Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
4
1 stars
1
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
Great
3/6/2014

Customer review by Table4two

5.0 stars by Table4two

Okay..I'm not a skinny woman.....size 14 for sure! I got these swims shorts in a 12-14. They are a bit big, but comfy. I'm not worried as they button, zip and have a draw string for the waist. I like the length as they are not super short and have the built in panty. I will use them for my visit to the islands when I want to wear clothing to tour and then jump into any stream or the ocean to play and all while still looking decent in public vs touring in a swimsuit and coverup or having to take off shorts and a t-shirt to get to a swimsuit and then lugging a bag to put stuff in. I also like walking my dog in a local river so I can wear them to play in the water with my fur child and not worry about a swimsuit. Just what I've been looking for ....for 2 summers!

Was this review helpful? (33) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Table4two
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great multi-use product
1/24/2014

Customer review by SanFranMom

5.0 stars by SanFranMom

This is a great swim short, or just shorts! Can be used to swim, or not; with a bathing suit top, or regular top. It fits well and true to sizing. It is very versatile. A must have for any of my vacations. Very pleased with this purchase and price.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SanFranMom
Ontario, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great shorts .... and you can swim in them!
5/18/2014

Customer review by LindaWS

5.0 stars by LindaWS

These are made with a zipper and laces so they can easily pass for casual attire, elastic back waistband makes them super comfortable - I purchased the large as I am a 12 and the fit is perfect

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LindaWS
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
must have large legs
2/6/2014

Customer review by pmills

5.0 stars by pmills

The short is very very well made. The problem is me I am 5"2 and 114. My chicken legs look like awful. I tried SML still chicken legs. The wide, short opening didn't work for me. Runs large.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
pmills
hagerstown MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect
6/9/2014

Customer review by Nadinepc

5.0 stars by Nadinepc

Love these swim shorts. They fit perfectly, have a nice style, and the fabric stands up well to chlorine. I will purschase another pair because I wear these so often.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Nadinepc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Pleased.
4/11/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I bought a pair of these last summer and still using them to swim in a indoor pool. Need to buy another pair soon (maybe 2 pairs/ since I use them 3 or more times a week). I love the coverage they provide / most times I wear them over my 1-piece suit.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
St.Clairsville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value
5/6/2014

Customer review by Whalecove

5.0 stars by Whalecove

These swim shorts are unbelievable quality, they are as nice as the $40./$50, in the large department stores. I ordered two pair and could not be happier they look great with my new swim tops!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Whalecove
Depoe Bay, Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Catalina Fashion Women's Swim Shorts
7/10/2014

Customer review by Mks69

2.0 stars by Mks69

I would say that I would recommend them to someone whom is not over weight. If you are over weight in the least bit, and you are buying these to try and hide some of your weight, you are buying the wrong thing! In my case they did not fit right on my legs. They come up in the middle, higher and just did not look right or help my legs in any way, fashion or form, sorry to say! I am working on losing weight, so I am thinking about keeping them and seeing what happens then. But, I strongly suggest anyone size 16 and up, a swim skirt looks much better than these shorts in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mks69
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A good buy
6/6/2014

Customer review by MovingMorey

5.0 stars by MovingMorey

These swim shorts are very comfortable and well fitting. The only thing I would say is that the material they are made of may get picks after a while if you rub up against the pool sides or other rough edges. Other than that, a great product!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MovingMorey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect for me
6/20/2014

Customer review by QualityForCheapHunter

5.0 stars by QualityForCheapHunter

I've always liked this type of swim short and finally they also have a built in brief. These are perfect for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
QualityForCheapHunter
Northern Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Going to be great for working at camp!
6/4/2014

Customer review by Bluesgal

5.0 stars by Bluesgal

I love these swim shorts. The price is great! The fit me nicely and they are very comfortable. I am about 5'3" and 140 lbs. I purchased the medium. They seem to be very good in quality, but it is too soon to comment on durability.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Bluesgal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It runs big.
6/15/2014

Customer review by Itsybitsy1

2.0 stars by Itsybitsy1

I'm a small person, so I ordered the small size. I just wanted to put it over my swim suit, because I'm modest. After putting it on, I looked like I was wearing a balloon. It was puffed out. It reminded me of guy shorts. I bought another one at Costco that had more shape like a small skirt and it looks great over my swim suit. The other one was rather pricey too, so I returned it to Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Itsybitsy1
Placerville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very baggy and blousey shorts
7/23/2014

Customer review by Peachie123

1.0 stars by Peachie123

I wear a 16 w and ordered these in size XL which states for 16-18. The cut of the shorts is extremely baggy. It is not flattering at all. Fabric sticks out about 2 inches on each leg, making me look about 2 sizes larger than I am. Very baggy fit. Waist is adjustable so I tightened that fine but the extra material on the legs and the big baggy, diaper looking rear is pretty horrible. Not cute. I like the built in panty and the adjustable waist. Length is fine. They are just cut to be extra baggy which is not cute at all when you are already larger in size. Also, side slit pockets are never attractive when you are bigger - they stick straight out on the sides adding width to your hips. Could probably be sewn shut though. Overall, I do not like these shorts. Just too baggy and too much extra fabric which adds width and size. So if you are a size small or medium and want a baggy swim short, this might work for you. Otherwise, I am going to keep looking for a slimmer fit swim short. I don't like to add inches to my body.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Peachie123
Would recommend to a friend? No
Too large
2/2/2014

Customer review by Rebel14

2.0 stars by Rebel14

Can't tell what they would like if they fit b/c they were swimming on me. I will be returning them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Rebel14
Rochester NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic
6/21/2014

Customer review by ChicagoCOO

5.0 stars by ChicagoCOO

Bought these shorts last minute. They are the perfect fit, comfortable and a great buy! I'm going to buy another pair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChicagoCOO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love Catalina Products.
6/22/2014

Customer review by spinkitty

5.0 stars by spinkitty

Swim shorts fit great. I am wearing them over my one piece swimsuit which works great for river rafting the Rogue River!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
spinkitty
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for wearing to do yard work.
7/4/2014

Customer review by MustangShorty

5.0 stars by MustangShorty

I wear these when I do yard work. They are so comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MustangShorty
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great fit and great style
7/7/2014

Customer review by AlmeriaW

5.0 stars by AlmeriaW

Excellent for swimming and water exercise....I like the coverage of the pant leg. Comfortable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AlmeriaW
Paragould, Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
well made
4/27/2014

Customer review by mkhyatt

5.0 stars by mkhyatt

Well made does not fade or loose their shape

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mkhyatt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
fits great
8/3/2014

Customer review by daneicy

5.0 stars by daneicy

great price and product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
daneicy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 45 total reviews