Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 385 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

385 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

385 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
276
4 stars
80
3 stars
17
2 stars
9
1 stars
3
1-20 of 346 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 346 total reviews
1-20 of 346 reviews
Kitty Carrier
6/9/2009

Customer review by dyanaline

5.0 stars 6/9/2009 by dyanaline
by dyanaline

This is exactly what I have been searching for online. Leonardo really hates cat carriers, but I leave it set up in my living room and, sometimes, he will even take a cat-nap in it. I'm very satisfied with the price, the quickness of delivery, and the quality of the product. Thank you...

Was this review helpful? (104) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dyanaline
Eugene, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Perfect for a fat cat :)
7/28/2011

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/28/2011 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My cat is 16 inches long and weighs 18 lbs, she loves this! I was worried it would be to small for her or she would fall out the bottom but when i got it and put her in she fit fine! I put her favorite blanket in the bottom of it for her to feel extra safe and not to feel her paws threw the bottom of it! :)

Was this review helpful? (82) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Pullman, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Multipurpose carrier.
11/26/2011

Customer review by Bullwinckle

5.0 stars 11/26/2011 by Bullwinckle
by Bullwinckle

I got this carrier to transport my cat for vaccines. It looked more secure and comfortable than the others. The mission was a success and Tigger chose it for his bed. A picture is worth a thousand words.

Was this review helpful? (48) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bullwinckle
Stonewall,OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Like it Lots!!
8/25/2012

Customer review by LadyRiver

5.0 stars 8/25/2012 by LadyRiver
by LadyRiver

I have a 90' Chocolate Lab who has been crate trained since she was a puppy. If she wanted to come out of the crate she probably could, but because of her training and attitude it is a 'Moot' point. She sleeps in her crate in my bedroom every night and once in a while I take her with me on a trip & again she sleeps in her crate. I had a large portable crate for a couple of years that was actually a little big to haul around in the Blazer and the RV and I had to get a new cover because the 'plastic' zipper broke. Finally the hinges, (also plastic) broke and I started looking for a replacement. The Crate I bought from you is just the right size for my large dog to be comfortable in, but not too big to handle easily. It is easy to fold up, it has 'metal' hinges and a 'metal' zipper which I expect to hold up well. I also like the tan color, it fits in with any decor. I think it is going to be just fine!!

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyRiver
Southeast Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/28/2008

Customer review by LovingMySexGod

4.0 stars 12/28/2008 by LovingMySexGod
by LovingMySexGod

Not a bad carrier. My only complaint is the bottom isn't solid, you can see and feel the paws stick out on bottom. Must not feel very sturdy to the animals. Other then that, I like it and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (44) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovingMySexGod
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good quality and affordable product
1/10/2009

Customer review by ILovePrada

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by ILovePrada
by ILovePrada

I was very satisfied with this dog carrier. I have five chihuahuas and it makes it easy to tote them around. It is sturdy and convenient. I like that it has the door on the front and also the top unzips which is nice. If you have a dog that is chihuahua sized, this is a great product.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ILovePrada
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Exceeds expectations
6/9/2009

Customer review by dogloverX3

5.0 stars 6/9/2009 by dogloverX3
by dogloverX3

I was thrilled to receive my Port-a-Crate in less than 24 hours. It was easy to assemble, and is quite durable. My small mixed-breed puppy took to it right away. Since he is less than 2lbs., he seems to enjoy the security of it. In fact, the other night, my puppy jumped into it to go back to sleep. I use it for traveling and also to crate him overnight. It is also helping him to become housebroken. I would highly recommend this product for its price and value.

Was this review helpful? (39) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dogloverX3
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great soft crate at great price
3/28/2013

Customer review by DaveFromSF

4.0 stars 3/28/2013 by DaveFromSF
by DaveFromSF

I just got my 2nd Large Port-A-Crate 32". My first one was purchased 3 years ago. I just got a second dog, and needed a second crate. I use them when transporting my pets in my SUV, or when visiting. This is a fantastic price for a soft crate; a fraction of the price you have to pay for other brands or from other vendors. I love that it comes in a 32" size. My 50 lb. Lab fits it with room to spare. Other brands come in 30" (too small) or 36" (bigger than I need). The sizes shown in Walmart's listing for the Large and Extra large are wrong. The Large is 32 x 23 x 23, and the Extra Large is 36 x 25 x 25. See the manufacturer's web site (firstrax.net) for more info. This crate has a larger floor area than an equivalent sized plastic crate. That is because its sides are vertical. Plastic crates have angled sides, resulting in a smaller floor area. Like other reviewers, my crate arrived a strong petroleum odor. It took a few days of airing outdoors for the odor to dissapate. Don't expect to use your crate for a few days after its arrival. The floor material of my first crate tore after about a year of use. The failure was caused by it rubbing on the rear seat latch of my SUV. Fiortunately, Firstrax sells replacement covers, so I was able to repair it. I now use a sheet of foam under the crate when it is in my car, which has prevented futher wear issues. Like any soft crate, don't use it with dogs that are strong diggers or chewers. Any soft crate can be destroyed in minutes by a determined dog. But if your dog is suitable, you can't find a better value than this crate.

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DaveFromSF
San Francisco, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Deceiving!
7/28/2014

Customer review by Judydog101

2.0 stars 7/28/2014 by Judydog101
by Judydog101

I bought two of the medium portable crates (for my parents to transport their cats in) based on the pictures, and what it says the summary. I was led to believe that the carries had handles on top! I picked this carrier specifically because of the substantial handles it shows in the pictures. Well it doesn't have carrying handles at all! very DISAPPOINTED. My parents love the crate, but are having to take to a canvas shop to have handles added. Apparently only the x-small and small have the handles! just be aware!

Was this review helpful? (19) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Judydog101
Moyock NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
1/19/2008

Customer review by mcline27b

5.0 stars 1/19/2008 by mcline27b
by mcline27b

Looks great, works great, folds up small and looks expensive, but is actually quite cheap, who could ask for more! E-16 is just the right size for a Yorkie, the next size up would be right for a normal sized cat.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcline27b
Seattle
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Value
4/14/2014

Customer review by starpath

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by starpath
by starpath

I, like you, read many reviews before purchasing a soft sided crate. I am well aware that they are not as indestructible as either a wire crate, or an airline style crate, and I didn't want to waste my money for something that would give me nothing in return. I show dogs (Vizslas) and wanted to be able to have something portable and convenient for my already crate trained dogs. This delivers to my expectations. The XL size is quite roomy and comfortable, with plenty of space for them to stand up and turn around. They are also able to lay down in their favorite positions. It is extremely easy to set up and take down; I think it took less than 5 minutes to set up the first time, without looking at the instructions. I would never use the Petnation Dog Port-A-Crate to attempt crate training, that would be a futile effort as it could easily be torn to shreds, but if your dog is crate trained and you want a safe haven within the home, or hotel/motel, it should meet the needs of both you and your dog. I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starpath
Redlands, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
No Carrying Handles!
6/25/2014

Customer review by NoHandles

2.0 stars 6/25/2014 by NoHandles
by NoHandles

I bought this 24 inch crate to carry my 2 cats in the car when moving. In the photo when I ordered it showed carrying hands to carry the crate open w/the cats in. I was sadly dissapointed when it arrived with no carrying handles! The only 'handle' it had was the one to use when the crate was folded. Doesn't do me much good when I have to carry my cats in the crate from the car to the motel.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoHandles
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/7/2011

Customer review by Prudie3

5.0 stars 12/7/2011 by Prudie3
by Prudie3

Exactly as I ordered. Soft sided carrriers are sturdier than others. I've had other fall apart and my pet get out, not with these. I use them to carry my cats.

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prudie3
Twin Falls, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Terrific for travelers with pets
2/21/2014

Customer review by boarrat5960

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by boarrat5960
by boarrat5960

Our order arrived to the site for pick up within the time window we were given. We purchased model #E32 (32" L x 23" W x 23" H) and it is the perfect size for our 50# lab mix. There is plenty of room for her to stand up, turn around and sleep in. The material appears to be sturdy and has a nice neutral color. The one we got has very little odor, unlike those mentioned in previous reviews. Set up and tear down was a piece of cake. Love the "skylight" feature. It will be great to take on road trips. Our lab mix was curious with her new sanctuary and went into it without hesitation since she is already crate trained. She loved it!! This product is a great addition to the hard plastic [airline approved] crate we use at home. We highly recommend this!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boarrat5960
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wow! What a great carrier for the money!
10/28/2013

Customer review by smmpa

5.0 stars 10/28/2013 by smmpa
by smmpa

I bought the 30" version to use as a kennel for a kitten I rescued. I needed room for a small litter pan, bed, food and water dishes. I was so impressed I decided to buy the smaller version for the trips to the vet, etc. The small version is as well built as the larger one. I compared the price with lots of other carriers and there is nothing this nice anywhere close for the money. I will recommend this to everyone that needs a nice, reasonably priced carrier. By the way, the larger version was a bargain too!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smmpa
Cocoa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
would be great if you didnt have to transport pet
12/30/2013

Customer review by whitevelvet

2.0 stars 12/30/2013 by whitevelvet
by whitevelvet

I got the medium one and I will have to take it back, because it don't have a handle on it, Would be very hard to take your pet in it, because there is nothing to hold to for carrying. Other than that is a very nice crate.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
whitevelvet
portsmouth, ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Better Than Expected!!
9/16/2010

Customer review by babygirlga02

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by babygirlga02
by babygirlga02

I purchased this product for my 1yr old Chihuahua-Khloe. She had one that I purchased from a Pet Supply store which costed me an arm & a leg and the top would always collapse. When I rcvd this product it was very easy to pop open and I put her blanket in and she climbed right in without hesitating and would not get out. It is the perfect size and she can stand up, poof & get comfortable with no problem. She is 4lbs fully grown and fits perfectly in it. Love It!!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
babygirlga02
Thornton, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
In the dog house
11/1/2007

Customer review by WallyWorldGuy

5.0 stars 11/1/2007 by WallyWorldGuy
by WallyWorldGuy

All and all a very good product. Well constructed. Folds and unfolds very nicely. However, There always is that imfamous word " However or But " If your animal likes to dig he or she will will most certainly find their way out through one of the mesh windows. Other than that I think you will be pleased with your purchase.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyWorldGuy
Houston, TX.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best buy in a long time!
7/26/2012

Customer review by kemmtm

5.0 stars 7/26/2012 by kemmtm
by kemmtm

I purchased five of these for a long trip (650 miles), and they are the best purchase I've made in a LONG time!! The size is good for a small to medium size cat, and with a small towel in the bottom I think the cats were comfortable. Top and front entry is a plus (as long as you remember to close the other one.....). There are metal "tubes" inside that have to be connected, and these required some strength and patience, but I won. I HIGHLY recommend thse carriers over the hard plastic kind that tend to come "unsnapped" and pose a risk of the cat escaping. Also, considering their construction, I expect them to last for many years.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kemmtm
Horseheads, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
2/6/2013

Customer review by nitanurse

5.0 stars 2/6/2013 by nitanurse
by nitanurse

I am really satified with the purchase of the large Petnation crate. I have a 15lb. Shih Tzu. The medium was too small for my use. The product is very well made and exceded my expectations. My Shih Tsu is an older dog and am presently using this crate to crate train her. Has worked really well, so far. Purchased this crate about 2 wks. ago.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nitanurse
Macon, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 346 total reviews
1-20 of 346 reviews