Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

34 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

34 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
8
1-20 of 34 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
Did not last
12/9/2014

Customer review by Notlast

2.0 stars 12/9/2014 by Notlast
by Notlast

They tend to run large so I purchased a medium (I am 6ft 175 lbs) and they seem to fit just fine. The jacket worked nicely and blocked the wind nicely and acted as a good layer when backpacking. Zipper, breathability, and draw string cords for hood are good. The pants were the problem. Before I even left for backpacking trip, the inseam ripped just from simply bending down. Not sure if a larger pant size would have helped, but they did not flex at all. They are extrement light and waterproof, but did not last. By the end of the two day hike and 1 night, they ripped completely in the front and back and were not reusable. Others in our group of 20 had a similar problem, but others did not have any problems. I would not waste the money and recommend purchasing the more durable version which is advertised as being more durable and still breathable, which is what I plan to do for my next trip.

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Notlast
Would recommend to a friend? No
Leakes
5/23/2017

Customer review by Macm

1.0 stars 5/23/2017 by Macm
by Macm

I bought the rain jacket for work. It was ok for a small shower but for extended rain water gathers around the pullstring at the bottom. You can even wring it out because there is so much water in it. I bought a columbia now. Much better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Macm
Would recommend to a friend? No
piece of crud
4/30/2017

Customer review by mickwgg

1.0 stars 4/30/2017 by mickwgg
by mickwgg

i bought this suit for an event that i knew it would be raining out. i got into a friend's SUV and the seam in the crotch area ripped right down the middle. i will be returning this for a full refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mickwgg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sizing is way off, but weight is phenomenal!
11/20/2014

Customer review by Gyp33

4.0 stars 11/20/2014 by Gyp33
by Gyp33

The large can easily be considered an extra large. The jacket will go over all my winter layers. I'll probably get a medium for summer.(Which will probably fit more like a large. ) The large rain pants are so huge they are unusable. You could make a hot air balloon out of these things. I don't even think the mediums will be small enough. But for 13 bucks I have an ultralight breathable jacket that is lighter than the $200 dollar options out there. As with all ultralight gear, the material is fragile, so if you are doing any off-trail hiking you would have to be extremely careful. But that's a given. Super waterproof, super breathable, not the greatest hood, but at this price who cares. I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gyp33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Do not buy!
3/2/2017

Customer review by Wildbill822

1.0 stars 3/2/2017 by Wildbill822
by Wildbill822

Bought a pair thinking they was top of the line. And I needed a good pair due to the work I do. The jacket was great!the pants busted at the seam within 20 second into my work day. They have no give to them and are worthless . Guess I should've bought a pair that was 3 sizes bigger if I'd had known they had 0 amount of give to them. Do not buy, your wasting your money! I did!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wildbill822
Would recommend to a friend? No
Sizing is for giants, not humans.
7/1/2014

Customer review by ScubaMark

4.0 stars 7/1/2014 by ScubaMark
by ScubaMark
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The sizing guidelines are totally messed up. Seriously, whatever size is recommended on the sizing chart, choose one size smaller. The result will still be large enough to go over all but the most bulky of winter coats. No matter what, the legs are long enough that it will be bunched around your ankles, this is a real design flaw in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (36) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ScubaMark
Fayetteville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fits well, thin and does the job
4/8/2014

Customer review by acseitz

5.0 stars 4/8/2014 by acseitz
by acseitz
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Worth the price you pay, thin material

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acseitz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful for Backpacking
7/4/2014

Customer review by Backpacker46

4.0 stars 7/4/2014 by Backpacker46
by Backpacker46

Take these on every Backpack trip I take and have kept me dry in several conditions..sizes are a little haywire but I wouldn't trade mine for nothing..Bag also has eyed hole to easily hang on yor pack..

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Backpacker46
N.C.Mountains
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Once per month
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Age:45 - 54
Worst Product Ever
1/17/2017

Customer review by BigAl

1.0 stars 1/17/2017 by BigAl
by BigAl

You will be better off using a trash bag then this junk. did not have the pants on 5 minutes before they ripped at the seam in the crotch. Should not be able to sell a product so inferior.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigAl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Rain Suit
10/30/2014

Customer review by rsb13

5.0 stars 10/30/2014 by rsb13
by rsb13
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Frogg Toggs are super lite, super strong and keep you dry.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rsb13
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice suit for a nice price
5/18/2016

Customer review by NomadicSqworls

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by NomadicSqworls
by NomadicSqworls

Frogg Toggs Lightweight Rainsuit In my line of work, we do not readily have the ability or permission to get out of the rain when it comes. Our job demands that we be able to properly service traffic and the general public, and when the occasional shower arrives, we must be ready. After a bit of in store and online review, I chose the Frogg Toggs Lightweight Rainsuit from Walmart for about $20. It is a lightweight jacket and pant set that comes in various sizes, and one can find the proper sizing right on the package. The set I purchased is in tan, is truly lightweight, and comes in a black bag that is lightweight as well. It comes with a grommet in the center for attaching to other things, such as packs, or in my case, the Outdoor Products Daypack. The grommet is sized to use a smaller carabiner, and would possibly accept a standard sized attachment carabiner. I have used this both in light drizzle and downpour in thunderstorms and remained dry with no leakage. It is very breathable and feels airy without that plastic sheet feel a normal rain set might produce. This is also used by many of the actual railroad workers I encounter and seems to be a favorite among our crew as well. It is possible to tear this fabric, but I have taken lengths to not tear mine, and other than a few light dings, it is no worse for the wear. The other reason I purchased this product was to keep dry while camping and hiking. As it performs very well in a work environment, I foresee no issues in recreational use as well.

Was this review helpful? (15) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NomadicSqworls
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Leaked like a sive
6/22/2015

Customer review by Gunner

1.0 stars 6/22/2015 by Gunner
by Gunner

I am a fishing guide and need reliable rain wear. I never had good luck with frog togs because they don last. I thought I would get these for brief thunderstorms in the heat of summer that my good gore tex suit is too hot for . They failed miserably right out of the package. They leaked badly. I got drenched. I would not recommend.

Was this review helpful? (15) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gunner
Would recommend to a friend? No
Suit seem to fit a size larger
8/24/2014

Customer review by Robsexy

3.0 stars 8/24/2014 by Robsexy
by Robsexy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They need a chart to make sure people get the right size. I wear an XL but the XL in the rain suit is way too big with no draw string. There was no return label to change the size.

Was this review helpful? (9) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Robsexy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Total Disappointment
10/18/2014

Customer review by 1Soothsayer

1.0 stars 10/18/2014 by 1Soothsayer
by 1Soothsayer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Crotch split open the second time I wore them just sitting at a football game.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Soothsayer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
rain worthy
9/22/2014

Customer review by windwallker

5.0 stars 9/22/2014 by windwallker
by windwallker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Used them yesterday and we are very pleased with them.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
windwallker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great product
10/20/2014

Customer review by Mr1954

5.0 stars 10/20/2014 by Mr1954
by Mr1954
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Wonderful rain suit. Just get it one size smaller, because they run big.

Was this review helpful? (10) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mr1954
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice raingear
5/26/2014

Customer review by Mongo0069

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by Mongo0069
by Mongo0069
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Functional at great price , whats not to like ?

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mongo0069
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
rain suit
10/17/2016

Customer review by Anita

5.0 stars 10/17/2016 by Anita
by Anita
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It is absolutely what I want. No complaints. I am completely satisfied

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Complete product failure
11/3/2014

Customer review by jwedgejr

1.0 stars 11/3/2014 by jwedgejr
by jwedgejr

I purchased this rain suit to take on an overnight hike on the Appalachian Trail. I did encounter rain and put on the suit. Within 1/2 hour all of my underclothing was completely soaked. This product is not only not waterproof; it is not even water-resistant. The failure of this product ruined my entire overnight hike experience. Do Not Buy this suit or any other Frogg Toggs gear.

Was this review helpful? (9) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jwedgejr
Would recommend to a friend? No
Rain Suit
11/19/2015

Customer review by huggablechuck

4.0 stars 11/19/2015 by huggablechuck
by huggablechuck

It was as described.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
huggablechuck
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews