Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 200 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

200 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

200 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
144
4 stars
38
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 stars
5
1-20 of 193 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews
Good in the past, better now.
11/17/2015

Customer review by Sutri

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by Sutri
by Sutri

Had a DC6 (Just about the earliest version of this I believe) Lasted 10 years with daily use, commutator motor. Replaced the motor assembly once. Had short run time compared to DC58. Could have kept it running with another motor assembly but not worth while due to the improvements available in the 58. So, quite reliable. DC58: Changes to the bin dump mechanism, recharging connection similar to a cellphone (Different connector type) Big change with the electronic switching motor and 2 speed capability.Faster charge rate, longer battery duration. Did not see an end of battery charge warning, but maybe my attention was on the cleaning. If this warning is not present, adding it may be sorth while. The ease of use is good. The dustbin blue screen collects a fine powder at times which sticks to it and cannot be accessed with a brush. Can be partially blown clear, and eventually goes away fairly soon with use. Great bug catcher, as was the previous one I had. Cleans small rugs effectively.

Sutri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
A bit disappointing
1/29/2016

Customer review by Sneaky

3.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Sneaky
by Sneaky

I’ve only used this product a few times since I bought it a couple of months ago. After first fully charging it, I used it to spot vacuum dirt (or whatever) from the floor. I was surprised to find that after about five minute the vacuum stopped working and had to be recharged. I really thought it work work for a much longer period of time before having to be recharged for three hours. It was then that I discovered that there was no way to mount the DC58 for storage and recharging, but simply a cord to be plugged in. To me, that is the worst feature of all. Another thing which still puzzles me is that the instructions say that you can vacuum for (I think) 20 minutes on low, but only 5 minutes on high, but there appears to be no way to switch from one to the other. The DC58 now sits in the corner of our den, since I don't know where else to store it where it can be continuously charged.

Sneaky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Good but needs a mount
1/27/2016

Customer review by Midwesterner

4.0 stars 1/27/2016 by Midwesterner
by Midwesterner

Very good hand vacuum but I don't understand why it doesn't include a mounting bracket/charger combination like the floor models do. It was a little tricky finding a place large enough to set it on that was also close to an outlet. For a well-engineered product, that seems like such an obvious thing to include - but it's not.

Midwesterner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Oh it's great!
1/22/2016

Customer review by TanTheMan

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by TanTheMan
by TanTheMan

This vacuum performed as expected. The quality is very good of the product, I felt that it was made to be durable. Very easy to empty and clean. Battery life is just long enough for to finish what I clean with it. It has good suction for cleaning. Wouldn't use it to clean my whole floor but the cracks along the floor and inside my car it does wonders I love the vacuum and plan on purchasing more Dyson products

TanTheMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Dyson handheld
1/28/2016

Customer review by DEMom

5.0 stars 1/28/2016 by DEMom
by DEMom

Only have had it a month, very easy to use, great if you have kids, they much more willing to grab this & vacuum then a standard vacuum. Holds a nice charge

DEMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
1/28/2016

Customer review by cdcd

3.0 stars 1/28/2016 by cdcd
by cdcd

suction and attachments average at best. Not the quality of my other dyson products. Battery last long a plus

cdcd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
STRONG BUT SHORT
1/26/2016

Customer review by nyf542

1.0 stars 1/26/2016 by nyf542
by nyf542

I like the product however it does not last , when using, for a long period. The time is too short. Would also have like to have an attachment to use as an upright.

nyf542
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
short battery life
1/24/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 1/24/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Love your products but disappointed with our new DC58. Battery charge is too short recharges pretty fast but I think I need to move up to your next in line. Bought fit for vacuuming our pontoon but it needs recharging too often to take outside to vacuum the boat or car.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Nice Little Machine
1/23/2016

Customer review by RescueMom

4.0 stars 1/23/2016 by RescueMom
by RescueMom

I only have one complaint about my DC58, and that is the charge on the battery is Not Long Enough under the Max setting. I love the fact that it is so Lightweight and Easy to Use. I can use the attachments from my Full Size Dyson. It cleans wonderfully, but it does not run long enough on a Full Charge.

RescueMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
DC58
1/24/2016

Customer review by plduemsdisownmwmxsopxd

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by plduemsdisownmwmxsopxd
by plduemsdisownmwmxsopxd

I like the new one a lot. had one 10 years old that this replaced. Doesn 't last as along on charge as I would have hoped based on 20 minute statements at low speed. Wish i received a FREE product to facilitate my review.

plduemsdisownmwmxsopxd
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Very Nice product
1/22/2016

Customer review by golfa

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by golfa
by golfa

The email pictures show the product having an extension which I do not have, The charge last for a longer time than any competitors product that I have owned. I am VERY HAPPY! It is quite powerful! Recharges in a reasonable time as well. Easy to hold and handle. Thanks to Dyson for this product.

golfa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Vacuum review
1/21/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/21/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I like the vacuum, have only had it a month. Mainly I use for spot clean up since we have three cats, it is handy for kitty litter clean up. I wish that the vacuum switch let the unit stay on rather than having to hold it down. I have some carpal tunnel issues so it's harder for me. Overall I would recommend it.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great little handheld
12/17/2015

Customer review by veteran

5.0 stars 12/17/2015 by veteran
by veteran

Great vac we owned an old handheld and it was awful. I got tired of it losing suction or dieting after five min. So I said I'm going to get a dyson because there the best of the best. This gem is the greatest handheld I've ever had. Man o man does that v6 moter pack a punch, along with the two teir radial cyclones it does the job better than any other competing vac. I have a yellow lab and he likes to hop up on my bed at night so I use this vac to get rid of the hair and allergens that he ever so vigorously leaves behind, and every time I vacuumed the quilt ( every other day) I fill the bin! I catch thing that I did not even know we're in my quilt. In conclusion great vac would definitely try to get my fried to buy on she is in the market for a new handheld. Great job dyson keep it up

veteran
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
quick pick-up
1/22/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

After struggling with another handheld vacuum clearner that never seemed to pick up much, we have been delighted with oure Dyson handheld model! It really sucks up the partcles. Yes, there is a little back flow of air, but for its superb cleamning, I can live with the back flow.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Reliable
1/22/2016

Customer review by Artoofy

4.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Artoofy
by Artoofy

I love my handheld vacuum. The suction is strong, the canister is easy to empty, and it is portable. My only complaint would be that sometimes debris that is vacuumed up get stuck in the vacuum so instead of making it into the canister the debris falls back out

Artoofy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Best Handheld Vac I Have Ever Used
1/22/2016

Customer review by Bob761

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Bob761
by Bob761

Well worth the price and does the job. Convenient, quiet, great suction, and battery life. Also easy to clean with no filters to change. Handy for those on-the-spot clean ups instead of lugging out the full size vac. Charges quickly too. I highly recommend it

Bob761
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Dyson DC58
1/23/2016

Customer review by JWH1

4.0 stars 1/23/2016 by JWH1
by JWH1

Purchased this since I've been disappointed for many years with battery life & suction of cordless vacuums. So far the Dyson DC58 has met my expections/requirements.

JWH1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great little Dysan
1/22/2016

Customer review by MMG1

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by MMG1
by MMG1

I got this one to replace the Root Dysan I had for several years. The update is quieter, has better battery life, and is lighter. The charger plugs into it, and it fits comfortably in the hand. Overall, it is improved over the previous version.

MMG1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
She's mighty, but needs more battery time ;)
1/24/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Strong! Needs MORE battery time.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Best ever
1/22/2016

Customer review by Erquiri1

5.0 stars 1/22/2016 by Erquiri1
by Erquiri1

I don't usually write reviews but this little thing deserves 5 stars. Practical and powerful, light and easy to handle and clean. One of the best handheld vacuum cleaners ever.

Erquiri1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
1-20 of 193 total reviews
1-20 of 193 reviews