Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

45 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

78%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
17
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 stars
5
1-20 of 39 total reviews
78%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews
Great for what it is
7/29/2010

Customer review by TeamSt

4.0 stars 7/29/2010 by TeamSt
by TeamSt

We have found the laundry sorter to be great for what it is. We added a plastic 3-bin hanging part to dry out our sweaty clothes after a workout. Only drawback is that we really need 4 bins, so we have an extra one sitting to the side. Wheels make it easy to push/drag to the laundry room when it's laundry day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TeamSt
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not what I thought it was going to be!
8/3/2009

Customer review by evilgirl80

3.0 stars 8/3/2009 by evilgirl80
by evilgirl80

I purchased this cart for only $39.00 at my Wal Mart store and I think that was too much now! The cart is not tall enough from the hanging bar to the canvas bags. All of our clothes touch the bags, which is not really good for me. If you have any clothes on the bar you have to move them out of the way to put clothes in the bags. The bags seem to be made well but the way that they hang on the cart is not that great. I thought that they would just come off and go back on the cart really easy...wrong you have to slide the bag down onto the bar hook thing. It is not as sturdy as I thought it would be. It is better than the hanging cart I had before but I am still dissapointed. The shelf on the top probably could not support more than a few pounds. The shelf is flimsy and is a big metal grid. Not so good to put small things on. The only good thing I can say is it came with 2 lingerie bags that snap on the cart. You can fill them and leave them on the cart till you are ready to wash.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
evilgirl80
Evergreen, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Neat and convenient
7/9/2007

Customer review by JaneHappySummer

4.0 stars 7/9/2007 by JaneHappySummer
by JaneHappySummer

I don't have big closet to keep my semi clean clothes (worn once, but not yet ready to be sent for cleaning), so I keep this shelf in my bedroom to sort clothes. It is neat and convenient. It is sturdy enough to hold quite a few clothes, and light enought to wheel around. It serves its purpose very well for me.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JaneHappySummer
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap
9/5/2008

Customer review by DC1265

1.0 stars 9/5/2008 by DC1265
by DC1265

This was very disappointing. It was very similar to something I had previously purchased at another store. However this one was no where near as good. It's parts were horrible. Nothing fit right when trying to assemble. It wobbles and looks cheap. I would not recommend this.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DC1265
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Definitely Recommend
11/25/2007

Customer review by NKatze

5.0 stars 11/25/2007 by NKatze
by NKatze

I was trying to find something with a bar that would fit in a small space. It was darn near impossible to find something 30 inches wide. This fits! Assembly was easy, just remember to pay attention to where the screw holes are so you don't put things on backwards and have to re-do it (like I did). Attaching the top rack was a tad difficult and some of the screws on the side support bars don't seem to tighten very well (they keep turning and don't stop) but they do hold everything securely. The directions say it'll take about an hour to assemble; I don't remember exactly, but it didn't take me that long. All in all it was well worth what I paid. I'm not using the laundry sorters, but they're easy to put together, move, remove, slide out of the way, etc. I would definitely recommend this if you've got a tight space and the other closet-type things are too big.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NKatze
Central Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great product
6/27/2010

Customer review by opreciousNC

4.0 stars 6/27/2010 by opreciousNC
by opreciousNC

I've had mine for over 6 months and I love it. My laundry room has never looked more organized. I shopped around and Walmart had it the cheapest. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I do wish it would've been just a little bit more sturdy, but it does what it's supposed to do greatly. It's not poor quality at all.The canvas bags are thick and a great size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
opreciousNC
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product 100% happy!!
11/19/2007

Customer review by frankieswife05

5.0 stars 11/19/2007 by frankieswife05
by frankieswife05

I assembled this product myself - at first it was slightly wobbly however when my husband came home he fixed it. I have a toddler and am pregnant this product is EXTREMELY helpful. The wheels work PERFECT considering that it goes from bare floors to rugs and back again. I have placed a large quanity of close on this item and have NEVER had the bars bend or have the center tip. My toddler son has also stood on the side of it (when we weren't looking) and it NEVER tipped nor did the bars bend what-so-ever. This is a GREAT product for the price and would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone. As for the complaints which were stated I have not encountered any of those besides the slight wobbliness which was fixed by my husband within seconds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frankieswife05
Racine, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love the product
12/28/2007

Customer review by nlara97

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by nlara97
by nlara97

I ordered the laundry sorter after getting fed up w/ dirty clothes baskets being in every bedroom of our home. Now instead of looking in every bedroom before I wash to make sure I have all the dirty clothes, they're already sorted in the laundry room. Plus it makes it so much easier on me when it comes to doing laundry. I used to do laundry once a week, but now I just walk in the laundry room and see if one of the bags are full I am able to quickly and easily just throw a load to wash. The laundry never gets backed up anymore. I'm able to really stay on top of it which is great for a busy mom like me. And I can't forget to mention how clean my laundry room stays too w/out clothes layng on the floor in piles. The sorter is sturdy and works well for me. The pole to hang clothes is a bit low, but I really don't use that, so it's ok. The sorter isn't huge, but not tiny; it's the size I was looking for. I don't roll it, so I can't comment on its mobility. I had a small problem putting it together, but that was my fault since I didn't completely read the assembly instructions. It seemed so easy that I just tossed the instructions aside. Just make sure you read them while you're putting it together and you'll be ok. Bottomline...I love it and wish I would've bought it a long time ago!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nlara97
Chicagoland Region
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
OK Product
3/24/2008

Customer review by impatience

3.0 stars 3/24/2008 by impatience
by impatience

I was looking for somethime a bit more heavy duty. It is a nice enough product. It would be nice if the sorting bags didn't slide around on the frame so easily. The sorting bags also pull off the frame easily. This would be nice if you had a need to take the bags off, but we just wanted a place to sort and hold dirty clothes until time to wash. We hung alot of clothes on the rod. The hangers at the ends of our clothing collection kept getting caught outside the frame. No biggie, but was a nuisance.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
impatience
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very impressed!
11/22/2008

Customer review by JoleneJanet

5.0 stars 11/22/2008 by JoleneJanet
by JoleneJanet

I love this product. I bought is knowing that it wouldn't be of the highest quality, but I was delightfully surprised! It is sturdier than the other reviews had led me to believe. It is a bit wobbly but it stands straight and the rods don't bend when there are a lot of cloths on them. The rack that comes for the bottom would not lay flat so I just don't use it. it doesn't hurt anything I think it is to support the bags. FYI... be careful when putting it together not to over tighten the bolts. The

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JoleneJanet
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad
3/21/2009

Customer review by LovinLifeEveryDay

4.0 stars 3/21/2009 by LovinLifeEveryDay
by LovinLifeEveryDay

I had no problems like others putting the product together. I was finished in less that 30 minutes. The only problem I had was getting the wheels all the way in. My only complaint about the product is that it is a little wobbly, but it serves its purpose nicely, and fits in the small laundry room just perfectly. I am so glad to have the dirty laundry off the laundry room floor, and the hangers off the back of the door, that the wobble doesn't really matter.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovinLifeEveryDay
Franklinville, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks Good-but...
10/15/2007

Customer review by BuzzymomBuzzy

2.0 stars 10/15/2007 by BuzzymomBuzzy
by BuzzymomBuzzy

This laundry center is a good idea, but it is of low quality. The wheels are terrible and barely roll. I tried to buy substitute wheels but the barrel they fit in is not a standard size. The frame is very wobbly. I should have looked around actual floor models before I bought this one on-line. The price is reasonable and as long as you don't want to move it, even on a solid floor, or put too much weight on it. In this case, you get what you pay for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BuzzymomBuzzy
Meridian, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Concept Poor Construction
4/8/2009

Customer review by JsMomlovesWalmartSt0424

3.0 stars 4/8/2009 by JsMomlovesWalmartSt0424
by JsMomlovesWalmartSt0424

I put this together in no time. However, the frame is a little twisted and the wheels just kind of sit in the legs they dont snap in, so whenever my 3 yr old decides to roll it down the hall they fall off and the system falls over. I tried to tap them in with a hammer and it broke the plastic plugs that fit into the legs to hold the wheels in. If you keep it stationary in your laundry room it does a good job and thats mainly what I was looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JsMomlovesWalmartSt0424
Clanton, AL.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very helpful product
5/13/2009

Customer review by Sisof4

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by Sisof4
by Sisof4

I use this product daily. I especially like the rod for hanging up clothes straight from the dryer. The roller wheels make it very convient for moving it to the side or up next to the dryer. I wish the bags for laundry were bigger, but are still helpful for separating clothes. The rack on top is also helpful for holding folded laundry that will be put away. Overall I really like this product and would reccomend it to others.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sisof4
Silverdale, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Does the Job
11/23/2007

Customer review by MrPractical

2.0 stars 11/23/2007 by MrPractical
by MrPractical

The laundry sorter is doing the job for me. I was a little disappointed. The bags were smaller than I hoped. The hanging pole could have been higher. My larger shirts drag on the bags. So I have to hang my shirts from the top shelf. I haven't found a good use for the top shelf. I did not put the wheels on. I'm not going to be wheeling it around. All in all it is pretty good. It could have been better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrPractical
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Affordable & Perfect
11/23/2007

Customer review by LoveToBeTidy

5.0 stars 11/23/2007 by LoveToBeTidy
by LoveToBeTidy

I used the Site to Store pickup to get my order, which was simple and was shipping fee free. A friend and I put it together in less than 15 minutes. The unit is not wobbly if you tighten all of the screws. The wheels are not the best but for this price, you can't complain. I checked at Lowes and the same exact unit is $30 more! Great price at Walmart. I am very pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToBeTidy
Healdton, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Perfect organization!
9/30/2007

Customer review by soccerk8

4.0 stars 9/30/2007 by soccerk8
by soccerk8

Organizes the laundry room with simplicity. Doesn't roll as easily as I would like, but this doesn't raise too much of a problem as I usually keep it in one place. Came to me with a few pieces missing and dents that made it a bit of a challenge to assemble. Overall it works perfect for my needs of keeping the laundry room neat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
soccerk8
Orlando, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Organization
1/1/2009

Customer review by JennM123

4.0 stars 1/1/2009 by JennM123
by JennM123

This product was very easy to put together, once I got all parts out of box. Some of the welding points are a little sharp but my husband will fix this. The casters are sturdy. The product would put together nicer if it came with rubber washers to help screws attach however, it still works fine without.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JennM123
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the money
8/31/2008

Customer review by momtoLCS

4.0 stars 8/31/2008 by momtoLCS
by momtoLCS

I am using this to teach my kids to seperate clothes into colors to make laundry day easier. It holds up well especially for the price and the hanging rack is great to pull items straight from the dryer and hang them up. I will also use this to roll to bedrooms and hang stuff in closets.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momtoLCS
Burleson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
10/31/2008

Customer review by canelaw99

5.0 stars 10/31/2008 by canelaw99
by canelaw99

This is a great laundry help! I can wheel it easily from our closet on one side of the house to the laundry room on the other. It keeps everything neat and organized and makes doing laundry a breeze! Even got my hubby to sort his clothes so I'm thankful!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
canelaw99
Homestead, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1-20 of 39 reviews