Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 13 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

13 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

So far, so good...
3/5/2014

Customer review by InHB

3.0 stars by InHB

I purchased this bike for my nephew's 3rd birthday. He's tall for his age, roughly 42 inches. It is probably, technically, a little big for him, but the 12 inch just seemed way too small. When straddling the bar, he can't stand flat footed with more than an inch of space betweem him and the bar, but we're keeping this size anyway. He is using it with the seat all the way down. The rear tire was messed up when it arrived at the store, but the assembler was able to make it work. I have 90 days to return it, but don't see the need so far. I gather from reading other reviews, many of these children's bikes arrive is less than perfect condition. It's unfortunate, but a reality. He loves that the handle bars rev like a motorcycle. He says it makes it go faster.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
InHB
Huntington Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent bike for my 4 year old
5/29/2014

Customer review by Raj124

5.0 stars by Raj124

For My 4 year old who has above average height, I was looking for 14" bike with car image. I ordered this online, quick shipping and delivered within 5 days. Assembly was easy. Only need to assembled steering, seat, paddle, support wheels. It took 30 min only. My son was very happy to see the bike. Bike looks gorgeous, exactly as in picture. He loves to ride on it. Good thing about this bike is that it has both brake, hand and leg brake. Overall, we are very happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Raj124
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't Purchase!
4/9/2014

Customer review by MominMaine32

1.0 stars by MominMaine32

We bought this bike for our really tall 3 year old as 12" bikes are too small. First we went through Toys R Us. The first one we got made a clicking sound when you pedal the bike. Not the one with the handlebars but a clicking sound from the pedal assembly itself. We took it back and were told that a few others had come back for the same reason. Hoping that it was a fluke we bought a second one through Toys R Us and had it delivered to the house. UPS destroyed it. The box was mangled and the frame was bent. Seeing that Walmart offered the same bike we purchased last through Walmart. SAME CLICKING SOUND WHEN PEDALED! Needless to say we are looking for a different 14" bike.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MominMaine32
Maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Hot Wheels Bike
8/5/2014

Customer review by lovingauntie1234

5.0 stars by lovingauntie1234

My nephew loves his new hot wheels bike. In the pic online there is something on the handle bars that i thought was a bell but is a thing that makes the sound of a motorcycle revving and he likes that the best. So happy I bought it for him.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
lovingauntie1234
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike for a 4-5 year old.
5/7/2014

Customer review by happyinpocahontas

4.0 stars by happyinpocahontas

My son loves this bike. It wasn't fun to put together so next time we will be picking it up instead of having it shipped:)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
happyinpocahontas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect bday gift for my 4 yr old
10/29/2014

Customer review by Queenscouple

5.0 stars by Queenscouple

beautiful color and design. set up was an easy 15 minutes (for my husband). heavy and durable. my son loves the revving sound (not obnoxiously loud) and the best part - he was able to transition from his little tricycle to this "big boy bike" and was able to ride it on his own on the first try.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Queenscouple
Queens
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Son loved it
10/13/2014

Customer review by shopper7777

5.0 stars by shopper7777

My son loves his new bike. Yes he loves the rev box on the handle bar, but I still would rather find a used bike as this will end up faded and rusting before spring.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
shopper7777
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bike!
12/26/2014

Customer review by tlabney

5.0 stars by tlabney

This was bought for my Grandson and he loves it. He is 4 and it is the right size and very well built.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tlabney
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
excellent gift
10/13/2014

Customer review by Chiquitolina

5.0 stars by Chiquitolina

My grandson is very happy with the new bike. He love them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Chiquitolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bought it, assembled it and returned it
4/28/2014

Customer review by Cybean

1.0 stars by Cybean

Bought it, assembled it and returned it

Was this review helpful? (0) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cybean
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sweet bike for my 2 year old
12/26/2014

Customer review by Mike1031981

5.0 stars by Mike1031981

This bike has a lot of adjustment features that will come in handy as he grows. Just bought a bike for my daughter and has none of the extra adjustments that thick bike has. Easy to assemble also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mike1031981
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use
12/30/2014

Customer review by yogy

4.0 stars by yogy

Easy to assemble. My 3 year old loves it and it was easy for him to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yogy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
The bike is good. Instruction, not!
6/2/2014

Customer review by DhangRitz

3.0 stars by DhangRitz

The only thing I don't like about this bike is that it doesn't come with a step by step instruction for assembly. It does come with a manual at least but for somebody like me who assembled it for the first time, I had to watch a few videos on you tube just to make sure I did it right. Also I kind of wish it comes with tools for the bolts and such. It took me a while to put it together but my son loves it. I guess it was worth it after all.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DhangRitz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.