Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

35 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 25 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
9/20/2012

Customer review by Kizzycat83

5.0 stars 9/20/2012 by Kizzycat83
by Kizzycat83

I feel so clean after I use this. Yes it leaves my skin a little dry afterwards but oh well it smell great and its the only thing that makes me feel clean out here in Afghanistan using these community showers.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kizzycat83
Kabul Afghan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Our standard soap
9/21/2011

Customer review by zzzzzzzzzz

5.0 stars 9/21/2011 by zzzzzzzzzz
by zzzzzzzzzz

We have used this for years and it is our household standard. To help soaps last longer you should always unwrap them and store them that way...makes your bathroom smell nice and it helps them to continue to dry out (notice the damp packaging sometimes) and thus last longer. Don't let them sit in water also. The next best thing to homemade soap.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zzzzzzzzzz
stone ridge, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Makes you smell good
10/17/2013

Customer review by KidR

4.0 stars 10/17/2013 by KidR
by KidR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bars are irregular shape so hard to hold and to use, might be hard for children or elderely, though im sure they will wear in eventually and a wash cloth would fix that up. The soapy smell which is good stays with you, so if your like me and sometimes get what I call stinky armpit, where even after a shower you can still smell it this will solve stinky armpit and cover it at least with a pleasing scent, I used to use coast and Irish spring the second for four years now and decided I needed a change, so this is just one of the new soaps I will be testing but like it so far, four stars.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KidR
MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My favorite soap
8/31/2012

Customer review by annierw

5.0 stars 8/31/2012 by annierw
by annierw

Dial soap is the only soap I'll use. Over the years I've strayed and tried other brands but always came back to Dial. Whenever I've used other soaps I've felt like there was a residue and just wanted to shower again to remove it. Walmart's price is excellent and I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
annierw
New York City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
8/8/2012

Customer review by MarieAsim

5.0 stars 8/8/2012 by MarieAsim
by MarieAsim

I love Dial's Gold Soap. It smells so fresh. It will dry your skin so I recommend using a moisturizer afterwards. But, all in all, a great smelling antibacterial bar soap.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MarieAsim
Okc, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The "Gold" Standard
5/12/2012

Customer review by sosororo

5.0 stars 5/12/2012 by sosororo
by sosororo

Excellent odor control. The bars seem smaller than they used to be but still a great value. They are hard milled so they last long. They "soap up" well.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sosororo
Santa Fe, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
dial gold bar soaps
10/28/2011

Customer review by xxbigkisses

5.0 stars 10/28/2011 by xxbigkisses
by xxbigkisses
Top 500 contributor

of all the dial soaps, this is the one that works thoroughly. ive tried others, and more than once because sometimes a variety of aromas is nice to have. some of those others leaves a kind of sour smell on your body. not just me, but ive asked others as well. but, i have found that this gold dial bar really cuts the bacteria and doesnt leave a film behind on your skin. its no wonder why so many hospitals use this soap for their patients. great price and with shipping and handling cheap or free.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
xxbigkisses
north yarmouth, maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 500 contributor
BARS ARE TOO SMALL NOW
7/17/2010

Customer review by carrbru

2.0 stars 7/17/2010 by carrbru
by carrbru

I have used the dial gold bar soap for years it smells great but recently its gotten smaller and smaller to the point where after about 3 shows the bar is a little sliver too tiny to use. I'm disappointed as I will have to switch soap as its not time/cost effective to continue to use dial gold bar soap.

Was this review helpful? (13) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carrbru
Would recommend to a friend? No
Most Favorite Soap Ever!
9/12/2012

Customer review by LoveTheGreatValues

5.0 stars 9/12/2012 by LoveTheGreatValues
by LoveTheGreatValues

We don't feel that we've had a bath unless we've bathed in Dial soap! This is a good value and can be delivered right to your doorstep with other basic purchases. . .can't beat that for convenience.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveTheGreatValues
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I use Dial, wish all of Europe did!
1/21/2013

Customer review by traveladam

5.0 stars 1/21/2013 by traveladam
by traveladam
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I can't live without Dial Gold! I live in Europe and can't get good Antibacterial Deodorant Soap, that's why they smell sour here! They think I'm insane for buying my soap in the USA, but the local stuff is non-effective. All is not equal and Dial soap gives me the confidence to stand tall in front of my customers.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
traveladam
Copenhagen, Denmark
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The only deodorant soap I will use.
3/18/2014

Customer review by Ehlien

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by Ehlien
by Ehlien
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great stuff with no harmful ingredients. Work very well. Last a good amount of time with a quick shower.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ehlien
West Seneca, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Feel Squeaky Clean!
9/16/2013

Customer review by OldLadyBaker

5.0 stars 9/16/2013 by OldLadyBaker
by OldLadyBaker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've always loved the Dial Gold scent! It lingers after a bath, and I think it makes you smell squeaky clean!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldLadyBaker
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap:(
2/1/2011

Customer review by vpgarnica3

1.0 stars 2/1/2011 by vpgarnica3
by vpgarnica3

I guess that saying is true-cheap stuff comes out to be more expensive! I bought this pack because it costs a lot less than other soaps, but after like 3 uses it starts dissolving! I'm going through like 1 bar of soap every 2 days-which in the end I end up spending more money! Not good! I guess I'll go back to Caress!

Was this review helpful? (7) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vpgarnica3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Solid Soap Option
11/21/2013

Customer review by simplicial

5.0 stars 11/21/2013 by simplicial
by simplicial

I'm not too picky when it comes to soap, but I really like this soap. First, I know Dial is a trusted brand that I've used in the past. And from using this soap, I'm happy with how effectively it cleans. Whether it's very dirty skin or relatively dirty skin, the soap is quite effective and not too harsh on sensitive skin.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
simplicial
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nobody Wonders If You've Had A Bath!
12/15/2013

Customer review by achristmaself

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by achristmaself
by achristmaself
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You come out of the tub absolutely radiating cleanliness. . .the scent sticks with you and it's a super pleasant one! The fragrance doesn't fight with anything else you'd spray on, either. I've always loved the gold Dial soap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
achristmaself
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bar of soap
3/31/2013

Customer review by LavernNYC

4.0 stars 3/31/2013 by LavernNYC
by LavernNYC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great bars of soap, I unfortunately cannot use any soap but dove as all others including this irritates some parts of my body, my husband however, likes using this a lot and it helps to have the antibacterial properties.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LavernNYC
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Only soap I buy
5/22/2014

Customer review by Piegirlde

5.0 stars 5/22/2014 by Piegirlde
by Piegirlde
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Always use Dial Gold. Went to another store where I used to buy it and they had everything but Gold. Found my new source in Walmart online.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Piegirlde
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
very nice product
6/21/2011

Customer review by ahtuma

5.0 stars 6/21/2011 by ahtuma
by ahtuma

cleans well, leaves no residual soap after rinse, pleasant scent. remember to use moisturizer afterwards as it may dry your skin after repeated use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ahtuma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
6/17/2012

Customer review by MJ670

5.0 stars 6/17/2012 by MJ670
by MJ670

Great product and also FAST SHIPPING to the island where they dont carry the product! Thanks WAL-MART for shipping to THE NORTHERN MARIANA ISLANDS

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MJ670
Rota,MP
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dial Gold Soap
8/20/2013

Customer review by matyglenn

5.0 stars 8/20/2013 by matyglenn
by matyglenn

Fresh and clean smelling. It leaves your body with a light scent. You know you are clean!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
matyglenn
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews