Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 238 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

238 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

238 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
167
4 stars
25
3 stars
13
2 stars
13
1 stars
20
1-20 of 238 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 238 total reviews
1-20 of 238 reviews
Great invention!
3/12/2014

Customer review by Fishnutman

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Fishnutman
by Fishnutman

My husband used our new Bissell Symhony the day it arrived. He called me at work to say "You're going to LOVE cleaning the floors! This thing is great!" Our hardwood and tile flooring were a breeze to clean, the mop pad goes right into the washing machine, and the Symphony is actually pretty. Thanks for a great product -- now please make replacement mop pads available so we can have a stash on hand. How about citrus scent discs, too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fishnutman
Webster, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bissell Symphony All in one vacuum and steam mop 1132
1/12/2014

Customer review by Tim64

5.0 stars 1/12/2014 by Tim64
by Tim64

I live in a apartment with tile floors in the living room and kitchen. Having a dog can cause dirty floors and hair. I like this mop because of its light weight and good suction. It leaves areas clean and refreshed! The tank holds enough water to do multiple rooms before refilling. The steamer is ready to use almost immediately after plugging in. I also like that the steamer and vac can be used at the same time. I feel the areas are sanitized after I use it. My only dislike is the size of the vacuum holder, it tends to fill up rather quick. Overall this is a great steamer and I would highly recommend it!

Tim64
Hudsonville, MI, USA
Gender:Male
Bissell Symphony for a Revolutionary Clean
1/13/2014

Customer review by JoAnnGC

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by JoAnnGC
by JoAnnGC

I am delighted to report that the new Bissell Symphony All in One Vacuum and Steam Mop 1132 arrived on my doorstep the day after Christmas as a result of my participation in a recent contest sponsored by Bissell. The perfect timing could not have been planned better. As a result of entertaining my large extended family the day before my floors were definitely in need of a thorough cleaning. This mop was a snap to set up. The only cleaning solution required was distilled water. A choice of light duty or heavier duty washable cleaning pads attached easily and steam was generating in less than a minute. An adjustable height sturdy handle with built-in easy to access controls made the cleaner comfortable to use. I was very impressed with the cyclonic vacuum that easily picked up all of the crumbs, pet hair and other loose debris and the steam that very easily loosened and removed all of the spills, grease and soil that had accumulated from holiday cooking. My textured ceramic tile floor was perfectly clean and sanitized in a very short time without buckets, brooms, mops or cleaning solutions. I also tried this amazing cleaner on my hardwood floors with the same streak-free, fume-free amazing results. I was also very pleased that my floors dried extremely quickly too. A flick of a button released the dust canister which I could then empty easily, the cleaning pad was easily removed and was tossed into the washing machine and I was done in hardly any time at all. This is a fabulous cleaning tool and is one I highly recommend to everyone. It is eco-friendly, convenient, sturdy and highly effective for getting floors extremely clean with very little effort or time.

JoAnnGC
Canton, GA, USA
Gender:Female
Awesome Performer
1/27/2014

Customer review by DRS

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by DRS
by DRS

We received our Symphony in late December just in time for holiday cleaning. We have been using a Shark Steam Mop for years and this provided us with an excellent point of comparison. We have a pet that sheds very fine hair so opted to vacuum independent of steaming on our ceramic floors based on previous experience. The vacuum mode did a credible job on both pet hair and dirt and the canister was very easy to remove and clean. The steam head attachment was easily installed as was the pad attachment. The unit stands vertical on it's own allowing for convenient storage and easy water fill. It is easy to state that the unit is attractive, has quality construction and has well thought out design features that are convenient and easy to use (multi-point adjustable metal handle, low profile vacuum/mop head, well placed and durable controls, two steam levels, continuous steam application and a sufficiently long cord). Given all of this, the proof still has to be in the cleaning performance. As a steam mop, this unit did and outstanding job on ceramic tile floors, including some difficult scuff marks, with a little work. We are very pleased, would recommend to our friends and have retired our Shark Steam Mop.

DRS
This product really works.
1/22/2014

Customer review by Mackman

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Mackman
by Mackman

I have used the steam mop and was impressed with its performance. I really like the fact that you can vacuum and steam clean with one tool by simply pressing a key pad.

Mackman
Mokena, IL, USA
Gender:Male
Great machine
1/26/2014

Customer review by Dk

5.0 stars 1/26/2014 by Dk
by Dk

. I really like this Symphony all In One Vacuum and Steam Mop. It is lightweight, easy to use and has a adjustable handle. I use it on wood floors, rugs, and furniture. I like this machine very much.

Dk
MO
Gender:Female
Simply Amazing
1/15/2014

Customer review by Marcy A

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Marcy A
by Marcy A

The first thing that impressed me with the Symphony was how Easy this machine is to use. I am not one for fussing around with things and with the Symphony I don't have to. The totally adjustable handle really is nice for me so I can adjust the height perfectly for me. The second this is how efficient it is. This machine cuts down my cleaning time as it sweeps , vacuums and mops, and sterilizes all at the same time. The third thing is the price point is so very affordable. I have been using the Symphony for about 2 months and have not been disappointed, It is Simply Amazing.

Marcy A
Hillsboro, OR
Gender:Female
Awesome Product - Symphony
1/27/2014

Customer review by KMB

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by KMB
by KMB

Highly recommend this product. Worked great as a vacuum and awesome as a steam mop (on both tile & wood). So compact and very easy to use.

KMB
Bayside, Queens, NY, USA
Gender:Female
This product is great for cleaning!
1/21/2014

Customer review by Renee

5.0 stars 1/21/2014 by Renee
by Renee

This product has made cleaning my house so much easier. The electric vacuum is great for sweeping my hard floors and the steam mop feature really gets my floors clean without putting too much water on the floor. It is easy to push and lightweight so it's easy to carry around the house. I also love the fact that you can adjust the height of the handle.

Renee
Madison, OH 44057, USA
Gender:Female
All in One
1/15/2014

Customer review by pjm

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by pjm
by pjm

I received the Bissell before the holidays and found it made things so much easier. The combined mopping and vacuuming capabilities far exceeded my expectations. In addition, there were so many nice things that were designed to make it even easier like 1) It stands up by itself so you never have to lean it on something when you're interrupted; 2) it has easy fill water which does not spill or leak if the vacuum is laying down or turned over to change the pad; 3) It heats up quickly; 4) The pads clean easily and are sturdy; 5) It's intuitive and doesnt even need the manual it comes with; 6) It saves time and money--no expensive cleaning or 'refill' supplies; 7) it's ECO friendly because there are no solutions other than water so for those with allergies or who are sensitive to harsh clearners, this is AWESOME.

pjm
Beavercreek, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Brilliant!
1/27/2014

Customer review by Cates Kitchen

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by Cates Kitchen
by Cates Kitchen

Bissell's Symphony is the best cleaning product I've used to date. I've been using my Symphony for two months and since its arrival in my home, there are four other products that can no longer be found.. A broom, a dustpan, a mop and floor cleaner chemicals. Good riddance! The Symphony is perfect for many reasons. First, the design is beautiful. I actually prefer it sit in a corner of my kitchen where all can see it and where it is convenient to grab for quick use. Second, it is very easy to use with an extending handle for hight adjustment and storage. The Symphony can be used in three modes: Hi Steam, Lo Steam, Vac. Even better, I can vacuum and steam my floors at the same time, which is how I prefer to use my Symphony. Third, the steam unit uses only distilled water for sanitizing floors, not harsh chemicals! Plus, the removable cleaning pad on the bottom of the Symphony gets cleaned right in your washing machine.. That's right.. It's reusable!! (If I were the environment, I'd be smiling and saying thank you to Bissell right now.) But I'm someone who shares the environment with others and for that, thank you Bissell for an outstanding eco-friendly product! Fourth, the Symphony gets my floors really clean! I like to walk around bare foot and its the worst to have little particles of yuck stick to your feet because your broom and dust pan couldn't do a satisfactory job on the floors. The vacuum sucks up all the debris on the floor while the steam loosens anything dirty and sticky which will then be picked up in the steam pad. The way the Symphony was designed allows for the steam vac to reach under the over hang of counters and under tables and chairs with ease. And finally Fifth, the Symphony is easy to clean up. There is a quick release foot pedal on the back that releases the pad which gets tossed in the laundry. A smooth lever under the vacuum dirt tank slides to the side to release the debris canister which can then be dumped into the garbage. Water doesn't collect in this canister only dust and dirt so it's easy to dispose of. The vacuum canister and vacuum filter can be rinsed with water before its placed back on the Symphony, if so desired, which means that the Symphony itself is just as clean after you finished cleaning with it, as it was when you started cleaning with it. My broom and mop could never do that!! Bissell's Symphony is brilliant and I would recommend it to absolutely anyone. It would be nice to see this machine being used in commercial kitchens and restaurants as well as households everywhere! Cheers!

Cates Kitchen
Portland, OR, USA
Gender:Female
Huge time saver
1/27/2014

Customer review by alaskarealtor

5.0 stars 1/27/2014 by alaskarealtor
by alaskarealtor

Wonderful time saver! (I have about 2000 sq.ft. of tile and laminate floors.) by not having to vacumn first then damp mop. I really appreciate having my floors clean and streak free. The other product I was using can't match this one. Easy to use, lightweight and doesn't leave streaks. Highly recommend this product.

alaskarealtor
Talkeetna, AK 99676, USA
Gender:Female
Amazing
1/17/2014

Customer review by Aaron

5.0 stars 1/17/2014 by Aaron
by Aaron

I have used this the Symphony and it works absolutely amazing. I highly recommend it. I have 6 kids and it is very important to have a clean house and clean floors. It cleans better than any other product i have used and the best part to me is that it doesn't have harsh chemicals and you don't have to buy all these add ons. You just need water. My youngest daughter thought it was a good idea to draw on the hard wood floors with a permit marker and I used the Symphony not thinking it was going to work and lifted the pen marks completely off. I highly recommend the Symphony you will not regret it. Highly highly highly recommend it:)

Aaron
Gresham, OR, USA
Gender:Male
Bissell Symphony All in One Vacuum and Steam Mop 1132
1/22/2014

Customer review by Happy Nana

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Happy Nana
by Happy Nana

We are very happy with the steamer-vacuum cleaner. It does an excellent job and there are no toxins involved. Our 14 month old grandson is here this week and it has been put to good use! Thank you for the opportunity to use it. All the floors in our house are tiled and now it is so much easier to clean them.

Comment from Consumer Care - 1/27/2014

Thank you for your review. It's nice to know how happy you are with your machine!

Happy Nana
Boynton Beach, FL, USA
Gender:Female
Symphony is wonderful
1/22/2014

Customer review by Maxwell

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by Maxwell
by Maxwell

As my daughter says, it is "AWESOME"! We let our daughter use it and she said that her floors are the cleanest they have been in 6 years. Since she works full time, and has a 2 year old, time is precious. Our son-in-law even asked her what she had done to the floor. My wife had quit using a different brand of steam cleaner because all it was doing was steaming the dirt to the floors. Now, everything is clean, even the wood floor. Our daughter is saving her money to buy one herself.

Maxwell
Grand Haven, MI, USA
Gender:Male
Easy to use
1/22/2014

Customer review by B4Tech

5.0 stars 1/22/2014 by B4Tech
by B4Tech

I really like my Symphony All in One Vacuum and Steam Mop. It is very easy to use and does a wonderful job on all floor types. I have found it is easier to use when the vacuum is on because it slides across the floor without any drag. It cleaned up sticky spills and scuff marks!

B4Tech
Chester, VA, USA
Gender:Female
Yet another great Bissell product!
1/7/2014

Customer review by Kim42

5.0 stars 1/7/2014 by Kim42
by Kim42

Prior to receiving the Symphony I had never used a steam mop. First of all, it is a great-looking machine! The attention to detail is outstanding. I used it right away on vinyl flooring and found it to be very easy to operate. It totally surpassed my expectations. Yesterday I used it on hardwood flooring and I couldn't believe the dirt on the pad. I feel like Lee Kaufman (of the Swifter ads) "I've been living in a fool's paradise". I am as impressed with this machine as I am with my two Power Edge vacuums--which impress me every time I use them. Bissell is definitely #1 in my book! Thank you for yet another great product!!!

Kim42
Bensalem, PA 19020, USA
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
1/13/2014

Customer review by Glad51

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Glad51
by Glad51

I received the Bissell Symphony All in One Vacuum & Steam Mop about 2 weeks ago. I have a large kitchen. I didn't vacuum the floor before using the product. I used the mop pad that was already attached & snapped the tray on the unit. I filled the water tank. After getting it all set up, I wanted to use the vacuum & the steam at the same time. The controls were easy to use. It took me about 15 minutes to go around my kitchen. Surprisingly, the product did a fantastic job. It got all the particulars on the floor & left my floor shining. It was easy to empty the dirt cup. Great product. I recommend.

Glad51
Croydon, PA, USA
Gender:Female
Really Steams Up Dirt!
1/15/2014

Customer review by Leigh

5.0 stars 1/15/2014 by Leigh
by Leigh

Excellent little all-in-one. Vacuum is great as you steam up the hard dirt spills in the Kitchen. This got rid of old stains that the regular mopping had not been able to get up. And being able to Vacuum up the pet hair before you mop without having to stop and get a broom is a real time saver. I'm so very glad you included 4 mop heads with the unit and that they snap on and off in a second. My son was so intrigued by the steam that he had done 90% of the floor before he had realized. I finished the rest. Now we just have to find out how many washings the mop heads will take and how to order more.

Leigh
Albuquerque, NM, USA
Gender:Female
Symphony
12/22/2013

Customer review by Maudie

5.0 stars 12/22/2013 by Maudie
by Maudie

Love this product would recommend it to every one, One of the best things is it fits around the bathroom every where.

Maudie
Oregon
Gender:Female
1-20 of 238 total reviews
1-20 of 238 reviews