Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 23 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

3.5 stars

23 reviews | 3.3 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 23 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews
Loved it...but
1/29/2015

Customer review by Rdrodge

4.0 stars 1/29/2015 by Rdrodge
by Rdrodge

I love the smell and the texture, it didn't leave my hair sticky like most mousse hair products. My only complaint is that it didn't hold, I used a ton of it all over my hair but it didn't stay textured and my hair got really poofy. Who knows though it might just do this to my hair, I would recommend it to a friend but I would explain my situation to them first.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rdrodge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for wavy hair
10/15/2014

Customer review by novidasinlibros

1.0 stars 10/15/2014 by novidasinlibros
by novidasinlibros

I have wavy hair. I bought this product with the hope that it would help me maintain my waves without frizz. It did but...couldn't run my fingers through my hair without it breaking. It also tangled my hair! My hair was crunchy and sticky. It didn't feel "loose" like the bottle claims. So, if you have wavy hair, stick with creams/lotions. This spray won't work for this particular hair texture. I will be returning it for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
novidasinlibros
Inland Empire, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Amazing product!!!!!!!
4/30/2014

Customer review by stephie345

5.0 stars 4/30/2014 by stephie345
by stephie345

this product took my straight boring hair and turned it into a texturized masterpiece. I would definitely recommend this product to others

stephie345
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Beachy Waves At Their Best
5/27/2014

Customer review by Sammi91

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by Sammi91
by Sammi91

I love the black fig scent! Summertime hair at its best!

Sammi91
Bronx, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Great Product
5/13/2014

Customer review by theMav84

5.0 stars 5/13/2014 by theMav84
by theMav84

This spray works very well and I love that it gives my hair the 'beachy' look.

theMav84
Ohio, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Love this!
6/16/2014

Customer review by kristenlea47

5.0 stars 6/16/2014 by kristenlea47
by kristenlea47

Love this product! Gives my hair the perfect beachy waves! I highly recommend it!!!!

kristenlea47
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
No Heavy Buildup
3/20/2014

Customer review by Chicks75

5.0 stars 3/20/2014 by Chicks75
by Chicks75

What I love about this product is your hair still feels touchably soft. It does not feel stiff and sticky like when you use mousse. This product is a great way to achieve the beach wave look.

Chicks75
Delbarton, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
activates ny curls without crunchiness
3/6/2015

Customer review by ScopingOutSavings

5.0 stars 3/6/2015 by ScopingOutSavings
by ScopingOutSavings

PROS: My absolute favorite for scrunching my naturally weak curls. I have very dry ends and fine hair. This is heaven for me. It really does activate my curl better than anything I've tried with no crunch and no frizz and no oiliness to weigh my very fine hair down. Inexpensive. I love the fig scent. I spray Garnier Beach Chic Texturizing spray (in green bottle with pink lid) into my hand and scrunch the ends (and some of the "mids.") I use Suave curly mousse with the green cap for my roots to give me volume there. I let it air dry or diffuse if I have that kind of time. I sometimes end it off with dry shampoo sprayed at my roots at the top of my head for extra volume.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScopingOutSavings
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Hair Product!
5/31/2015

Customer review by Sandanista

5.0 stars 5/31/2015 by Sandanista
by Sandanista

If you that sexy beach hair look, this IS the product to buy!!! It's too bad they don't sell it in all the stores, I have to order on line!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sandanista
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
love this
7/18/2015

Customer review by angeleyes

5.0 stars 7/18/2015 by angeleyes
by angeleyes

i really like the way this styles my hair

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angeleyes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this stuff!
7/9/2014

Customer review by annieb

4.0 stars 7/9/2014 by annieb
by annieb

Absolutely love the casual beachy look I get when I use this. It's my summertime hair staple.

annieb
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cute look, not so cute smell and feel
7/21/2014

Customer review by csasser

4.0 stars 7/21/2014 by csasser
by csasser

I have mixed feelings about this product. My hair is naturally very straight and uncooperative, but this product did give my hair a cute, messy wave look. Though it did it's job, it had quite a few cons. I don't like the smell at all, it has a weird scent that I can't describe. I would advise smelling it in the store before you buy. I also have a bit of a problem with the way it makes my hair feel. I usually have very soft hair, but after using this my hair feels like I sprayed hairspray in and tried to brush it out, so sort of sticky. So, I like the way it makes my hair look, but not so much the way it makes it smell and feel. But I would recommend buying it if you can deal with the cons.

csasser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Pretty good
8/11/2014

Customer review by Soup19

4.0 stars 8/11/2014 by Soup19
by Soup19

I have very straight and thin hair. It doesn't have much texture to it, which is frustrating when you're trying to put it in a bun. I use this stuff to give my hair texture, mostly. It doesn't give me much wave, except when I put it in a braid and sleep on it or for curly second day hair. The smell isn't too great though. It kind of smells like the beach and it gives my hair an almost waxy texture. Overall it's pretty good, though.

Soup19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
This product was okay
2/11/2014

Customer review by kwiin

3.0 stars 2/11/2014 by kwiin
by kwiin

it created great beach waves but didn't last long.

kwiin
Chicago, IL, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Not heavy but very dry
4/10/2014

Customer review by Xina

3.0 stars 4/10/2014 by Xina
by Xina

Its not heavy. and the texture is very soft but does have a odd feeling. it only last up to 4-5 hours with normal sunny weather. 2-3 with very damp and muggy weather.

Xina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
It works okay, but....
7/16/2014

Customer review by Roxana

3.0 stars 7/16/2014 by Roxana
by Roxana

I don't like the smell at all. I was surprised to see that someone actually commented that <she> liked the smell of it. I would use it more if I felt it made my hair smell nice, but, after shampooing with a pleasant smelling Fructis shampoo, I don't like putting Beach Chic on my hair! PEW!!!

Roxana
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not so great
5/28/2014

Customer review by Tina415

2.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Tina415
by Tina415

I bought this stuff and used once before returning it. Yes it made some what of beach waves but left my hair with a weird texture and white film over it. It literally looked like I had sand in my hair. Wouldn't recommend sorry

Tina415
San Mateo, CA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
I loved it, until I washed my hair.
5/21/2014

Customer review by biancaamaria

2.0 stars 5/21/2014 by biancaamaria
by biancaamaria

Kept my hair wavy, but in the end made it fall out

biancaamaria
Omaha, NE, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Not the best hair product
4/2/2015

Customer review by KLCA

2.0 stars 4/2/2015 by KLCA
by KLCA

I bought this and used about half the bottle until I couldn't anymore. It dried out my thick hair and the "beachy" feel was like having salt water in your hair--really stiff and won't comb out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KLCA
Would recommend to a friend? No
terrible
2/4/2014

Customer review by dfoxette

1.0 stars 2/4/2014 by dfoxette
by dfoxette

Didnt texturize at all just made my hair feel weird and left a white film over it.

dfoxette
Moosic, PA, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
1-20 of 23 total reviews
1-20 of 23 reviews