Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

25 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

76%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 25 total reviews
76%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews
fits well, thin and does the job
4/8/2014

Customer review by acseitz

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by acseitz
by acseitz

Worth the price you pay, thin material

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
acseitz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sizing is for giants, not humans.
7/1/2014

Customer review by ScubaMark

4.0 stars 7/1/2014 by ScubaMark
by ScubaMark

The sizing guidelines are totally messed up. Seriously, whatever size is recommended on the sizing chart, choose one size smaller. The result will still be large enough to go over all but the most bulky of winter coats. No matter what, the legs are long enough that it will be bunched around your ankles, this is a real design flaw in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ScubaMark
Fayetteville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful for Backpacking
7/4/2014

Customer review by Backpacker46

4.0 stars 7/4/2014 by Backpacker46
by Backpacker46

Take these on every Backpack trip I take and have kept me dry in several conditions..sizes are a little haywire but I wouldn't trade mine for nothing..Bag also has eyed hole to easily hang on yor pack..

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Backpacker46
N.C.Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
nice raingear
5/26/2014

Customer review by Mongo0069

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by Mongo0069
by Mongo0069

Functional at great price , whats not to like ?

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mongo0069
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
rain worthy
9/22/2014

Customer review by windwallker

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by windwallker
by windwallker

Used them yesterday and we are very pleased with them.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
windwallker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Rain Suit
10/30/2014

Customer review by rsb13

5.0 stars 10/30/2014 by rsb13
by rsb13

Frogg Toggs are super lite, super strong and keep you dry.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rsb13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sizing is way off, but weight is phenomenal!
11/20/2014

Customer review by Gyp33

4.0 stars 11/20/2014 by Gyp33
by Gyp33

The large can easily be considered an extra large. The jacket will go over all my winter layers. I'll probably get a medium for summer.(Which will probably fit more like a large. ) The large rain pants are so huge they are unusable. You could make a hot air balloon out of these things. I don't even think the mediums will be small enough. But for 13 bucks I have an ultralight breathable jacket that is lighter than the $200 dollar options out there. As with all ultralight gear, the material is fragile, so if you are doing any off-trail hiking you would have to be extremely careful. But that's a given. Super waterproof, super breathable, not the greatest hood, but at this price who cares. I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gyp33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Did not last
12/9/2014

Customer review by Notlast

2.0 stars 12/9/2014 by Notlast
by Notlast

They tend to run large so I purchased a medium (I am 6ft 175 lbs) and they seem to fit just fine. The jacket worked nicely and blocked the wind nicely and acted as a good layer when backpacking. Zipper, breathability, and draw string cords for hood are good. The pants were the problem. Before I even left for backpacking trip, the inseam ripped just from simply bending down. Not sure if a larger pant size would have helped, but they did not flex at all. They are extrement light and waterproof, but did not last. By the end of the two day hike and 1 night, they ripped completely in the front and back and were not reusable. Others in our group of 20 had a similar problem, but others did not have any problems. I would not waste the money and recommend purchasing the more durable version which is advertised as being more durable and still breathable, which is what I plan to do for my next trip.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Notlast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Suit
10/9/2014

Customer review by PackRat59

5.0 stars 10/9/2014 by PackRat59
by PackRat59

It is exactly what I ordered and came within the expected time period.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PackRat59
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
10/20/2014

Customer review by Mr1954

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by Mr1954
by Mr1954

Wonderful rain suit. Just get it one size smaller, because they run big.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mr1954
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Suit seem to fit a size larger
8/24/2014

Customer review by Robsexy

3.0 stars 8/24/2014 by Robsexy
by Robsexy

They need a chart to make sure people get the right size. I wear an XL but the XL in the rain suit is way too big with no draw string. There was no return label to change the size.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Robsexy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Total Disappointment
10/18/2014

Customer review by 1Soothsayer

1.0 stars 10/18/2014 by 1Soothsayer
by 1Soothsayer

Crotch split open the second time I wore them just sitting at a football game.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Soothsayer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Leaked like a sive
6/22/2015

Customer review by Gunner

1.0 stars 6/22/2015 by Gunner
by Gunner

I am a fishing guide and need reliable rain wear. I never had good luck with frog togs because they don last. I thought I would get these for brief thunderstorms in the heat of summer that my good gore tex suit is too hot for . They failed miserably right out of the package. They leaked badly. I got drenched. I would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gunner
Would recommend to a friend? No
Complete product failure
11/3/2014

Customer review by jwedgejr

1.0 stars 11/3/2014 by jwedgejr
by jwedgejr

I purchased this rain suit to take on an overnight hike on the Appalachian Trail. I did encounter rain and put on the suit. Within 1/2 hour all of my underclothing was completely soaked. This product is not only not waterproof; it is not even water-resistant. The failure of this product ruined my entire overnight hike experience. Do Not Buy this suit or any other Frogg Toggs gear.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jwedgejr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Togg Time
12/8/2014

Customer review by OutdoorsAl

5.0 stars 12/8/2014 by OutdoorsAl
by OutdoorsAl

I like the Frogg Togss. I use them when I go hiking or fishing. They are small and easy to store and are light weight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OutdoorsAl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frogg Toggs
7/31/2015

Customer review by younghunter

5.0 stars 7/31/2015 by younghunter
by younghunter

This product is great, it's lite weight, waterproof and comes in a compact pouch that you can store it in and makes easy for packing. I've seen the brand Frogg Toggs in other stores for double the price! Great Value! From what I've seen, our local Walmarts don't carry them in small, so I had to order it online. But that was no biggie, cause I received them in like a week.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
younghunter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Frogg Toggs
12/30/2014

Customer review by Bruce1670

4.0 stars 12/30/2014 by Bruce1670
by Bruce1670

I bought 3 sets one for each son and one for myself. We will use the suits for camping and with the boy scouts. The material is extremely light weight.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bruce1670
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
For the money, good product
8/4/2015

Customer review by RideFX

4.0 stars 8/4/2015 by RideFX
by RideFX

Its a good product for the money. It comes in handy for an emergency when out on the bike.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RideFX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I had to return
10/21/2014

Customer review by shagmeroten

3.0 stars 10/21/2014 by shagmeroten
by shagmeroten

I had to return. It appeared to be fine except that "small" was too big. There was no "XS" to try to order. We went to bass pro and the small jacket for sale individually was the right size. We got the jacket there and a pair of bass pro youth large pants that were the proper size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shagmeroten
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Quality is Poor
1/13/2015

Customer review by Peli2

1.0 stars 1/13/2015 by Peli2
by Peli2

Bought this item only to find someone else had returned it ripped and torn and punctured with little holes - maybe from walking through brush - the seat seam was torn apart. Having seen that, I don't believe this product would hold up well for more than a couple of outings - even if it had been new. Beware - you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Peli2
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 25 total reviews
1-20 of 25 reviews