Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 145 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

145 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

5 stars
100
4 stars
35
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 stars
4
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 100 total reviews
3/25/2008

Customer review by smiley100

5.0 stars by smiley100

This product is awesome to have if you are really serious about losing weight the right way! It's not just about the pounds on the scale, it is truly about your percentage of body fat! Who cares how much you weigh! It's about whether or not you are ___ pounds and healthy or ___ pounds and obese. The cost was way less than what I thought it would be also! I highly recommend this product to anyone who is serious about becoming healthy and fit!

Was this review helpful? (46) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
smiley100
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Product
8/5/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I purchased this item to help me keep track of my process while dieting. I've found that knowing an approximate bodyfat percentage really helps while getting fit. For example: I have recently picked up weightlifting, and my weight loss has slowed. Through reviewing the change in my bodyfat percentage, though, I realized that I put on 2 lbs of muscle. This is a great product if you realize that the numbers aren't EXACT....they are very close, but you need to watch for a trend (dropping .2% a week for several weeks at a time, etc.)

Was this review helpful? (26) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just Buy It
12/1/2009

Customer review by Phototrek

5.0 stars by Phototrek

I've had this product for about 4.5years and it works great. I still have the original batteries. It is constructed well and is very accurate. It's simple to use once you get use too the interface. Just be sure you use it before you go work out or your results will be messed up. I highly recommend this product to anyone who is serious about monitoring their body fat either for weight loss, Maintaining proper body fat for runners, triathletes or bodybuilders. I use it monthly to make sure I'm STEADILY losing body-fat and while building muscle. I chart it on my notebook. Remember when one loses body-fat steadily( .5 - 1lb a week averaged over quarter) it is much better and more stable then losing a bunch of weight in a short period of time. Your body will think that it is always at the perfect weight and not think that it is starving.

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Phototrek
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great product
2/4/2010

Customer review by carolod

5.0 stars by carolod

I was a little skeptical at first with this monitor because for the life of me, I didn't think a machine could measure body fat just by holding two handles but it does work. My family uses it and we have even tried tricking the machine to see if the fat % would be the same. This item truly works and we couldn't be happier. Well worth the purchase!

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
carolod
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Inexpensive home tool for health
12/1/2007

Customer review by AMouse

5.0 stars by AMouse

I've had this monitor for 2-3 years now and it's still holding up. I like to be able to check body fat and not just the number on a scale because I've found that while the scale is going up at times, so is my amount of muscle. That's something I wouldn't have known without this tool. I've read on other sites that it is pretty accurate when compared to the expensive ways to monitor fat, not perfect, but very good and very close for $28! This gives you a good idea and helps to track fat loss, not just numbers lost on the scale. Since I'm doing this myself without someone else to push the Start button once I have my hands positioned, I take three readings and go with whatever number comes up twice. I highly recommend this monitor. It was a good use of part of a Christmas gift card I received one year.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AMouse
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Good product!
8/1/2007

Customer review by DaveInAZ

5.0 stars by DaveInAZ

Affordable way to get an idea of how much of your body fat%. Calculates BMI based on weight and height entered, and Body fat % through the sensors. Used site-to-Store, no shipping cost!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
DaveInAZ
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Easy to use and fairly accurate
11/19/2013

Customer review by JBeannie

5.0 stars by JBeannie

We use these monitors in Health classes. The students are very facinated to learn about their percent body fat and Body Mass Index. This is a great instructional tool.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
JBeannie
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is not the product for my active lifestyle.
10/1/2010

Customer review by Heavyintosports

1.0 stars by Heavyintosports

This product cannot be used by athletes over 60 years old; there is no setting for that in the device. The product was designed for ACTIVE people under 60 years old, OR SEDENTARY people over 60 Years old. Of course the product marketing did not mention that important fact. I have returned it to the store.

Was this review helpful? (13) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Heavyintosports
Oceanside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great value for the product...
4/23/2008

Customer review by MzChevelle

5.0 stars by MzChevelle

I shopped around. I am taking classes to be a personal fitness trainer and the school was offering this SAME product (I checked the model #)...for more than twice what I paid on Walmart.com! These days, with everything going up, it is nice to find something of value with a great price tag attached. I love this machine. This is just like the one they use at my fitness facility. It is very easy to use (even for electronically-challenged people like me!) Every trainer should own their own. This one is right on!

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MzChevelle
Santa Clarita, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Useless..
4/10/2014

Customer review by YummyYummy

1.0 stars by YummyYummy

I happened to have basic knowledge of body fat rate. Mine should be around 20% at least but the machine gave me a 13%. I have tried several times but it never exceeds 14%. You get what you pay for...go to gym and find a professional machine to help you figure that out. The BMI is correct though. Going to return.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
YummyYummy
Saint Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works great
12/28/2013

Customer review by ChiChi954

5.0 stars by ChiChi954

It works well. Love that you can set more than one person.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ChiChi954
Fort Lauderdale,FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
9/27/2012

Customer review by FatLossCoach

4.0 stars by FatLossCoach

As a weight loss coach, it helps me to track client's body fat content. Easy to use. Follow the instruction to get reliable results. Beware the device measures the upper body % fat, not whole body % fat. As long as you know the limitation, the analyzer provides useful data.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
FatLossCoach
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
9/17/2012

Customer review by kcyy

2.0 stars by kcyy

My fat percentage is off by at least 3% compared to the gyms more expensive machine. Although my husbands reading is right on.....not sure why. I'll continue monitoring it, but might find I need to return it if it's not accurate for me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
kcyy
Fl
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not Accurate
6/6/2013

Customer review by Miguel1975

2.0 stars by Miguel1975

Good product but not great. While it is a good tool to use over an extended period of time as it will tell you if you are losing fat and not muscle the results it gives you related to body fat % is very inaccurate. For example, mine fluctuates right now between 23-25% via the omron analyzer but when taken by a trained professional with skin calipers I'm at 13%. We're talking nearly double the percent which is very significant. Most gyms that you are a member of will take your skin fold measurements free for you. If you want a more accurate assessment have your skin folds taken. Those results will be much more accurate than this item.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Miguel1975
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per month
Great body scale if you true results
1/5/2014

Customer review by Probable

5.0 stars by Probable

I love this product because it let's you know where to started & how well your doing when it comes to tracking progress

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Probable
Illinois chi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fantastic!
2/16/2012

Customer review by ShopaholicHottie

5.0 stars by ShopaholicHottie

I love this product! I bought it because my boyfriend and I are trimming up for spring/summer. We started becoming obsessed with calorie counting and jumping on the scale throughout the day. When I remembered Walmart has this, I bought it right away. I love it, I used to use it at the gym but now I have my own at home. It's nice to know body fat % and how I compare on the chart. No more obsessing over the pounds. Muscle weighs more than fat and now I can know how much fat I actually burned off!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShopaholicHottie
Canyon Lake, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 500 contributor
Great
8/9/2014

Customer review by OceanDreams1979

5.0 stars by OceanDreams1979

I'm laughing at the person who said " go to gym and find a professional machine to help you figure that out " since this is the same one they use in most gyms. this one is fine and its about as accurate as fat calipers ( pinchers ) the only way you can get a 100% accurate body fat measurement is if you do the underwater submersion method. you have to have a facility near you or a mobile one in your area for that.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OceanDreams1979
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Top 250 contributor
ok product
12/27/2008

Customer review by nonameshopper2008

2.0 stars by nonameshopper2008

this product can have a fluctuating result (by a quite a bit) within the same time if you try it a couple of times (without making any changes)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nonameshopper2008
Panama City, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Doesn't work if fat % > 50%
11/5/2012

Customer review by yhecht

1.0 stars by yhecht

It might be a good product for some, but I am very much overweight and it can't measure a fat percentage higher than 50% which apparently mine is... or else it is not working.

Was this review helpful? (6) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
yhecht
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Product
8/9/2011

Customer review by AZRunnerGurl

5.0 stars by AZRunnerGurl

As an avid lifter I keep regular tabs on my body fat %, up until I found this product I had to inconvenience the people at my gym to get that info. It never occurred to me to purchase my own body fat analyzer and when I finally thought to look into it I was surprised to find how inexpensive they are. This product has proven to be fantastic, it is exactly the same as the ones they have at the gym and it is nice to be able to monitor my progress from home. I would highly recommend it to anyone who works out regularly.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AZRunnerGurl
Peoria, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 100 total reviews