Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 138 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

138 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
31
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 112 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews
Not too big, not too small
2/2/2016

Customer review by Cutepug

4.0 stars 2/2/2016 by Cutepug
by Cutepug

I am only using this rack for a week. It's very hard to find a clothes drying rack, which size is perfectly fit for a home laundry room 11x 5, not for student dormroom (tiny size). Also, the material seems to be made of metal, not soft wood, hopefully, it will not break easily as wood rack would. However, you do get what you paid for. So, don't expect too much for a $29.00 rack.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cutepug
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
drying rack
6/30/2009

Customer review by mbsoul33

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by mbsoul33
by mbsoul33

I am a tightwad. I have needed a clothes drying rack for years but never saw one cheap enough. This one fits the bill for price, size and stability. I use it evey weekend. I am glad I waited and found his one.

Was this review helpful? (38) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mbsoul33
L.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
So dissappointed!!
5/3/2011

Customer review by TinkerNY

3.0 stars 5/3/2011 by TinkerNY
by TinkerNY

I was so excited to receive this rack, and so very disappointed when i started putting clothes on it. for the price i paid i wasn't expecting the rack to lean towards one side. its not like i put my clothes on it, it was only my daughters clothes and she's 3mths old. its super light and can be stored anywhere, but it has no stability. i hate to say this but don't buy this product, its such a waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TinkerNY
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Plastic & Chrome
7/29/2010

Customer review by Dolphin9

3.0 stars 7/29/2010 by Dolphin9
by Dolphin9

I thought this was all chrome, but it is not. And it is kind of short. I am looking for one like my mom had back in the late '40's-'50's. It was wood, about 5' tall and strong enough to hold sheets folded in half!

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dolphin9
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Help in apartment life
7/31/2009

Customer review by IslandDryEyes

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by IslandDryEyes
by IslandDryEyes

I bought this drying rack because it costs me so much money to use the apartment complex dryer and with no place to hang clothes, I was in a bind. This rack provides me a space to do some hand laundry and portable so it can be set inside the bathtub or set on the balcony on a good day.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IslandDryEyes
Chincoteague, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
unfortunately not good
12/8/2014

Customer review by Consumer336

1.0 stars 12/8/2014 by Consumer336
by Consumer336

I used this drying rack 3 times and certainly did not abuse it, but it is going into the trash today because one of dowels came loose and cannot be put back in place and the black vinyl on dowel where the top grid attaches has begun peeling off. Because of the dysfunctional dowel, it won't stand up and the peeled off vinyl also is problematic I'm happy for others who had such good luck with this but for me it was a big waste of money and I regret purchasing it very much. What a mistake.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Consumer336
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Best Drying Rack
5/7/2011

Customer review by MNMinneapolis

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by MNMinneapolis
by MNMinneapolis

This is the third Whitmor drying rack I've bought. The first had an extra extension on each side at the top - giving you 4 more racks. I wish I could find one like this, again. The first one has lasted 3 years. The only reason I've bought more is for more drying space and to share with my boyfriend. These are so sturdy and you can tighten the screws if they loosen over time (as you open/close rack). Folds up in a compact space. And even looks OK when assembled (not cheapo like the wood/white laminate kind). Holds 4+ pairs of heavy, wet jeans well - even with other racks full. As time goes on, the first one has started to tilt a little, even after adjusting screws, but still a workhorse. I dry clothes once/week with these (don't use dryer for darks). Best price on Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MNMinneapolis
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not worth the money
12/7/2008

Customer review by cannukinusa

1.0 stars 12/7/2008 by cannukinusa
by cannukinusa

I bought this rack hoping it would be stronger and more stable than the $10 wooden models... but no. Not only is this unit just as flimsy and wobbly, but the arms that hook onto the top rail to make it stand up have notches too small for the rails, so the coating on the rail is torn the very first time you set it up. I'm returning this unit and will hold out for a real, metal unit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cannukinusa
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Whitmor Chrome Folding Drying Rack
10/12/2011

Customer review by TrueReview117

1.0 stars 10/12/2011 by TrueReview117
by TrueReview117

I purchased this drying rack because of previous good rating and reviews. I have used it in the sun for special drying items such as delicate clothing, rubberized backed rugs, and sanitizing heavy towels. The rack and items fell over on level ground even when I observed no wind interference. It is too light to be substantial and only recommend for indoor drying that I have little need. The chrome is optional and the design is the same as a previous wooden rack that performed better with careful placement of items that could be picked from the wood.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TrueReview117
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
good enough for me
5/18/2011

Customer review by wondering0219

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by wondering0219
by wondering0219

I have to say it doesn't compare to the drying rack I had gotten as a hand me down from when my grandmother used it. Those wooden ones are BIG... & I'd love to have one again someday. BUT this holds up a lot better than the small wood ones for sure. It seems a bit flimsy, but has held up so far. Very lightweight and easy to move around. I like it. Not sure I liked paying 30 for it, but it'll do the job. =)

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wondering0219
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Space Saver
4/30/2014

Customer review by BlueBrats

4.0 stars 4/30/2014 by BlueBrats
by BlueBrats
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It locks well and it seems to be very sturdy so far. The only problem I had was one of the plastic tips popped off when I took the plastic wrapping off and that is why I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars. It was not a big thing so I did not take it back. I think it is a very good value for your money. Also, it holds more than it looks like it would.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueBrats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Everyone should have one of these
4/14/2014

Customer review by Skuter

4.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Skuter
by Skuter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

With today's fabrics you need to have the ability to hang dry many clothing items, similar dryers have been around for generations..they still work, energy saver, easily placed either indoors or out..no splinters with the modern versions, how can you go wrong?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skuter
Reno, Nv.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Serves its purpose butcould have been more studier
12/25/2011

Customer review by BubbleDouble

4.0 stars 12/25/2011 by BubbleDouble
by BubbleDouble

I am using it for over 8 months and use it for drying bath towels and hanging semi dried sweaters. I expected it to be more sturdier when compared to other whitmor products. But, I am happy with this product as it serves the purpose for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BubbleDouble
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good; would like a bit bigger
7/15/2011

Customer review by CSJ61428

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by CSJ61428
by CSJ61428

The rack works fine; it seems sturdy and well made. We wish they also made one half again larger, so we could put more things on it. We would have bought that one instead.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CSJ61428
NW Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic
11/13/2013

Customer review by AKDallas

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by AKDallas
by AKDallas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great presentation and sturdiness.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AKDallas
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
6/7/2009

Customer review by ShahCutie

5.0 stars 6/7/2009 by ShahCutie
by ShahCutie

I truly recommend this product. Very useful and standardized. Arrived on time and no damage. I would definitely rate this product. 5 out of 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShahCutie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AB FAB!!!!!...GREAT AND EASY!!!! THE BEST!!!!
7/6/2012

Customer review by SHEWHOSHOPS10

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by SHEWHOSHOPS10
by SHEWHOSHOPS10

I PREVIOUSLY PURCHASED A HONEY CAN DO MODEL FROM ANOTHER ONLINE STORE..THE WORST!!! FELL APART RIGHT AFTER I HOURS WORTH OF WORK TO ASSEMBLE!!--PURCHASED THIS INSTEAD FROM WALMART!!!!! THE BEST!!! STURDY..NO ASSEMBLY...EASY TO USE!!! YEAH!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SHEWHOSHOPS10
ELMONT, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poor craftsmanship
5/13/2014

Customer review by Humptillian

1.0 stars 5/13/2014 by Humptillian
by Humptillian
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I looked forward to receiving my chrome drying rack, so unwrapped it as soon as I got the package home. As I attempted to stand the rack up by hooking the freestanding top portion onto the remaining vinyl bar, the rack refused to snap in. Either the holes designed for the purpose of securing the rack to itself were not exactly the correct size or in the correct location, or the overall dimensions of the rack were slightly off. In any event, the rack would not go together, so I will be returning it. Also, the chrome is quite flimsy, and the vinyl which coats each bar came off when I tried to snap the rack closed. I was quite disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Humptillian
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not good
5/2/2011

Customer review by Rr121

3.0 stars 5/2/2011 by Rr121
by Rr121

I am planning to return because it easily folds. Its very difficult to move.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rr121
Philly, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great drying rack!
9/16/2008

Customer review by coffeeluvr

5.0 stars 9/16/2008 by coffeeluvr
by coffeeluvr

I love this rack! It's sturdy, comes assembled, looks great and has plenty of space. I've owned wooden racks before but they seem to break easily. I purchased another chrome rack from a different store - we had to assemble it and it doesn't have the 2 extra rods in the middle on top. My only problem was with the ship-to-store. It came in a pieced together cardboard box covered with packing tape. As a result, 2 of the rods were bent, but not enough to keep it from setting up properly. I decided not to bother with trying to exchange it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
coffeeluvr
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 112 total reviews
1-20 of 112 reviews