Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 137 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

137 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

137 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
89
4 stars
30
3 stars
8
2 stars
3
1 stars
7
1-20 of 111 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews
drying rack
6/30/2009

Customer review by mbsoul33

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by mbsoul33
by mbsoul33

I am a tightwad. I have needed a clothes drying rack for years but never saw one cheap enough. This one fits the bill for price, size and stability. I use it evey weekend. I am glad I waited and found his one.

Was this review helpful? (37) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mbsoul33
L.A.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
So dissappointed!!
5/3/2011

Customer review by TinkerNY

3.0 stars 5/3/2011 by TinkerNY
by TinkerNY

I was so excited to receive this rack, and so very disappointed when i started putting clothes on it. for the price i paid i wasn't expecting the rack to lean towards one side. its not like i put my clothes on it, it was only my daughters clothes and she's 3mths old. its super light and can be stored anywhere, but it has no stability. i hate to say this but don't buy this product, its such a waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TinkerNY
NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Plastic & Chrome
7/29/2010

Customer review by Dolphin9

3.0 stars 7/29/2010 by Dolphin9
by Dolphin9

I thought this was all chrome, but it is not. And it is kind of short. I am looking for one like my mom had back in the late '40's-'50's. It was wood, about 5' tall and strong enough to hold sheets folded in half!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dolphin9
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Help in apartment life
7/31/2009

Customer review by IslandDryEyes

5.0 stars 7/31/2009 by IslandDryEyes
by IslandDryEyes

I bought this drying rack because it costs me so much money to use the apartment complex dryer and with no place to hang clothes, I was in a bind. This rack provides me a space to do some hand laundry and portable so it can be set inside the bathtub or set on the balcony on a good day.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IslandDryEyes
Chincoteague, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the money
12/7/2008

Customer review by cannukinusa

1.0 stars 12/7/2008 by cannukinusa
by cannukinusa

I bought this rack hoping it would be stronger and more stable than the $10 wooden models... but no. Not only is this unit just as flimsy and wobbly, but the arms that hook onto the top rail to make it stand up have notches too small for the rails, so the coating on the rail is torn the very first time you set it up. I'm returning this unit and will hold out for a real, metal unit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cannukinusa
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
good enough for me
5/18/2011

Customer review by wondering0219

5.0 stars 5/18/2011 by wondering0219
by wondering0219

I have to say it doesn't compare to the drying rack I had gotten as a hand me down from when my grandmother used it. Those wooden ones are BIG... & I'd love to have one again someday. BUT this holds up a lot better than the small wood ones for sure. It seems a bit flimsy, but has held up so far. Very lightweight and easy to move around. I like it. Not sure I liked paying 30 for it, but it'll do the job. =)

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wondering0219
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
6/7/2009

Customer review by ShahCutie

5.0 stars 6/7/2009 by ShahCutie
by ShahCutie

I truly recommend this product. Very useful and standardized. Arrived on time and no damage. I would definitely rate this product. 5 out of 5 stars.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShahCutie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
AB FAB!!!!!...GREAT AND EASY!!!! THE BEST!!!!
7/6/2012

Customer review by SHEWHOSHOPS10

5.0 stars 7/6/2012 by SHEWHOSHOPS10
by SHEWHOSHOPS10

I PREVIOUSLY PURCHASED A HONEY CAN DO MODEL FROM ANOTHER ONLINE STORE..THE WORST!!! FELL APART RIGHT AFTER I HOURS WORTH OF WORK TO ASSEMBLE!!--PURCHASED THIS INSTEAD FROM WALMART!!!!! THE BEST!!! STURDY..NO ASSEMBLY...EASY TO USE!!! YEAH!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SHEWHOSHOPS10
ELMONT, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good; would like a bit bigger
7/15/2011

Customer review by CSJ61428

5.0 stars 7/15/2011 by CSJ61428
by CSJ61428

The rack works fine; it seems sturdy and well made. We wish they also made one half again larger, so we could put more things on it. We would have bought that one instead.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CSJ61428
NW Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Fantastic
11/13/2013

Customer review by AKDallas

5.0 stars 11/13/2013 by AKDallas
by AKDallas

Great presentation and sturdiness.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AKDallas
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Drying Rack
5/7/2011

Customer review by MNMinneapolis

5.0 stars 5/7/2011 by MNMinneapolis
by MNMinneapolis

This is the third Whitmor drying rack I've bought. The first had an extra extension on each side at the top - giving you 4 more racks. I wish I could find one like this, again. The first one has lasted 3 years. The only reason I've bought more is for more drying space and to share with my boyfriend. These are so sturdy and you can tighten the screws if they loosen over time (as you open/close rack). Folds up in a compact space. And even looks OK when assembled (not cheapo like the wood/white laminate kind). Holds 4+ pairs of heavy, wet jeans well - even with other racks full. As time goes on, the first one has started to tilt a little, even after adjusting screws, but still a workhorse. I dry clothes once/week with these (don't use dryer for darks). Best price on Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MNMinneapolis
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Serves its purpose butcould have been more studier
12/25/2011

Customer review by BubbleDouble

4.0 stars 12/25/2011 by BubbleDouble
by BubbleDouble

I am using it for over 8 months and use it for drying bath towels and hanging semi dried sweaters. I expected it to be more sturdier when compared to other whitmor products. But, I am happy with this product as it serves the purpose for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BubbleDouble
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Everyone should have one of these
4/14/2014

Customer review by Skuter

4.0 stars 4/14/2014 by Skuter
by Skuter

With today's fabrics you need to have the ability to hang dry many clothing items, similar dryers have been around for generations..they still work, energy saver, easily placed either indoors or out..no splinters with the modern versions, how can you go wrong?

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Skuter
Reno, Nv.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Space Saver
4/30/2014

Customer review by BlueBrats

4.0 stars 4/30/2014 by BlueBrats
by BlueBrats

It locks well and it seems to be very sturdy so far. The only problem I had was one of the plastic tips popped off when I took the plastic wrapping off and that is why I gave it 4 instead of 5 stars. It was not a big thing so I did not take it back. I think it is a very good value for your money. Also, it holds more than it looks like it would.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BlueBrats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Whitmor Chrome Folding Drying Rack
10/12/2011

Customer review by TrueReview117

1.0 stars 10/12/2011 by TrueReview117
by TrueReview117

I purchased this drying rack because of previous good rating and reviews. I have used it in the sun for special drying items such as delicate clothing, rubberized backed rugs, and sanitizing heavy towels. The rack and items fell over on level ground even when I observed no wind interference. It is too light to be substantial and only recommend for indoor drying that I have little need. The chrome is optional and the design is the same as a previous wooden rack that performed better with careful placement of items that could be picked from the wood.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TrueReview117
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
unfortunately not good
12/8/2014

Customer review by Consumer336

1.0 stars 12/8/2014 by Consumer336
by Consumer336

I used this drying rack 3 times and certainly did not abuse it, but it is going into the trash today because one of dowels came loose and cannot be put back in place and the black vinyl on dowel where the top grid attaches has begun peeling off. Because of the dysfunctional dowel, it won't stand up and the peeled off vinyl also is problematic I'm happy for others who had such good luck with this but for me it was a big waste of money and I regret purchasing it very much. What a mistake.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Consumer336
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Not good
5/2/2011

Customer review by Rr121

3.0 stars 5/2/2011 by Rr121
by Rr121

I am planning to return because it easily folds. Its very difficult to move.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rr121
Philly, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Fits the need
4/5/2008

Customer review by greenplanet

5.0 stars 4/5/2008 by greenplanet
by greenplanet

Easy to fold up, plenty of space to hang clothes and is sturdy. Just what I wanted

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greenplanet
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A very useful product.
8/2/2008

Customer review by apdriver

5.0 stars 8/2/2008 by apdriver
by apdriver

I have gone through several wooden clothes dryers.They are not sturdy....this one is!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apdriver
Roseville, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good item
4/6/2008

Customer review by Aasia

5.0 stars 4/6/2008 by Aasia
by Aasia

Great product, sturdy, durable .... Folds which is great and also very tall....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Aasia
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 111 total reviews
1-20 of 111 reviews