
by Dee717

Nice colors and price, great fit, and definitely doesn't ride up. However, after a few washings the waist band does start to fray. I hope they address this issue as the product is great in every other aspect.

Dee717
Would recommend to a friend? No
Smaller sizes than previously
7/13/2013

Customer review by DisappointedShopper

2.0 stars 7/13/2013 by DisappointedShopper
by DisappointedShopper

I have always worn this same brief and loved it. This last time I ordered I ordered the same size I have been wearing and they feel at least one size smaller. I am very disappointed in the fit this time.

DisappointedShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Bad Elastic Band
9/25/2014

Customer review by Failed1

1.0 stars 9/25/2014 by Failed1
by Failed1

When I purchased these I didn't expect them to fall apart upon first washing. The elastic in the waistband just started to unravel, they're horrible and was a waste of money!

Failed1
Buffalo, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
great fitting panty
8/31/2014

Customer review by paul

5.0 stars 8/31/2014 by paul
by paul

I bought these panties to try on tired of mens rough cotton underwear .when I put them on I could not believe how comfy they were .I will buy more love the fit and pretty colors

paul
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price perfect fit
2/15/2014

Customer review by Harold

5.0 stars 2/15/2014 by Harold
by Harold

I have ben buying these Cotton Brief Panties for years and I have no complaints. The price is really reasonable for the amount of wear that you get from these briefs.

Harold
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
disappointing; reduced quality
4/5/2014

Customer review by flash

2.0 stars 4/5/2014 by flash
by flash

I've been buying these for years. The material sourcing and manufacturing has changed. Material is thin, sizing is inconsistent. All in all, not to my liking.

flash
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews