Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 19 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

19 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

19 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

68%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
3
1-19 of 19 total reviews
68%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great system
2/7/2014

Customer review by AnyOlMe

5.0 stars 2/7/2014 by AnyOlMe
by AnyOlMe

I replaced my 5 year old Pavilion with this computer. Tricky to learn how functions work on win 8 but aside from the learning curve it was easy to set up. The specs are good for the money and it's easily upgraded if you want to add a better video card in but be sure to put in a better power supply as most cards will draw more than the stock unit can handle. My biggest advice is to go through after everything is setup, open the installed programs list in the control panel and uninstall everything you don't need. Anything you can't identify.. Google it. There is 3rd party software that will invade your browsing so I heavily recommend this or it your settings will be overridden and have popups. I read complaints about Explorer for internet but for the short amount of time I didn't notice any performance issues before I installed Chrome.

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnyOlMe
Walnut Grove, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fast, Quiet computer
2/11/2014

Customer review by retrogamer78690

5.0 stars 2/11/2014 by retrogamer78690
by retrogamer78690

Nice computer for the money. The AMD APU is extremely fast. The GPU part of the APU (AMD Radeon HD 8670D Graphics) is perfect for light gaming. Was getting between 100-150 frames per second, on high settings in Minecraft with a bunch of mods installed. The computer is also very quiet. Walmart shipped site to store overnight, computer arrived pristine and perfect condition :-) Thanks Walmart!

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retrogamer78690
North East
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Top 1000 contributor
Slow
2/11/2014

Customer review by Grammpa

2.0 stars 2/11/2014 by Grammpa
by Grammpa

I expected this computer to be a lot faster uploading web pages than it really is. In fact it's slower than the old Vista that it replaced, thinking about taking it back. Widows 8.1 is a joke compared to XP, Vista, and Windows 7, it's almost like Microsoft doesn't want you to be comfortable using their operating system anymore

Was this review helpful? (14) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grammpa
Appleton WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Computer
3/28/2014

Customer review by jdm38343

4.0 stars 3/28/2014 by jdm38343
by jdm38343

I haven't had it long enough to say much, but it's working fine. I don't like the picture program the way it is....I didn't elect to have a program take all the pictures over.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jdm38343
Humboldt,TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good desktop
5/31/2014

Customer review by kithanne

3.0 stars 5/31/2014 by kithanne
by kithanne

This model is good.Needed to add more memory to get the speed I wanted.It was slow loading pages but extra memory upgrade helped.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kithanne
Kittanning,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So for so great.
6/2/2014

Customer review by qcdata40

5.0 stars 6/2/2014 by qcdata40
by qcdata40

I have had this computer for a few weeks now. I don't have any complaints.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
qcdata40
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Poor quality out of the box
6/30/2014

Customer review by RACJSP

1.0 stars 6/30/2014 by RACJSP
by RACJSP

I was told by HP and others that this was a good computer at a great price. We purchased it online and it was delivered to my business in 2 days. We tried to set it up and after a lengthy phone call to HP's I.T. department it was determined that the computer was shipped from the factory without an I.P. address. HP wanted me to ship it back to them for repair. I elected to return it to Walmart were I was given a full refund but when I want back to the Walmart website to order the same computer it was no longer available. We had to go to another store and ended up purchasing a different computer.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RACJSP
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It is too slow.
3/26/2014

Customer review by JCTorrance

1.0 stars 3/26/2014 by JCTorrance
by JCTorrance

The memory slots of the pc can hold maximum 32 gb, HP only makes 8 gb in one slot on the brand of pc. Therefore even the popular software runs on the pc very slow. You have to buy 16 gb or 24 gb memory chips to install on the pc yourself to speed the machine for normal operation. Each gb costs about ten dollars, you have to pay extra for $160 to $240 or more. It is not worth to buy it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JCTorrance
L.A.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
HATE WINDOWS 8.1
5/27/2014

Customer review by mejake

2.0 stars 5/27/2014 by mejake
by mejake

HAD PC 2 WEEKS BEFORE FIRED UP.STARTED UP FINE WENT THROUGH SET UP FINE. HP ITSELF SEEMS TO WORK FINE ALTHOUGH CAN'T REALLY TELL BECAUSE OF W 8.1 .COULDN'T TEST THE SPEED OF PROCESSOR BECAUSE OF WINDOWS 8.1. OPEN AN APP AND IT STAYS ON THE SIDE. 8.1 IS NOT EVERYDAY FRIENDLY TO USE. AS A MATTER OF FACT WAS READY TO CHUCK THE HP IN THE TRASH UNTIL CALLED SON IN ANOTHER STATE TO TELL HIM ABOUT THE AWFUL 8.1. HE ASSURES ME THAT WHEN HE COMES HOME IN JULY THAT HE CAN FIX A LOT OF WHAT I DON'T LIKE. SHAME ABOUT THE END OF XP. SO IT IS BOXED UP AGAIN FOR 2 MONTHS TO AWAIT A FIX. MICROSOFT WOULD DO WELL AND SELL EVEN MORE IF MADE PROGRAMS EASIER TO USE. HP WOULD DO WELL TO INCLUDE HOME OFFICE THEN A LOT OF JUNK THEY PUT ON THEIR PCS.

Was this review helpful? (1) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mejake
WV
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This product works very well
5/20/2014

Customer review by Sam3d

5.0 stars 5/20/2014 by Sam3d
by Sam3d

It is a great product with a lot of potential and I may make it even more useful by turning it into a server to make an older system useful again. It has been a good tutor for learning and using Windows 8. Not yet sure how to do this, but if it works, then it can be a game changer. Thank You.

Sam3d
Bath, South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Envy has great features
5/26/2014

Customer review by Johnny60

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by Johnny60
by Johnny60

Setup was fast easy.

Johnny60
Plant City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
nice to have up to date computer
8/18/2014

Customer review by moe99

5.0 stars 8/18/2014 by moe99
by moe99

out of date browser or operating system no longer a problem.new features are fun to learn.very happy with this computer and price.

moe99
aiken sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great out of the box
9/13/2014

Customer review by jim1946

5.0 stars 9/13/2014 by jim1946
by jim1946

Always hesitant to order something like this computer other than at a store. Ordering this one was easy. Arrived a day earlier than promised and worked great out of the box. Absolutely no hardware issues. Great performance and sound. Just a little warning - be sure to have a good anti malware software handy. Machine is loaded with trial copies of a lot of junk and one good scan with my own anti malware program identified all the PUPS and I was able to quarantine them. Just a little inconvenience. Still rates 5 Stars!

jim1946
Colchester, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Love it!
9/9/2014

Customer review by Ghost53149

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by Ghost53149
by Ghost53149

I have had this Desk Top for about 5 months now and it runs like a champ! Graphics for gaming are outstanding. Video and Movies play back is great also no lag what so ever no loading problems. All in all I would recommend this desk top or any similar one to pretty much anyone it's well worth what you pay for it.

Ghost53149
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Great PC
7/24/2014

Customer review by JRB50

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by JRB50
by JRB50

I enjoy my Envy 700 PC. It is fast and has a lot of nice features.

JRB50
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A powerful desktop PC
8/15/2014

Customer review by WalmartShopper5354321

4.0 stars 8/15/2014 by WalmartShopper5354321
by WalmartShopper5354321

For the price, this was the most powerful in terms of processor and feature-rich PC available. It is also expandable although I read some comments that the power supply may require upgrading. If you can get used to the new 'features' I'd windows 8, this is a great PC for the$$

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopper5354321
Bentonville, at
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great value
5/21/2014

Customer review by stymie1972

4.0 stars 5/21/2014 by stymie1972
by stymie1972

for the price tag. and the performance out put. and if your looking into expand-ability with upgrades such as a video card(note if you plan on a high end you'll have to upgrade the power plant too only 300w with high end you need at least 600w plus).if your just looking for casual gaming or streaming videos i recommend getting the envy 23 hd screen. works beautiful together with the envy 700 only draw back is that there is no hdmi port for the hd screen (sad face). but can be fixed with a couple of upgrades.

stymie1972
Biddeford,ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
under powered power supply, poor support
5/15/2014

Customer review by FamilyMan

2.0 stars 5/15/2014 by FamilyMan
by FamilyMan

The computer looks fine and is very quiet. However, the power supply is underpowered. I tried to add a good video card to the system and the power supply can't handle it. Oh, and if you have to contact HP support, good luck, they were less than helpful. The technician didn't know much about computers. If you want an HP PC, I'd get a configure-to-order one, not the ready to ship. The ready to ship models, at least this one, apparently aren't made to be modified, otherwise HP support just says "not supported".

FamilyMan
Albany, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
dont like this product
8/15/2014

Customer review by sonnyj

1.0 stars 8/15/2014 by sonnyj
by sonnyj

have had older hp desktops but this new 1 is very slow and would not recommend the hp envy 700-210 for any 1

sonnyj
maine
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male