Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 35 reviews
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 25 reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
Our standard soap
9/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We have used this for years and it is our household standard. To help soaps last longer you should always unwrap them and store them that way...makes your bathroom smell nice and it helps them to continue to dry out (notice the damp packaging sometimes) and thus last longer. Don't let them sit in water also. The next best thing to homemade soap.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
9/20/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I feel so clean after I use this. Yes it leaves my skin a little dry afterwards but oh well it smell great and its the only thing that makes me feel clean out here in Afghanistan using these community showers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
8/8/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love Dial's Gold Soap. It smells so fresh. It will dry your skin so I recommend using a moisturizer afterwards. But, all in all, a great smelling antibacterial bar soap.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Makes you smell good
10/17/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The bars are irregular shape so hard to hold and to use, might be hard for children or elderely, though im sure they will wear in eventually and a wash cloth would fix that up. The soapy smell which is good stays with you, so if your like me and sometimes get what I call stinky armpit, where even after a shower you can still smell it this will solve stinky armpit and cover it at least with a pleasing scent, I used to use coast and Irish spring the second for four years now and decided I needed a change, so this is just one of the new soaps I will be testing but like it so far, four stars.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My favorite soap
8/31/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Dial soap is the only soap I'll use. Over the years I've strayed and tried other brands but always came back to Dial. Whenever I've used other soaps I've felt like there was a residue and just wanted to shower again to remove it. Walmart's price is excellent and I'm very pleased with my purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The "Gold" Standard
5/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Excellent odor control. The bars seem smaller than they used to be but still a great value. They are hard milled so they last long. They "soap up" well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
BARS ARE TOO SMALL NOW
7/17/2010
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have used the dial gold bar soap for years it smells great but recently its gotten smaller and smaller to the point where after about 3 shows the bar is a little sliver too tiny to use. I'm disappointed as I will have to switch soap as its not time/cost effective to continue to use dial gold bar soap.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (15)No (9)
Report
Was this review helpful?
The only deodorant soap I will use.
3/18/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great stuff with no harmful ingredients. Work very well. Last a good amount of time with a quick shower.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
dial gold bar soaps
10/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
of all the dial soaps, this is the one that works thoroughly. ive tried others, and more than once because sometimes a variety of aromas is nice to have. some of those others leaves a kind of sour smell on your body. not just me, but ive asked others as well. but, i have found that this gold dial bar really cuts the bacteria and doesnt leave a film behind on your skin. its no wonder why so many hospitals use this soap for their patients. great price and with shipping and handling cheap or free.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Most Favorite Soap Ever!
9/12/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We don't feel that we've had a bath unless we've bathed in Dial soap! This is a good value and can be delivered right to your doorstep with other basic purchases. . .can't beat that for convenience.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Solid Soap Option
11/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I'm not too picky when it comes to soap, but I really like this soap. First, I know Dial is a trusted brand that I've used in the past. And from using this soap, I'm happy with how effectively it cleans. Whether it's very dirty skin or relatively dirty skin, the soap is quite effective and not too harsh on sensitive skin.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Cheap:(
2/1/2011
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I guess that saying is true-cheap stuff comes out to be more expensive! I bought this pack because it costs a lot less than other soaps, but after like 3 uses it starts dissolving! I'm going through like 1 bar of soap every 2 days-which in the end I end up spending more money! Not good! I guess I'll go back to Caress!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (10)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Feel Squeaky Clean!
9/16/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I've always loved the Dial Gold scent! It lingers after a bath, and I think it makes you smell squeaky clean!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
I use Dial, wish all of Europe did!
1/21/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
I can't live without Dial Gold! I live in Europe and can't get good Antibacterial Deodorant Soap, that's why they smell sour here! They think I'm insane for buying my soap in the USA, but the local stuff is non-effective. All is not equal and Dial soap gives me the confidence to stand tall in front of my customers.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nobody Wonders If You've Had A Bath!
12/15/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
You come out of the tub absolutely radiating cleanliness. . .the scent sticks with you and it's a super pleasant one! The fragrance doesn't fight with anything else you'd spray on, either. I've always loved the gold Dial soap.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Bar of soap
3/31/2013
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great bars of soap, I unfortunately cannot use any soap but dove as all others including this irritates some parts of my body, my husband however, likes using this a lot and it helps to have the antibacterial properties.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
very nice product
6/21/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
cleans well, leaves no residual soap after rinse, pleasant scent. remember to use moisturizer afterwards as it may dry your skin after repeated use.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
6/17/2012
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great product and also FAST SHIPPING to the island where they dont carry the product! Thanks WAL-MART for shipping to THE NORTHERN MARIANA ISLANDS
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Only soap I buy
5/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Always use Dial Gold. Went to another store where I used to buy it and they had everything but Gold. Found my new source in Walmart online.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Dial Gold Soap
8/20/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Fresh and clean smelling. It leaves your body with a light scent. You know you are clean!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643925, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-