Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 177 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

177 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

177 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
105
4 stars
39
3 stars
12
2 stars
9
1 stars
12
1-20 of 177 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 177 total reviews
1-20 of 177 reviews
LOVE THIS TV
10/21/2014

Customer review by WAN72DA

5.0 stars 10/21/2014 by WAN72DA
by WAN72DA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

THIS TV IS EASY TO HOOK UP AND HAS AN EXCELLENT PICTURE. HAS ALL THE FEATURES I WANTED +. THE PRICE WAS RIGHT AND SHIP TO STORE WAS A +. IF YOU ARE LOOKING FOR A TV AND WANT TO SAVE SOME MONEY, YOU COULDN'T GO WRONG WITH THIS ONE.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WAN72DA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent TV For A Reasonable Price !
11/12/2014

Customer review by JimFromCortland

5.0 stars 11/12/2014 by JimFromCortland
by JimFromCortland

This Vizio TV is an excellent LED smart HDTV. I purchased this TV about two weeks ago from my local Walmart and have no complaints about the TV itself, did have an cable TV issue which was no fault of the TV. ( But will suggest if you ever have poor picture or sound contact you cable company before returning TV. A simple little cable connector caused my problem. ) This HDTV has an excellent crisp and clear picture and the sound is not all that bad as the speakers are located on the bottom of the set. If you have trouble hearing or have a large room in which you plan on placing it in I would suggest purchasing a sound bar. I do wish that Vizio would improve on there remotes. The remote control feels a little cheep and the keys are on the small side but this should not detour you from purchasing this TV. This makes the fourth Vizio HDTV that I have purchased and never had a bad one. So if you are on a budget and are looking for an excellent Smart HDTV I think you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimFromCortland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great tv for the price
8/31/2014

Customer review by birdtrout

4.0 stars 8/31/2014 by birdtrout
by birdtrout
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my first flat screen tv and I couldn't be happier. I have had little issues with the wireless features. I have the tv located within 5 feet of my router. The "smart" features of the TV work great despite what others have said in their reviews. One thing I have noticed is that I am not streaming full HD when watching netflix. I believe this is a limitation of my internet provider rather than the tv. I may run a direct line from the router to the tv to see if I can boost resolution. When watching full HD through my satellite; the picture is great. I used "advanced settings" when adjusting the picture; there is a lot of information online as to what the settings should be. Being able to stream Pandora for music is awesome. Netflix and Pandora are the 2 apps I have used the most and have not explored the others. What needs improving is the remote. I don't mind the layout of the buttons; however, I have found I have to aim it at the lower left corner to function. I also wish the TV had a screen saver for when listening to the different radio apps.

Was this review helpful? (22) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
birdtrout
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice TV overall--remote control could be better
7/22/2014

Customer review by bookishgal2

4.0 stars 7/22/2014 by bookishgal2
by bookishgal2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my first purchase of a Vizio TV--my first flat screen TV was another popular brand, but thought I would try a different brand this time. I like the TV--the picture quality and sound seem comparable to the other flat screen TV that I have. The one thing that I don't like very much about this TV is the remote control. It is small and feels flimsy compared to my other remote controls. The smart features of this TV are okay. I have a smart blueray player and a roku already, so I didn't really need a smart TV, too, but I couldn't find a 55" TV with all the features that I wanted that wasn't a smart TV. This TV was $300 less than the other 50" flat screen TV I was also considering, so I guess I can live with the less-than-desirable remote control. How this TV performs over time will certainly determine whether or not I consider buying another Vizio next time, though.

Was this review helpful? (25) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bookishgal2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value!
2/28/2014

Customer review by SmartyZ

5.0 stars 2/28/2014 by SmartyZ
by SmartyZ
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent product for the value and quality! Compared many 55" tv's , including LG brand. Vizio offered the options we were looking for (i.e. Smart wifi ) at a better price.

Was this review helpful? (128) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SmartyZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bargain
3/14/2014

Customer review by IdahoLou

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by IdahoLou
by IdahoLou
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After much looking and reading reviews of different tv's I decided on this one. I was actually looking for a smart 60", but for the price I selected this one. It is more than I expected and glad I went with this tv. Easy to set up and picked up my internet with no problem. I actually believe Netflix has a better quality picture thru this tv than it did thru my Wii.

Was this review helpful? (174) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IdahoLou
Cascade, Id
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WellDone.
2/21/2014

Customer review by Notstoked1

4.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Notstoked1
by Notstoked1

This Tv is the best one of the new 2014 tvs so far. I tried the 48 and 50 models this one has more speaker power and the tv takes less than 10 minutes to assemble and connect. Two tweeks to the picture and the sound and you are amazed. There is a advanced picture mode and professional picture which lets you fine tune the colors and white balance. motion blur toggles on and off and the smartdimming can be turned on or of. still trying to figure out the ability to adjust individual zones maybe the 2014 m series will have that feature. All in all an exceptional picture thatseems to fix the minor ghosting and blooming issues of the past.

Was this review helpful? (108) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Notstoked1
west Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Do Not Have It Shipped
4/11/2014

Customer review by KIM06

4.0 stars 4/11/2014 by KIM06
by KIM06
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Do not have this or any tv shipped, my tv arrived in a dented box, with orange, red, blue, green lines all over screen when I turned it on. Save time, go to the store and bring it home yourself. I had to return the tv to Walmart, purchase a new one and decided to stuff it in my lil Nissan Sentra. It fit!

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KIM06
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good color,sound and value
7/15/2014

Customer review by Anlamaja

3.0 stars 7/15/2014 by Anlamaja
by Anlamaja
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The delivery was as promised, sound and features are what we had expected, which is very nice. However, it almost seems like this TV was once returned perhaps. Missing screws and there is a thick line that runs horizonatly across the screen. Depending on the color of the screen is how noticeable it is. So, we are testing it to see if it bugs us enough to deal with repacking and sending it back. That was very disappointing. We have been saving for this TV. Hopefully this is not a sign of things to come. If it was not for those few things, this would be a great tv.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anlamaja
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value for money
3/10/2014

Customer review by PuntaGordaDave

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by PuntaGordaDave
by PuntaGordaDave
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is an excellent product with all the features you would expect of a "smart TV". Picture quality compares well against the higher priced TV's of same size. Sound quality is fair/average as a result of tiny speakers (a problem with all large TV's). A home theater or sound bar is recommended to get the most out of your viewing experience.

Was this review helpful? (53) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PuntaGordaDave
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great lightweight tv
7/24/2014

Customer review by VisioFanInFL

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by VisioFanInFL
by VisioFanInFL
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love my new Visio. It was so lightweight and easy to install on a wall mount. Picture and sound are very good and the Hulu, Netflix Pandora options on the internet have been great and easy to setup and use.

Was this review helpful? (82) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VisioFanInFL
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great TV Value and Easy to Get
3/21/2014

Customer review by GottaLuvWmart

5.0 stars 3/21/2014 by GottaLuvWmart
by GottaLuvWmart
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Two things; this is a very nice TV for the money and the home delivery option was fantastic. The picture is very sharp and I love all the inputs/options as well as the VIA connectivity. Used the stand and it's a bit shaky, but once I use a wall mount that should be solved. You cannot beat Walmart's delivery policies, for $3.99 delivered, it was great. The box was a bit banged up, but it is well packaged and no problems inside at all.

Was this review helpful? (86) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GottaLuvWmart
Spring Hill, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Died after 14 months
12/27/2015

Customer review by Concorddaddy

1.0 stars 12/27/2015 by Concorddaddy
by Concorddaddy

Bought this TV Oct. 2014. Now it's Dec 2015 and TV don't have picture. Sound works fine but picture is broken. Not worth money if it's gonna break right after warranty runs out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Concorddaddy
Would recommend to a friend? No
great tv for the value
4/1/2014

Customer review by livelife44

5.0 stars 4/1/2014 by livelife44
by livelife44
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

very pleased with the recent purchase of my 55" vizio smart tv it definitely exceeded my expectation !!

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
livelife44
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall a good buy
8/25/2014

Customer review by 268Scouter

3.0 stars 8/25/2014 by 268Scouter
by 268Scouter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Overall this was a good buy -- very happy with the picture and the sound is run thru our surround system so I don't have any comment on it. Had a minor issue connecting to the internet, but it turned out to be a signal strength issue on the network -- added a signal booster and everything is fine.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
268Scouter
Deer Park TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great picture and sound
5/19/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/19/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great TV and has good speakers the only thing I could say about it is I put it in my bedroom which is on the third floor and the WiFi has an ok signal but not as good as other items i have that I use in that room. Other than that I am very happy with this TV and would recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Allentown PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Still the best value
10/19/2014

Customer review by Fanofmoney

5.0 stars 10/19/2014 by Fanofmoney
by Fanofmoney
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is my 3rd Vizio HD TV and each is better than the last...the new 55" needs only a sound bar to be PERFECT...and HDMI hookup is ez and almost instant!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fanofmoney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love the TV and hope to purchase more very soon.
4/7/2014

Customer review by MsMann

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by MsMann
by MsMann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The first TV I purchased was online. It was delivered by UPS and the entire screen was smashed. With no receipt I went to Walmart on Rt. #9, Rio Grande, New Jersey. The young female at Customer service helped very efficiently. She pulled up my receipt on the computer, issued a credit and I then went and purchased the same TV. Although most purchases on line are cheaper then going to the store, items like a 55" TV is a lot safer than delivery by UPS. I know by the looks of the TV that it was thrown around and damaged by UPS. The service that I received by everyone in Walmart was above excellent. Thank you Walmart for hiring people who really do a great job with customer service.

Was this review helpful? (13) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsMann
Rio Grande, New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not bad at all
4/3/2014

Customer review by devilhimself

4.0 stars 4/3/2014 by devilhimself
by devilhimself
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

sharp picture. sound is ok . but the smart tv part of it is great. good deal for the money.

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
devilhimself
co
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
3/13/2014

Customer review by LAkotagsd1

5.0 stars 3/13/2014 by LAkotagsd1
by LAkotagsd1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this TV because it fit my old mount. I upgraded from a 42 in Vizio and this TV is perfect for the price. Not as good a picture as some $1000.00 and up models, but perfect for my video gaming and sports needs. Picture is worth every dollar!

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LAkotagsd1
Westbury
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 177 total reviews
1-20 of 177 reviews