Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

82 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
63
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 82 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews
There are so many easy ways to anchor it down!
4/19/2014

Customer review by JessSK

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by JessSK
by JessSK
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I got this for my daughter who was too long for a standard, rear facing, infant seat, but she was still too small, weight wise, for a forward facing child seat. She was getting too long and never was fond of riding, in her infant seat. She likes riding a lot better now. She had just reached 20lbs and I was looking to see if any forward facing seats reached below the 22lb maximum weight limit of the infant seat. Along with this seat there were a few options in budget. This seat however will support her up to 70lbs! Which is great because she has cerebral palsy and I don't know how long she will need the support. There are so many easy ways to anchor it down! The straps to anchor it to in between the cushions work a lot like a seat belt. Then there's a spot for a seat belt as seen before and a back window anchor as well. That seat is not going anywhere! The 5 point harness adjusts with the sliding head rest and can be lengthened and shortened with a lever and a tug. It's a very nice, modern seat that I was surprised with after being used to the old style.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JessSK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Worth every penny!!!
3/8/2014

Customer review by SamantharR

5.0 stars 3/8/2014 by SamantharR
by SamantharR
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love this carseat! It took me awhile to decide on one but I am thrilled I went with this one. The pattern is so cute but I was so impressed with all the upgraded features and how protected and safe it is. It is big and heavy but it's worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamantharR
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great car seat!
3/9/2014

Customer review by MegNGreg

5.0 stars 3/9/2014 by MegNGreg
by MegNGreg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This seat came right on time and we installed it before a very long 24 hour drive to Massachusetts. Our 9 month old loved sleeping in it and enjoyed her awake time in it, as well. It is a super comfortable seat and fits perfectly in our Nitro. I would recommend this seat to anyone who wants a super safe and super comfortable seat. One of the main things that led us to buying this seat is that it has a 5 star safety rating with the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MegNGreg
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Car seat
3/17/2014

Customer review by Charlsiestine

5.0 stars 3/17/2014 by Charlsiestine
by Charlsiestine
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best seat ever. Would recommend to anyone. It fits in my 2013 dodge Durango perfect. And my ten month old loves her new seat.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Charlsiestine
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great seat for the price
4/3/2014

Customer review by glassymom

4.0 stars 4/3/2014 by glassymom
by glassymom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased this seat online for my 10 month old. Seat was was very easy to install. Love being able to just lift up on a handle to raise/lower shoulder straps. Straps are very easy to loosen/tighten. Will definitely buy same seat for 2nd vehicle.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glassymom
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
excellent carseat
2/21/2016

Customer review by Jenniefrmthablock

5.0 stars 2/21/2016 by Jenniefrmthablock
by Jenniefrmthablock

I bought this carseat when my daughter was 4 months old, and loved it. This seat made me feel like she was secure!! Worked excellent rear and forward facing, she is 2 now and it still works well for her. Great investment!

Jenniefrmthablock
Very easy to install easy to use
4/25/2014

Customer review by Lovingmama04

5.0 stars 4/25/2014 by Lovingmama04
by Lovingmama04
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I spent a lot of time researching a car seat to extended rear face my toddler. I love how easy this seat is to install and use. It fits well in my van with plenty of room for the front seat passenger. My toddler is very comfortable in it and since this seat has one of the highest rear facing limits on the market, I know we will get our money's worth and she will ride safely for years. I also love the non rethreading harness. I can easily put my 10 month old nephew in this seat and my almost 3 year old with just sliding the headrest to adjust the harness level! I don't have to take the seat out and apart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lovingmama04
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great look and lots of room for baby.
7/8/2014

Customer review by momma_of_one

4.0 stars 7/8/2014 by momma_of_one
by momma_of_one

We bought this convertible car seat right before we went on vacation so our son would have a more comfortable drive, and he definitely did! This seat is very spacious and the print is very appealing. I found the seat fairly easy to install, however it's very difficult to tighten/loosen the strap of the anchors (with seat rear-facing). I'm not sure if that's a faulty part on my seat or just how they are generally made. Thankfully, we wont be taking the seat in and out of the car too much, otherwise this would be a pretty frustrating issue. The Cup holders are also too small for the majority of his sippy-cups, but if we take out the dishwasher safe part, they hold most sizes and he loves that feature. The cup-holders aren't to hard to clean, either. The buckle is very easy with getting him in and out. Also, he really broke the carseat in on our vacation (with eating in his seat throughout the road-trip) that I had to wash the seat cover immediately when we got back, and it was very easy to get the cover off and in the wash (and back on!). I'm very happy with this seat overall, and we can't wait for him to be front-facing so he can enjoy the seat even more.

momma_of_one
My second one!
3/10/2014

Customer review by 3HerosandaPrincess

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by 3HerosandaPrincess
by 3HerosandaPrincess
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My 23 month old has this car seat and we loved it for him (green/black) so it's only reasonable to get another. Our daughter is 8 months old and 29 in long so we needed to switch her to some thing more comfortable. She seems very content in it, and falls asleep quickly. Everything about it seems very easy. Installation, cleaning, adjusting the straps....etc! It is bulky but I have a van and an f150 so it's not a huge problem for us!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
3HerosandaPrincess
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
3/2/2014

Customer review by Tabby2013

4.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Tabby2013
by Tabby2013
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this is a great car seat it has a lot of padding shoulder straps and an easy button to push to lock the straps in...I always hated pushing the metal thing in to get it logged around the metal latch on my car with my other car seats this one has a easy simple button with a claw that easily latches and and is easy to remove I love the colors and the comfort of the seat

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tabby2013
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great carseat for my 1.5 year old
2/24/2014

Customer review by SD610

5.0 stars 2/24/2014 by SD610
by SD610
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I bought this for my 1 1/2 year old daughter. She is 26 lbs and fits perfectly in it! The head support is great when she falls asleep, her head doesn't flop. The cup holder is a plus too!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SD610
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
car seat 3 in 1 adjustable
4/23/2014

Customer review by Luis87

5.0 stars 4/23/2014 by Luis87
by Luis87
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very easy to set up...roomy and easy to buckle..I have a 4 door sedan and fits perfect

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luis87
Laguna Niguel, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So easy to install
9/17/2015

Customer review by SaraJean

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by SaraJean
by SaraJean

I got this car seat a year ago for my son. He is significantly smaller than my daughter was at his age (she is in a smart seat) so I felt as though this seat would suit him well. He is always snug as a bug and I feel like he has a great support surrounding him if we ever had an accident. I love how easy the latch system is to install and uninstall. Very easy to adjust the headrest and harness system as well. Thank you for making a variety of very well made baby products. One satisfied customer. SaraJean Desrochers

SaraJean
Very safe and well fitting
3/12/2014

Customer review by Sreynolds10

5.0 stars 3/12/2014 by Sreynolds10
by Sreynolds10
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This carseat is very safe. And my daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sreynolds10
Taunton,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect car seat
3/6/2014

Customer review by doubleisbetter

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by doubleisbetter
by doubleisbetter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only car seat you will ever need

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
doubleisbetter
Daytona Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great features
11/21/2015

Customer review by Marisol93

4.0 stars 11/21/2015 by Marisol93
by Marisol93

I bought this a mknth ago and im so happy I did. It makes me confident my baby is safe because it has a very large coverage area.

Marisol93
Best seat!
3/31/2014

Customer review by Mmoulder002

5.0 stars 3/31/2014 by Mmoulder002
by Mmoulder002

We have owned several other Graco Seats. Including the headwise 70. This seat is simple and to the point. The headwise had nice features, but at the end of the day, was too complicated than it was worth it. This seat may not be as "convenient" as others, but it's definitely my favorite seat yet. Easy to adjust, flawless install, and great recline even in my bucket seats. My LO loves it, and I do too! It's made to last a long time rear facing, which is a big priority for us. Has way more leg room than most other seats do. Which is a plus for our tall 14 month old. I would definitely recommend! Can be bulky, but doesn't take up as much room as you would think. Fits perfectly in our mazda cx-7.

Mmoulder002
Love Quality and Price
4/30/2013

Customer review by Erina

5.0 stars 4/30/2013 by Erina
by Erina

I love this car seat. I spent months researching the different options and found this one. It is easy to install, easy to adjust, and fits in our vehicles like a dream. I have had no shifting problems and do not need a receiving blanket to prop it into the proper position like my previous convertible car seat. I also love that this car seat goes up to 70lbs. Right now my 18 month old toddler is using it and she loves it as well. It is practical and comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised at how affordable it was as comparable seats cost twice as much. I received this as a gift and I am in love. We plan on getting another one when our second child outgrows our infant car seat.

Erina
Great carseat
6/30/2014

Customer review by Linzer81

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Linzer81
by Linzer81

This is a great carseat for my little girl. We used a Graco infant carrier for her and her and her older brother. We have continued to stick with Graco. It is good quality for a reasonable price. I am hoping that she will be able to use it for a few years. She is 15 months old and still has 3 slots on the harness left to grow. I like the pattern and I think it will be easy to keep clean. My daughter is rear-facing and it works well in our SUV. Installing was a breeze! I only wish that it had a little more padding for comfort and protection. Once she outgrows the infant cushion there isn't much supporting her head. Overall, I think that this was money well spent.

Linzer81
safe and comfy but bulky
9/17/2015

Customer review by JHen

4.0 stars 9/17/2015 by JHen
by JHen

Ive been using this for about 8 months now and really pleased with the ease of use and installation. its wider than id like for a car and deep rear facing so that in our outback the seat its behind has to be pulled all the way up and it doesnt fit in the middle seat with another graco carseat on the side... so besides sizing issues im a fan!

JHen
1-20 of 82 total reviews
1-20 of 82 reviews