Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1108 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1108 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

1108 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
803
4 stars
209
3 stars
40
2 stars
18
1 stars
38
1-20 of 851 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 851 total reviews
1-20 of 851 reviews
Best deal for the money!!!!
1/14/2014

Customer review by dcjohn992

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by dcjohn992
by dcjohn992
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looking for jeans to fit for a Big & Tall man, yet not have to spend an arm & leg, then this is it!! I am 6'5" 325lbs and have to look far and wide for good quality jeans. The specialty Big & Tall shops I have been to usually sell substandard foo-foo jeans at outrageous prices. All I want is a a good quality basic pair of jeans like they have been made for years. I never thought of looking at Walmart online for it because I could never find those sizes in the stores...well Walmart surprised me! These are your basic good quality easy fit & feel jeans. And for one of the few times in my life I ordered it online and they fit right...the first time!! All this at a price that can't be beat. I will be buying many more pairs of these jeans as long as Walmart keeps selling them. And I will be checking out more of their offers online in their Big & Tall section. Now if only Walmart would improve their shoe selection for guys with size 14 feet!

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dcjohn992
Greenville, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better than Levi's!!!
4/11/2014

Customer review by CowgirlUp87

5.0 stars 4/11/2014 by CowgirlUp87
by CowgirlUp87

My boyfriend has always been very hard on his jeans! Between work and play they never lasted more than 3-4 months! He'd rip the inseams most of the time and I'd either have to sew them up to last a bit longer or eat my losses if they were too far gone. It was very costly! He always wore relaxed fit Levi's and if you buy Levi's, you know they can run $50 and up for big and tall sizes. One day I had had enough. I told him I was just going to go to Walmart and get a cheap pair of jeans so when they were ruined, we wouldn't be out so much money. I had seen the Wrangler commercials with the "U" shape for better comfort with no binding and thought "Well, we'll try those. If he didn't like them, we'd only be out $20." So I bought 2 pair and now here we are a year later and he still has those same exact jeans. He likes them so much that I wash them 3-4 times a week so he can re-wear them!! They are getting very warn down so he said he needed another pair... I'm buying a few!! Thank you Wrangler for making a great pair of jeans for a great price!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CowgirlUp87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not the same jeans.
2/4/2016

Customer review by RoyalFlying

1.0 stars 2/4/2016 by RoyalFlying
by RoyalFlying

I got a pair of Wrangler - Big Men's Relaxed Fit Jeans last July. They are terrific, comfortable, fit well, and I wear them often. Recently I decided to get a second pair in a different color. What I received are marked Wrangler, relaxed fit, just like my other jeans. However the ones I just received are horribly stiff, like a heavy canvas, even though they say 100% cotton, just like my good jeans. They are not full cut or relaxed fit, and they taper so narrow in the leg from the top to the ankle that I can hardly bend my knees. They are not the same jeans I got in July and I am returning them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoyalFlying
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Fatboy Pants
11/7/2015

Customer review by lawdoc

5.0 stars 11/7/2015 by lawdoc
by lawdoc

Like a lot of older guys I've put on a few pounds, so now I have to wear pants made for fat boys. In this case, I bought the 46 waste with a 32 inseam and was a little concerned because this is the first time I had purchased this size. I should note, that I am a long time Wrangler fan and have been wearing their genes for at least 25 years or more. Wrangler came through once again. They made a very good product, that fit very well, and Walmart made it fit a price range that added up to a real deal. I ordered two pairs the pants online, paid for them without any hassle, and had them delivered within two days at no additional cost. For me, the combination of Wrangler jeans and Walmart service make for an excellent shopping opportunity. I have no problem recommending this to anyone from amid child size to the pants necessary for those of us in our sixth-decade.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lawdoc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fit
2/6/2016

Customer review by none

2.0 stars 2/6/2016 by none
by none

Uneven cut

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
none
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great knock-around jeans.
1/19/2016

Customer review by BTfromA

4.0 stars 1/19/2016 by BTfromA
by BTfromA

I bought two of these Wrangler jeans. I would have given them 5 stars but a belt loop on one of the pair ripped away from fabric on the first washing. They are very heavy and roomy jeans.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BTfromA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Too Relaxed?
5/16/2011

Customer review by microcomp

5.0 stars 5/16/2011 by microcomp
by microcomp

These are great pants but for me the relaxed fit left too much pants hanging down on the back of the leg. Probably just my shape as the waist fits good but the legs were too loose. Tried a regular fit and did much better. I am a big man size so maybe I'm just buying the wrong product. Wrangler jeans fit me the best and cost about 1/4 the amount of a similar Levi. No comparison for me.

Was this review helpful? (69) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
microcomp
Santa Rosa, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great jean's
1/18/2016

Customer review by bashee

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by bashee
by bashee

good fit, very well made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bashee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brand loyalty
5/24/2011

Customer review by angelsong1

5.0 stars 5/24/2011 by angelsong1
by angelsong1

This is the only brand of jeans my husband will wear! They didn't carry his size in the 2 WalMart SuperCenters near our home, so I ordered from the website for him. These jeans are truly top quality denim and are very durable.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelsong1
Oak Grove, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Fit
11/13/2013

Customer review by WBSC

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by WBSC
by WBSC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is not very often that I can put on a pair of jeans and have them fit perfectly right away. These Wrangler jeans fit perfectly and are of superb quality. Lots of extra room in the hips, seat, and thighs. You can't go wrong with these !!

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WBSC
South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Jeans for the Tall & "Wide"
1/14/2014

Customer review by StormTight

5.0 stars 1/14/2014 by StormTight
by StormTight
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Okay! I'm 6' 4" with a 44 waist. Just try to find another brand-name jean that actually produces a pair of pants for us big & tall at a reasonable price! The Wrangler Relaxed Fit allows me to wear them in a 32" inseam, when in any other brand I would need a 34" inseam. Additionally, there is ample room in the "butt" and leg area. In other words, the fit is generous, not skimpy. I've worn Wrangler Relaxed Fit Jeans for many years. They hold their own in quality and endurance. These pants may not meet the expectations of the designer-focused crowd, but they are great for my everyday needs. And, the price is outstanding at less than $18.00.

Was this review helpful? (12) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StormTight
NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is nice to be able to order bigger mens sizes.
11/13/2013

Customer review by intens

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by intens
by intens
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was easy to order, if it didn't fit we could returne to store. Only wish we could have it shipped to store so we didn't have to pay shipping. For some reaon would not let us ship to store.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
intens
Stockton, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Size wasn't even close.
11/11/2015

Customer review by WebShopper

2.0 stars 11/11/2015 by WebShopper
by WebShopper

I ordered my usual size and when the pants arrived they were incredibly undersized. It wasn't even a question of fit, they were just made too small. I ordered a 52" waist and both pair i received had tags indicating they were supposed to be 52" inch but both pair measured only 49" a the waist when measured with a measuring tape and the rest of the pant seemed proportionate to a 48" size. Other than the poor sizing they seemed fairly well made, especially for the price, and they arrived quickly.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WebShopper
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great fit, Great price
12/27/2015

Customer review by moose

5.0 stars 12/27/2015 by moose
by moose

Lost weight and now I can shop at regular people stores, no more big and tall stores, $55 for jeans down to $18 a pair. HAPPY CAMPER NOW

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Finally!
12/24/2015

Customer review by P3t3rPan

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by P3t3rPan
by P3t3rPan

I have finally found a place to go to get jeans in my size that cost as much as 'normal' people jeans! These fit very well and to the size that it is supposed to. I have been telling my bigger friends to come over and get these!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
P3t3rPan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great jeans for a larger waist person.
10/9/2011

Customer review by jeanhappy

5.0 stars 10/9/2011 by jeanhappy
by jeanhappy

I love these jeans. Much better price than the other leading brand and they have extra belt loops in the front center region so the waistline doesn't roll forward/under on us larger waist people. An excellent feature.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jeanhappy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Jeans
7/8/2007

Customer review by OldDog

5.0 stars 7/8/2007 by OldDog
by OldDog

The Wrangler jeans are a quality product for a very good price. They are good fitting and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OldDog
Camp Hill, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/26/2010

Customer review by bigbro51

5.0 stars 3/26/2010 by bigbro51
by bigbro51

Have worn Wrangler jeans for several years. Overall fit & quality are excellent. I recommend these to family & frinds alike.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bigbro51
Houston, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Was a gift
12/24/2015

Customer review by tammyc1971

5.0 stars 12/24/2015 by tammyc1971
by tammyc1971

My friend really likes them . this was a gift for Christmas.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tammyc1971
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Lightweight denim, but great cut
9/16/2015

Customer review by DeaconB

4.0 stars 9/16/2015 by DeaconB
by DeaconB

I don't know why so many people like Levi. There's a thick, uncomfortable seam on the inside of the legs. I've read that Wrangler was created to resolve this problem, and among those who ride horses, Wrangler is the overwhelming favorite. It's more comfortable to wear Wrangler than Levi in a car seat, though, an office chair, or when pushing a cart down the aisles of the supermarket. I prefer the heavier weight denim that all jeans had in the 1950s. As you picked tomatoes, toted bales of hay, or stuffed clothes in the dryer, the pants would fade in accordance with wear. In the late 1960s, manufacturers started offering already-faded jeans, which made it obvious that you were a lazy bum, instead of being industrious, because the wear patterns were all wrong. They also started to produce thinner jeans that obviously wouldn't protect against getting poked by a bale of hay. These are thinner cloth. I'm retired, and I don't mind being thought of as a lazy bum. The thinner cloth is also cooler to wear - good in summer, not in winter. Other than the thinner, faded-looking cloth, these are a fine product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DeaconB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 851 total reviews
1-20 of 851 reviews