Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 96 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

96 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 stars
5
1-20 of 88 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews
My Cat Loves It
8/6/2010

Customer review by Fauxcowboy

5.0 stars 8/6/2010 by Fauxcowboy
by Fauxcowboy

I purchased this product out of desperation. I love my cat more than anything, but she was ruining the furniture with her constant scratching. At first, she wouldn't even look at the new SuperScratcher. This was undoubtedly because she was so used to me telling her NOT to scratch things. It took about a month for her to finally catch on, but now she absolutely loves the SuperScratcher and uses it constantly. As a result, her claws are trim and she no longer rips my furniture to shreds. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fauxcowboy
The wilds of West Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
LoveMyKitty
11/18/2009

Customer review by LoveMyDyson4ever

5.0 stars 11/18/2009 by LoveMyDyson4ever
by LoveMyDyson4ever

My cat absolutely loves this product. She only uses this to scratch and also likes to take naps on it. the width makes it so much better for her. When one side wears out I just flip it over and put it back into the box for another go.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyDyson4ever
Canton, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
11/3/2009

Customer review by dssmk1

5.0 stars 11/3/2009 by dssmk1
by dssmk1

My cat loves to scratch things that are on the ground. He doesn't much like the cat scratch posts. This product works very well, and he scratches on it right away. I had barely pulled off the cardboard lid on it when he was already trying to scratch it. I would recommend this to anyone with a cat.

Was this review helpful? (20) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dssmk1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent Product for Cats
1/10/2011

Customer review by anonymouse555

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by anonymouse555
by anonymouse555

My cats and I love this! They do wear out after a while, but they're worth it because they keep the cats from destroying your furniture. I would also recommend purchasing the inclined scratcher box to put this refill into.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anonymouse555
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Our Siberian Forest cat loves it!!!
9/11/2013

Customer review by ACnVA

5.0 stars 9/11/2013 by ACnVA
by ACnVA

It just arrived and was shipped very quickly. I took it out of the box and followed directions to tear off the front portion. I then sprinkled some of the attached catnip in a baggie (generous portion). Within seconds, our Siberian cat was meowing and searching for the source. I showed him where it was and he instantly fell in love. He started clawing it and then laid down on it and was rubbing himself all over the box. I put this one in an area pretty close to where he likes to stretch and dig his claws in the carpet. We now have this one but we also have a turbo cat scratcher in another room, (which he doesn't touch), a smart cat pole scratcher which he uses multiple times a day and the also I just purchased a curvy carpet/sisal scratcher, which he is currently ignoring. For this cardboard cratcher, the price is great and you can't beat it anywhere.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ACnVA
Fredericksburg, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
5/10/2009

Customer review by BuyerOfAllGoods

5.0 stars 5/10/2009 by BuyerOfAllGoods
by BuyerOfAllGoods

It's a good price. My two cats loved this and never get tired of this. Everytime we bring them in their house, they have to scratch their scratcher. The catnip stuff you poor on the box can be a little messy if they turn it over but I suggest you should still put it on.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BuyerOfAllGoods
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cats LOVE it
6/3/2014

Customer review by ForDaughtersRoom

5.0 stars 6/3/2014 by ForDaughtersRoom
by ForDaughtersRoom

I honestly didn't think much of it when I opened it. I have 4 cats, purchased 2 to try out. They all love it. They even sleep on it. My older, grumpy kitty doesn't like anything but the chair unfortunately, not this time! She never leaves hers alone. She's either scratching on it or napping on it. Because she's older and doesn't get around so great, being able to scratch on something flat has been great. Not sure about durability yet but so far they're holding up. You will have to clean up the shredded bits but it's like cardboard so it's easy. Will be buying more so they can each have their own.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ForDaughtersRoom
Costa Mesa, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It saves the furniture!
11/5/2013

Customer review by ajc15545

5.0 stars 11/5/2013 by ajc15545
by ajc15545

We have a cat with claws who adores this product. I keep one upstairs and one downstairs and replace them with new ones about every 6 months. Spending $20 every six months is so very worth it when she doesn't even attempt to use the $1000 tweed sofa! We also have a declawed cat who loves it too. She actually gets on it and acts like she is sharpening her claws. I guess she likes the texture of it, and the catnip probably has something to do with it too. I will definitely keep buying this product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ajc15545
Hyndman, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Simba loves this product
11/14/2013

Customer review by arizona1845

5.0 stars 11/14/2013 by arizona1845
by arizona1845

My cat tares this up, better than my furniture. Included catnip draws him right in!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
arizona1845
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap, effective, and my cat LOVES it!!
6/21/2014

Customer review by VMQuinn

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by VMQuinn
by VMQuinn

I have a picky cat (no, really) who turns his nose up at fresh shrimp and chicken. Completely spoiled. He LOVES this silly thing!! I refused to buy one because I thought - no way is my cat going to like this. My sister bought it for him instead, and from the very beginning, he was HOOKED. He's quite comical: runs and jumps on it and makes it slide across the floor! It's his favorite thing, not only in the house, but of all time. Loves it more than he does me...!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VMQuinn
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
9/23/2013

Customer review by AuntMonkey

4.0 stars 9/23/2013 by AuntMonkey
by AuntMonkey

It makes a mess after awhile as the cat tears it up but she loves it so it's worth the mess I clean up everyday. If it wouldn't make s mess she probably wouldn't like it as well. When I put the catnip on it she loves it that much more. A happy cat lives here.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AuntMonkey
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
She was a little too excited!
9/21/2013

Customer review by Jmama90

5.0 stars 9/21/2013 by Jmama90
by Jmama90

I've got one 12wk old kitten and got this for her. It came with catnip to spread on it but she was all over it before I even got the catnip out! She started attacking me for putting the catnip on it! Not a bad price and she's getting a lot out of it and she has not touched my chairs :) I'm happy with my purchase and so is my kitten.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jmama90
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's make out of cardboard
3/15/2013

Customer review by FloridaGuy42

2.0 stars 3/15/2013 by FloridaGuy42
by FloridaGuy42

I purchased this product at my local Walmart without reading any reviews. I was not able to examine the product before purchase because the box must be ripped to open it. When I got home and opened it, the scratcher is made of 100% corrugated cardboard. There is also a bag of catnip that I pored into the holes of the cardboard as instructed. The box that it comes in acts as a container to hold the cardboard scratcher so the catnip doesn't fall out and onto the floor. The cats did smell it but didn't scratch it at all. Before this purchase, I had a cat scratcher made out of "sisal" fiber which my 2 cats love to scratch but it eventually wore out. Sisal fiber is a very course material that is made into rope or carpet and it is much more abrasive in trimming the cat's claws. They sell them at Walmart too and that is what I recommend for your cats.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaGuy42
Longwood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
You CAN teach an old cat new tricks!
7/25/2011

Customer review by Mimbo

5.0 stars 7/25/2011 by Mimbo
by Mimbo

My 3 cats scratch this and lay on it. Yes, it gets a little messy at times, with hair and catnip and little pieces of corrugated stuff. But they leave my new leather couch alone. Prior to that, they tore up the edges of my cloth couch. I just leave this in the kitchen floor and when I clean the floor I also vaccuum and clean the kitty scatcher. It is worth the little bit of trouble because a cat WILL scratch something. And I don't have to yell at them anymore. I do wish it lasted longer but I guess since 3 use it I shouldn't complain.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mimbo
Pasadena, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
wonderful pet product
11/28/2012

Customer review by gbalbe

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by gbalbe
by gbalbe

$10 for a cardboard, I was skeptical but it is so worth it! I love my two kitties dearly, members of the family so they are worth it. They don't scratch the furniture but were finding other ways because they are cats and they can't help it. Carpet on the stairs, doorframes, under the box springs. I provided, the usual scratching post and cat tree but this cardboard and coir rugs (doormat# are the two preferred and so we are going with that. The box does shed a little, but a stick vac takes care of it. It lasts a long time and can be extended by turning it over #two sided) and adding more catnip, it comes with extra. The cats use it many times a day and lay on it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gbalbe
syracuse ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My cats just loved it
12/2/2013

Customer review by sassynblack

5.0 stars 12/2/2013 by sassynblack
by sassynblack

My cats went crazy with this scratcher. It has a good grade of catnip; my cats do not like "cheap" catnip, but they just loved this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sassynblack
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cats love this thing!
1/20/2009

Customer review by wp2006

5.0 stars 1/20/2009 by wp2006
by wp2006

My parents have seven cats. As soon as we opened it they all came running over to it and fell in love with it. At first they don't really know what to do with it but after a while if you keep rubbing they're paws on it they get the idea and use it on their own. We will definitely keep using it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wp2006
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
WOW! What a deal!!
1/1/2012

Customer review by bar0867

5.0 stars 1/1/2012 by bar0867
by bar0867

My cat loves this so much, I can't believe I waited so long to get her one. The price is right and I thought it would messy (cardboard pieces around) but its not. Its great!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bar0867
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My cat just loves it.
8/14/2012

Customer review by Pearly34

5.0 stars 8/14/2012 by Pearly34
by Pearly34

I was never able to give my cat things that would bring a smile to her face, like I could for my dogs. But boy, does this Smartykat scratcher make her go crazy with happiness. It brings me so much amusement and a tug at my heart to watch her - after the initial scratching, roll on the scratcher and gently rest the side of her face on it. I would heartily recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Pearly34
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for scratching
12/2/2012

Customer review by Dolphindancer

5.0 stars 12/2/2012 by Dolphindancer
by Dolphindancer

My kitty loves this item. It is easy for her to do her scratching there on the scratcher.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dolphindancer
Roseville,MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 88 total reviews
1-20 of 88 reviews