Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

12 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

58%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
3
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-12 of 12 total reviews
58%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Stylish Maxi dress!
2/9/2014

Customer review by Trinicandee

4.0 stars 2/9/2014 by Trinicandee
by Trinicandee

I love this dress. The colour,style and fit is amazing! I bought the xl thinking it might be too small but it fit great. It's just a bit too long since I'm 5'3 but I'm going to make it work!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Trinicandee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cute dress but bad construction
3/16/2014

Customer review by luvmypoodle

2.0 stars 3/16/2014 by luvmypoodle
by luvmypoodle

This dress is so much cuter in this photo than on the body. The slinky fabric is nice but heavy in the skirt. The top fits me well but the armholes are cut way too big - you can easily see your bra. The drawstring is encased in the waist and you gather the waist by pulling the string - there is no elastic in the waist at all. I tried to draw it really tight in order to blouson the top a little but the fabric is so heavy that it just hung there - not attractive. Too bad too because the style of this with the opposing stripes is very cool IMO. I returned it relunctantly, can't recommend it either.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvmypoodle
columbus oh
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Cute style, thin material
4/10/2014

Customer review by GG1030

2.0 stars 4/10/2014 by GG1030
by GG1030

This was a disappointment, because the styling is really cute. Unfortunately, I have to return this item. My main complaint is the skirt portion of the dress is thin enough to see through and also will reveal the lines of your undergarments. The arm holes and neckline are cut large, so I would recommend a tank top/shirt underneath. (But beware you will see the color of the tank through the stripes of the skirt.) This could be doable with an undershirt or cardigan and full length slip, but that is too many layers for me with hot summers in Texas. I ordered my typical size of L, and it was true to size, with just a bit of extra room.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GG1030
DFW, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great fit and look
5/11/2014

Customer review by Maroon1

5.0 stars 5/11/2014 by Maroon1
by Maroon1

This dress fit perfectly, it was true to size and very comfortable. Cant wait to wear it on vacation.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maroon1
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice dress
4/14/2014

Customer review by pbyrdberard

5.0 stars 4/14/2014 by pbyrdberard
by pbyrdberard

I saw the other reviews on this dress, but decided to purchase anyway. I'm happy I did. This dress is sweet! Well made for the money and easy wear and care! The dress is long and will have to be shortened...but that's okay! It's really nice!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pbyrdberard
St. Mary's, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this dress!
5/5/2014

Customer review by bethm04

5.0 stars 5/5/2014 by bethm04
by bethm04

I love this dress! I am 5'9" and it is actually long enough for me and it fits great! I get compliments every time I wear it. I ordered a medium and it fits a little big but the tie waist makes it fit perfect! I would order every color if it came in more options!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bethm04
Troy, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Pretty dress but...
3/11/2014

Customer review by jasmineaf1

2.0 stars 3/11/2014 by jasmineaf1
by jasmineaf1

The dress is pretty and the style is great however, it is some type of see-through bathing suit type of material. I got it in a medium and the top half was huge and the bottom half fit. The drawstring is more for show than it is to actually flatter your waistline.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jasmineaf1
florence, nj
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does not look the same...
3/25/2014

Customer review by Mammasmurf13

1.0 stars 3/25/2014 by Mammasmurf13
by Mammasmurf13

Okay...this Dress is alright but I will would not give it any higher of a score. I've never been to jail in my life...but this dress looks like "jail stripes" first off, the top half of the dress has different fabric than the bottom half, and the bottom half is see-through, and I'm 5'1" 115lbs and this dress just did not look right on me...I would not recommend this to ANYONE, friend or not....just not flattering, I returned it!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mammasmurf13
Northwest, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
runs large
2/20/2014

Customer review by evelynann

4.0 stars 2/20/2014 by evelynann
by evelynann

Love the dress. Having never purchased this brand before, I bought same size as I wear in faded glory. Stitch seems to run larger and longer so I may return for smaller size. Otherwise, color is perfect and style is great for summer. I purchased medium and am 5'3" and am not particularly small.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
evelynann
nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Comfy
8/26/2014

Customer review by Shoeshopper9

4.0 stars 8/26/2014 by Shoeshopper9
by Shoeshopper9

Great design especially for traveling. Just didn't fit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoeshopper9
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Nice dress, but didn't look good on me.
3/11/2014

Customer review by shesgruven

3.0 stars 3/11/2014 by shesgruven
by shesgruven

I bought the xl in this dress. Nice material, well made, just did not look nice on my body shape. I am sure it will look lovely on someone else. I'm 5'5 and the length was fine. Will return.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shesgruven
San Francisco
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
irregular fitting
5/28/2014

Customer review by Honeygran

1.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Honeygran
by Honeygran

The dress hung down under arms and was loose in waist. The drawstring didn't help making it tighter. There was no receipt in the pkg so I was unable to return to my local Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Honeygran
Charleston SC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.