Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 107 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

107 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
80
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 99 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews
My Cat Loves It
8/6/2010

Customer review by Fauxcowboy

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by Fauxcowboy
by Fauxcowboy

I purchased this product out of desperation. I love my cat more than anything, but she was ruining the furniture with her constant scratching. At first, she wouldn't even look at the new SuperScratcher. This was undoubtedly because she was so used to me telling her NOT to scratch things. It took about a month for her to finally catch on, but now she absolutely loves the SuperScratcher and uses it constantly. As a result, her claws are trim and she no longer rips my furniture to shreds. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fauxcowboy
The wilds of West Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Our Siberian Forest cat loves it!!!
9/11/2013

Customer review by ACnVA

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by ACnVA
by ACnVA

It just arrived and was shipped very quickly. I took it out of the box and followed directions to tear off the front portion. I then sprinkled some of the attached catnip in a baggie (generous portion). Within seconds, our Siberian cat was meowing and searching for the source. I showed him where it was and he instantly fell in love. He started clawing it and then laid down on it and was rubbing himself all over the box. I put this one in an area pretty close to where he likes to stretch and dig his claws in the carpet. We now have this one but we also have a turbo cat scratcher in another room, (which he doesn't touch), a smart cat pole scratcher which he uses multiple times a day and the also I just purchased a curvy carpet/sisal scratcher, which he is currently ignoring. For this cardboard cratcher, the price is great and you can't beat it anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ACnVA
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LoveMyKitty
11/18/2009

Customer review by LoveMyDyson4ever

5.0 stars 11/18/2009 by LoveMyDyson4ever
by LoveMyDyson4ever

My cat absolutely loves this product. She only uses this to scratch and also likes to take naps on it. the width makes it so much better for her. When one side wears out I just flip it over and put it back into the box for another go.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyDyson4ever
Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Shopping with a purpose
1/9/2016

Customer review by Rose

5.0 stars 1/9/2016 by Rose
by Rose

My cat loves this ,and its saving my furniture from, cat scratches

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Parker
1/3/2016

Customer review by Parker

5.0 stars 1/3/2016 by Parker
by Parker

My cats love this instead of my furniture, it's awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Parker
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
perfect for scratchers
12/29/2015

Customer review by WalmartShopper32821

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by WalmartShopper32821
by WalmartShopper32821

One cat loves to use it for scratching his claws, the other loves to use it to rub his face on. Both are happy with it and it's durability helps it last quite a long time. I recommend using the catnip in small doses.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartShopper32821
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/3/2009

Customer review by dssmk1

5.0 stars 11/3/2009 by dssmk1
by dssmk1

My cat loves to scratch things that are on the ground. He doesn't much like the cat scratch posts. This product works very well, and he scratches on it right away. I had barely pulled off the cardboard lid on it when he was already trying to scratch it. I would recommend this to anyone with a cat.

Was this review helpful? (23) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dssmk1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product for Cats
1/10/2011

Customer review by anonymouse555

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by anonymouse555
by anonymouse555

My cats and I love this! They do wear out after a while, but they're worth it because they keep the cats from destroying your furniture. I would also recommend purchasing the inclined scratcher box to put this refill into.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anonymouse555
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Product
5/10/2009

Customer review by BuyerOfAllGoods

5.0 stars 5/10/2009 by BuyerOfAllGoods
by BuyerOfAllGoods

It's a good price. My two cats loved this and never get tired of this. Everytime we bring them in their house, they have to scratch their scratcher. The catnip stuff you poor on the box can be a little messy if they turn it over but I suggest you should still put it on.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuyerOfAllGoods
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great scratcher
9/3/2015

Customer review by charley7

5.0 stars 9/3/2015 by charley7
by charley7

My cat wants to scratch on vinyl or leather, doesn't like sisal at all. But he does like this scratcher, uses it and sits on it, its nice and big so it has lots of area to scratch. I have it angled, the cat likes that better. When it gets worn out I can turn it over and use the other side.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charley7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's make out of cardboard
3/15/2013

Customer review by FloridaGuy42

2.0 stars 3/15/2013 by FloridaGuy42
by FloridaGuy42

I purchased this product at my local Walmart without reading any reviews. I was not able to examine the product before purchase because the box must be ripped to open it. When I got home and opened it, the scratcher is made of 100% corrugated cardboard. There is also a bag of catnip that I pored into the holes of the cardboard as instructed. The box that it comes in acts as a container to hold the cardboard scratcher so the catnip doesn't fall out and onto the floor. The cats did smell it but didn't scratch it at all. Before this purchase, I had a cat scratcher made out of "sisal" fiber which my 2 cats love to scratch but it eventually wore out. Sisal fiber is a very course material that is made into rope or carpet and it is much more abrasive in trimming the cat's claws. They sell them at Walmart too and that is what I recommend for your cats.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaGuy42
Longwood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Tina
11/17/2015

Customer review by tdigger99

5.0 stars 11/17/2015 by tdigger99
by tdigger99

My cat Tina likes it vey much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tdigger99
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It saves the furniture!
11/5/2013

Customer review by ajc15545

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by ajc15545
by ajc15545

We have a cat with claws who adores this product. I keep one upstairs and one downstairs and replace them with new ones about every 6 months. Spending $20 every six months is so very worth it when she doesn't even attempt to use the $1000 tweed sofa! We also have a declawed cat who loves it too. She actually gets on it and acts like she is sharpening her claws. I guess she likes the texture of it, and the catnip probably has something to do with it too. I will definitely keep buying this product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajc15545
Hyndman, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cats LOVE it
6/3/2014

Customer review by ForDaughtersRoom

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by ForDaughtersRoom
by ForDaughtersRoom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I honestly didn't think much of it when I opened it. I have 4 cats, purchased 2 to try out. They all love it. They even sleep on it. My older, grumpy kitty doesn't like anything but the chair unfortunately, not this time! She never leaves hers alone. She's either scratching on it or napping on it. Because she's older and doesn't get around so great, being able to scratch on something flat has been great. Not sure about durability yet but so far they're holding up. You will have to clean up the shredded bits but it's like cardboard so it's easy. Will be buying more so they can each have their own.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ForDaughtersRoom
Costa Mesa, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Simba loves this product
11/14/2013

Customer review by arizona1845

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by arizona1845
by arizona1845
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My cat tares this up, better than my furniture. Included catnip draws him right in!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
arizona1845
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap, effective, and my cat LOVES it!!
6/21/2014

Customer review by VMQuinn

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by VMQuinn
by VMQuinn

I have a picky cat (no, really) who turns his nose up at fresh shrimp and chicken. Completely spoiled. He LOVES this silly thing!! I refused to buy one because I thought - no way is my cat going to like this. My sister bought it for him instead, and from the very beginning, he was HOOKED. He's quite comical: runs and jumps on it and makes it slide across the floor! It's his favorite thing, not only in the house, but of all time. Loves it more than he does me...!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VMQuinn
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Smarty Kat SuperScatcher Plus Cat Scatcher
10/12/2015

Customer review by Baxter

5.0 stars 10/12/2015 by Baxter
by Baxter

My cat loves playing, and lounging on his Smarty Super Scatcher Plus Cat Scratcher (this is his favorite size).!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Baxter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my cats love it
10/5/2015

Customer review by Kothemichele

5.0 stars 10/5/2015 by Kothemichele
by Kothemichele

My catsl ove Love this

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kothemichele
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
my kitty loves it
10/4/2015

Customer review by nicknamechaos

5.0 stars 10/4/2015 by nicknamechaos
by nicknamechaos

i but this on regular basis

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicknamechaos
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
9/23/2013

Customer review by AuntMonkey

4.0 stars 9/23/2013 by AuntMonkey
by AuntMonkey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It makes a mess after awhile as the cat tears it up but she loves it so it's worth the mess I clean up everyday. If it wouldn't make s mess she probably wouldn't like it as well. When I put the catnip on it she loves it that much more. A happy cat lives here.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AuntMonkey
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 99 total reviews
1-20 of 99 reviews