Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1969 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

1969 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

1969 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
638
4 stars
622
3 stars
286
2 stars
173
1 stars
250
1-20 of 1718 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1718 total reviews
1-20 of 1718 reviews
You Get More For Your Money
11/29/2010

Customer review by sunkist4987

5.0 stars 11/29/2010 by sunkist4987
by sunkist4987

WARNING!!! HAVE PRODUCT DELIVERED TO YOUR HOUSE AND DO NOT SHIP TO STORE! This product is made out of solid wood pieces, and unless you know of 3 big strong men, do not have it delivered to the store. I have to admit I was a little worried when I read the reviews about setting up this bed. THE KEY TO SETTING UP THIS BED AS PREVIOUSLY POSTED - is to pull out all of the pieces and parts, identify them and line them up together. Once you have done that, the instructions are straight forward and it will take less than an hour for one person to put together. Once I put the bed together, I bought an elevated inflatable bed (from Walmart of course) and tahdah!!!! I have a bed for my guest room in time for my mother's visit during the holidays. I cannot believe what a great product I received for $129. My mother did not realize the bed was inflatable until I told her. I plan on buying a mattress set next month, but in the meantime this works. BOTTOM LINE - You will get more than your money's worth for this product. Although the bed frame itself is low, once you add an elevated mattress set (and in my case an inflatable one), with a comforter set and the rest of the bells and whistles, you will be quite satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (708) (58)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunkist4987
Norwalk, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I expected
12/27/2008

Customer review by 9thC

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by 9thC
by 9thC

I got the product a little later than I wanted, but I was satistfied with the product itself. It took two people to assemble with a drill and a rubber mallet (to slide the boards evenly without damaging the wood.) But that was it. When I was done in an hour, it unveiled a very good product. I'm happy. And then I saw another similar product, that had storage draws under it. It is quite expensive but I think if I bought a separate dresser it would cost all the same, but I would have more space in the room, which is the goal for a smaller room. Oh! one more thing... The lip/edge/corner of the bed has a piece that sticks out a bit only held by a few screws. If you have a child, I know it's very temping to step on it to climb onto the bed. With just a little weight it WILL break and damage the wood under it. I'm just waiting for some dummy to climb on mine that way. =O) I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (365) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
9thC
Cape Coral Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
New Bed
4/5/2010

Customer review by FloridaKO

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by FloridaKO
by FloridaKO

Shipped to store in 5 days. Had to carry the pieces into the house one by one. The box is very large and heavy. The directions were not that bad but the boards could be labeled better. Put it together by myself in about an hour. The last steps were the most difficult. Attaching the molding from the underside of the bed. I did have to use a drill. I love the bed and the way it looks in the room and would recommend to anyone that doesn't want to spend an arm and leg!

Was this review helpful? (272) (52)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FloridaKO
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Way better than what I expected
2/6/2009

Customer review by iLoveMAC

5.0 stars 2/6/2009 by iLoveMAC
by iLoveMAC

I ordered this bed through site to store and it came 6 days before expected to which was awesome. The box was HUGE (box was at least 9 ft tall) and extremely heavy, we took my mom's trailblazer and it was so long it barely fit with the trunk closed, so make sure if your picking it up you take a vehicle with lots of space. My dad & boyfriend had to lug it in the house and drag it up the stairs. After reading some reviews that said pieces came cracked, uneven and the holes didn't line up I was skeptical. I had none of these issues. The boards were much sturdier than what some people described them as and all of the holes and pieces lined up perfectly for me. It was so easy to put together that my boyfriend and I could've done it without the directions and it only took us about 20 min. I don't understand why so many people had such a hard time with it. It should definately be put together by 2 people just so everything stays lined up through all the power drilling. The 2 inside support pieces came in black but I didn't care because you wont see them. Overall I think this is an amazing product, it is extremelyyy sturdy and durable and I will recommend it to anyone looking for a platform.

Was this review helpful? (58) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iLoveMAC
Lehigh Valley, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cool teen bed
1/20/2008

Customer review by hitched1

4.0 stars 1/20/2008 by hitched1
by hitched1

I just purchased this bed for my son and he loves it. Just what he wanted. Not hard to put up took about 30 mins. Would recommend to future teen buyers!

Was this review helpful? (54) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hitched1
huber heights, oh.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth the price
3/15/2010

Customer review by Khrystel

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by Khrystel
by Khrystel

We just bought this bed for my 10 year old. He loves it! It didn't take my husband and I very long to put it together, it's actually quite easy! My only recommendation is: screw the long side rails onto the plank BEFORE screwing it to the bedframe itself. That way, you only have the bottom rail to attach while laying on the floor looking up at the bed vs doing that with all 3 rails. Also, if the rail seem a little wobbly, just go back and tighten the screws more and that will fix the problem. I was concerned that the bed would be to low and his comforter would drag on the floor, but it doesn't. It's the perfect height. The best part the bottom of this bed is completely enclosed so my son can no longer shove things under his bed when he cleans his room- haha!

Was this review helpful? (65) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Khrystel
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy it!
1/4/2008

Customer review by tvnewman

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by tvnewman
by tvnewman

This bed was easy to put together (with an electric screwdriver) and looks great with a mattress and covers on it. It holds weight just fine. It is a little cumbersom to move once assembled. Be sure you lift it from the floor and not from the overhang!! I am a 300 pound guy and it holds up to me just great.

Was this review helpful? (38) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tvnewman
Knoxville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
If you're like me, a great product...
7/23/2008

Customer review by deftflux

4.0 stars 7/23/2008 by deftflux
by deftflux

I read some of the other reviews before ordering this bed. It was definitely a chore to put together, but I personally didn't run into any of the problems mentioned. But I am a perfectionist, so naturally I made sure everything was perfectly square and flush as I put it together. That was critical for this bed because the holes need to line up with the middle of the cross panels to avoid cracking. Drilling pilot holes wouldn't be a bad idea, as mentioned in another review, but I found it unnecessary if you line it up correctly. Plan to spend at least a few hours assembling it depending on how experienced you are. Take the time to do it right and you'll be fine. I found the difficult assembly more than worth the savings. One thing I don't like about the bed is that the back panel is unfinished on the outside, so the back of the bed must be against a wall which limits placement options. Otherwise, I think it looks great. A couple tips for assembly if you do get this: * Use a square (it's a tool like a ruler in the shape of an L) to make sure the edge boards are square before you put the top panels on. * Make sure to use the included peices of wood to position the first top panel as instructed. * Lay out all the top panels and make sure they line up before screwing them in. * After it is assembled except for the trim, tip the bed up on its back. It will be much easier to screw in the trim than trying to use a short screwdriver with the bed laying flat. (The trim screws in from below.) * If you plan to use the above tip, you can wait to attach the felt pads until the end. (They all go on the bottom, but putting them on the panels according to the instructions can be a little confusing.)

Was this review helpful? (52) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
deftflux
South St Paul, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
fillled the bill for us...back for a 2nd one
8/20/2007

Customer review by 3teenmom

5.0 stars 8/20/2007 by 3teenmom
by 3teenmom

Ok, it is a great teen product. They won't be in their rooms much longer yet want something more contemporary, so this works. At 80 bucks it can't be expected to be a piece of art, nor would one expect it's assembly to be seamless...our first one is now 2 years old and holding up nicely considering that kid is rough on her stuff. Am back to order another one cuz can't beat the price and I know it will get several years use from another kid. If you are looking for permanent furniture, maybe you should look elsewhere for that 20 year piece and invest accordingly.

Was this review helpful? (176) (70)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3teenmom
Middle Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/4/2008

Customer review by LadyNem

4.0 stars 3/4/2008 by LadyNem
by LadyNem

I purchased this item a few years ago. It has lasted me a while, however, the product description indicates the moldings, come with the package, however I never received the moldings. That is the only down side, is I scratch myself getting out of bed ever day.

Was this review helpful? (37) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LadyNem
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
New apartment, my first platform bed frame
4/11/2011

Customer review by MSWJr

1.0 stars 4/11/2011 by MSWJr
by MSWJr

Moved into my new apartment, have been sleeping on an air mattress for a while. I bought a new bed and Walmart was my number one choice for a bed frame. I ordered this queen size platform bed frame, and choose the Site-to-Store delivery which was very convienent. I picked it up at the store 4/9/11. However, after only 3 nights of sleeping on the bed frame, the compressed wooden planks broke. This should not have happened. I would not reccommend this bed to any of my friends, relatives, or co-workers. I am very dissapppointed.

Was this review helpful? (59) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MSWJr
White Haven, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Easy platform bed
7/17/2007

Customer review by Twinkletoes

4.0 stars 7/17/2007 by Twinkletoes
by Twinkletoes

Very nice platform bed at a very good price. Easy to assemble

Was this review helpful? (23) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Twinkletoes
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great price...stylish look!
1/27/2014

Customer review by ShopCookSleep365

4.0 stars 1/27/2014 by ShopCookSleep365
by ShopCookSleep365

The bed looks great! I damaged a board while I assembled it and it turns out that South Shore will send you ANY piece damaged free of charge. I bought a queen frame with a 12inch memory foam mattress. The bed took me 2 hours to assemble with the help of my husband. The box is VERYYYYYY heavy. Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (30) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopCookSleep365
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bed Platform 'Serves it's purpose'.
9/23/2013

Customer review by SeriousSuperShopper

3.0 stars 9/23/2013 by SeriousSuperShopper
by SeriousSuperShopper

This Bed Platform was shipped to our home by Fed Ex. There was one spot on the trim for the left side of the bed, near head of the bed with a gash in it. That could have been from shipping. There was also poor line up when it came to the trim that is for design/looks. Everything else lined up fine, all but the trim for the right side of the bed at the foot of the bed. That was an issue with manufacturing. Really we could have left the trim off and it still would have served it's purpose. We got it just to have a better frame than the metal ones. This one works perfectly. I was just disappointed at the 2 defects in it and it actually had quite a bit of weight to it. We could have returned it but this weighs 120 lbs. It would have been more of a hassle to return or exchange. I didn't see a place where you can order or exchange to get replacement parts or we would do that.

Was this review helpful? (46) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeriousSuperShopper
Fairfield, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very disappointed
1/27/2011

Customer review by onewildangeltx

1.0 stars 1/27/2011 by onewildangeltx
by onewildangeltx

This bed came to me taped up as if someone had opened it and returned it. It was missing important pieces and the inside boards are not the same color as the rest of it. I obviously got shipped a return to the store. What's more, the final step instructed me to screw in the rails but there were no drill holes. I am no stranger to putting furniture together and following directions but it was difficult to put together thanks to missing pieces and I am very unhappy. I couldn't return it back to the store as I had no way to get it back there. In addition i wasn't about to try to take it apart after it took me so long to put together. So, if the box looks like it has been opened, refuse it and ask for a box that has not been opened. I assumed someone had checked the package before it was shipped to the store. Ugh. Wasted money. In addition, the finished product really didn't look much like the photo. Very disappointing. Not worth the time, money or energy. Maybe, I just had a bad experience. This is the first large piece of furniture I purchased at WalMart and I will never do it again.

Was this review helpful? (31) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onewildangeltx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent buy!
2/19/2008

Customer review by twentysomethingmomofthree

5.0 stars 2/19/2008 by twentysomethingmomofthree
by twentysomethingmomofthree

I bought this bed for my 3 year old son, an upgrade from his toddler bed. I love it, the directions were simple, i did it all by myself in 30 min (w/electric screw driver), its very heavy so definately build it where you want it! So cute, perfect for him, low to ground so he can jump off all he wants! Cant beat the price, im going to buy my daugter one as well once we move. I do believe however that once you move this bed to a new location it will have to be disassembled and then reassembled in the new location. Its just that heavy! I made a headboard in 15 min to complete the look! And most of all he loves it! I would recommend this product, i did ship it to the store so i wouldnt have to pay shipping cost.Im all about finding a good product for rock bottom prices, and walmart.com had this bed the cheapest and free shipping to store, cant beat that!

Was this review helpful? (28) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
twentysomethingmomofthree
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Convenient, Practical, and Stylish
11/18/2010

Customer review by Poiuy2782

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by Poiuy2782
by Poiuy2782

This is a practical solution to my " halls to narrow for a box spring" problem. With the convenience and ease of assembally, I put it together alone. And it adds more to the room than a plain metel frame would have, very stylish.

Was this review helpful? (23) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Poiuy2782
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
affordable platform
5/5/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 5/5/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The good news: The bed is solid when put together. It looks good in the bedroom. It can hold my weight. The not so good news: Putting the bed together, while the instructions are easy, is a two person job. It helps to have someone who is handy with tools there. The platform is made of particle board, so you shouldn't get it wet. When it is put together, find a place for it because once the mattress is on, the bed is very hard to move. Overall it is a good bed for a low price.

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Very Bad
5/14/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/14/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I just recently bought this frame. It came in terrible condition. A board was broke, paint was scratched and chipped, also they painted a board on the opposite side! It was cheaply made and is not worth the money spent on buying it. I hope to get a full return immediately!

Was this review helpful? (24) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent
4/3/2010

Customer review by hapegrl

5.0 stars 4/3/2010 by hapegrl
by hapegrl

My daughter loves this bed. It was easy to assemble and came with everything that you need to assemble it. I did purchase some wood glue just because it is something I always do. I needed a bed to match the dressers I purchased for my daughter and she picked this one. Great purchase

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hapegrl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 1718 total reviews
1-20 of 1718 reviews