Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 24 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

24 reviews | 4 out of 5

71%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
5
1-20 of 22 total reviews
71%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews
Easy to use
4/1/2008

Customer review by knc1

5.0 stars 4/1/2008 by knc1
by knc1

Purchased to use on an older printer and a new computer that does not have a parallel port. Definitely "plug and play". Computer immediately recognized the new hardware. Was printing in a matter of minutes.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
knc1
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I needed!
2/3/2008

Customer review by phillygurl

5.0 stars 2/3/2008 by phillygurl
by phillygurl

Don't buy a new printer just because you got a new computer! This cable makes compatible old printers with the newer computers that don't have the parallel port. I received a new computer for Christmas and almost freaked out when I realized that I couldn't connect my old HP LaserJet 5 with any of the cables I had lying around. I was a bit nervous about purchasing this cable online because I couldn't see it up close, but I made the right decision!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
phillygurl
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
12/31/2007

Customer review by GoBoilers

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by GoBoilers
by GoBoilers

Works perfectly. Use an old printer with a new computer with only USP ports available for a printer. Very easy to setup and use. Vista recognized our old HP printer immediately.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoBoilers
Chapel Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Solves my Problem
1/2/2008

Customer review by Kashmir4107

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Kashmir4107
by Kashmir4107

unlike a number of other similar products, this cable did it first time. It was easy and got me back printing ASAP.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kashmir4107
Cashmere, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
update printer
2/24/2009

Customer review by jfjpcman

5.0 stars 2/24/2009 by jfjpcman
by jfjpcman

this cable helped me to keep a printer that is still working good and only had parallel connection, I can now connect to new server with only USB ports

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jfjpcman
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/8/2007

Customer review by grammydella

5.0 stars 11/8/2007 by grammydella
by grammydella

exactly what i wanted and expected.. thank you

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grammydella
montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Did the trick
11/16/2007

Customer review by happyowl

5.0 stars 11/16/2007 by happyowl
by happyowl

I bought this cable to connect my printer to my new computer which has USB printer connection. I experienced no problems with the connection--the printer works just fine! BTW--the Site to Store delivery is quick and convenient.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyowl
West Central Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Worked as advertised
11/13/2008

Customer review by BillingsBoy

5.0 stars 11/13/2008 by BillingsBoy
by BillingsBoy

I had no problems using the USB printer cable. Once hooked up to the computer and printer - laserjet 4, no extra software was needed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BillingsBoy
Billings, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
usb to parallel printer cable
11/26/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 11/26/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

If you just upgraded to a new computer with Windows Vista@ dont throw out that old printer! I have reluctantly purchased a new computer with the Windows Vista@ operating system only to find the new computer does not have a parallel port. My Canon BJC4300 does not have USB but alas there is this cable.... plug and play! Cannot testify to the reliability over time as I have only had it about 6 weeks. So far it has worked flawlessly. If you just cant go paperless and dont want to buy another printer then this cable is the way to go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Working fine
3/7/2008

Customer review by BlueHorseshoe

5.0 stars 3/7/2008 by BlueHorseshoe
by BlueHorseshoe

Had an old printer with serial ports, and needed a USB/Serial adapter ... IOGEAR is working like a charm! Bought it through Wal-Mart.com ..... quick, easy and hassle-free, picked up product at a nearby store 3 days later.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueHorseshoe
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1284 Bi-directional Printer Cable
9/24/2008

Customer review by elliot2001

5.0 stars 9/24/2008 by elliot2001
by elliot2001

Just as described. Works perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
elliot2001
Louisville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Exactly what I was looking for
3/19/2008

Customer review by MikaShopper

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by MikaShopper
by MikaShopper

Worked exactly as described. Easy to follow instructions. Perfect!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MikaShopper
Nashville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Upgrade for Parallel
12/12/2007

Customer review by firedoc

5.0 stars 12/12/2007 by firedoc
by firedoc

Needed to get cable extension for old laser printer. This item fit the ticket for faster USB connectivity and less money than using an older, slower parallel connection. Great way to go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
firedoc
Northern IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Worked Great
10/6/2008

Customer review by cbli

5.0 stars 10/6/2008 by cbli
by cbli

I used this product with my XP laptop and an old HP 4L laser printer. I just followed the directions (inserted the USB end in the USB port and the Parallel end to the printer) and it was completely "plug and play". No software to load for either the printer or cable. I'd tried other products like this before without success but decided to make one more attempt. Glad I did!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cbli
Saratoga, WY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Plug and Play
4/5/2009

Customer review by TheOrignalGeek

5.0 stars 4/5/2009 by TheOrignalGeek
by TheOrignalGeek

Worked first time on Vista using and older Epson 1500 laser printer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheOrignalGeek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Check compatibility before ordering
9/2/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 9/2/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Brother does not recommend a USB to Parallell adapter cable connection for their MFC 4550 which was manufactured in 1996. The cable was not compatible and I had to return it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Suwanee, Georgia USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
So-so
2/3/2009

Customer review by faasok

3.0 stars 2/3/2009 by faasok
by faasok

I can get items printed after rebooting most of the time. Something is wrong and I can't figure out what. It works fine when printing a test page but always refuses to print anything else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
faasok
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Did not work for me
1/30/2008

Customer review by SonicSig

1.0 stars 1/30/2008 by SonicSig
by SonicSig

I purchased this Parallel to USB conversion cable to use my existing HP Laserjet with my new Dell computer, running Vista. The computer recognized the cable & printer when plugged in. But, documents got stuck in the print queue every time. The printer never seemed to receive any data/signal from this cable. I called IOGEAR customer support. All they could do was walk through "is the printer plugged in"... and then proceded to try each USB port, which, guess what, did not do anything to fix the problem. I returned the cable to my local Walmart for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SonicSig
Would recommend to a friend? No
not compatible
2/8/2009

Customer review by 8765987

1.0 stars 2/8/2009 by 8765987
by 8765987

This cable did not work with a 710c HP printer and a new computer with Vista. Will be returning to the store. It would have been a good value, if it had worked.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
8765987
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
NOT FOR VISTA USERS!
5/14/2008

Customer review by PLANOR

1.0 stars 5/14/2008 by PLANOR
by PLANOR

UNFORTUNATELY THIS PRODUCT IS NOT VISTA COMPATABLE; WHICH I REALIZED AFTER MY COMPUTER FROZE UP COMPLETELY AND I HAD TO USE THE "SYSTEM RESTORE" FEATURE TO REGAIN USE. THERE ARE INSTALLATION INSTRUCTIONS FOR MOST OTHER WINDOWS PROGRAMS...NOT VISTA, YET!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PLANOR
MICHIGAN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1-20 of 22 reviews