Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 83 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

83 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
57
4 stars
20
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
0
1-20 of 62 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
This is a quality product.
10/30/2007

Customer review by Dredgeprisoner

5.0 stars 10/30/2007 by Dredgeprisoner
by Dredgeprisoner

Greetings, Targus did a real nice job designing this laptop carring case. It has plenty of pockets and storage compartments. The best thing about it is it really protects your expensive laptop. It has a well padded compartment that fits a 17" laptop like a glove. You can feel confident your investment is well protected and easy to transport.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dredgeprisoner
Southampton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a great deal!
9/17/2007

Customer review by hr89

5.0 stars 9/17/2007 by hr89
by hr89

I bought a 17" laptop for college, and anyone who has a widescreen laptop knows how hard it is to find a case for them. The Targus CityGear Miami Messenger bag holds not only the laptop but a power cord, mouse, documents and has a great organizer pocket. Overall an amazing deal for the low price!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hr89
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great for traveler
12/2/2007

Customer review by GreatGram

5.0 stars 12/2/2007 by GreatGram
by GreatGram

The Target MessengerCarry Case is a perfect fit for my 17" notebook. An ideal companion as a carry on, with space for laptop accesseries and also personal items when flying. I travel quite often.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatGram
Pittsburgh, Pa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect for what I needed
12/22/2010

Customer review by JS4SN

5.0 stars 12/22/2010 by JS4SN
by JS4SN

The bag is large enough to hold my laptop and my school needs, as well as all my computer accessories. My laptop is only a 15.5in screen but I had problems finding bags with enough room for all my needs. This bag adjusts to hold my laptop snugly and the extra area is perfect for my water bottle. The luggage strap is great for attaching it to my rolling bag. As a medical student, I need all the room and organization I can get and this bag does it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JS4SN
Toledo, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the trick for the price!
12/25/2007

Customer review by FredDude

4.0 stars 12/25/2007 by FredDude
by FredDude

The carrying case has lots of pockets for all kinds of stuff. Almost too many in my opinion. My only puzzlement was the actual compartment where the notebook is supposed to reside. Mine is the full 17" screen and there is a divider in the notebook compartment that really has no place to go if you utilize the whole compartment for the notebook. So my divider is just sitting on a shelf at home. Otherwise I found the carrying case to meet all my needs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FredDude
Poinciana, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
The case was a little larger than I expected.
12/27/2011

Customer review by MidAgedFemale

4.0 stars 12/27/2011 by MidAgedFemale
by MidAgedFemale

There is plenty of storage space in this case, but may also be too large to travel with at times.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MidAgedFemale
Augusta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Happy but a little unhappy
5/29/2009

Customer review by retired69

5.0 stars 5/29/2009 by retired69
by retired69

Overall the Targus 17" CityGear is durable, useful, and has the right amount of compartments. However, it would have been nicer if the case was able to stand on its own. Instead, When full you have to lean the case and its entire contents up against a wall, chair, or whatever. Aside from that the case seems to be well designed with the user in mind. I would recommend this product to my friends.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
retired69
Lawrence, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/30/2008

Customer review by CubFan19

5.0 stars 3/30/2008 by CubFan19
by CubFan19

A very nice travel case for the price. Lots of storage. Good for placing all your electronics, especially through airport security.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CubFan19
Libertyville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great for the money
12/24/2007

Customer review by RedGemini

5.0 stars 12/24/2007 by RedGemini
by RedGemini

This Targus carry case is great for the money. Well protected compartment for notebook computer. Many features and very good overall quality. Hard to find a nice case for the 17" notebooks. Great case at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedGemini
Altoona, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
A very helpful porduct
8/4/2008

Customer review by nickienickienickienickie

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by nickienickienickienickie
by nickienickienickienickie

Is an excellant procuct, will accomodate any laptop up to 17" and will provide room for most accessory's you need to carry.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nickienickienickienickie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
Good Product at a good price
4/6/2008

Customer review by MA109K

5.0 stars 4/6/2008 by MA109K
by MA109K

This is a very good carrying case for a larger laptop. The many compartments make it easy to carry all of your gear (and even a bottle of water). Overall, a very good value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MA109K
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/13/2008

Customer review by cc128

5.0 stars 10/13/2008 by cc128
by cc128

lots of pockets for accessories, plenty of room

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cc128
Tulsa, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best I've had
6/16/2009

Customer review by SandyMan

5.0 stars 6/16/2009 by SandyMan
by SandyMan

I carry my laptop to and from work - and about while at work. I have had several leather bags that have no flex at all - become cumbersome. I recently purchased a bag with wheels (call it what you like) and it weighed more than what I carried; a real bother to take to a meeting. This bag is light weight, flexable, has plenty of compartments that seem to have been designed by someone who actually had a thought about the pragmatics - and so far it seems to have needed strength. A great purchase i think.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SandyMan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Product
2/2/2008

Customer review by Mike11798

5.0 stars 2/2/2008 by Mike11798
by Mike11798

This is a great bag to carry around those big 17 inch laptops you have. Theres a spot for everything and it's a good price compared to staples.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mike11798
Wyandanch,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
12/30/2007

Customer review by BC62

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by BC62
by BC62

Great product, Husband loves it , Great for travel , has all options for storage, carrying paper work, cell phone , any thing you need for your laptop

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BC62
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
12/31/2007

Customer review by tbush84

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by tbush84
by tbush84

The messenger bag was wonderful. My 17" Laptop fit perfectly with lots of room for my accessories very well made and easy to clean. Great quality at a great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tbush84
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Itsa Nice
4/18/2008

Customer review by Elasticj

5.0 stars 4/18/2008 by Elasticj
by Elasticj

Really good bag. Lots of space, actually fits my 17" widescreen laptop. Lots of compartments for easy storage of other items to carry along with you. Just overall an excellent bag

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Elasticj
Cheney,Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good product
4/15/2008

Customer review by Puffy53

5.0 stars 4/15/2008 by Puffy53
by Puffy53

I just received this product and I love it. I purchased this item after some searching and reading reviews from others who purchased this bag. It fits my 17 inch laptop computer and all of the items that I carry. I would recommend this item for anyone who is looking for a laptop case. Also the price is right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Puffy53
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a 17" case that is affordable
6/26/2008

Customer review by sandman30ca

5.0 stars 6/26/2008 by sandman30ca
by sandman30ca

Though I didn't want to spend $40.00 on a bag for my laptop I have to admit that this one in nice,its well padded and gives me the storage space that I need for disks chargers and even my cool pad without anything bumping or grinding against anything else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sandman30ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
fits 17.3" laptop with extra room to spare
3/13/2013

Customer review by Coastalretreat

5.0 stars 3/13/2013 by Coastalretreat
by Coastalretreat

After reading the other reviews, I purchased this because my laptop is 17.3" and I wanted to make sure it would fit, which it does, with room to spare. I can easily fit my laptop, mouse, charger, mouse pad, headsets, and a bottle of water (see photos) The shoulder strap is very comfortable because it is wise and made well. Optional handle is on the case if you don't want to use the shoulder strap. A zippered panel on the outside holds additional items like the mouse, headsets, etc. (see photo)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coastalretreat
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews