Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 261 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

261 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

261 reviews | 4 out of 5

85%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
127
4 stars
73
3 stars
22
2 stars
18
1 stars
21
1-20 of 261 total reviews
85%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 261 total reviews
1-20 of 261 reviews
Great summertime bike!!!
6/22/2014

Customer review by Dialof

5.0 stars 6/22/2014 by Dialof
by Dialof
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't riden a bike for over 25 years, but got up on this one without a problem. Bought a little basket and now I ride every day.

Was this review helpful? (26) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dialof
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this!
6/8/2014

Customer review by OneNerdyMomma

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by OneNerdyMomma
by OneNerdyMomma

I bought this bike in store in Florida and I love it. Only downside was that I originally wanted the blue one but I like the green color after all. Only complaint is the seat needed to be re-tightened when I got home, and the seat squeaks while riding. Otherwise a great bike, bought the Huffy wicker basket to go with and love them both. Now waiting on trailer so my daughter can enjoy riding too!

Was this review helpful? (45) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OneNerdyMomma
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
serious brake issues and noisy seat but cute
7/11/2014

Customer review by acatlady

3.0 stars 7/11/2014 by acatlady
by acatlady

first the bad things: it feels like the brake is always on, very arduous pedaling, and exhausting, I think it is something internal in the wheel. also the seat has springs that squeak very loudly constantly. the back tire already went flat. I am 150lbs but I don't think that's the issue, lol. this was walmart assembled, however the problems seem to be in manufacture. I contacted huffy support 2 weeks ago and they said they'd ship a part for the brake problems, but nothing yet. also I bought a wire basket which was difficult to install the braces on the front wheel because the fork is unusually fat. now the good things: it is so pretty! when I rode it, I got lots of compliments on it, especially the pistachio color. its a good price $88. not too heavy and rides smoothly, if you don't have coaster brake issues. it is nice to have springs in the seat, you don't feel any bumps in the road. if you are short, I'd say get a 24", because the 26" frame is a bit too high in the middle and you might fall sideways when trying to get on/off it, because you have to swing your leg pretty high to get it over that middle bar. by appearances, its a really nice bike, but I probably would not recommend it since I see thru the comments that I am not the only having brake issues. I've had it less than a month and can no longer ride it, until the whole rear wheel is placed.

Was this review helpful? (11) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
acatlady
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Mother's Day gift
5/25/2014

Customer review by C00kie20

5.0 stars 5/25/2014 by C00kie20
by C00kie20
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I did site to store for this and when I picked it up it was put together for me free of charge. The bike is beautiful and very comfy and I mean comfy. It rides great even on messed up streets. I love my bike.

Was this review helpful? (122) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
C00kie20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a great bike
6/30/2014

Customer review by purified

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by purified
by purified
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bike is made well. easy to assemble and rides great. I am very pleased with this purchase. I love the wider tires on it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
purified
Bayboro,NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great
5/23/2014

Customer review by SanDiegoBeachCruiser

4.0 stars 5/23/2014 by SanDiegoBeachCruiser
by SanDiegoBeachCruiser
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This was my 2nd order. First bike was defective in that the axle was over tightened from the store (which made a rattling sound when riding it) and the rear tire blew out after sitting overnight. Returned it at the store, which was pretty easy, and ordered bike #2. Just got it and it havnt ridden it yet, but all seems fine with no weird noises. Hoping this bike is fine because it's a beautiful bike and the price was great

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SanDiegoBeachCruiser
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
overall good bike
3/12/2014

Customer review by Sophia4862

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Sophia4862
by Sophia4862
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After putting the bike together fairly easily, I tried it out. The brakes failed the first try, then caught the second time. Immediately, a noise started when I was coasting. On inspection, it was the brake/coaster assembly. I contacted Huffy through email with the story. They sent an email back immediately to say they were shipping a new rear tire. UPS verified that a package was on its way. I appreciate Huffy responding and correcting the problem. The bike is a good buy and overall meets expectations for buying a cruiser bike.

Was this review helpful? (169) (61)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sophia4862
Danville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice bike
4/9/2014

Customer review by Gigi899

5.0 stars 4/9/2014 by Gigi899
by Gigi899
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only complaint I have is that it took more than once to tighten the handle and seat

Was this review helpful? (23) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gigi899
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Grand star
5/28/2014

Customer review by Brookie251

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Brookie251
by Brookie251
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love the bike. Color is fantastic ..!!' When I picked up my new bike it was assembled for me.Great for a smooth ride and brakes are fabulous .... Going camping this weekend for a week and excited to bring my lovely new huffy cranbrook bike. Never had a huffy and as of now #1 forever in my book of great product..

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brookie251
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I like it.
5/21/2014

Customer review by seahorse272

4.0 stars 5/21/2014 by seahorse272
by seahorse272

I bought this bicycle at Walmart in Michigan yesterday. I rode it around a few aisles in the store and was pleased with it. I liked the comfortable upright riding position of this cruiser bike. It needed some tightening once I got home, also I had to remove the handle bars for it to fit in the car. I rode the bike around some neighborhoods for about an hour or so. I am quite pleased with it. Especially for the price!! Its a perfectly fine bike to ride around, but it was also easy enough to keep up with others. There is a slight noise when I am coasting, I think it may be something vibrating in the fender area. I will look into this closer. The color is acceptable, not my first choice. I would recommend this bike to someone who wants an easy bike to ride around town. It is very simple with the backpedal brakes. It reminds me of bikes I had as a child. I will purchase a basket for the front to carry necessary items (beverages/food) and I will also put a bell on the handle bars. Overall, I am very satisfied with my purchase

Was this review helpful? (33) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
seahorse272
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Just what I was looking for.
4/12/2014

Customer review by Abuckingham28

5.0 stars 4/12/2014 by Abuckingham28
by Abuckingham28

I started to look for a bike that was basic enough where I could jump on it and go and not have to worry with gears or any addition features. I haven't really been on a bike since I was a child, and didn't want to spend hundreds on something that may end up in the carport. I looked forever and just wasn't pleased with anything. Then one day, I just happened upon this one in the store and knew it was the one. I ordered it a few days later (didn't have a way to get a bike home that day) and it arrived within 3 days! And I didn't pay a dime for shipping. My hubby put it together in 15 minutes and I was off. It was so much fun, easy to adjust to after not riding for so long, and even he took it for a spin. We have a gravel driveway but the ride was smooth and the seat is comfy. We are very very very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (229) (34)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Abuckingham28
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great bike
4/3/2014

Customer review by Debbb86

5.0 stars 4/3/2014 by Debbb86
by Debbb86
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I haven't been on a bike since I was 13! Lol but I felt so comfortable on this bike!...kinda like a kid again! :)

Was this review helpful? (55) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debbb86
long island ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy with New bike
3/27/2014

Customer review by Shriarun

5.0 stars 3/27/2014 by Shriarun
by Shriarun
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent Product. I found one screw missing in the back wheel mud guard. But I have got a screw and put it, it's not a big issue. Next one i want to mention is that you definitely need good tools to fix. Overall I am very much satisfied. And the shipping is less than 4-5 days after i place the order that was great. Good value Product for the money I spent.

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shriarun
Santa Clara
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
bike
4/10/2014

Customer review by mj54879

5.0 stars 4/10/2014 by mj54879
by mj54879
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great sturdy bike, great price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mj54879
san jose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good beginner adult bike
4/5/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 4/5/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I picked this bike as an affordable option to start exercising. I like it even though it has some quirks. It makes a clicking noise when the left petal is in the downward position, but I'm hoping things will break in the more that I use it. I've ridden it for 3 days and plan to have some adjustments on the seat and handlebars to make it comfortable for my 1-2 mile rides daily during the week.

Was this review helpful? (44) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
richmond, va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the Green!
3/19/2014

Customer review by Summerbabe15

5.0 stars 3/19/2014 by Summerbabe15
by Summerbabe15

Easy to assemble and comfortable to ride. No problems other than a noise when I'm coasting. I will adjust the brake assembly to see if it helps. If not, I will contact huffy.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Summerbabe15
Owasso, Ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great cruiser
3/29/2014

Customer review by AllAboutTheValue81

5.0 stars 3/29/2014 by AllAboutTheValue81
by AllAboutTheValue81
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this bike. The color is great, and the ride is comfortable. It's a little tall for me, but that's just because I'm short. I was able to lower the seat all the way, and now it's no problem.

Was this review helpful? (88) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllAboutTheValue81
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
LOVE IT
6/12/2014

Customer review by GLOBIRD

5.0 stars 6/12/2014 by GLOBIRD
by GLOBIRD
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

WANTED A DURABLE BIKE TO START RIDING AGAIN AT THE AGE 56. LOTS OS FUN

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GLOBIRD
MINE RUN,VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the bike just what I was looking for
6/4/2014

Customer review by Fashion2

5.0 stars 6/4/2014 by Fashion2
by Fashion2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

After receiving the bike I was very overwhelmed how beautiful it was and the color was magnificent. I was able to go into Wal-Mart to find a matching bike helmet. I have been riding the bike for two days now and have gotten a lots of complements on the color. Thanks Wal-Mart you made my day.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fashion2
Houston, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
trackmaker
4/13/2014

Customer review by trackmaker

5.0 stars 4/13/2014 by trackmaker
by trackmaker
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

A very good buy. Good value for the money. The free shipping was a plus too.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trackmaker
MT.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 261 total reviews
1-20 of 261 reviews