Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 76 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

76 reviews | 4 out of 5

5 stars
36
4 stars
22
3 stars
6
2 stars
4
1 stars
8
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 75 total reviews
Fantastic laptop
2/26/2014

Customer review by Maxpowers79

5.0 stars by Maxpowers79

Just picked this model up, as I was expecting to get the toshiba A5222 model. They were out of stock and just got this new model in for $50.00 more. I am so glad I picked this model up. Great all around laptop. Fast, beautiful screen, and a whole lot more.

Was this review helpful? (69) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Maxpowers79
Griffin, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great laptop for me.
3/4/2014

Customer review by oldskoolc

5.0 stars by oldskoolc

just what I thought,way more bang for your buck.very fast,the touch screen is amazing.easy to setup.

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oldskoolc
columbus,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent laptop at an excellent price point
6/24/2014

Customer review by Drschall

5.0 stars by Drschall

I spend a great deal of time on a laptop and found myself in the market to purchase one for personal use. I had a few minimum requirements, including an Intel Celeron processor N2820, 4gb RAM and 250 gb hard drive. Toshiba came highly recommended but I also looked at Lenova and HP. I did not want a Dell due to three hard drive crashes in one year on my last laptop. I did quite a bit of online research and landed on the Toshiba Satellite Touch and couldn't be happier. I ordered online seamlessly and it was delivered to my door just a few days later at no cost. Yeah for free shipping and handling! It was easy to set up and learn the navigation. The speed is terrific and I love the combination of a touch screen and a keyboard. I also found Windows 8 easy to navigate, although I have seen plenty of bad reviews. You will need to install Microsoft Office. The "sidebars," due to it being a touch, do seem to pop up rather easy as you use the keypad but with a swish of your finger, they are gone. Critical to know - the Windows button takes you to the app page; that same button+ D takes you to the desktop. I highly recommend this product for home, personal and general professional use. I am very happy!

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Drschall
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Product
4/12/2014

Customer review by oldblu

5.0 stars by oldblu

I didn't want a Toshiba, but with the quality demise of my favorite brand, my choices changed. I believe the good ratings given the Toshiba are true. The DVD Burner does data stuff. I don't miss the Windows modest movie making software because I always used Pinnacle anyway. However, it does seem that since Microsoft already has the movie-maker it made up, it would be included. I detect that the PC computer is being downgraded to the level of just another smart-phone (which is not so smart). I chose the touch-screen model; but if I had it to do over, I would get the lower priced machine w/o touch-screen. I didn't believe it when one reviewer said things jumped around w/o even touching the screen, but it does. I'm sure this can be eliminated when I adjust the touch sensitivity. I am disappointed at not being able to turn off the double tap feature - - for those of us with a sensitive touch, it only creates more jumping around of the display. I assume this is part of the move (downgrade) to smart phone compatibility. My biggest gripe is with the direction all PC's are headed. As for this Toshiiba; I consider it one of the better PCs made today.

Was this review helpful? (39) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
oldblu
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
3/12/2014

Customer review by KatJSon

4.0 stars by KatJSon

im new to windows 8 but the way this is set up has made it easy to navigate thru the apps and the touch screen is awesome im gonna become a pro in no time its easy to look up how to do something and keep on track the split screen is awesome and helps me learn how to do something while keeping project right there for a real hans on experience great value with this computer anyone can leap into windows 8 with ease

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
KatJSon
Attica MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good computer but not all the features i wanted
3/24/2014

Customer review by rolltidelady02

3.0 stars by rolltidelady02

it does have a dvd/cd burner/reader drive, however windows 8.1 does NOT have the program to burn your home dvd's because program used for it on windows 7 is not included in 8.1 ... if you are used to windows 7 or xp, the transition will be hard because this is like a windows phone with an android touch screen sort of experience. computer performs great and is a fun new learning experience.

Was this review helpful? (17) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rolltidelady02
shorterville, al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Inaccurate specs by Walmart
4/17/2014

Customer review by Londonflu

4.0 stars by Londonflu

Toshiba Satellite C55T-A Detailed Product Specification from their website: Model Name: C55T-A5102 Part Number: PSCFJU-00T00E UPC: 022265717226 Operating System Windows 8.1 Processor Intel® Core™ i3-4000M Processor o (3M Cache, 2.40GHz)  Mobile Intel® HM86 Express Chipset Mobile Intel® HD graphics with shared graphics memory Memory5  Configured with 4GB DDR3L 1600MHz (max 16GB)  2 main memory slots. One slot occupied Storage Drive6  750GB (5400 RPM) Serial ATA hard disk drive Fixed Optical Disk Drive7  DVD SuperMulti drive supporting 11 formats o Maximum Read speed and compatibility: CD-ROM (24x), CD-R (24x), CD-RW (16x), DVD-ROM (8x), DVD-R (8x), DVD-R DL (6x), DVD-RW (6x), DVD+R (8x), DVD+R DL (6x), DVD+RW (8x), DVD-RAM (5x) Display8  15.6” diagonal widescreen TruBrite® TFT display at 1366 x 768 native resolution (HD) o Touchscreen o Native support for 720p content o 16:9 aspect ratio o LED backlit

Was this review helpful? (20) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Londonflu
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Full featured PC, great value.
3/16/2014

Customer review by notobsolete

5.0 stars by notobsolete

I was looking for a reasonably priced laptop that would allow me to me experience the latest Windows 8 software with a touch screen. This laptop replaced my obsolete Windows XP laptop that I had for 8 years. I expect this laptop to last as long.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
notobsolete
Venice FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
touchy
3/7/2014

Customer review by penguingrl

4.0 stars by penguingrl

I needed this for work and really enjoy it however the mouse is very touchy and will sometimes click on things that you are hoovering over although you have yet to click it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
penguingrl
Bkfld, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Really enjoying this computer
3/29/2014

Customer review by GrammaFlorida

5.0 stars by GrammaFlorida

I have only had it two weeks, but so far it is a winner!! It is fast, user friendly, and feels rugged and good quality. Comes with Windows 8.1 installed, and I have had no problem adjusting to the new program. Had a little problem getting the user guide, but Toshiba offers videos and it walked me right through coping the start up programs before I got into personalizing the main screen. I love it and would definitely recommend it - the touch screen is awesome!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GrammaFlorida
Salem, Ct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT LAPTOP!!! GREAT PRICE!!!!
3/12/2014

Customer review by Vthaphotographer

5.0 stars by Vthaphotographer

Great laptop for the beginner to advanced user....should served most users well for everything short of heavy video editing...I currently am running Photoshop CS5 which I keep running along with Chrome, Firefox, and utorrent at all times and I have no problems.... purchased as a replacement for my L755D...Touchscreen is a nice feature...Windows 8 is well Windows 8...so far the speakers seem to be improved from previous Toshiba Laptops...same as before my only complaint is this price point does not come with the backlit keyboard

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Vthaphotographer
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Laptop
3/30/2014

Customer review by bayougypsy

5.0 stars by bayougypsy

I don't usually write reviews for things, but I'm so happy that I ordered this laptop. Once you get used to the touch screen, you will not want to use any other computer. It loads fast and is great for doing shopping, Facebooking, games, etc. I would recommend this laptop to any one who needs a great computer at a great price!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bayougypsy
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good but not great.
4/5/2014

Customer review by pmikej

4.0 stars by pmikej

There's nothing specifically "wrong" with this laptop but it didn't meet my "specific" needs. My first disappointment was that the power cord attaches at the left side-I needed it at the right. Next, it gets warm in the middle bottom of the laptop-my fear was that this would get worse with time. But the primary reason I returned this laptop to Walmart was I never could get it to recognize my Lexmark color printer. And, although it's about one pound lighter than my older Compaq laptop, it still weighs in at 5.3 pounds, a little heavier than I was hoping. Windows 8.1 is a bit different, but I think it's doable with a little effort. Despite these personal deficiencies, this is a really good computer. Boot time was relatively quick; the touch pad was very responsive; the screen was extremely bright and clear; the keys had a positive feel. This is really a good computer, just not for my personal needs.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pmikej
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy for a first touch screen!
5/9/2014

Customer review by JxDubbs

4.0 stars by JxDubbs

the last two lap tops were from HP, Witch had many problems. and the oldest one is 3 years. so I wanted something new I had a Toshiba for my first laptop and it was ok, but this model is fantastic. you def. need a touch screen with the windows 8 (8.1) it very fast. bright and the touch screen works like a charm. There are a few things I didn't like or wish it had. I don't like the fact you can only add up to 8gb memory. I wanted something with at least a dual core processor. witch the none touch screen is a quad core. but they did make up for some of it with faster components. and the one other thing is. I really wish it came apart or folded so you can use the touch screen keyboard etc. other than that its great! card reader 2 2.0 usb ports (one of them and a 3.0 usb port. witch is so much faster. over all id give it an 8 out of 10. I would recommend this to friends and family.

Was this review helpful? (9) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JxDubbs
derry nh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good replacement for everyday use.
3/30/2014

Customer review by Jeep146

5.0 stars by Jeep146

My old Toshiba Satellite finally died. It's a challenge to switch from a XP system to 8.1. So far most of my old programs work. One thing is for sure you need is a touch screen with this system. It's harder to use a mouse for some things. I haven't had problems with videos, I will upgrade the memory later but it works fine as is. I haven't had any problems others have written about. The Laptops were probably defective. One thing I like is it doesn't heat up like the old Toshibas. Once I learn the OS I should be set.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jeep146
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LOVE this laptop!
4/1/2014

Customer review by Outtie2

5.0 stars by Outtie2

Great laptop for the price....only con is no Microsoft office, but it is great for all my music and pictures!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Outtie2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Terrible
3/24/2014

Customer review by blondie33160

1.0 stars by blondie33160

I thought at first hey it's just Windows 8.1 then I found out it's the processor itself. I couldn't even play a simple video because the processor in this laptop is so slow. If you are never going to watch a video then maybe it would work for you... I do NOT recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
blondie33160
Eden,NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
toshiba c55t
3/14/2014

Customer review by dafisherman

4.0 stars by dafisherman

For the price, you cant beat it. Decent quality works well

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dafisherman
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great laptop
4/21/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I love my new laptop.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great laptop for a high school student
6/18/2014

Customer review by Tezdoll

5.0 stars by Tezdoll

I have read all the reviews and I have to say that the complaints are only due to people not realizing or researching a product before buying. The processor, memory, hard drive, touch screen, the fact it is a Toshiba (way better than HP and Dell has went down hill) is worth the asking price. You want a super fast processor; a ton of memory and storage on the hard drive; you have to pay more. For what it is; it is a great computer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tezdoll
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 75 total reviews