Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

59 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

5 stars
43
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 59 total reviews
Absolutely love it!
9/19/2014

Customer review by Tomatomama89

5.0 stars by Tomatomama89

We spent much time researching and comparing convertible car seats and we found the perfect one! We needed one that would fit in a small car (Kia Optima), comfortable for our son, a dependable brand that didnt feel cheap or compromise on quality and that was in our budget. After we got it I was suprised that it was even nicer than expected, the fabric is soft and it feels really solid! Looking at the size I thought it was never going to fit in our car, but it actually fits better than the infant seat he was in. It's a wonderful car seat and we are very satisfied and will recommend it to everyone!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tomatomama89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great car seat, great price!
8/20/2014

Customer review by smwc4

5.0 stars by smwc4

We knew we wanted a Britax car seat for our son, but we weren't comfortable paying $300+ for their higher end models. After researching the Roundabout G4 we felt confident it would be a good choice for us. I love the seat and so does my son. Having the ability to use it forward and rear facing makes it incredibly versatile. The fabric and padding are nice quality and installing the seat was easy. We use the latch system. I would highly recommend this seat to anyone who wants a great seat that's incredibly safe for a great price. We liked it so much we ended up buying 4 - one for each of our cars and for the grandparents.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
smwc4
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value on Quality Britax
9/14/2014

Customer review by Workingmommy2014

5.0 stars by Workingmommy2014

This is not my first Britax and I am wishing I would have bought this one first. It has everything I expect from this brand and at a better value. Steel frame,nice cushion, the fabric is soft and wipeable. Also it really doesn't show stains. It is easy to install with the latch system. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Workingmommy2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great car set!
6/2/2014

Customer review by NanaDF

5.0 stars by NanaDF

Yes I am very satisfied with this car seat. It will be useful for my 2 yr old granddaughters and other children on the way.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NanaDF
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Britax Seat
11/7/2014

Customer review by GreatLakesConsumer

5.0 stars by GreatLakesConsumer

If you want a quality seat that will protect your child, and you don't mind manually adjusting the shoulder straps up when your child grows, this is a great seat. I would definitely buy it again. I have Britax Marathon Seat, and this is very similar except the shoulder strap adjustment being manual. The price is basically half, which makes it worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GreatLakesConsumer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Britax
9/30/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

This car seat is perfect for what I bought it for, a 14 month old girl. My other Britax has the head pads that made up for a smaller child, howevery I spent about 380 on that one. This one was a great price, it has steal bars in the back which makes it safer. You know a Britax when you pick it up because they are heavy, but when it comes to the safety of my child I want heavy. This will be my 4th Britax to buy I always pay extra for this brand, they are great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
sturdy
9/24/2014

Customer review by astral

5.0 stars by astral

bought for my son and wife they love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
astral
hot springs arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent for the Price!
4/8/2014

Customer review by Momto2

5.0 stars by Momto2

Bought this when my first was 2 and have used since. My son will be 4 in a few months and have had no problem with this seat. Would recommend!

Momto2
Denver, CO, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wonderful Seat
4/23/2014

Customer review by 2step41

5.0 stars by 2step41

After a long search for a quality car seat for my son that wasn't real expensive or too big for our small car, we decided to go with the Roundabout and love it! My son seems more comfortable in it and it fits nicely in our Malibu. It's easy to take apart to clean and fits nicely when put back together.

2step41
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for mid to compact cars
4/24/2014

Customer review by Lissa0714

5.0 stars by Lissa0714

We picked the Roundabout because it fits our budget and it fits well in our compact car and SUV. The cushioning is great and we know that the safety features are pretty great. We've used the Roundabout with both our kids and they always enjoy a good ride in it.

Lissa0714
Sacramento, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great car seat!!
4/24/2014

Customer review by 247MOM

5.0 stars by 247MOM

I bought this car seat for my daughter too, she's 10 years old now. I feel very secure with my child buckled in his car seat.

247MOM
Michigan, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Car seat
4/24/2014

Customer review by andy

5.0 stars by andy

Great car seat. I have use it with two of my kids. Easy to install. Fits in large and small cars. Easy to remove cover to wash.

andy
idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My go to convertible car seat
4/24/2014

Customer review by 54me

5.0 stars by 54me

I have 5 kids and received my first britax roundabout in 1999 for my 18 month old son. I originally had him in one of the seats with the swing down bar. From the beginning I knew the roundabout was different. Easily adjustable harness, comfort pads, protective pads and the fact that the straps never got twisted. I have had 3 roundabouts, 2 marathons, a husky, 3 parkways and now a pioneer. Thank you Britax

54me
PA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love it!
4/26/2014

Customer review by blueyesparkle4u

5.0 stars by blueyesparkle4u

I bought this for my first grandchild to use in my car because I take her to daycare, and her daycare just happens to be where I work! I like the security features of the Britax and how easy it is to adjust harnesses and get in and out of my car. I know it is larger than most car seats, but it is worth it because she will use it for years to come. No need to purchase booster seat because she will be able to ride in it until she is able to sit in the regular car seat all by herself.

blueyesparkle4u
Lewisburg, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Well made and light weight
4/24/2014

Customer review by Carseatfan1023

5.0 stars by Carseatfan1023

I bought this in 2010 and used it rear facing until my child outgrew it by height- at 4 years of age- This was an awesome carseat. I used it when flying and in multiple cars. Easy to use and well made

Carseatfan1023
Dallas, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to install, good price
5/12/2014

Customer review by rn513

5.0 stars by rn513

I bought this at my daughter's recommendation for use in my car for my grandson. Very easy to install; comfortable and priced well.

rn513
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Britax
5/17/2014

Customer review by Neenee

5.0 stars by Neenee

I purchased this after carefully reading many performance records. I absolutely love it.

Neenee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A Solid Choice!
5/30/2014

Customer review by MamaS

5.0 stars by MamaS

I have always been a Britax fan from my first child. Once again I am pleased wiht the quality and easy of usage with the Roundabout. It was very easy to install, comfortable and roomy for my child, and clearly has lots of room for him to grow into it.

MamaS
Albany, NY, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Easy to use!
5/31/2014

Customer review by Meagan08

5.0 stars by Meagan08

I bought the Britax b-agile and b-safe stroller system for my son when he was born, and now he's transitioned to the forward facing car seat. I recently bought the Roundabout convertible car seat and I am so happy I did. Britax products especially the Roundabout are really good quality, and its very easy to maneuver when trying to fasten your child in the car. I also like the look of the car seat and it seems padded well and comfortable for my son. Initially I was thinking about going with another brand of car seats, but I'm so glad I went with Britax again. I look forward to purchasing a Britax booster system in the future when my son is old enough.

Meagan08
Charlotte, NC, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great
6/1/2014

Customer review by Ethan

5.0 stars by Ethan

Just got it and haven't used it yet, but will be using in the near future

Ethan
New Jersey, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 59 total reviews