Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 2036 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

2036 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

2036 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
670
4 stars
635
3 stars
293
2 stars
174
1 stars
264
1-20 of 1785 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1785 total reviews
1-20 of 1785 reviews
Just what I expected
12/27/2008

Customer review by 9thC

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by 9thC
by 9thC

I got the product a little later than I wanted, but I was satistfied with the product itself. It took two people to assemble with a drill and a rubber mallet (to slide the boards evenly without damaging the wood.) But that was it. When I was done in an hour, it unveiled a very good product. I'm happy. And then I saw another similar product, that had storage draws under it. It is quite expensive but I think if I bought a separate dresser it would cost all the same, but I would have more space in the room, which is the goal for a smaller room. Oh! one more thing... The lip/edge/corner of the bed has a piece that sticks out a bit only held by a few screws. If you have a child, I know it's very temping to step on it to climb onto the bed. With just a little weight it WILL break and damage the wood under it. I'm just waiting for some dummy to climb on mine that way. =O) I hope this helps.

Was this review helpful? (440) (33)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
9thC
Cape Coral Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bed Platform 'Serves it's purpose'.
9/23/2013

Customer review by SeriousSuperShopper

3.0 stars 9/23/2013 by SeriousSuperShopper
by SeriousSuperShopper
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This Bed Platform was shipped to our home by Fed Ex. There was one spot on the trim for the left side of the bed, near head of the bed with a gash in it. That could have been from shipping. There was also poor line up when it came to the trim that is for design/looks. Everything else lined up fine, all but the trim for the right side of the bed at the foot of the bed. That was an issue with manufacturing. Really we could have left the trim off and it still would have served it's purpose. We got it just to have a better frame than the metal ones. This one works perfectly. I was just disappointed at the 2 defects in it and it actually had quite a bit of weight to it. We could have returned it but this weighs 120 lbs. It would have been more of a hassle to return or exchange. I didn't see a place where you can order or exchange to get replacement parts or we would do that.

Was this review helpful? (56) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SeriousSuperShopper
Fairfield, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Bad
5/14/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 5/14/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just recently bought this frame. It came in terrible condition. A board was broke, paint was scratched and chipped, also they painted a board on the opposite side! It was cheaply made and is not worth the money spent on buying it. I hope to get a full return immediately!

Was this review helpful? (35) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice Affordable Platform Bed
9/11/2014

Customer review by Kurbster

5.0 stars 9/11/2014 by Kurbster
by Kurbster

Only took me about 90 minutes to put together by myself. I also bought the 8 inch Memory Foam Mattress as well to go with it. Plus I also got the matching nightstand, and headboard, Getting ready to order another nightstand to replace that right side table, and my new Blue Vertical Blinds should be here in a couple of days to complete my setup

Was this review helpful? (22) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kurbster
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent buy!
2/19/2008

Customer review by twentysomethingmomofthree

5.0 stars 2/19/2008 by twentysomethingmomofthree
by twentysomethingmomofthree

I bought this bed for my 3 year old son, an upgrade from his toddler bed. I love it, the directions were simple, i did it all by myself in 30 min (w/electric screw driver), its very heavy so definately build it where you want it! So cute, perfect for him, low to ground so he can jump off all he wants! Cant beat the price, im going to buy my daugter one as well once we move. I do believe however that once you move this bed to a new location it will have to be disassembled and then reassembled in the new location. Its just that heavy! I made a headboard in 15 min to complete the look! And most of all he loves it! I would recommend this product, i did ship it to the store so i wouldnt have to pay shipping cost.Im all about finding a good product for rock bottom prices, and walmart.com had this bed the cheapest and free shipping to store, cant beat that!

Was this review helpful? (32) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twentysomethingmomofthree
texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
You get what you pay for.
6/10/2014

Customer review by CatHazzard

3.0 stars 6/10/2014 by CatHazzard
by CatHazzard
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Judging from all of the reviews I was not sure what to expect from this bed because the reviews were all over the place. What I can tell you is that when you first assemble this bed surface area of the particle board gives off a extremely harsh chemical smell. It was so bad that I ended up painting over it with a primer and a sealer which did make it more bearable. The overall quality of the bed is cheap. With the particle board it works as a bed frame for a adult but don't have your kids jump on it as it mike break the fragile planks. I do like the way it looks which is the main reason I bought it, but overall I would give it a 3 out of 5. The setup was extremely easy once you look at the instructions. As for the people who say they painted the wrong sides of the planks they are wrong, if you look closely its so that the headboard that would be pushed against the wall would not be visible while the inner board would be. It is heavy and requires 2 people to move the box but I was able to assemble the bed by myself. I would recommend using a power tools though as it makes the process faster. Lights are not included.

Was this review helpful? (23) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CatHazzard
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
New Bed
4/5/2010

Customer review by FloridaKO

5.0 stars 4/5/2010 by FloridaKO
by FloridaKO

Shipped to store in 5 days. Had to carry the pieces into the house one by one. The box is very large and heavy. The directions were not that bad but the boards could be labeled better. Put it together by myself in about an hour. The last steps were the most difficult. Attaching the molding from the underside of the bed. I did have to use a drill. I love the bed and the way it looks in the room and would recommend to anyone that doesn't want to spend an arm and leg!

Was this review helpful? (310) (66)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FloridaKO
Pensacola, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Impressed.
9/9/2014

Customer review by Ronred

5.0 stars 9/9/2014 by Ronred
by Ronred

I have to admit I was a little spooked after reading all of the reviews regarding the weight, the amount of time to set if up and the quality of the wood. I'll just say this; I received my bed about 1pm ct, and the bed set up and ready for the mattress at about 2:45pm, and that was after taking it out of the box and reading the instructions. All you need is a power drill and a hammer and the rest is pretty simple. But it is heavy, I will admit that. Otherwise, it's a good, sturdy product at a great price.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ronred
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Worst bed ever!!!
5/19/2014

Customer review by AngryBuyer1994

1.0 stars 5/19/2014 by AngryBuyer1994
by AngryBuyer1994

Ive had problems with this bed since the night I got it. I had to nail the bed together because alot of the holes were not pre drilled, and was told in the directions to not use a drill. Its made of cheap particle board, and has a "weight limit". This bed broke within a month of owning it.

Was this review helpful? (29) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AngryBuyer1994
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great price...stylish look!
1/27/2014

Customer review by ShopCookSleep365

4.0 stars 1/27/2014 by ShopCookSleep365
by ShopCookSleep365

The bed looks great! I damaged a board while I assembled it and it turns out that South Shore will send you ANY piece damaged free of charge. I bought a queen frame with a 12inch memory foam mattress. The bed took me 2 hours to assemble with the help of my husband. The box is VERYYYYYY heavy. Great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (36) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopCookSleep365
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Woo Hoo!
8/6/2008

Customer review by HeatherisCool

5.0 stars 8/6/2008 by HeatherisCool
by HeatherisCool

I love it! It is sturdy, but not easy to move around. Assembly was easy with 2 people. Using your brain is probably easier than using the directions though! Others mentioned having to drill their own holes, this is only true for putting on the molding. But a power screw driver is definitely necessary. Over all it looks great! It does make my mattress feel harder, but maybe thats cause I'm using a futon mattress and I had it on the floor before. You can't actually see the bed frame in my picture, but every time I walk into my room I feel like I'm in a nice hotel!

Was this review helpful? (18) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HeatherisCool
Oceano, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Convenient, Practical, and Stylish
11/18/2010

Customer review by Poiuy2782

5.0 stars 11/18/2010 by Poiuy2782
by Poiuy2782

This is a practical solution to my " halls to narrow for a box spring" problem. With the convenience and ease of assembally, I put it together alone. And it adds more to the room than a plain metel frame would have, very stylish.

Was this review helpful? (27) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poiuy2782
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Regret buying
4/28/2015

Customer review by MsTee

3.0 stars 4/28/2015 by MsTee
by MsTee

Bought this since September 2014. This frame is not only heavy as heck, I feel it is also dangerous. Literally weighs a ton. I am one too rearrange my furniture a lot. I've always had it easy moving lighter frames such with wheels. But it feels like a days work to move or lift this wooded frame. Requires two people. It was great at first until my boyfriend started hitting his shin and everything below the knee on the corner of the frame that sticks out. I thought he was just clumsy but soon I was hit myself and it hurt like heck! The corner is a blind spot. I thought hey it's no biggie until other people such as my mom who walks into it a few times as well. It makes me feel so bad. I have a newborn where she comes in room to visit. It was until my brother got hit by it too that I should warn others of this painful situation. I plan on just padding the exposed corner with a fabric or something. Other than that the style is a nice look.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MsTee
Would recommend to a friend? No
looks amazing!
1/14/2008

Customer review by BlackAngel

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by BlackAngel
by BlackAngel

there were some problems with getting everything to line up just right but after it was all said and done it looks AMAZING, I just got some flat deck screws and drilled them in! it holds up VERY WELL and I am Very impressed by the quality and stability this product has to offer!

Was this review helpful? (17) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlackAngel
arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the money
9/19/2009

Customer review by EmbroideryRN

4.0 stars 9/19/2009 by EmbroideryRN
by EmbroideryRN

We knew this would be a budget bed, because it was priced as such, and meets those expectations for us. It was easy to put together, except for struggling with some of the holes not lining up... and this definitely is a two man(woman) project to push and pull to get everything to line up correctly. Overall, pleased, and looks great in our daughter's room! We purchased the 8 inch memory foam mattress from here and it's very comfortable!

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EmbroideryRN
HSV, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Took forever to assemble!
4/16/2014

Customer review by Coachellagoer

4.0 stars 4/16/2014 by Coachellagoer
by Coachellagoer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The shipment was surprisingly fast. It came in 3 days. It looks very nice but it was such a hassle to assemble. I'm a pretty average bodied female and I carried the box and assembled the bed by myself. With mistakes and all, it took about 2.5 hours. I wanted to smash it once I was done out of frustration. Hopefully it stays up! ;)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Coachellagoer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My new bed
8/6/2014

Customer review by Tmazin

5.0 stars 8/6/2014 by Tmazin
by Tmazin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was so easy to set up and is awesome no more standing box spring lol

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tmazin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not satisfied
6/22/2014

Customer review by mariposa003

1.0 stars 6/22/2014 by mariposa003
by mariposa003
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bed came on time..But it was damaged i had no choice but to use it like it was

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mariposa003
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what I expected
6/2/2012

Customer review by Supermomma79

2.0 stars 6/2/2012 by Supermomma79
by Supermomma79

My husband and I bought this bed for our oldest daughter. We had it shipped site to store and it arrived on time. We took all the pieces out of the box. 99.9% of this bed is particle board. The only real wood is the molding for the base of the platform. The only nice thing I could say is the edges of the wood are black, so at least you can't see any plain wood color showing once the bed is assembled with the mattress on. Putting it together was pretty straight forward, however when we went to move it 4 different screws came out. They stripped right through the particle board. I would reccomend assembling the bed right where it is going to be. Moving it will result in the screws coming loose. I would also reccomend putting more screws in for more support. It is doing its job, so far of holding the mattress, but I don't give a very long life span on the bed itself. Cheap materials and bad structure to put it together. I would look elsewhere for a higher quality bed if thats what you are searching for.

Was this review helpful? (16) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Supermomma79
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great bed and price for college student
8/31/2013

Customer review by mzpianaplaya

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by mzpianaplaya
by mzpianaplaya
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought the full size bed as a cheap and easy alternative to the traditional box spring, frame and mattress. I am a college student on a budget. The bed was a great price and I actually assembled it myself. My floors are tile so it was easy to just stand the boards up myself without someone holding it. HAVE IT MAILED TO YOUR HOUSE! This sucker was really heavy. I had help carrying it into my house. Putting it together is very tiring - definitely by myself. Even more exhausting if you follow the recommended hand screwing over a power screw driver. All in all, after about 2 good hours I built the bed and put my queen air mattress on top. I was going to order a memory foam mattress to put on top, but after finally off the floor, the air mattress didn't seem so bad. I actually bought a mattress topper and plan on using this air mattress for as long as I can. It's comfortable to me. I would prefer this method to any college student. This bed is stylish and goes well in my room.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mzpianaplaya
Oxford, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 1785 total reviews
1-20 of 1785 reviews