Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 159 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

159 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

159 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
130
4 stars
22
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 145 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews
EXCELLENT!!
4/20/2009

Customer review by KingJulien

5.0 stars 4/20/2009 by KingJulien
by KingJulien

We recently purchased this "crate" before bringing home our adorable mini-dachshund puppy! He had never slept anywhere else but with his mom and sisters, so we were naturally a bit heasitant the first night..he surprised us right away by making this his little home. this is where he goes to lay down in the afternoons/evenings and he sleeps in it anytime we are in the car, we just took this with us when we went camping, and it helped him to be at ease and keep the bugs off. the covor you can throw in the washer and line dry (and it dries quite quickly, takes about 1hr) you can clean the inside with any damp cloth or towell...its easy to tote around, yet durable enough that it can be washed! we LOVE this! for the money, and the quality and how fast it came (took about 5 days to be delievered to our local walmart) this is definately worth the money. it had reinforced front,back and sides so its not at all flemsy. it stands up on its own! it can also be folded down completely flat to be stored! i would reccomend this to any new dog/cat parents! its also one of the nicer looking ones on the market! thanks petnation!! :)

Was this review helpful? (49) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KingJulien
Jacksonville, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for small or medium cats
11/2/2007

Customer review by bargainsseeker

5.0 stars 11/2/2007 by bargainsseeker
by bargainsseeker

My 10 lb cat and 6 lb kitten hates the large plastic and metal pet carrier we have so I bought this crate from Walmart...What a lifesaver! Not only is it well constructed -- it does not collapse on my kitties -- they love playing and sitting in it. They don't even chew or scratch at the mesh vents. It works great and was one of the lowest priced carriers I could find. Also, I love Walmart's new "pay no shipping" when you have an item delivered to the store. Thanks, Walmart & PetNation!

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainsseeker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
My Cats Love It!
1/31/2010

Customer review by Catlover83

5.0 stars 1/31/2010 by Catlover83
by Catlover83

Just got this product and it is excellent. Both my cats are cuddled up in it. They are 13 lbs apiece so it is a nice size. It is the lowest cost carrier I found but the quality so far is excellent. It also arrived 3 days before the earliest estimated arrival date.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Catlover83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
5/15/2009

Customer review by LittlePuppy2

5.0 stars 5/15/2009 by LittlePuppy2
by LittlePuppy2

This product is great! Just buy one of those little beds to go inside of it. My teacup chihuhua loves it! And they put a little clip by the zippers for when your pet figures out how to open the zipper like mine did.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LittlePuppy2
Ft Lauderdale FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for short travel
1/11/2012

Customer review by bcatfan

5.0 stars 1/11/2012 by bcatfan
by bcatfan

This is the 2nd Port-A-Crate I have bought in the last few years, and I liked the first so well I did not hesitate to buy a second. I use this to transport my new Shih Tzu pup to the vet and on short errands around town. It takes a few seconds to assemble/disassemble, although I usually leave it set up. I've added a small Snoozy pad for comfort since there isn't much support in the floor. The carry handles are easy to hold, and the top opening is great for when she wants to look out. When I Velcro the front door open at home, she likes to go in and take a nap. Overall, it's a great buy for both of us.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bcatfan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product for the $
3/1/2010

Customer review by dpboston

4.0 stars 3/1/2010 by dpboston
by dpboston

As a new cat owner I was interested in finding a soft-sided carrier that looked cozier and warmer than the traditional hard-sided plastic crates without spending $85 or more. This crate fit the bill. My 8-10lb cat fits in it nicely and was relatively relaxed in it for a 1.5 hour ride. The construction is pretty sturdy and the crate holds its shape well. The one disadvantage - as mentioned by other reviewers - is that the bottom is a bit unstable. I put a fleece blanket in the bottom to help w/this a bit, but a more rigid bottom structure would have earned it 5 stars. If your pet has a lot of energy and tries to push at the top with their head or paw a lot you'll probably need to devise a little clip lock to keep the top zipper closed. It would have been nice if they'd included one on the top like on the front door. Overall I'm pleased w/this carrier and am happy Wal-Mart had such a nice, affordable option.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dpboston
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Dog could easily make a hole
2/14/2011

Customer review by doggydoggygo

2.0 stars 2/14/2011 by doggydoggygo
by doggydoggygo

Second day my puppy already made a hole on one side of the window...

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doggydoggygo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Exceptional
2/5/2012

Customer review by DoggieLover88

5.0 stars 2/5/2012 by DoggieLover88
by DoggieLover88

I bought the E-20 even though it's a little big for my chihuahua. She's only about 5 lbs but I wanted her to have the extra room. I LOVE that the top is secure! It has zippers in the front so that I can zip the door at night. It has 2 screens on the side which are perfect for her to see out of and for air ventilation. It is nice and folds down securely with 2 fasteners on each side to keep it snug. It pack perfectly in my suitcase which is regular sized. The nylon fabric is tough and she is very comfortable in it. I love the straps on top so u can carry it around if need be. And the price is right!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DoggieLover88
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Zipper couldn't withstand a 4 lb. puppy!!!
2/7/2009

Customer review by AverageFamily

1.0 stars 2/7/2009 by AverageFamily
by AverageFamily

At first, I loved this product and the dog did too but within a week, the attached hook used to lock the zippers fell off. I should have returned it right them and there but decided I could sew it back on or, just use it to lock the zippers even though it was no longer attached to the crate. Not a month later, the 4 lb. Maltese (who is MUCH smaller any average sized cat) scratched thru the zipper to gain free rein of the house. Not good! We woke to quite a mess, I can assure you. Anyway, purchase at your own risk.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AverageFamily
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
cute & strong
12/21/2008

Customer review by gacrew

5.0 stars 12/21/2008 by gacrew
by gacrew

Goes together quickly & is very sturdy Runs maybe smallish as my dog is #12 & fits fine . Any bigger & it would be too small.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gacrew
Midwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
kitty carrier
3/9/2009

Customer review by bthumper72

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by bthumper72
by bthumper72

I have seven indoor cats. After having one get out for over a month when taking her to the vet to get fixed I decided it was time to look into getting a carrier for them. They love it!!! It is not a problem to get them into it. The top and front openings work very well. The carrier was very simple to put up and my cats have not left it alone since I brought it home. They sleep in it and play in it. My cats range in size and weight with the lightest being about 8 pounds and the heaviest about 16 pounds. This carrier works great for all of them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bthumper72
Gladwin, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great! Just what I needed!
9/22/2008

Customer review by HooahWife2008

5.0 stars 9/22/2008 by HooahWife2008
by HooahWife2008

my 5 lb. Pomeranian fits perfectly in this kennel! i was worried about it being too big and worried the smaller size would be too small, but i made the right choice! she, and her bed, fits very comfortably in this kennel! she was able to escape once by opening up the zippers, but i just put a clip thru the holes and she can't get out! this has help ALOT with housebreaking a 2 1/2 year old pom!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HooahWife2008
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Durable and attractive crate
1/31/2012

Customer review by Tgirl1959

5.0 stars 1/31/2012 by Tgirl1959
by Tgirl1959

I looked at soft crates in all the pet stores and they were four times as much as this one so I didn't have high expectations on the quality. I was pleasantly surprised that the quality and looks of this crate exceeded my expectations. I use this crate to bring my small dog back and forth to work a few times per week. It's lightweight and has a comfortable shoulder strap so is no problem carrying along with my purse and work tote bag.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tgirl1959
San Diego
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
petnation port-a-crate e-20
11/12/2007

Customer review by travelon

5.0 stars 11/12/2007 by travelon
by travelon

I am very satisfied with the 2-port-a-crates that I purchased. The construction and durability of them is great. I bought them for my two cats to travel to the vets and also to Florida in. I have only had them a few weeks, but have tried them out a couple of times and they are going to work out just fine.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
travelon
Manchester, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent Product!!!
8/17/2007

Customer review by ALogan

5.0 stars 8/17/2007 by ALogan
by ALogan

I love this product! It is compact, light weight, and easy to use. I bought this item for my cat, who has never liked carriers. My cat loves this product and will get in it all by herself. I think the mesh panels give it an open feeling. My cat now sleeps in her carrier.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ALogan
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Amazing!
7/27/2008

Customer review by PeanutTheCat

5.0 stars 7/27/2008 by PeanutTheCat
by PeanutTheCat

I had a metal carrier for my cat which she hated and would fight me when I had to put her in it. I bought this carrier & brought it within her distance and after sniffing it and checking it out for a few minutes, she went right in and layed down. This is an amazing product, I am simply amazed at the difference it has made in my cat!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeanutTheCat
Hudson,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Pet carrier
6/24/2012

Customer review by snorklmike

5.0 stars 6/24/2012 by snorklmike
by snorklmike

This is a well made, sturdy carrier. Some reviewers on Amazon complained about a chemical odor. Neither I, nor my cat, noticed any smell. This carrier is made in many sizes, but Amazon did not carry this size. Since I shop at Wal-Mart weekly, picking this item up at the store was not a problem. It's a perfect fit for my ten pound cat, leaving him some extra comfort room. I put him in it every night, and he hasn't tried to scratch his way out of it, as he did with the smaller, cheaper one I originally bought from Wal-mart, (but was made by a different company). I highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
snorklmike
Milton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Definitely worth it!
8/16/2008

Customer review by gone2dadogs

5.0 stars 8/16/2008 by gone2dadogs
by gone2dadogs

To aid my pomeranian in housetraining I decided I would try the crate method (I was previously adverse to it). I didn't initially opt for the wire crates because my pom was rescued from a puppymill that kept him in a wire crate for 7 months so I started looking into the 'soft crates.' I really like this one better than all of the ones I saw. It took my pom about 3 months just getting used to it being around. But once he acclimated to it, he loves it! I got a fleece crate liner and he loves sleeping in there and spending down time in it. It's the perfect size for him and some toys to keep him entertained. He figured out how to get one side of the zipper closure down so I had to use the plastic hook attached to keep the zipper from being pushed down. It does have a funny smell at first but it airs out quickly. Excellent crate for the money but make sure you spend the time creating a positive association with it before leaving your dog in there. If they really do want to get out they can figure out a way (mine figured out the zipper) but if they're properly trained you shouldn't have any trouble. Super EASY to set up. Easy to take down and carry around. I got another one to put in my car for travel if it's ever needed. I'm thinking of getting one for my old border collie so he'll have a place he can go when the other big dogs want to rough house.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gone2dadogs
Beaverton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Affordable, durable and cute too
1/1/2008

Customer review by yellowlablady

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by yellowlablady
by yellowlablady

This is a great product - great price and full features - lots of airflow and zippers in front and on top make this a nice pet carrier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yellowlablady
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice crate.
6/26/2012

Customer review by netgear

5.0 stars 6/26/2012 by netgear
by netgear

I bought this "Dog" crate for my cat. She is a large 13 pound cat and has plenty of room to strech out. I though after we got back from the vet the first time she would never want to get in it again. But I was wrong . She likes to sleep in it so much I just put it in the corner and she goes in and out of it all the time. I just wish they made it with a fish shape window or some other cat motiff.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
netgear
west virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 145 total reviews
1-20 of 145 reviews