Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 61 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

61 reviews | 4 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
31
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
11
1 stars
3
1-20 of 61 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews
Shrinks and loses shape quickly. Not a v-neck.
8/16/2016

Customer review by wg123

2.0 stars 8/16/2016 by wg123
by wg123

These Hanes "nano" v-necks fit great out of the box, but shrink considerably upon first wash and dry. Also, by the end of the first day wearing them, they lose their shape considerably (because of the cheap, thin cotton). Additionally, the "v-neck" part isn't really a "v-neck" but rather a crew-neck with the stitching at the front to create the impression of a v-neck. The neckline of this t-shirt is still pretty tight, and visible above a dress shirt, even with the second-to-top button buttoned (missing the whole point of a v-neck). Not good for the office or formal events if you're not wearing a tie. I'd be way more disappointed if these weren't so (relatively) cheap. I guess you get what you pay for. I can't see these lasting in my t-shirt draw more than six months.

wg123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nano v-neck- custom/trim fit, seems to run small.
8/2/2016

Customer review by cleverchef

3.0 stars 8/2/2016 by cleverchef
by cleverchef
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I like these shirts, light weight (I live in the south) and quality seems OK, but probably should have exchanged them for XL's. I'm 5/9 160 lbs , med build, size large is normally plenty big for me. I thought maybe they would be OK despite them seeming more like a size med. I'm not sure if they shrank to much, but they just don't seem to have enough room in the shoulder/pit area for my build. I don't know if I'm comfortable wearing them, I bought a few pairs. So I have to decide if I should try the XL's but I wonder if they will be to big? Oh well they are not are not that expensive, so I'll have to decide. Since I want my t's to be comfortable I will probably end up donating the large's I bought. If you like your shirts form fitting/not roomy (or you have skinny build) you may like them, other wise you may consider going up a size, for a roomier fit. Also the V-neck is shallow, not much wider then a crew neck, other then that and the sizing they seem OK. I have bought other Hanes t's like this before (size large, not nano) and never had a problem with fit. These shirt's lose stars for fit and V-neck drop is shallow/narrow..

cleverchef
SC, United States
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Shirt
8/4/2016

Customer review by SweeTTeRR

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by SweeTTeRR
by SweeTTeRR

This Shirt Fits Me Well -- Very Minimal In The Shrinkage Department [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

SweeTTeRR
Richmond, CA, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great features
7/31/2016

Customer review by LindyLoca

5.0 stars 7/31/2016 by LindyLoca
by LindyLoca
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My hubby loved the feel and look of the shirts &?they washed well.

LindyLoca
Brea, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy!
7/12/2016

Customer review by Littleaj

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Littleaj
by Littleaj
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice and cool materials, great product at a great price, great buy.

Littleaj
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Runs big.
2/18/2014

Customer review by worldshoppingavenger

4.0 stars 2/18/2014 by worldshoppingavenger
by worldshoppingavenger
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor

These t shirts are good quality but they do run a size too big. Plus, Walmart bumped the price up two dollars per shirt ( 6 bucks to 8 !!!) before I had the chance to reorder the next size down so I purchased the Fruit of the Loom instead, and they are even nicer.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
worldshoppingavenger
charleston, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 1000 contributor
Too thin quality poor
6/11/2016

Customer review by Bought as a gift

1.0 stars 6/11/2016 by Bought as a gift
by Bought as a gift
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Does not wash well you will have to iron. Very thin and cheap looking.

Bought as a gift
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sizing is way off.
4/30/2014

Customer review by JASARO

4.0 stars 4/30/2014 by JASARO
by JASARO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love these shirts. They're a great buy for the price. However, the sizing is off by almost two sizes. The size large I received looked more like an XXL. So, unless you want a VERY baggy look, its best to order one size smaller than your normal size.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JASARO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Sized a little small, but that's what I wanted
5/2/2016

Customer review by Scandia Jan

5.0 stars 5/2/2016 by Scandia Jan
by Scandia Jan

I bought several of these a few months ago. I am a woman, but hate buying women's t-shirts because they are alway too tight across the arms, made too skimpily at the sleeve, and frequently are too short. I often buy men's shirts to get more room, but then find they are too long. These shirts fit great--for me. I know that probably doesn't help you guys looking for shirts, but I would say these run slim and short compared to other men's sized shirts I have tried (which is great for some of us). They also wash well, and, I hate to sound like Goldilocks, but the fabric is neither too skimpy nor too heavy. It's JUUUUUST right.

Scandia Jan
Scandia, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not as expected
5/28/2016

Customer review by Darlingtonpeach

2.0 stars 5/28/2016 by Darlingtonpeach
by Darlingtonpeach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I thought the picture and product weren't the same. Sleeves short for a man's T, V at the neck very shallow. Returned both. Material and length were fine.

Darlingtonpeach
Massillon, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Softer Than Ever Before
5/16/2016

Customer review by True Believer

5.0 stars 5/16/2016 by True Believer
by True Believer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought two colors of this T-shirt - blue and brown. The shirts are softer and more comfortable than all my other T-shirts. Wonderful material.

True Believer
McAllen, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too narrow and too long for me.
5/11/2016

Customer review by caroleb

2.0 stars 5/11/2016 by caroleb
by caroleb
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered my usual size a large, but it's cut too slim and it's awfully long for my taste.

caroleb
California, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Soft fabric
3/31/2016

Customer review by Mr Stuey

4.0 stars 3/31/2016 by Mr Stuey
by Mr Stuey

I bought these shirts to find another alternative to high priced sports brand shirts. I choose v neck style for less restriction. I'm a professional operator so comfort, function, and price are my number 1 considerations. I am recovering from neck surgery so I ordered these as a test drive of future work shirts. They are performing well in spring temps, will update this summer. The only negative is I'd like to see a little more sleeve length and under arm pit room. I up sized to XL would like some more room. I can't upsize to 1xl because of shirt tail length. Overall a great value please keep these online. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Mr Stuey
Gresham, OR, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I returned this shirt
7/13/2015

Customer review by luna

2.0 stars 7/13/2015 by luna
by luna

Fabric and quality were good, fit not so much. Very long and to narrow. Fruit of the Loom shirt sizing is much better.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luna
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great colors. Not good fit!
4/12/2016

Customer review by SlimC

2.0 stars 4/12/2016 by SlimC
by SlimC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Thin material and baggy. Not form fitting. Not true to size or descreptions

SlimC
Florida, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
High, Tight V-Neck that runs slim
2/13/2016

Customer review by llcintexas

2.0 stars 2/13/2016 by llcintexas
by llcintexas

I wanted to like these but the V-neck is so high and tight it strangles me. These are also run small (like a slim fit). I was wanting a decent, soft tee to sleep in but these were just too snug for my comfort.

llcintexas
Houston, TX, United States
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great t-shirt!
2/20/2016

Customer review by kents

5.0 stars 2/20/2016 by kents
by kents

Feels great and a large fits perfect on me 5'8" and 170-175.

kents
Buffalo NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice shirt, good value!
6/26/2014

Customer review by SusieMc

4.0 stars 6/26/2014 by SusieMc
by SusieMc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Nice shirt, good value! Husband likes the softness, however, I ordered 2 of these... the khaki and the denim blue and the khaki seemed to shrink in the washer/dryer, unlike the denim blue.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SusieMc
Huntsville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Comfortable and serviceable.
1/29/2016

Customer review by Fredederick

4.0 stars 1/29/2016 by Fredederick
by Fredederick
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Made to be more comfortable by being available in a V-neck style

Fredederick
Clarkston, MI, United States
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Hanes V-Tee shirts
3/29/2014

Customer review by mychills

1.0 stars 3/29/2014 by mychills
by mychills
Top 500 contributor

I bought two of these for the $8.00 price thinking they would be as good as the Hanes Beefy Tee's They were NOT. They were to thin they were to small for the size. The quality was very Low. If Hanes made a Beefy V neck Tee I would buy it. But I will never buy another one of these. I will also challenge The ads that convinced me to buy these from now on. I have always been able to take the ads hear at their word but NO more. As soon as I submit this review I am on my way to Walmart to return these two. I don't recall ever giving a poor review of Walmart products before this is my first.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mychills
Ivanhoe,Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Top 500 contributor
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1-20 of 61 reviews