Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 116 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

116 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

116 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
58
4 stars
18
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
28
1-20 of 116 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews
Waste of Money..
1/11/2016

Customer review by MikesPlace

1.0 stars 1/11/2016 by MikesPlace
by MikesPlace

DO yourselves a favor, buy a quality Vacuum like Dyson or even Kirby-although you'd do well with a Dyson. These big store brands like Eureka, they're garbage. I bought this one for a third level vacuum as to not lug around our Dyson's and, it couldn't even handle that job. Get's clogged after about a month-and you're thinking you're vacuuming only what it's really doing is distributing about 45% dust, hair and particles through out your home while maybe, that is MAYBE catching the other 55%-and I'm being generous.. At first, this vacuum surprised me, with it saying that it's "Better than a Dyson,,," Please.. I knew that wasn't the case and I didn't get it then, but now I get the joke, and it was all on me.. Well Eureka, use that 108 dollars I gave you wisely, cause you'll never get a cent from me ever again!

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikesPlace
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Vacuum - Amazing what it picks up!
7/13/2014

Customer review by DMR08

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by DMR08
by DMR08

I had to return the Eureka AS1000 that I purchased on-line because of a broken part when shipped to my home so I needed a vac and picked this one at the store. The Eureka Airspeed has a high recommendation in a magazine. After putting together, I began to vacuum my 3 year old carpet in my home. This vac has some serious suction and I vacuumed 4 times within the last 2 days and I am amazed each time I vacuum what this vac picks up. There is only 2 of us and no pets. It is a lot lighter that the AS1000 model by 4 pounds so it is a lot easier to move around. The cord is a bit cumbersome when vacuuming. Can turn the brushes off for bare floors. It works on all floors and attachments are fine. The booklet in the box only describes the parts in the box and gives instructions on how to put together. The dust cup and filter (washable) is easy to remove and clean when needed. For other instructions on this or the AS1000 model, one has to go to Eureka.com. I love this vac for the price.

Was this review helpful? (14) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DMR08
Leesburg, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Worked for about 8 months...then it took a dump.
12/27/2015

Customer review by mmchet

3.0 stars 12/27/2015 by mmchet
by mmchet

This was an awesome vacuum when first purchased. Suction was pretty great and as long as your kept the filters cleaned, you didn't loose any suction. Just went and purchased a new belt and filter for it because it wasn't picking up and my roller wasn't engaging.. replaced the belt and put in a new filter.. now roller still is not working. It runs if I lift the vacuum up but once I lower it to the carpet the brush stops rolling. Husband went to look at it the other day and said even the grey button that you step on to engage the roller is not working. Very upset because now I probably have to get a new vacuum and I should have just paid a little more and got the Shark. I got it for Mother's Day back in May and end of November started going down hill.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mmchet
Would recommend to a friend? No
Was great until had to replace belt
11/1/2015

Customer review by Donna

1.0 stars 11/1/2015 by Donna
by Donna

I have been so pleased with his vacuum! I have had it for a little over a year and am no stranger to taking vacs apart to clear hoses and change belts. This has been the most aggravating process of my entire life! First, my local WalMart does not carry the belt that the unit requires... a W belt... they have only R and U. I drove to another WalMart nearly 80 miles away and wow, they had 5 of the W belts! Thinking this was great and I could save myself future trips, I bought 4. Now to install and reassemble my unit. Normally you have to stretch a bit to replace the brush roll when putting on a belt so alarm bells went off when there was ENTIRELY too much slack. But this unit is equipped with a tensioner so I figured, what the heck... let's see what happens.... ummmm no spinning brush was the end result.... haven't decided f I will attempt a U belt and see if they were wrong on size or if I will get a hoover.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Donna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Perfect
2/2/2016

Customer review by Ash209

5.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Ash209
by Ash209

I really am pleased with this vacuum. I love it because It sucks up dirt easily. The power button is on the base so i dont have to let it run while I stop and flip the off switch which is great, especially if i am vacuuming multiple rooms. The hose function is a breeze i simply turn a nob on the side of the vacuum if i want to use the tools(hose) or switch it to floor if i want the floor. It also has variations for vacuuming bare floor carpet or high carpet. When its full i simply pull out the cylinder and push a release button the will release the bottom of the cylinder so all the trash will fall right into the trash. Its perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ash209
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not even close to Dyson
7/28/2015

Customer review by CleaningInMN

1.0 stars 7/28/2015 by CleaningInMN
by CleaningInMN

I bought this vacuum several months ago, and am now going to throw it in the garbage. It has a sticker on it that reads Better than Dyson 1/2 the Price. I own a Dyson, and thought I'd buy this for my cabin and try it out. What a disaster. It doesn't suck things up, rather it just throws it around. Since it's at the cabin, it doesn't even get used that often. When just using an attachment it works okay, but when using it on floors, it's horrible. I have to go over the floor 6 times, before I can get it put actually clean the floor. And now after about 10 minutes, it just turns off. It must have to cool off, sine it will start in about 10 minutes. I clean the filters and empty the reservoir, so it's not operator error. Don't waste your time and money on this. And don't list to reviewers who just unpack it, plug it and say it works great- actually try it for a while. I know to never by a Eureka again, if this is as close as they get to a Dyson. Spend the money and save a lot of time and frustration. Maybe Dyson has competition, but it's not from Eureka.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CleaningInMN
Would recommend to a friend? No
I must have gotten a lemon also, . . .
5/11/2014

Customer review by stuff01

1.0 stars 5/11/2014 by stuff01
by stuff01

The suction was terrible, . . .not sure if it was the roller brush or what, that was the problem. So there is this knob you push for 'roller on' for carpet, . . .'roller off' for floors. While doing the carpet the roller only turned as I was pushing it. The plastic used to build this does seem easy to crack or break easily in many places. The cost was $98 last week. I had no choice but to return it to Walmart. I tried to take it apart to put back in the box, . . .no way would I be able to on my own. After stressing on which one to get, . . .I finally decided on the HOOVER Elite Max Capacity for $88. It has 2 suction chambers, . . .why were they not made like that 100 years ago, beats me. I am very happy with my HOOVER (owned for 2 days now), . . .I have high pile older carpet, little dog, 3 grand kids & a Papaw that couldn't care less about the floor (there is a sticker on the Hoover that says 'Do Not Return to Store', but a Walmart associate assured me they would honor the 90 day in store return). Also, . .I saw another Eureka being 'returned' that day & most on the shelves were in boxes that had been opened, as was mine @ time of purchase. Lesson learned on Eureka!

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
stuff01
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
quit after 3 months
2/7/2016

Customer review by Charity

1.0 stars 2/7/2016 by Charity
by Charity

I've had my vacuum for only 3 months and it worked amazing at first for a home that has 3 dogs and a cat; I only had to unclog it once, but one day I was vacuuming and the brushes quit spinning so now it doesn't pick up anything. I've checked the belt, clean it, but nothing is working.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charity
Would recommend to a friend? No
Versatile and Effective
4/5/2014

Customer review by 1DiligentShopper

5.0 stars 4/5/2014 by 1DiligentShopper
by 1DiligentShopper

I spent nearly a month reading reviews and looking for a vacuum in my price range that could do all I wanted. Then one day a month or so ago this vacuum was featured on the website for the first time as it was "NEW" and the claims made me wander if it was true. This vacuum cleaner was in my price range, had great reviews even though there were only a few at that time and it had all the features I was looking for. I wanted powerful suction, versatility so I could turn the brush roller off when doing my hardwoods and it had the crevice tool, dusting brush and stair tool which I needed to do the job here. I have been pleasantly surprised at how much stuff it sucks up and how often I have to empty the canister. I vacuumed the whole house today and I had to empty the canister 5 times because if filled up so fast. I had vacuumed the house with my old vacuum cleaner a couple of months ago so I did not expect to see so much dust, dirt and pet hair. It is light weight compared to my last vacuum but it does a better job of cleaning. The plastic is a little thinner but that to my surprise does not have a thing to do with effectiveness. It does come across a bit cheap while you assemble it but man it does do the job! Easier to handle and push than most vacuum cleaners. I do wish the cord was 5 feet longer but that is my only complaint at this point. If this vacuum cleaner holds up over time it will prove to be the best vacuum cleaner investment that I have ever made and I was born in the 50's.

Was this review helpful? (86) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1DiligentShopper
Birmingham, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Piece of junk
12/4/2015

Customer review by 0311

1.0 stars 12/4/2015 by 0311
by 0311

The roller brush only turns if on the highest setting (thick carpet). Even when using on low pile carpet. If the brush ever touches the carpet, it stops and if it is stopped for a few seconds, the belt burns up and you have to order a new belt. I will never buy a Eureka Brand anything ever again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
0311
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great vacuum for the price
8/26/2014

Customer review by steve1134

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by steve1134
by steve1134

I have had a canister vacuum cleaner for over 25 years and today it is still going but now I thought it was time for new vacuum cleaner. So I went to my local Wal-Mart store and found this particular vacuum cleaner but before I purchased it I read the reviews off the Wal-Mart website and everybody had very high ratings for this vacuum cleaner. So I went back to the Wal-Mart store and picked it up and put it together which was very simple. And then I tried it out on my carpet, then I got a surprise I did not realize how much cat hair and dirt that this vacuum cleaner picked up. Yes I do have a pet and it is a Maine Coon cat and I did not realize how much cat hair was in the carpet. I did have to empty the canister twice but that does not bother me. Is this vacuum cleaner better than a Dyson, I do not know because I've never had a Dyson all I know it works for me. I do like the washable filter. And the vacuum cleaner is not heavy at all an easy to use. For the price of the vacuum cleaner I am very happy with it. Another thing I like about this vacuum cleaner is that you can also do you bare floors to and again for the price it's a very versatile machine. Will this vacuum cleaner work for you I do not know but it works for me great. I just hope I can get many years of good service out of this vacuum cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
steve1134
Kerrville,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
pretty darn good vacuum
2/3/2014

Customer review by chillinongreene

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by chillinongreene
by chillinongreene
Staff sparks

My first thought when using this vacuum was, "This is the best Dyson I've used yet!" Then I realized it wasn't a Dyson. 'Nuff said.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chillinongreene
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
Staff sparks
Poorest Vacuum
12/3/2015

Customer review by sugarshack

1.0 stars 12/3/2015 by sugarshack
by sugarshack

This is absolutely the worst vacuum I have ever bought. Barely picks anything up, and then as soon as you shut it off, everything you picked up falls back on the floor. No suction at all in the hose. Biggest waste of money I have ever spent, never again will I buy an Eureka.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sugarshack
Would recommend to a friend? No
Amazing....I thought!
6/26/2015

Customer review by ANWA

2.0 stars 6/26/2015 by ANWA
by ANWA

I got this vacuum in January. My husband and I were amazed at how awesome it was. It actually made me like to vacuum lol. Each room it was crazy to see how much stuff it picked up. We had to dump it every time. Kinda grossed me out there was so much stuff in my floor that I couldn't see. Anyways, it's now June and the vacuum throws stuff out of it. Like literally. I was vacuuming and my legs were getting pegged with little things that hurt. I looked down and there were particales all over my floor. Also the hose now has very little suction. It use to be great, now just sucks very lightly. I don't know if I got a dud or what. I am about to go the walmart and see if I can return it. I don't know if I should get another one and give it a try bc it was so awesome at first, or if I should get a little more expensive one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ANWA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great value for a superior vacuum
2/5/2014

Customer review by plamonds

5.0 stars 2/5/2014 by plamonds
by plamonds

There are so many great features on this vacuume you would think it cost well over $100. It's super easy to push back and forth and the power of the brush on carpet is impressive. I love that it is bagless making it easy to empty with no hassle or extra cost of buying vacuume bags. The attachments are great and it's really easy to move from carpet to hardwood. It stores easily without taking up too much space. A great value with outstanding performance.

Was this review helpful? (72) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
plamonds
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
love this machine!
12/30/2015

Customer review by April

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by April
by April

I had a vacuum that would not pick anything up out of my carpet. I was looking for a machine that had great suction that would pick up cat hair and more. This machine even has a button you can turn off the brush roll, which is great for tile and wood. It keeps things from scattering all over. I usually do not do reviews but I love this vacuum so much I had too!!! It meets all my expectations and more! I am so pleased with this purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
April
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super suction!
3/18/2014

Customer review by mommavm

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by mommavm
by mommavm
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This vacuum is amazing! We had an older version for about 5 years and then it died. Got this to replace it and I'm amazed at how well it works! And it's a lot lighter than the previous version! I do wish the wand was a little longer but overall it's great!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommavm
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Can't find replacement belts for this
4/19/2014

Customer review by mama2002

2.0 stars 4/19/2014 by mama2002
by mama2002

It has great suction but it's not great for thinner area rugs. I have 2 area rugs, one is thick and the vacuum is fine on that one but my other was thinner than I realized and it sucked the rug up and now the belt needs to be replaced. The hose for the tools may reach 10-12 feet but that's only when the suction is not on. As soon as you adjust the suction to use the tools, the hose will only reach about 3 feet and then the vacuum tips over. It is lightweight but the plastic its made of is cheaper and softer so the tools have a hard time stowing away without falling off. About the belt....as I mentioned, I sucked up a thinner area rug and the belt burned and needed to be replaced. So we checked the directions and there was no mention about how to replace the belt. When we called Eureka they said the belt can only be replaced at one of their warranty/repair centers. We decided to take the machine apart ourselves and order the belt. It's W belt #86389. This is not sold in Walmart or by Eureka.com. This vacuum is made specifically for Walmart and yet it does not have the belt for it. It is also very difficult to find a replacement belt online. We will have the replacement belt ordered through the repair center but I'd much rather return the vacuum and get one that has belts easily and readily available.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mama2002
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
I love it!
1/28/2014

Customer review by MysteryShopper22

5.0 stars 1/28/2014 by MysteryShopper22
by MysteryShopper22
Staff sparks

Having both hard wood floors and carpet in my house, this vacuum is perfect. I'm able to use this for all floors, stairs and even my car. I was able to get rid of my carpet vacuum and my hard floor vacuum. It works well and is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (48) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MysteryShopper22
Brisbane, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Staff sparks
better than the leading brands
5/11/2014

Customer review by sufka

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by sufka
by sufka

I do commercial cleaning, and specialize in utility work, so believe me when I say I know good quality when I use it. This vacuum works better than most that I have ever used, we have use all kinds of commercial cleaning products, and after using this thing for about a couple of hours, I was pretty much blown away by how well it got the job done. Dyson is pretty good, and on this vacuum, it said it will clean better then Dyson, and it didn't lie. I would recomend this to those who have pets, and want to keep thier homes clean..

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sufka
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 116 total reviews
1-20 of 116 reviews