Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 3.4out of 5 stars
3.4 out of 5 | 35 reviews
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
8
Sort by: 
1-20 of 35 reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Did not last
12/9/2014
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
They tend to run large so I purchased a medium (I am 6ft 175 lbs) and they seem to fit just fine. The jacket worked nicely and blocked the wind nicely and acted as a good layer when backpacking. Zipper, breathability, and draw string cords for hood are good. The pants were the problem. Before I even left for backpacking trip, the inseam ripped just from simply bending down. Not sure if a larger pant size would have helped, but they did not flex at all. They are extrement light and waterproof, but did not last. By the end of the two day hike and 1 night, they ripped completely in the front and back and were not reusable. Others in our group of 20 had a similar problem, but others did not have any problems. I would not waste the money and recommend purchasing the more durable version which is advertised as being more durable and still breathable, which is what I plan to do for my next trip.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (37)No (11)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sizing is way off, but weight is phenomenal!
11/20/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The large can easily be considered an extra large. The jacket will go over all my winter layers. I'll probably get a medium for summer.(Which will probably fit more like a large. ) The large rain pants are so huge they are unusable. You could make a hot air balloon out of these things. I don't even think the mediums will be small enough. But for 13 bucks I have an ultralight breathable jacket that is lighter than the $200 dollar options out there. As with all ultralight gear, the material is fragile, so if you are doing any off-trail hiking you would have to be extremely careful. But that's a given. Super waterproof, super breathable, not the greatest hood, but at this price who cares. I'm happy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (25)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Pants bust at seams
6/13/2017
Average rating:2out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought a pair to go to the beach fishing. 20 to 30 seconds after putting them on the crotch busted out. No flex at all in this area. If your gonna wear them stand tall. Never stoop or even lift your leg up to tie your shoes. Pop goes the inseam. The jacket was good and did its job. The kneecap on my right side also split when I was kneeling down. The only other complaint is Walmart doesn't carry 3x or 4x in these. I am 1x and was wearing a 2x Would've hated to see what would've happened if I had bought the 1x . And two or three people in my group were 3x 4x and 5x. They wanted a pair but settled for cheaper and they remained dryer than I did crotchless. I do recommend the jacket as it is lightweight and functional.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sizing is for giants, not humans.
7/1/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The sizing guidelines are totally messed up. Seriously, whatever size is recommended on the sizing chart, choose one size smaller. The result will still be large enough to go over all but the most bulky of winter coats. No matter what, the legs are long enough that it will be bunched around your ankles, this is a real design flaw in my opinion.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (42)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
fits well, thin and does the job
4/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Worth the price you pay, thin material
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful for Backpacking
7/4/2014
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Take these on every Backpack trip I take and have kept me dry in several conditions..sizes are a little haywire but I wouldn't trade mine for nothing..Bag also has eyed hole to easily hang on yor pack..
Was this review helpful?
Yes (21)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Rain Suit
10/30/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Frogg Toggs are super lite, super strong and keep you dry.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (11)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Leaked like a sive
6/22/2015
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I am a fishing guide and need reliable rain wear. I never had good luck with frog togs because they don last. I thought I would get these for brief thunderstorms in the heat of summer that my good gore tex suit is too hot for . They failed miserably right out of the package. They leaked badly. I got drenched. I would not recommend.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Nice suit for a nice price
5/18/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Frogg Toggs Lightweight Rainsuit In my line of work, we do not readily have the ability or permission to get out of the rain when it comes. Our job demands that we be able to properly service traffic and the general public, and when the occasional shower arrives, we must be ready. After a bit of in store and online review, I chose the Frogg Toggs Lightweight Rainsuit from Walmart for about $20. It is a lightweight jacket and pant set that comes in various sizes, and one can find the proper sizing right on the package. The set I purchased is in tan, is truly lightweight, and comes in a black bag that is lightweight as well. It comes with a grommet in the center for attaching to other things, such as packs, or in my case, the Outdoor Products Daypack. The grommet is sized to use a smaller carabiner, and would possibly accept a standard sized attachment carabiner. I have used this both in light drizzle and downpour in thunderstorms and remained dry with no leakage. It is very breathable and feels airy without that plastic sheet feel a normal rain set might produce. This is also used by many of the actual railroad workers I encounter and seems to be a favorite among our crew as well. It is possible to tear this fabric, but I have taken lengths to not tear mine, and other than a few light dings, it is no worse for the wear. The other reason I purchased this product was to keep dry while camping and hiking. As it performs very well in a work environment, I foresee no issues in recreational use as well.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (16)No (7)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Suit seem to fit a size larger
8/24/2014
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
They need a chart to make sure people get the right size. I wear an XL but the XL in the rain suit is way too big with no draw string. There was no return label to change the size.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Leakes
5/23/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought the rain jacket for work. It was ok for a small shower but for extended rain water gathers around the pullstring at the bottom. You can even wring it out because there is so much water in it. I bought a columbia now. Much better.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Do not buy!
3/2/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Bought a pair thinking they was top of the line. And I needed a good pair due to the work I do. The jacket was great!the pants busted at the seam within 20 second into my work day. They have no give to them and are worthless . Guess I should've bought a pair that was 3 sizes bigger if I'd had known they had 0 amount of give to them. Do not buy, your wasting your money! I did!!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Worst Product Ever
1/17/2017
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
You will be better off using a trash bag then this junk. did not have the pants on 5 minutes before they ripped at the seam in the crotch. Should not be able to sell a product so inferior.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
rain worthy
9/22/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Used them yesterday and we are very pleased with them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
great product
10/20/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Wonderful rain suit. Just get it one size smaller, because they run big.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (10)No (4)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Total Disappointment
10/18/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Crotch split open the second time I wore them just sitting at a football game.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Complete product failure
11/3/2014
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I purchased this rain suit to take on an overnight hike on the Appalachian Trail. I did encounter rain and put on the suit. Within 1/2 hour all of my underclothing was completely soaked. This product is not only not waterproof; it is not even water-resistant. The failure of this product ruined my entire overnight hike experience. Do Not Buy this suit or any other Frogg Toggs gear.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (9)No (6)
Report
Was this review helpful?
nice raingear
5/26/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Functional at great price , whats not to like ?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Togg Time
12/8/2014
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I like the Frogg Togss. I use them when I go hiking or fishing. They are small and easy to store and are light weight.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Rain Suit
11/19/2015
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
It was as described.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643937, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-