Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 161 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

161 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

161 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
132
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 147 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews
Great!!!
12/10/2008

Customer review by TeddysMommy784

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by TeddysMommy784
by TeddysMommy784

Got my yorkie a month ago... he loved his plastic crate, but I thought it was too small since he couldn't stand or sit up straight. I wanted to get him something spacious, portable and sturdy. This was it! Teddy loves it! He fell asleep right away when he first went in.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeddysMommy784
Dublin, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for my Pomeranian
3/28/2010

Customer review by teddybear7465

5.0 stars 3/28/2010 by teddybear7465
by teddybear7465

I purchased this for my 9 pound pomeranian and ended up being used by him and his brother of 6 pounds! Item is durable and so cute!!! They both seem to love being in there and enjoy peeking out through the top. LOVE IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
teddybear7465
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Cats Love It!
1/31/2010

Customer review by Catlover83

5.0 stars 1/31/2010 by Catlover83
by Catlover83

Just got this product and it is excellent. Both my cats are cuddled up in it. They are 13 lbs apiece so it is a nice size. It is the lowest cost carrier I found but the quality so far is excellent. It also arrived 3 days before the earliest estimated arrival date.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Catlover83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
i love it !
2/2/2012

Customer review by silcago

5.0 stars 2/2/2012 by silcago
by silcago

I love this crate. I got it for my 2lb. Yorkie and he loves it. It's spacious enough to just rest in it but cozy enoughto get a good nights sleep. It has one main zipper door in the front, a zipper on top and Windows on the remaining three sides. This is an extremely sturdy product. Jagger(my yorkie) is constantly biting and scratching the mesh windows, and they're holding up strong! It has a metal frame so u ca, n easily stack something over it without .worrying about smashing puppy. It's a bit too big to use as an everyday carrier, so ill definitley be buying the smaller one as well for whenever i plan on carrying him around town. Some ppl complained about it not having a solid base, for us it hasn't been an issue, but then again it may be because jagger is only 2lb. I definitley recommend this product. It's a super product with a great price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
silcago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Zipper couldn't withstand a 4 lb. puppy!!!
2/7/2009

Customer review by AverageFamily

1.0 stars 2/7/2009 by AverageFamily
by AverageFamily

At first, I loved this product and the dog did too but within a week, the attached hook used to lock the zippers fell off. I should have returned it right them and there but decided I could sew it back on or, just use it to lock the zippers even though it was no longer attached to the crate. Not a month later, the 4 lb. Maltese (who is MUCH smaller any average sized cat) scratched thru the zipper to gain free rein of the house. Not good! We woke to quite a mess, I can assure you. Anyway, purchase at your own risk.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AverageFamily
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
FANTASTIC CRATE
7/22/2010

Customer review by Ziffer

5.0 stars 7/22/2010 by Ziffer
by Ziffer

I have used this crate for my little 6 pound dog now for 2 years and she absolutely loves her little "nest". When I first got the crate to replace a cold, wire and plastic crate, I had no idea how wonderful this crate was until my dog willingly goes in it. It is HER BED and she LOVES IT!! It is her safe and secure little den with a nice soft pad and a soft blanket. This crate is so well made and is durable and ever so easy to wipe down and keep clean. I love the zipper feature with the mesh for ventilation. The top opening is a great feature too. When traveling in the car on long trips, we take her crate so that her bed is right there for her to curl up in. It is easy to transport and the nice soft sides and neutral color make it very pleasant looking. This is a fantastic crate and I can't imagine anyone buying anything else. This is the best crate on the market and the price is certainly great as well. The folding up feature is excellent although I don't ever use. If for some reason I ever needed to store it, I think it is well made and once folded up, takes up very little space. It is not available in all Walmart stores but if your local Walmart doesn't have it, by all means, buy it on-line. You won't regret it and your pet will be ever so happy that you did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ziffer
Ormond Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Way more than I expected
12/11/2010

Customer review by lamoore

5.0 stars 12/11/2010 by lamoore
by lamoore

The quality is awesome, the durability, the strength, the looks, all exceeds my expectations. This one is big enough for two larger chihuahuas to fit comfortably. I placed a fluffy bed and a blanket inside and its cozy. Now, if I can just crate train them, as of now, they think its a warm place to sleep, but I have yet to close the flap on them lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lamoore
N California Mtns
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my cat hates it though, haha
5/16/2009

Customer review by UnoouU

5.0 stars 5/16/2009 by UnoouU
by UnoouU

I would recommend. not big enough for a medium size cat, but I like it for its canny design and gadgets. the color is perfect, not overwhelming to fit our low profile tammy feline although he hates it to death since we find a new way to tame him ~^^~!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
UnoouU
GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
EXCELLENT!!
4/20/2009

Customer review by KingJulien

5.0 stars 4/20/2009 by KingJulien
by KingJulien

We recently purchased this "crate" before bringing home our adorable mini-dachshund puppy! He had never slept anywhere else but with his mom and sisters, so we were naturally a bit heasitant the first night..he surprised us right away by making this his little home. this is where he goes to lay down in the afternoons/evenings and he sleeps in it anytime we are in the car, we just took this with us when we went camping, and it helped him to be at ease and keep the bugs off. the covor you can throw in the washer and line dry (and it dries quite quickly, takes about 1hr) you can clean the inside with any damp cloth or towell...its easy to tote around, yet durable enough that it can be washed! we LOVE this! for the money, and the quality and how fast it came (took about 5 days to be delievered to our local walmart) this is definately worth the money. it had reinforced front,back and sides so its not at all flemsy. it stands up on its own! it can also be folded down completely flat to be stored! i would reccomend this to any new dog/cat parents! its also one of the nicer looking ones on the market! thanks petnation!! :)

Was this review helpful? (49) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KingJulien
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good product for the $
3/1/2010

Customer review by dpboston

4.0 stars 3/1/2010 by dpboston
by dpboston

As a new cat owner I was interested in finding a soft-sided carrier that looked cozier and warmer than the traditional hard-sided plastic crates without spending $85 or more. This crate fit the bill. My 8-10lb cat fits in it nicely and was relatively relaxed in it for a 1.5 hour ride. The construction is pretty sturdy and the crate holds its shape well. The one disadvantage - as mentioned by other reviewers - is that the bottom is a bit unstable. I put a fleece blanket in the bottom to help w/this a bit, but a more rigid bottom structure would have earned it 5 stars. If your pet has a lot of energy and tries to push at the top with their head or paw a lot you'll probably need to devise a little clip lock to keep the top zipper closed. It would have been nice if they'd included one on the top like on the front door. Overall I'm pleased w/this carrier and am happy Wal-Mart had such a nice, affordable option.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dpboston
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
More than expected!
2/1/2016

Customer review by Tara

5.0 stars 2/1/2016 by Tara
by Tara

I was getting ready to move and needed every pet to have their own carrier. Thankfully, I found these at a decent price and they worked way better than expected! They are roomy and very comfortable for pets. Easy to lock, unlock and store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cat carrier
1/30/2016

Customer review by JoJos

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by JoJos
by JoJos

This cat carrier will accommodate my largest cat and is light in weight. The handles make it comfortable to carry. Very nicely made. I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoJos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for small or medium cats
11/2/2007

Customer review by bargainsseeker

5.0 stars 11/2/2007 by bargainsseeker
by bargainsseeker

My 10 lb cat and 6 lb kitten hates the large plastic and metal pet carrier we have so I bought this crate from Walmart...What a lifesaver! Not only is it well constructed -- it does not collapse on my kitties -- they love playing and sitting in it. They don't even chew or scratch at the mesh vents. It works great and was one of the lowest priced carriers I could find. Also, I love Walmart's new "pay no shipping" when you have an item delivered to the store. Thanks, Walmart & PetNation!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bargainsseeker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Great Product
5/15/2009

Customer review by LittlePuppy2

5.0 stars 5/15/2009 by LittlePuppy2
by LittlePuppy2

This product is great! Just buy one of those little beds to go inside of it. My teacup chihuhua loves it! And they put a little clip by the zippers for when your pet figures out how to open the zipper like mine did.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LittlePuppy2
Ft Lauderdale FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect Dog Crate!
12/28/2009

Customer review by Salima57

5.0 stars 12/28/2009 by Salima57
by Salima57

This is the second one I purchased, (because I got another dog). It is sturdy, yet not too heavy to be easily hauled around if necessary. The maker was really thinking! The mesh is thick enough to withstand some scratching without getting messed up. There is a clip that holds the zipper in place in case your little doggie tries to scratch their way out for some midnight mischief. The design is attractive. It is great because I keep the crate right next to my bed and if I need to take my dog out in the middle of the night, I can just reach down and unzip the top for an easy exit, instead of getting down on the floor and opening up the front flap. That top zipper is nice too because my dog can ride in the car in the crate with her head out, but can't quite get out of the crate. The front zipper flap can be held up with the velco tabs if you want to keep it open so they can run in and out. Really a great buy. I have a Pom (just like in the picture) and she really loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Salima57
Martinez, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for short travel
1/11/2012

Customer review by bcatfan

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by bcatfan
by bcatfan

This is the 2nd Port-A-Crate I have bought in the last few years, and I liked the first so well I did not hesitate to buy a second. I use this to transport my new Shih Tzu pup to the vet and on short errands around town. It takes a few seconds to assemble/disassemble, although I usually leave it set up. I've added a small Snoozy pad for comfort since there isn't much support in the floor. The carry handles are easy to hold, and the top opening is great for when she wants to look out. When I Velcro the front door open at home, she likes to go in and take a nap. Overall, it's a great buy for both of us.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bcatfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exceptional
2/5/2012

Customer review by DoggieLover88

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by DoggieLover88
by DoggieLover88

I bought the E-20 even though it's a little big for my chihuahua. She's only about 5 lbs but I wanted her to have the extra room. I LOVE that the top is secure! It has zippers in the front so that I can zip the door at night. It has 2 screens on the side which are perfect for her to see out of and for air ventilation. It is nice and folds down securely with 2 fasteners on each side to keep it snug. It pack perfectly in my suitcase which is regular sized. The nylon fabric is tough and she is very comfortable in it. I love the straps on top so u can carry it around if need be. And the price is right!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoggieLover88
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Dog could easily make a hole
2/14/2011

Customer review by doggydoggygo

2.0 stars 2/14/2011 by doggydoggygo
by doggydoggygo

Second day my puppy already made a hole on one side of the window...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doggydoggygo
Would recommend to a friend? No
kitty carrier
3/9/2009

Customer review by bthumper72

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by bthumper72
by bthumper72

I have seven indoor cats. After having one get out for over a month when taking her to the vet to get fixed I decided it was time to look into getting a carrier for them. They love it!!! It is not a problem to get them into it. The top and front openings work very well. The carrier was very simple to put up and my cats have not left it alone since I brought it home. They sleep in it and play in it. My cats range in size and weight with the lightest being about 8 pounds and the heaviest about 16 pounds. This carrier works great for all of them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bthumper72
Gladwin, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great! Just what I needed!
9/22/2008

Customer review by HooahWife2008

5.0 stars 9/22/2008 by HooahWife2008
by HooahWife2008

my 5 lb. Pomeranian fits perfectly in this kennel! i was worried about it being too big and worried the smaller size would be too small, but i made the right choice! she, and her bed, fits very comfortably in this kennel! she was able to escape once by opening up the zippers, but i just put a clip thru the holes and she can't get out! this has help ALOT with housebreaking a 2 1/2 year old pom!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HooahWife2008
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 147 total reviews
1-20 of 147 reviews