Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

74 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
46
4 stars
22
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 74 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews
Gateway does it again!
2/19/2014

Customer review by Bri88an

5.0 stars 2/19/2014 by Bri88an
by Bri88an

I purchased a Gateway pc back in 2001 for 1200.00. It was amazing. With a few upgrades here and there over the years it lasted me 13 years. So when I was shopping for a new pc I knew I had to have another Gateway. Let me say this all in one does not have all of the MAJOR over the top features you would find with a pc that is priced between 600 and 1000 dollars for obvious reasons. However, for what I want to use it for it is perfect. I love the fact that it's a space saver, and it's all in one. I never want a tower again. Screen quality is great! Sound quality with the built in speakers are great. Windows 8 runs really well on it, and I am really enjoying Windows 8 as I am a long time XP user. Netflix, email, games from the Windows store, pictures, internet all perform very well. I've had this computer for one week. Great so far especially for the price, only time will tell if Gateway will continue to meet my expectations as they have in the past.

Was this review helpful? (110) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bri88an
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Deal! (Not a touchscreen)
2/21/2014

Customer review by Shoppinfool85

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Shoppinfool85
by Shoppinfool85

I was shopping for a new laptop, but I really don't need one since I never took my old one with me anywhere. Once I saw this deal in the store I bought on impulse, you can't beat a new All in One computer for such a low price. My instinct was right, the only down side is that there aren't many USB ports, (only three in the back) and it's not a touchscreen. I can do without that though because that's not something people NEED to have. For my school work, budgeting, and entertainment purposes I am more than pleased with my purchase. Not sure what the fuss is about with Windows 8.1 but I love it. I just purchased a Windows cell phone to go with it!

Was this review helpful? (46) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoppinfool85
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Husband Loves It
2/16/2014

Customer review by Barrett50

5.0 stars 2/16/2014 by Barrett50
by Barrett50

We love it and it is so nice to only have the one piece, along with keyboard and mouse of course. But it fits so much better into our space.

Was this review helpful? (39) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Barrett50
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal for everyday use; not gaming
3/31/2014

Customer review by ML08

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by ML08
by ML08

I wanted a nice desktop that I could search the web and type documents. This computer fits in my office space perfectly (not big). PROS: -All-in-One computer; because it is only the screen and keyboard no further setup -Compact computer, no bulky CPU tower in the way -Camera & speakers built right in the computer screen -Large 19.5" computer screen -Camera has great pixel's -Lots of memory on the hard drive -Great if you have a small space -Trial of Microsoft office - to help you better decide to buy the program -SCD slot for cameras is also located on the front of the monitor -Good keyboard and mouse included, not a cheap kind -split screen with the Windows 8.1 installed -Setup was very easy CON'S: -only 2 USB ports -Windows 8.1 (only because I was never trained on the updated system); but now I understand the software and love it

Was this review helpful? (31) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ML08
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
GREAT PRICE!!! RUNS SMOOTHLY!!!
2/20/2014

Customer review by sundrop78

5.0 stars 2/20/2014 by sundrop78
by sundrop78

I INITIALLY BOUGHT A GATEWAY IN 2007 AND IT LASTED UNTIL THE MIDDLE OF 2013 WHICH I THINK ISN'T BAD. AFTER SEEING HOW LONG LASTING MY ORIGINAL GATEWAY WAS AND HOW RELIABLE THEY ARE I DECIDED TO BUY THIS ONE. FIRST OF ALL, YOU CAN'T BEAT THE PRICE AND THE COMPUTER RUNS SMOOTHLY. NO LOUD NOISES, CPU DOESN'T FREEZES (UNLIKE MY HP ALL IN ONE I BOUGHT FOR MY NEICE AND HAD TO RETURNED TWO DAYS AFTER PURCHASING IT BECAUSE THE WIRELESS KEYBOARD/MICE WASN'T BEING RECOGNIZED AND THE CPU WOULD FREEZE FOR NO REASON). I LOVE THE CPU IT'S THE RIGHT SIZE AND BROWSING THE NET IS A BREEZE. ONE THING I ALSO LOVE IS THAT THE MOUSE AND KEYBOARD ARE NOT WIRELESS THANKFULLY!!! GO AHEAD AND PURCHASE IT I PROMISE YOU WANT REGRET IT

Was this review helpful? (31) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sundrop78
Columbia,SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Extremely Happpy
3/6/2014

Customer review by Jimmyb923

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Jimmyb923
by Jimmyb923

Purchased this after my laptop of 6 years finally died out. was skeptical at first didn't know how well a $400 pc could run but soon as i turned it on i loved it. very easy to set up you can link everything to it with windows 8.1 from your xbox one to cell phone. took about two days just to work a few kinks out but other then that it's been really smooth. if you are just looking for a pc to do basic things and are on a budget i don't think you could honestly find a better deal then this. i recommend uninstalling a few things due to annoyance. all new computers have it where it tells you theirs a problem just so you will spend money on their product, there is about two or three of those pre installed on it. takes a few days to get used to windows 8.1 also but it really is amazing if you utilize it to the fullest. Xbox, Cell phone, ETC. speaker quality is pretty good, if you use headphones tho volume doesn't really go that high. also if you are needing more usb ports just buy an adapter after mouse and keyboard there is only one extra usb slot no biggie just spend like $5 for an adapter. as for anti-virus i deleted the Norton trial and installed AVAST works like a charm.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jimmyb923
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
i love this computer!!
2/27/2014

Customer review by bargianseeker

5.0 stars 2/27/2014 by bargianseeker
by bargianseeker

What a great deal I am a huge sceptic when buying new products but my gut feeling was right this is an amazing bargain jump on it! Also high tech all in one convenient desktop 8.1 is new and easy once u get a show for everything don't hesitate to buy its a great computer oh n not to mention skype!! Webcam)

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargianseeker
phx az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Lacking USB ports
2/19/2014

Customer review by GoodDealLover2

3.0 stars 2/19/2014 by GoodDealLover2
by GoodDealLover2

It lacks USB ports to transfer files with ease. You can do it...but with extra steps...other that that, it's OK.

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GoodDealLover2
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All-in-one computer
3/14/2014

Customer review by Shopaholic65

5.0 stars 3/14/2014 by Shopaholic65
by Shopaholic65

I absolutely love the all-in-one computer. Excellent choice especially with toddlers in the household as there is less computer cords running where a toddler can get to. I am very happy with the definition and resolution of the screen. Having the speaker, camera, and microphone built in is great.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shopaholic65
Knightstown, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect Size for Small Desktop
3/18/2014

Customer review by SchatziGirl

5.0 stars 3/18/2014 by SchatziGirl
by SchatziGirl

If you want more than a laptop, but don't need a powerful desktop computer with separate box and monitor, this is the best solution. It's perfect for reading emails, doing homework and searching the web. If your desk is small, the footprint of a 19.5 inch all-in-one computer is minimal. Nice quality, fast boot with Windows 8.1 and the added bonus of a USB-3 port. Perfect for that extra computer in the library or the kitchen. I'm happy.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SchatziGirl
Sonoran Desert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great computer
3/6/2014

Customer review by TdionL72

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by TdionL72
by TdionL72

I like the fact that it's wireless and you can put it anywhere in the house. I like all its features...

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TdionL72
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Does the job well.
3/28/2014

Customer review by TT01

4.0 stars 3/28/2014 by TT01
by TT01

One problem, The manual that was supposed to be on line for download wasn't there. Would love to have that manual.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TT01
Bedford, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not enough usb
4/4/2014

Customer review by Seoulofkorea

4.0 stars 4/4/2014 by Seoulofkorea
by Seoulofkorea

I bought this as a starter and strickly home computer, only use I would have for it would be lite browsing and some document creation. So I dont need anything too crazy. The computer was nice but lacked usb ports. I had one 3.0 and two 2.0 and the 3.0 did not even work. On top of that the combo of mouse and keyboard were wired and they required both of the usb ports. Meaning I had zero after that. So I had to get a udb hub. I ended up getting a great deal on an Acer uw31 23" and returned the Gateway. The Acer has two 3.0 and four 2.0. Way better and the keyboard and mouse were wireless that had only one usb dongle to support both units.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Seoulofkorea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good buy! Wonderful computer for the price!!
3/15/2014

Customer review by Cricket1933

5.0 stars 3/15/2014 by Cricket1933
by Cricket1933

The first computer ordered online and shipped to the home address. It was faulty right out of the box! Walmart sent a replacement which arrived in two days! It is perfect!! The faulty computer was picked up at the home address a few days later. Walmart stands by the products it sells. A frustrating experience totally taken care of by Walmart. Love this computer. It is all I could have hoped for.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cricket1933
Millington, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
i love it
3/3/2014

Customer review by POPo25

4.0 stars 3/3/2014 by POPo25
by POPo25

i never was a gateway fun till brought this all in one computer its easy to assembly don't take up to much space the price is great order it over night had it the next morning so easy to use my 4yr old know how to use it my husband is not great with computers but this gateway is teaching him every step of the way so with that being said buy it but it buy it

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
POPo25
Raeford Nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great and space-saving since it is all in one.
2/22/2014

Customer review by sfish8

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by sfish8
by sfish8

The only thing I do not like about this purchase is Windows 8. I would rather it be Windows 7

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sfish8
Wichita, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Computer!!!
4/19/2014

Customer review by Ginate

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by Ginate
by Ginate

I love this computer. The set up was so easy. I love how wide the screen is. I love how the keyboard has buttons that you can push to control the volume. It doesn't come with a set of speakers. The speakers are built in. I was looking for a Dell but after looking at the reviews I decided to purchase this Gateway. I'm glad I did because I love it. I just have to get use to Windows 8.1 and I'll be good. Oh by the way, I received this computer within 4 days from the date I ordered it online!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ginate
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best purchase ever!
3/27/2014

Customer review by ladymolly1

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by ladymolly1
by ladymolly1

Love this computer. We had a Windows XP, slower than a turtle and wanted to update. WOW! This machine is so fast. Set up was fairly easy. Did have to call in my computer guy to set up the email, I didn't know how. He also transferred some of my files off the old computer. I was skeptical about Windows 8.1 but now We love it. It was exactly what we were looking for and at a very good price.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ladymolly1
Waterford, Wi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for me!
3/6/2014

Customer review by Milocat111

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Milocat111
by Milocat111

And it came with Windows 8.1. The big screen allows me to use it as a TV. The portability of it is great.

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Milocat111
Vancouver Wa.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good
3/18/2014

Customer review by HansG

4.0 stars 3/18/2014 by HansG
by HansG

Desktop is sleek and appears to be pretty good , I am an Apple fan and user but this an nice machine . Good size screen and quality .

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HansG
Hazle Township , PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 74 total reviews
1-20 of 74 reviews