Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

70%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-10 of 10 total reviews
70%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Overall: Good All in One
4/18/2014

Customer review by MatchesMalone

4.0 stars 4/18/2014 by MatchesMalone
by MatchesMalone

Just for back story, I have been cutting my own hair for 15 years. I have used multiple clippers and shavers. I prefer using one tool to shave my face, and cut my hair. I don't like using disposable razors, or electric shavers. Those items tend to irritate my face. Before this product, I used two different clippers, one for my hair, and one for my face. The one I used for my face delivered a very close (almost bald) shave. I really like this product. It has all the features I look for. All the features on this product make it very easy to use. It is 1 tool for both jobs. I have retired the shaver, and hair clippers I used previously. I would recommend this product, and buy it again. It is a great value. With all that being said, there are 2 things I think could be done to make this a better product. 1. Since I use this to shave my face, I would like to see a closer shave. If the blade length was a little shorter, it would deliver a closer shave, meaning I would have to shave less often. I don't mind shaving more frequently, but a closer shave would just be an added bonus. 2. The dial adjuster for the hair clipper length, might need a tweak or two. I found the dial was a little too easy to turn. Maybe adding a locking mechanism, or make the dial harder to turn. I began cutting my hair with the dial set to 10. Midway, I noticed I had turned it to 7. It wasn’t intentional, it just happened. I had to check every so often to make sure I didn’t change the dial again. I ended up giving myself a shorter cut than I wanted. To recap, I think this is a Very Good product. If those 2 point could be improved on, I think this would be a great product.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MatchesMalone
San Bruno
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Walmart associate
Not at all what I was hoping for.
6/28/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

2.0 stars 6/28/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I was pleased to try the adjustable attachment but it does not work on thick hair. The packaging advertised cuttting with these is so much faster. That is not true. Maybe for very thin hair, but I cut 5 boys/mens hair on a regular basis and it now takes me longer with these clippers. I take 3 cuts, stop, clean the attachment with a small brush, and so on. It may be easier if we did the cut more frequently, I'm not sure. They also leave many stray uncut hairs. I do not recomend these clippers and I don't believe the company properly tested this product for what was advertized. There is a 45 day money back guarantee. I should have noticed that sooner! I do like the way they charge but that doesn't make the hair cut any better quality.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
This is a replacement for one that I lost
8/23/2014

Customer review by Ozzton

5.0 stars 8/23/2014 by Ozzton
by Ozzton

So this is actually my 2nd trimmer from Norelco. I lost the 1st one and went into panic mode thinking that I wasn't going to be able to find the model again after going to 4 different Walmart stores. I looked on Walmart's website and there is was. Site to Store!!! I use it for shaving my head (bald) and facial hair when it gets to long. That's it's only purpose. I don't know about cutting different lengths because I set it to the lowest. BTW, the blade is not as wide as your barber's clippers...maybe 3/8 inch smaller, but not tiny like a shaper. Oh, it's also good for ear hair, but not nose hair :-) The unit will hold a charge for what seems like a month - seriously...that's using it about twice a week. I usually just plug it in every month or so for about an hour and it's good to go till the next charge. It stays in my gym bag and I use it "cordlessly"...because there are no electrical receptacles at the gym. Additionally, I don't have to worry about fighting with the cord. It's never cut me and it cuts pretty close. Unfortunately, I can't say how long it will stay sharp because I only had the 1st clippers for about 6 months, but for 20 something bucks...you can't beat these. I can't get my hair cut twice for 20 bucks so after the 2nd week I'm already saving money. BTW, these are water proof. I don't know if you can submerge them in a jug of water, but you can run the faucet over the whole unit and not worry about anything. Gets all the hair off and you can stash it without worry about getting bits of hair on your other stuff.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ozzton
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value
7/2/2014

Customer review by Super6

5.0 stars 7/2/2014 by Super6
by Super6

I like the design, features and ease of use. I received it with the batteries fully charged and began my manscaping. There is one guard that fits the clipper but is adjustable to several lengths and is super easy to use. I used it initially to try body hair and a couple days later gave myself a haircut. It works great as one clipper for all my haircutting needs , simple yet functional design and great features. I'm happy with my purchase and has a 2 year warranty. Comes with a hard case yet is easily transported without it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Super6
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Cool!
8/13/2014

Customer review by SN66

5.0 stars 8/13/2014 by SN66
by SN66

I like that it is cordless! Much easier to cut my hair/beard than the corded one I used to use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SN66
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't Buy
2/6/2015

Customer review by Gash

1.0 stars 2/6/2015 by Gash
by Gash

Gets easily clogged. Badly designed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gash
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Clipper
8/25/2014

Customer review by Rhin

5.0 stars 8/25/2014 by Rhin
by Rhin

Alsome hairclipper. Ive been cutting my own hair, for 20yrs, this is the best hairclipper, I ever used.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rhin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
You get enough for the price and even more
6/20/2014

Customer review by Ibinator

4.0 stars 6/20/2014 by Ibinator
by Ibinator

I needed a cheap, easy-to-use Hair Clipper and I totally found it in this Philips.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ibinator
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
comfortable and not noisy
8/5/2014

Customer review by biso4

4.0 stars 8/5/2014 by biso4
by biso4

It deserve the try, I have bought one (other brand) before it then I returned coz it was so noisy. But the Philips always meet expectations.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biso4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Disappointed
7/31/2014

Customer review by GarageBarber

2.0 stars 7/31/2014 by GarageBarber
by GarageBarber

Did not cut very even. If u apply pressure to head it changes sizes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GarageBarber
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.