Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 85 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

85 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
51
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 stars
1
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 85 total reviews
Before purchasing,
4/7/2014

Customer review by NvMom2one

4.0 stars by NvMom2one

beware there are no pockets! Don't get me wrong, love the fit & the quality of the capris, & of course, the price. But pockets would have been nice. :-)

Was this review helpful? (30) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
NvMom2one
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very cute capri pants!
3/9/2014

Customer review by Proudcatmom

5.0 stars by Proudcatmom

I like the style of these capri pants. I like the longer length and I prefer the full elastic waist pants instead of the half elastic waist pants. The full elastic pants fit better and retain their shape even when they stretch out from repeated washings. As far as the sizing goes, I buy one size smaller because I like a more snug fit, not baggy.

Was this review helpful? (23) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Proudcatmom
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Waist very small
6/8/2014

Customer review by nycrocks1

2.0 stars by nycrocks1

On the 16W the elastic waist is only 30 inches. It fits more like a 14W would. I have 1X capris from Just My Size from last year that are 34 inches in the waist that have more room in the hips and thighs too. If your waist is not very small, you will have a muffin top from these capris. I did. The 2x will likely be too large in the hips. I have a different pair of size JMS 2X capris with buttons that I bought from a different retailer that are 17 inches around the waist but the hips and thighs have too much room. JMS needs to realize all plus size women do not have tiny waists and very large hips and thighs, and go back to their former sizing! They shrunk all their sizes by 3-4 inches in the waist and hips. So size up, ladies, unless you have very small waists!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nycrocks1
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Fabulous!
4/18/2014

Customer review by TenessceeDiva

5.0 stars by TenessceeDiva

I purchased a pair last year and LOVED them! Wished I had bought more but they were sold out. :( THIS year I purchased three pairs! They wear well, look beautiful after every wash, and best of all, if you pair them with a silk top, they look like they come from a high end boutique. ;)

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
TenessceeDiva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable
8/2/2014

Customer review by LCFB

4.0 stars by LCFB

Good capris for casual wear.....They tend to run a bit small so I had to get a size larger and unfortunately almost all of the colors are sold out in that size....Too bad....cause I would have purchased more especially since they have dropped the price to $9 since I purchased mine....I paid the $10 closeout price for mine and, even though they are comfortable pants, I really wouldn't pay more than that...

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LCFB
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Top 1000 contributor
Like the style.
2/15/2014

Customer review by marmor

4.0 stars by marmor

Nice pants, fit good, size accurate.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
marmor
Oakridge, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
no pockets
5/14/2014

Customer review by 1941jw

2.0 stars by 1941jw

There are no pockets. That is not good for me.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1941jw
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very comfy
6/9/2014

Customer review by Mjcruiser

4.0 stars by Mjcruiser

They wash and dry well. Great for around the house although not recommended for anything dress up.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mjcruiser
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ThinFabric/No pockets!
5/26/2014

Customer review by silveradosue

1.0 stars by silveradosue

I took them back! The fabric was really thin and they had no pockets! Cheap and not worth it!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
silveradosue
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
The No Pockets Blues
11/22/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I am short-waisted but have long legs so I was very happy to find a pair of petite capris with longer, average leg length. I would have given the capris a 5 star rating but there are NO POCKETS! When will designers realize that women want pockets!!!!!!!!! And don't give me the old worn-out adage that pockets ruin the lines and curves of womens clothing. I do sew when I have time and I can put in a pocket that lays completely flat against the body even with items in the pocket, so that does not wash. Give us pockets!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
stretch capri
5/30/2014

Customer review by deeK1

2.0 stars by deeK1

i got the black and the camel, i changed at lunch because the camel ones strethed out and looked wrinkled. i haven't worn the black ones for fear of the same thing, probably will give to goodwill, cute styling if you don't mind the slept in look.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
deeK1
INDIANA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice length for the capri
6/10/2014

Customer review by dotcom5

5.0 stars by dotcom5

Most Capri's this year are too short. Capri's should be mid calf not just below the knee. This one is a winner. I got a size larger because people said they were sized a little smaller. It was alright when I first put it on, however it got a little baggy after wearing it for awhile. Maybe after I wash it that would be alright.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dotcom5
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these pants!
5/26/2014

Customer review by Limebonbon

5.0 stars by Limebonbon

I now have every color. The fit is perfect and the styling is great. They are a fantastic value for the price. They keep their shape and don't stretch out to look like clown pants as did another major brand I had tried previously.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Limebonbon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love these capris!
5/27/2014

Customer review by EzLeeAmYoozed

5.0 stars by EzLeeAmYoozed

These capris are so soft, stretchy & comfy, I wear them year round. The length is good. I'm 5'5 & they hit below the knee. I wear a 26/28 & in the JMS clothes 4X=26/28 very comfortably. Also 26=4X=26/28 in the JMS line. I really like the choices of denims & colors in the capris right now! Time to stock up for summer! Thanks walmart! Good job!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
EzLeeAmYoozed
Oklahoma City, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Capris
6/7/2014

Customer review by catwidow

5.0 stars by catwidow

Feel and Fit are very good. I did have to get a size larger for a good fit though. Perfect length too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
catwidow
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful
6/18/2014

Customer review by Franklingrove

5.0 stars by Franklingrove

Love these Capri,s great fit great price.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Franklingrove
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
comfortable and stylish
6/15/2014

Customer review by dipriv

4.0 stars by dipriv

I am a heavier person,but I have trouble keeping elastic -waist pants up.These stay up well,I think due to the stretchy fabric.I like the way they look as well.I would definitely buy these again.Comfortable to wear and relax in.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dipriv
Portia,Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Plus size Capris
6/15/2014

Customer review by Srk9mom

4.0 stars by Srk9mom

These capris are comfortable and seem to be well made. The only thing I don't like about them is they don't have front pockets, which I like to have so I don't have to carry a purse. Otherwise, I think they were a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Srk9mom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grommets sharp
5/31/2014

Customer review by HWEstes

3.0 stars by HWEstes

I love the fit of these capris, but the grommets are sharp and actually break the skin.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HWEstes
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Capri for the price
5/29/2014

Customer review by OhioGrandmato2

5.0 stars by OhioGrandmato2

Bought 2 pair of these ..one pair was slightly smaller than the other, but with the stretch they still fit great..The are stylish and comfortable...Dress them up or down..I buy most all my clothes online from WalMart ..I would recommend these to any one .

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OhioGrandmato2
Portsmouth Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 85 total reviews