Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

8 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-8 of 8 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Best kids tablet hands down~!
10/9/2014

Customer review by Superdupergranny

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by Superdupergranny
by Superdupergranny

Tons of games and kid safe apps. My grandson loves it. I researched for two months what tablet to buy him for his birthday. This one seemed the best and it is. You can pre-approve websites for your child to visit with the kid safe browser. I set 30 websites to my grandson's web browser and he can watch cartoons, play more games, do science projects, get help with math or check the weather and much, much more. There is a complete art program for the child's creative genius, as well as books and videos pre-downloaded. I did have to pay $4.95 a month to unlock most of them but well worth it. If you do not want to pay they can still do all the rest of these things. He can listen to music and make videos, the camera is both front and rear facing and takes good photos and videos. You just cannot beat this kids safe tablet and will be just as happy as I am with your purchase of this one~! It will not however go to googleplay.com it blocks it in kid mode. The parent mode will go to it however but you would need to monitor your child on the tablet while in parent mode. The tablet can be used as a regular tablet in parent mode. You can also put separate profiles on the tablet so that when someone else uses the tablet it goes to their own preferences. You can set what you want or do not want in the tablets main settings. Best kids safe tablet hands down~!

Was this review helpful? (19) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Superdupergranny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AWESOME TABLET FOR CHILDREN
5/30/2014

Customer review by AWESOMEGMA23

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by AWESOMEGMA23
by AWESOMEGMA23

THIS IS A GREAT TABLET FOR CHILDREN.. IT HAS MANY GAMES FOR THEM.PLUS YOU AS A PARENT CAN CONTROL WHAT THEY CAN AND CANNOT DO ON IT.THE ONLY THING IS IF YOU PUT A PATTERN FOR PASSWORD AND YOU FORGET WHAT YOU DID YOU WILL BE LOCKED OUT AND HAVE TO SEND TABLET BACK TO COMPANY TO BE RESET.THE OTHER THING IS WHEN YOU EMAIL COMPANY IT CAN TAKE 24 HR TO HEAR AN REPLY. OTHER THEN THAT YOUR CHILD WILL LOVE THIS TABLET ONCE YOU GET THE HANG OF IT. MY 11 YR OLD GRANDSON LOVES HIS TABLET BUT HAS LEARNED THE HARD WAY NOT TO DO A PATTERN FOR PASSWORD. I JUST FOUND OUT ITS EASIER TO CALL THEN EMAIL COMPANY,THEY ARE VERY POLITE AND VERY INFORMAL ABOUT ANY QUESTION YOU MAY HAVE AND NOT AT ALL RUDE OR TRY TO RUSH YOU OFF PHONE.I WILL BE BUYING ANOTHER ONE FOR MY OTHER GRANDCHILDREN. THE CAMERA WORKS AWESOME BETTER THAN THE ONE I GOT MY GRANDAUGHTER ON HER KEYBOARD TABLET.MY GRANDSON LOVES DOWNLOADING HIS OWN CHIOCE OF GAMES ,MUSIC AND HIS OWN EMAIL.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AWESOMEGMA23
TULSA, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Ematic FunTab Pro
2/4/2014

Customer review by wanttolook

5.0 stars 2/4/2014 by wanttolook
by wanttolook

This was a gift for my grandson. Excellent product. Easy to use, great learning tool, plenty of free apps, and the parental controls are fantastic. Great value for the money

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wanttolook
Jackson Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
play and learn in one convienient invention...
12/31/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/31/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My favorite part was that...I only paid $50.00 a tablet, which was a special online price that I stumbled upon-so thank you! That price made it affordable for to purchase one for both I purchased 2, so that my youngest children could each have one and NOT fight over one. They said they really like them. They have listened to music, played games and even taken some pictures. It has ONLY been a week since they got them as a gift...but so far, they really like them. I also liked the fact that I was able to get 2 different colors...that way, if one got broken, etc., we would know which kid the tablet belonged to and they won't be able to say the broken one is not mine. So far, I would MOST definitely recommend these tablets for little kids.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
NOT DURABLE
8/20/2015

Customer review by DisappointedParent

1.0 stars 8/20/2015 by DisappointedParent
by DisappointedParent

The functionality of the product is great. It engaged my 4 year old right away. However just after 2 hours of play, he dropped it from a seated position and the screen cracked. Now the thing is useless. How is a kids tablet unable to withstand a fall onto a laminate wood floor? Of course the warranty is void and the manufacture will not do anything other than charge $75 to replace the screen. Do not waste your money on this product like we did!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DisappointedParent
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good
8/17/2015

Customer review by Love0715

4.0 stars 8/17/2015 by Love0715
by Love0715

I just purchased this tablet for my 3 year old son. I like the pre-loaded apps on the device and the parental controls. The cons are that it boots slowly and a lot of the videos don't load. My son likes it so far.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Love0715
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect for little hands!!!!
1/13/2015

Customer review by kscrivner

5.0 stars 1/13/2015 by kscrivner
by kscrivner

We bought this as a Christmas gift for our 4year old because his brother and sister have tablets and he wanted one too. We were going to get the same one as them but could not find it so we got this one and I'm glad we did! He is in love with it and we can get the same games as brother and sister with the piece of mind that I control what he can get on. It takes a little while to navigate but well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kscrivner
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not happy
1/6/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 1/6/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This product did not work at all. After charging double the 6 hours it's supposed to take the tablet never worked. I had read very good reviews on it so I was surprised and very disappointed. There is no phone number for the Ematic Company and you can't get to a complaint dept. I will NEVER purchase another product from Ematic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No