Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 121 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

121 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

121 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 121 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews
Looks and works great
3/22/2014

Customer review by 2greatkidz

5.0 stars 3/22/2014 by 2greatkidz
by 2greatkidz

My 11 year old son wanted a tablet for his birthday, and I couldn't justify spending over $200 for something he might loose or break. We like the Samsung android products, so I decided to take a chance and purchase a refurbished one, and I'm so glad I did. You could never tell by looking at it that it wasn't brand new (other than the box it comes in; says "refurbished"). It's so nice, my husband and I may just by another! The 8" screen is perfect for playing games or reading, especially when you pair it with a rubberized case (makes it even easier to hold). 16GB is plenty of memory for apps and games at that age, but you can buy a microSD card if you need more room for music and books. We installed updates on it without any problems, and my son has been using it everyday since we gave it to him. We are extremely happy with this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (39) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2greatkidz
Amsterdam, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great tablet
2/1/2014

Customer review by Jakesmom23

5.0 stars 2/1/2014 by Jakesmom23
by Jakesmom23

Love my tablet....nothing wrong with it...have had it for a couple days now. It looks and acts brand new. I didnt know whether to get the 7inch nexus 7 or this tab, but im glad I chose this one.

Was this review helpful? (38) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jakesmom23
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Refurbished - a tough call
3/25/2014

Customer review by Octophin

5.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Octophin
by Octophin

I was highly concerned about buying this product since it was listed as refurbished so I started by reading the reviews already given. After much thought I decided to go ahead with the purchase. I am extremely happy to report that the product was a good decision. it didn't come in the original packaging and you can tell that it had been at the very least opened up and looked at but it was exactly as a new product would be. I've been using it for the better part of two weeks now and I feel good about it. The savings is great also, it was $60-$70 less than competitor stores are selling it for. There where no scratches on the screen or anywhere else on the body. I would recommend this product to anyone else interested in buying a refurbished Samsung tab.

Was this review helpful? (42) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Octophin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value. Can not tell it is refurbished at all
3/28/2014

Customer review by ducttapeteaser

4.0 stars 3/28/2014 by ducttapeteaser
by ducttapeteaser

I was a little hesitant to spend the extra money on the 8" over the refurbished 7" but since the refurbished 8" cost the same as the regular priced 7" galaxy I had planned to purchased, my wife convinced me to buy up. The screen difference between the two isn't glaringly obvious to me but after using the 8" for a while I don't feel the eye strain like I sometimes would using my smartphone. The galaxy blows my wifes ipad out of the water in every way performance wise, her only savior is the aluminum and glass body but a good case tends to offset that, and I could buy 2 or 3 of the galaxies for the cost of the ipad. Overall my only complaints with the galaxy is that the camera is very touchy. The button to take a picture is at the very bottom of the screen as on most phones but because the screen is so large, you have to reach a long ways which can cause you to move a little and blur the picture. I'm sure with more time I will get used to it though.

Was this review helpful? (41) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ducttapeteaser
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
refurbished 16Gb 8" samsung galaxy 3 for $179???
3/18/2014

Customer review by mrmeguy

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by mrmeguy
by mrmeguy

Can you believe it? A refurbished Samsung Galaxy tab 3 for $179, I got mine, and I can't hardly keep my hands off it! It is my first tablet, and from what I have seen and heard, it is an excellent starter tablet, and really even much better than many of the others at this price point and below. I have only explored maybe 5% of it's functions and possibilities, this thing is really awesome and beautiful. All I can say is 'Get you some!!!'

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrmeguy
Hayden, Id.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Tablet! Buy refurbished!
3/4/2014

Customer review by jzehn7

5.0 stars 3/4/2014 by jzehn7
by jzehn7

This tab has been flawless so far had it for about a month. Does everything a new tab would but for almost half the price. I decided to go with refurbished because I have owned many refurbished phones including smart phones and have never had any issues. Also something to consider is that if you do buy refurb then if there was a problem with the new "original" product then it has been fixed so more often than not they are more reliable since all the bugs have been worked out by the manufacturer or the seller

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jzehn7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet.
3/6/2014

Customer review by brendacinlaf

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by brendacinlaf
by brendacinlaf

I was a little concerned about ordering this tablet, since it is a refurbished one. I have had it almost a month, and it is great. The picture is exceptional, and the tablet is very fast. The battery seems to last a long time. I am very happy with it so far.

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brendacinlaf
Lafayette, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome Product
3/10/2014

Customer review by Samsunglove

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Samsunglove
by Samsunglove

These are like brand new

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Samsunglove
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Product
3/28/2014

Customer review by BedCrumbs

4.0 stars 3/28/2014 by BedCrumbs
by BedCrumbs

Ok So this product is very nice for the price and it does work somewhat well. The only problems i am having are three. First, It freezes. I will not say often but when i first started using it, it wouldn't freeze at all. Now it is freezing more often. I will say it could be because of the apps i download. Although i don't download much. Second, the power cord has a short. At first i thought it was becuz of an app i downloaded, so i uninstalled it but the charger still would not work and i was on 10% of energy. I did a system sweep and at about 5% the charger kicked in smh. I had to reinstall everything all over again. So now i know it is the charger. It works intermittently. Third, i really didnt know there was a difference when i first purchased this one which is the (t-310), but it does NOT come with a USB slot. I went to purchase a tab case with the built-in Keyboard and learned there are tablets with and without the USB slot. In hindsight i would have preferred one with this additional feature. But Don't get me wrong for this price it was a steal! BTW Does anyone ever have the "is this a glitch becuz its refurbished or because of something else moments? hum"

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BedCrumbs
Dannemora, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best tablet for the money
2/28/2014

Customer review by roddz89

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by roddz89
by roddz89

This is the 3rd refurbished tablet I have purchased in the last 12 months. I would purchase another to save a few bucks before I would pay full price for a new one. This thing blows the Ipad mini out of the water.

Was this review helpful? (12) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
roddz89
Ashland, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great for games
2/5/2014

Customer review by Happymanhere

4.0 stars 2/5/2014 by Happymanhere
by Happymanhere

very happy meets my expectations

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Happymanhere
Troy mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very good for work and play
2/25/2014

Customer review by needanewlife

4.0 stars 2/25/2014 by needanewlife
by needanewlife

Good value.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
needanewlife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Screen frozen!!!after 3 weeks
4/23/2014

Customer review by MrsPatience

1.0 stars 4/23/2014 by MrsPatience
by MrsPatience

Purchase this about three weeks maybe turn on 5 times, now screen is frozen, won't turn off or no other functions work by touch screen. Disappointed!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsPatience
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great tablet with one issue...
3/29/2014

Customer review by Dirttracker73

4.0 stars 3/29/2014 by Dirttracker73
by Dirttracker73

Bloatware! C' mon Samsung, this is my tablet. At least let me uninstall the many worthless, duplicate and malfunctioning apps. Most people are perfectly capable of managing the apps that they want. Otherwise, this would have been a 5-star review. The tablet itself is great. It looks new and works perfectly. GPS works great. Don't worry about this being a refurbished unit. I would definitely buy another.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dirttracker73
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Price-Great Product!
6/23/2014

Customer review by MsFancyNancy

3.0 stars 6/23/2014 by MsFancyNancy
by MsFancyNancy

They only reason I did not give this 5 stars is because I had to exchange the first one I purchased. It kept freezing and locking the screen for no reason..so I decided to pay the difference and buy a brand new one only because I did not want to wait 10days for a replacement and I LOVE MY Galaxy TAB! The sound quality and picture are dynamic! You will not be disappointed! I would still buy refurbished because it's a great discount and they are often flawless. For me it was minor and I will continue to be a loyal Samsung consumer :D

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsFancyNancy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
if you only have 1 tablet this is it
3/29/2014

Customer review by webgypsy

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by webgypsy
by webgypsy

My wife and I both have the Samsung galaxy s3 mini cell phones. So this is the perfect tab for us. But if you don't have a galaxy cell phone this is still a great tablet to have. the screen is big enough to do everything. We had a 10 inch tablet (not a Samsung) and it was just too big. This is the perfect size to read e-mail, or play games.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
webgypsy
marysville, wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful Tablet!
3/27/2014

Customer review by Barman7338

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by Barman7338
by Barman7338

I received this refurbished Galaxy Tab 3 8. In excellent condition and seems just like a new one. The performance is great and the picture is superb. The gold and brown color make The tablet beautiful and very polished. My only problem is that I have some difficulty Holding it because it is very slippery to hold. I've already ordered a case cover that Secures it and still exposes the beautiful trim and color. I don't think I've ever seen Such beautiful color and sharpness on a tablet screen!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barman7338
Helena, Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
looks brand new for refurbished
3/23/2014

Customer review by aracely2282

5.0 stars 3/23/2014 by aracely2282
by aracely2282

I am really enjoying my tab 3 8.0. I have bought from Walmart a refubished tablet (samsung tab 10.1) in the past and was not disappointed so I knew this time I should not be either and I was right. As always samsung products are great and easy to comprehend. I mainly bought this tablet for reading and surfacing the web and the size is just right. Walmart is doing a good job with the selling of refurbished products, I would advise any consumer not to second guess themselves.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
aracely2282
Stuart, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good product for the price.
3/25/2014

Customer review by thewoody1

4.0 stars 3/25/2014 by thewoody1
by thewoody1

I bought a refurbished tablet. So far I have had no problems and every function that I have used has worked. I really like the size. My wife has an IPad and it has always seemed just a little bulky. I would recommend this product to anyone. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because it was still a fair amount of money to own one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
thewoody1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DOA
4/1/2014

Customer review by zld1

1.0 stars 4/1/2014 by zld1
by zld1

I bought the Samsung Galaxy Tab 3 8.0 in the brown color. Out of the box it looked great. Had 50% charge on it so I set it to charge for a few hours. Turned it on later to set it up and not only had it NOT charged but unit kept rebooting itself. Took it back to the store but unfortunately the didn't have the one I wanted in stock. So I'm giving it another try. Ordered same item again but in white. I NEVER had a problem with a refurbished item, but, I guess there is a first time for everything. We'll see what happens this time. Also ALWAYS get the extended warranty !!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zld1
East Stroudsburg,PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews