Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 193 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

193 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

193 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
141
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
7
1 stars
6
1-20 of 180 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 180 total reviews
1-20 of 180 reviews
7/20/2007

Customer review by LandRR

4.0 stars 7/20/2007 by LandRR
by LandRR

I bought this to put my 50 lb. Vizsla in for traveling in the car & to crate him while we're gone from a house or hotel when traveling. He was smart enough to scratch and un-zip the zippers if he wanted out, so I liked that I could clip the zippers together to keep him from un-zipping it himself. He's a smart little booger! Unfortunately, since he couldn't un-zip the zipper anymore, he scratched a slit through a whole side of fabric and I had to throw the crate away. In my opinion, this was a pretty sturdy crate and would be wonderful for a smaller dog, like my pug. I usually keep them in a wire crate when I'm away, which is what I will have to do from now on. I would recommend this product for traveling with or crating a smaller dog. It really is a good deal for your money, and I'm upset that I had to throw mine away! I did like that you could clip the zipper pieces together, and that the dog can see out of the crate.

Was this review helpful? (34) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LandRR
VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
E-36 & E-24
7/16/2009

Customer review by blzlvr

5.0 stars 7/16/2009 by blzlvr
by blzlvr

Bought the 36 for my rescued 4 yr old lab, and my resuced 10 month old bichon mix. Both are used to soft crates. I purchased these basically for the color. Their old ones have been retired to camping now. Few soft crates are available in a color palette suitable for a family/living room area. Corners are reinforced, fabric is tough. Zippers are tight to close at first because of the newness of the fabric. I was concerned about the ventilation, but with the top and sides, even the furriest is comfortable. The lab loves looking out the convertible top. The little one can climb out of the top. Both pets enjoy their "rooms" as we have always called their soft crates. They are trained to "go to your room" when they come in w/wet paws or when we call it is our dinner without having to zip the doors. Excellent value/great color- exceeded our expectations! Would be a great gift for that new pet owner!

Was this review helpful? (28) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blzlvr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
A versatile product
12/4/2007

Customer review by Gats

5.0 stars 12/4/2007 by Gats
by Gats

We researched many online sites and stores to find the right portable crate for our retriever. This one looked like the best quality and happened to be the best price. We were not disappointed. Our 5 month old puppy is already 42 pounds and will have plenty of growing room in this crate. He liked his smaller plastic crate but adapted readily to this one. We use it in our home at night (it blends into the decor well!) and tote it to the car when we travel with him. It is so lightweight but durable, and has straps and metal rivets that allow you to anchor it at the bottom if you choose to. Our dog does not chew on it--probably because it is very taut when set up and no loose straps, etc. on the inside.

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
1/28/2008

Customer review by Woofdog

5.0 stars 1/28/2008 by Woofdog
by Woofdog

This crate is easy to set up and very portable. It's sturdier than many other 'soft crates' I've seen and much less expensive. I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Woofdog
Hillsborough, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product for the Price
5/18/2011

Customer review by Michaeleac

4.0 stars 5/18/2011 by Michaeleac
by Michaeleac

I have a 75lb Labrador that I use this crate for. He is fairly high-strung, so I was a little worried about how well this crate would work for him. He is crate trained already - sleeps in a crate every night. I just practiced a few hours each evening in the living room where I could watch him and he seems to be doing fine in this one. I am very excited about being able to travel with a collapsible crate, rather than dragging a big plastic crate into the hotel room.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Michaeleac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
8/12/2007

Customer review by yankeegirl

4.0 stars 8/12/2007 by yankeegirl
by yankeegirl

This carrier works well. Except for when my pit/beagle figured out how to unzip it. He eventually wripped the front off, but there is a website you can go to and get a new cover for it. So don't throw it away. It worked really well on car trips and had no other problems with it other than when he ripped it. I was about to toss it, when i found a website and for only 27.00 you can get a whole new cover. You just take off the old one and the new one goes right on the frame. But I love this carrier.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yankeegirl
Clarksville Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
A great crate for the price!
4/8/2011

Customer review by PetLover22

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by PetLover22
by PetLover22

These Petnation crates are the only soft crates I will use. They are well made and can stand up to my 75lb dog. The zippered door-flap is made of woven fabric instead of the cheap plastic screen. These are great for travel since they are so lightweight and easy to carry. I even use the smaller size crate for my cats' visits to the vet.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PetLover22
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great item
10/7/2010

Customer review by crazynoiia

4.0 stars 10/7/2010 by crazynoiia
by crazynoiia

I purchesed this item to use as traveling crate for my cat. I was driving 500 miles each way (about 8hrs) . I wanted something to fit her bed food and a litter box--- it fit all these items however, it was too large for my car --- it was too tall to safely drive with in the back seat.... however, it came in very handy at my final destination where it servred as safe haven for my cat from the cats that lived at my destination ---- I would recommend this item for travel with any pet --- as i said though, it is very tall.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
crazynoiia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Great price & Quality
1/25/2011

Customer review by Ape47

5.0 stars 1/25/2011 by Ape47
by Ape47

This crate met all my exspectations. It is durable, easy to travel around with, and plenty big enough for our almost 50lb dog with alot of room to grow. I was very happy with this product. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ape47
Citrus Heights, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great deal!
3/13/2011

Customer review by Arcticfox73

4.0 stars 3/13/2011 by Arcticfox73
by Arcticfox73

This crate was exactly what I was looking for but at half the cost than in the pet stores!! Would definitely suggest to a friend. Nice and roomy inside, my dog should grow into it nicely.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Arcticfox73
Forney TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Both dogs like it!
8/16/2007

Customer review by jnich

4.0 stars 8/16/2007 by jnich
by jnich

We bought a second Port-A-Crate for our newer dog. It's slightly bigger than the first, since she's a slightly bigger dog. Our first dog, though, commandeered it immediately. I like the ease with which the crates set up, and their portability. Our dogs readily go into the crates at home and in the car. The only thing I don't like about the second crate is that it doesn't have a loop to hold the front flap open. I improvised to make one, and it works okay.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jnich
Cincinnati, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what we needed
9/17/2007

Customer review by CoriP

4.0 stars 9/17/2007 by CoriP
by CoriP

After reading some of the reviews I was a little nervous that my 4month old lab pup would bust his way out of this create or eat it. He loves it! The first night he was a little unsure of it--the netting on the windows makes the inside a little dark-not like an open wire create--which is the only thing I would change about it because it's hard to see him in it-to make sure he isn't eating it haha. It was easy to set up and easy to fold up. Nice thing is when it's folded up its can't be any more thatn 3 inches thick. So far so good with this one!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CoriP
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A little disappointed...
11/30/2010

Customer review by airegirl

3.0 stars 11/30/2010 by airegirl
by airegirl

I purchased this crate as a travel crate for in the car and at my destination for my Airedale. It worked well for 3 days until he chewed the zipper in the front. And it didn't take him very long to do. I have to see if my local dry cleaners can sew in another zipper. Otherwise I will have to see if heavy duty velcro will work. I would like to see a more secure closing on this thing. It is the perfect size and is very light weight. The nylon is heavy duty. The zipper is chinzy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
airegirl
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK for shorthaired dogs
8/26/2007

Customer review by channing

3.0 stars 8/26/2007 by channing
by channing

I purchased this product for my long haired collies and find that there is not enough ventilation for them so I returned the crates. This crate would work for short-haired dogs who get cold easily but for long-haired dogs that easily get overheated I would not use this crate. It is light-weight, easy to set up and take down and very convenient for travel. I noticed a strong odor from the dye most likely when I opened the box which I found offensive. Other than that, for the money, it is an OK buy. Although, my daughter found the same exact crate at a large builders chain for less money. It is still a reasonable price. My long-haired dogs need a crate with more screening so that air easily passes through the crate and that is not provided on this crate.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
channing
Chicago, Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Large enough for male Golden Retriever
12/1/2011

Customer review by Otterdog123

5.0 stars 12/1/2011 by Otterdog123
by Otterdog123

I started using this crate in our minivan for traveling when he was a puppy (I like my leather seats if you know what I mean). Now I use it in our bedroom where he sleeps. He is a large Golden Retriever and fits just fine. He loves being in there and I love that he has a safe place away from my 1, 3, and 5 year old! The opening at the top and the side vents are a great feature. Durable materiel as we have used this every day for over a year and it is still in great shape. I've even seen my 3 and 5 year old standing and sitting on the top of it! ugh. It is light weight and it breaks down flat so easily! We use it in hotel rooms and camping all the time and it's so easy to get in and out of skinny doorways because you can collapse it in seconds. No problems with the zippers or the mesh. I would buy this again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Otterdog123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
1/9/2012

Customer review by GranmaX3

5.0 stars 1/9/2012 by GranmaX3
by GranmaX3

The Walmart website was very easy to use & online ordering was a breeze. My dog crate came in on the early side of the time-frame listed. I picked up my crate the week of Christmas (!) and even though the store & the special order pick-up desk were crazy busy, those associates were organized, professional & getting customers' their items quickly. I was in & out of the store in 15 minutes! Well done!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GranmaX3
Long Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice crate won't hold up
1/4/2010

Customer review by Agilitybullie

3.0 stars 1/4/2010 by Agilitybullie
by Agilitybullie

Lovely crate - sturdy when set up. Unfortunately, the zippers are not up to the job of keeping a dog in a crate! I have skirts that have heavier zippers than this crate. If the company improves the zipper quality, this crate is a HUGE winner! The fabric and pole system is really heavy duty and sturdy. What a shame to spoil it all with cheap zippers. I personally returned the crates I ordered and purchased more expensive crates, to my disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Agilitybullie
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Dog was able to chew through first day
12/15/2007

Customer review by 3boysRloved

1.0 stars 12/15/2007 by 3boysRloved
by 3boysRloved

We got this for our 20 pound fox terrier and she chewed through the zipper AND canvas the first day we had it. We put her in it for exactly two hours with three chewy bones (her favorite). That's all it took! So disappointed! Now we'll have to buy an ugly metal one. I do not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3boysRloved
Oklahoma City
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice, but not durable
7/27/2009

Customer review by Scorpia41

2.0 stars 7/27/2009 by Scorpia41
by Scorpia41

I got this crate for a Basset Hound that I adopted. She is not high strung, not overly energetic, not a problem dog. She's about 4 years old. However, one thing she does not enjoy is being crated. The first time I put her in this crate and locked it properly, she had chewed her way out of it in less than one hour. I had to go purchase a plastic crate, which I hadn't wanted to do because of their size. However, although this crate is attractive and stores when not in use easily, it's not necessarily practical for dogs with any strength in their jaws.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Scorpia41
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not for Willful Dogs
2/25/2011

Customer review by Jessi0805

2.0 stars 2/25/2011 by Jessi0805
by Jessi0805

My husband and I purchased this crate for a trip to visit family. While we were with our dog, it worked great. The material is very strong as is the mesh. We thought our dog would be fine in the crate, especially with the locking zippers...we were wrong! While we were gone, our dog threw herself against the zipper until it broke open at the zipper teeth and escaped..multiple times even with the zippers locked. She does have issues with being in a crate if she can hear people in the house, but we have never had issues with her getting out of other crates. She is very willful and did not want to be in there. We ended up having to go buy a metal folding crate while on vacation. I would recommend this for an easy going dog who doesn't mind being alone, but not for a dog who suffers from anxiety when left alone or is incredibly willful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jessi0805
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 180 total reviews
1-20 of 180 reviews