Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 113 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

113 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

113 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
78
4 stars
24
3 stars
8
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 81 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews
Mario 64 DS
8/21/2007

Customer review by Cherubus

5.0 stars 8/21/2007 by Cherubus
by Cherubus

Anyone who is a fan of Mario will realize that the pinacle of his career is when we all hear those four words "It's a Me, Mario!". Well, the 3D game that had us flying thru the skys with a winged hat is back, and this time it's portable. If you have ever played Mario 64 then this game will be immediatly recognizable to you. It is the same castle, same levels (well, some of them), and the same jump thru the paintings to go into the worlds. The difference is there are a bunch of new stars to get, 3 new characters to explore with (Luigi, Yoshi, and Wario) and each character has their own strength/weakness to keep things interesting. I loved this game on the 64, and i loved it all over again on the DS. There is just enough in this to keep it from being a port, and just enough new stuff to keep anyone entertained.

Was this review helpful? (56) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cherubus
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Must Buy!
1/19/2009

Customer review by kolina808

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by kolina808
by kolina808

Any parent with a child will enjoy this product and the price is excellent.

Was this review helpful? (41) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kolina808
American Samoa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We love Mario!
2/29/2008

Customer review by TxMom3Boys

5.0 stars 2/29/2008 by TxMom3Boys
by TxMom3Boys

My 8 year old son and all his friends love all the Mario games. I like the fact that it is age appropriate. The only downside is that he wants to play it all the time! So I have to set pretty firm limits.

Was this review helpful? (36) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TxMom3Boys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Kids enjoy it!
1/4/2010

Customer review by TheJoyOfShoppingMO

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by TheJoyOfShoppingMO
by TheJoyOfShoppingMO

The seven year really enjoys playing this game. It is challenging but not so hard that she gets frustrated or constantly needs help.

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheJoyOfShoppingMO
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
6/9/2010

Customer review by bookheimert97

5.0 stars 6/9/2010 by bookheimert97
by bookheimert97

this game is fun!!!!! the video game idol (Mario) is back with Yoshi, Wario, and Luigi this game is best on the nintendo ds. in this game and like all of the other super Mario games you try to get all of the castles stars. AND you collect keys to unlock mini-games this game is fun!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bookheimert97
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
cant put down
6/26/2010

Customer review by gardenbabe

5.0 stars 6/26/2010 by gardenbabe
by gardenbabe

i bought this for my grandson who is 5 he just loves it i guess it isn't hard to play cause he plays allmost all day

Was this review helpful? (10) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gardenbabe
bethel pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One of the best games ever!
4/8/2009

Customer review by legendgamer

5.0 stars 4/8/2009 by legendgamer
by legendgamer

This is a very fun game. I used to play the original on my cousin's 64. This one has a lot more stuff and will keep you compelled for months!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
legendgamer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SUPER MARIO 64 DS
8/30/2010

Customer review by sissy1970

5.0 stars 8/30/2010 by sissy1970
by sissy1970

THIS IS A GOOD GAME FOR YOUNGER CHILDREN. MY 7 YEAR OLD ENJOYS IT ALOT. SHE WON'T TRY ANOTHER GAME!!!!!!!!!!!! THANKS FOR HAVING THIS GAME FOR ONE OF THE CHOICES!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sissy1970
INDIANAPOLIS,INDIANA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great game, hard concept
5/2/2010

Customer review by alexb2149

4.0 stars 5/2/2010 by alexb2149
by alexb2149

This game is great! It is fun and entertaining. The only reason i would heed somebody not to buy it is if they had kids under 8 years of age. It is hard to control, (even for my tennage daughter) and often at times can be very frustrating.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alexb2149
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Game on dsi XL
9/7/2010

Customer review by Gamesformykids

5.0 stars 9/7/2010 by Gamesformykids
by Gamesformykids

Purchased for my 12 year old son...he and my daughter love it. They both say it is one of the best Mario Games out there.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gamesformykids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 4 year old loves it!!
7/14/2010

Customer review by Loftin5

5.0 stars 7/14/2010 by Loftin5
by Loftin5

I bought this along with the DSI XL for my 4 year old son and he absolutely loves this game. I have to admit that I play it too and I love it as well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Loftin5
Monroe, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a fun n violence free
1/3/2011

Customer review by mommanyc3

4.0 stars 1/3/2011 by mommanyc3
by mommanyc3

perfect for my 6 year old daughter loves d game n my 3 year old is learning to play it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommanyc3
new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not easy to play on the DS XL
7/4/2010

Customer review by DonnaDDear

2.0 stars 7/4/2010 by DonnaDDear
by DonnaDDear

All I do is run around in circles and get no where in this game. The controls on the DS XL just don't work for this game. My son has played it on my XL, and he says the same thing. He says it's better on the original DS (hands aren't so far apart). Either way, it's not being played by either one of us. : (

Was this review helpful? (8) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DonnaDDear
Olympia, WA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Go Yoshi
7/12/2009

Customer review by 2FantasyLand

5.0 stars 7/12/2009 by 2FantasyLand
by 2FantasyLand

This is a very enjoyable game for people of all ages. It is great for kids and gives them a challenge to think about what is next.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
2FantasyLand
Marietta, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just as I expected
7/4/2010

Customer review by ccpeaches

4.0 stars 7/4/2010 by ccpeaches
by ccpeaches

I remember this game in Nintendo 64 and I loved playing it then. There are some differences, but I got the hang of it soon. I do wish that the instructions included more of the "how to's" to get through some of the rooms, but overall, its great!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ccpeaches
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Game
8/7/2012

Customer review by NextTyrant

4.0 stars 8/7/2012 by NextTyrant
by NextTyrant

Great price and shipped fast. Game is awesome for anyone who is a mario fan

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NextTyrant
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
it's good but challenging
2/17/2008

Customer review by GAMEBABii13

3.0 stars 2/17/2008 by GAMEBABii13
by GAMEBABii13

At first it is very easy but then it gets hard with the levels and such i wouldn't reccomend this game to people under 12.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GAMEBABii13
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
5/19/2010

Customer review by Ford2007

3.0 stars 5/19/2010 by Ford2007
by Ford2007

I bought a package deal,DS lite,Starter kit and 1 choose one game, for my 6 year old girl it's abit advance for her, I wish I would have choose a easyer game for her age group. It doesn't really help when the games themself say E=For Everyone.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ford2007
Janesville,WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Mario
1/7/2009

Customer review by Kiim

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by Kiim
by Kiim

Great buy. The kids love the Mario games and got it for a GREAT price on Walmart on line. Great purchase....adults love playing it too

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kiim
Chelsea, Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
totally addictive
12/26/2008

Customer review by MyChemDIEHARDFAN

5.0 stars 12/26/2008 by MyChemDIEHARDFAN
by MyChemDIEHARDFAN

i couldnt put this game down. i first borrowed it from my friend and then i just had to have it for myself. provides hours of fun game play

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MyChemDIEHARDFAN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
1-20 of 81 total reviews
1-20 of 81 reviews