Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

24 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-19 of 19 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

SOOOOOOOO Much Room
2/8/2008

Customer review by Cynders

5.0 stars 2/8/2008 by Cynders
by Cynders

I have a 17" laptop, portable printer, printer paper, and all the cords and accessories to go with and there is still room for more. Great quality, wipes clean and is truely a great product. I've used Targus Products before and have always been happy with both the product and the price.

Was this review helpful? (20) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cynders
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Targus on targer
8/30/2007

Customer review by bagladie

4.0 stars 8/30/2007 by bagladie
by bagladie

The notebook case serves its purpose. It is spacious enough that I can comfortably fit 3 books, a notebook, some folders in it, and my writing utensils. My laptop is a true 19 inches and it fits perfectly. The case is too big and wide to take as "carry on" an airplane, but it does keep the laptop proctected. This case is also pretty heavy. I won't be using the should strap at all. My one concern about the case is the telescoping handle. Several times the handle failed to go up evenly. Other than this the case is a good investmet.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bagladie
Westchester, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great product; needs expandability
7/12/2007

Customer review by AZWriter

4.0 stars 7/12/2007 by AZWriter
by AZWriter

The Targus XL Rolling Notebook Case provides Targus’ typical high quality with Walmart’s unbeatable prices. The wheels are smooth yet rugged and move well over many surfaces, even in construction. The telescoping handle is easy to adjust and its long length is ideal for reducing back strain and keeping your grip on the case while moving through crowded airports & other venues. The insular properties are outstanding and even in the extreme heat of Arizona, it can keep a bottle of water cool, much less equipment. The only shortcoming is that this particular model lacks expandability. It can hold a laptop and 2” notebook, but little else, which is an issue if you need to pack your lunch, carry books for research, or other necessary daily items. For that reason it is not a “one stop” carry all and you will still find yourself toting other bags and containers. Overall though, a very user friendly case for people on the go.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AZWriter
Phoenix AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Should work for me.
3/7/2011

Customer review by Rexio

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by Rexio
by Rexio

I chose this case as it was the only roller case with a shoulder strap. It looks sturdy and my 17" laptop fits with room to spare. I have yet to travel with it so I have some concerns about carry on in commuter planes however. It is slim but is rather tall. Rolls well and handle pull out handle works well. The carry handle is real nice too. I wish it had a bit more pockets but it will do.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rexio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Targus 17" XL Rolling Notebook Case
4/19/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/19/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Excellent product, Holds my 17" perfectly! the telescoping handle is sturdy and glides up and down smoothly no painful jerking and it rolls smooth as it gets. there is plenty of room for many more add on devices and files.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Canton, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice...but
7/4/2007

Customer review by msims51

5.0 stars 7/4/2007 by msims51
by msims51

My only concern is if this will fit in the overhead on a commuter aircraft. I already had a bag for this 17" notebook, but it wouldn't fit in the overhead or under the seat, caused all kinds of problems. This one is slightly smaller, will find out soon if it will work for my purpose. Otherwise, it is as advertised, is sturdy, and fits everything in it that I need.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
msims51
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Bag
7/19/2010

Customer review by onexlnt1

5.0 stars 7/19/2010 by onexlnt1
by onexlnt1

This bag carries alot including my pc. Everyone that see's this bag raves over it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onexlnt1
St Louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good buy
3/3/2008

Customer review by TheSound

4.0 stars 3/3/2008 by TheSound
by TheSound

I really enjoying the product. The size is large and it fits the 17in computer i purchased. The only issue is the pockets do not expand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheSound
aiken, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Does the job
6/19/2014

Customer review by rbwriter

4.0 stars 6/19/2014 by rbwriter
by rbwriter

I have a slightly oversized 17" laptop and it has been a challenge to find a rolling bag that fits the computer and is not a large heavy bag. This one seems to do the trick. I had another bag that lasted about 1 year, not a Targus. The wheels wore out on that one after a full year of being dragged through the streets of a city. Let's hope this one lasts longer. The price was ok, I never understand why these bags cost what they do, but here's hoping it will last more than 1 year...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rbwriter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Some nice features, but still deficient
11/6/2014

Customer review by Bristle

2.0 stars 11/6/2014 by Bristle
by Bristle

Pros: I like how lightweight this is and the laptop compartment is plenty big enough and well cushioned. I like the multiple zippered pockets with more pockets in each. The telescopic handle is handy. The inline skate wheels make pulling the case very manageable. And this case is nice and wide. Cons: There is hardly room for the files I wanted to carry in this. The expandable compartment expands very well, but there is not enough fabric at the top of the compartment to accommodate what I've put in it and it will not zip shut. So I find that I can put a lot more in it then will be actually contained. Not good. This seems to be a huge flaw in the design. The zippers are cheap as well. Sorry. I wanted to love this, but I'm a bit disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bristle
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good product
7/2/2007

Customer review by afghanistanshopper

5.0 stars 7/2/2007 by afghanistanshopper
by afghanistanshopper

desription was accurate and helpfull in choising this product

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
afghanistanshopper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
very durable
1/7/2009

Customer review by BigBusinesstycoon

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by BigBusinesstycoon
by BigBusinesstycoon

As please as I can be. Worth the extra cost....ie chevette -vs- corvette.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigBusinesstycoon
DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/13/2008

Customer review by Saj786

5.0 stars 11/13/2008 by Saj786
by Saj786

I love my 17" Tragus notebook case. I travel alot and now I do not need a suitcase as it works as a minisuitecas and my laptop case. I just pull it on the ground and If I like to pick it , it has a very comfortable handle. I just love !!!!! it. thanks for making friendly user products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saj786
Escanaba, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great computer bag
6/16/2015

Customer review by Wende

5.0 stars 6/16/2015 by Wende
by Wende

This rolling bag is great to carry your computer and also not have to worry about other papers or stuff you need to carry. It all fits in this one bag!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wende
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A great purchase
7/27/2015

Customer review by Tootsie

5.0 stars 7/27/2015 by Tootsie
by Tootsie

I love this bag handle works great and so much easier getting my things back and forth

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tootsie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Takes a load off my back and shoulder
8/8/2015

Customer review by Jimbo

5.0 stars 8/8/2015 by Jimbo
by Jimbo

This rolling case is saving my back from a lot of stress. My company-issued laptop is a Dell 17-inch M6700, and it weighs a ton. Until buying this rolling case, I used a shoulder case, which transferred the weight through my shoulder and into my back. Now, with this new case, I just roll it along to my desk. The case rolls very easily, it's sturdy, it accommodates the laptop easily, and it has additional zippered storage for paperwork. At its fully extended length, the extendable handle is at the perfect height for me (I'm 6 feet tall). One of the carrying handles is molded to nest into the other handle, for an easier grip. I have no complaints with this laptop case, and it has transformed my "mobile workstation" into something that is now easily mobile.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimbo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/2/2013

Customer review by Acoghockey

4.0 stars 2/2/2013 by Acoghockey
by Acoghockey

It's a little narrower than I expected. Does not hold a lot of files. However, it's very attractive, lightweight and rolls very quietly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Acoghockey
Stone Mountain, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good but
5/16/2015

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 5/16/2015 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The picture is not the same model. This is the model without the shoulder strap as apparently all newer versions are (why get rid of the strap Targus?). The material on the front is very lightweight and scuffs / scars easily not like my previous experience with other Targus bags. It is roomy but only expect one full size laptop and one ultrabook in some kind of protective sleeve. Still lots of room for tablets and extra items exist so I recommend this simply because not much else is out there for the same price that can fit so much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOOK AT DESCRIPTION FIRST
11/22/2014

Customer review by travelcountryman

1.0 stars 11/22/2014 by travelcountryman
by travelcountryman

If you buy this, make sure that the description matches the picture first. I saw the shoulder strap, yet when I got it, the model that I received didn't have it...same product number and everything. Buyer beware!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
travelcountryman
Would recommend to a friend? No