Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

5 stars
44
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 stars
0
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 66 total reviews
Great seat!
2/5/2014

Customer review by Smiggins

4.0 stars by Smiggins

I did LOTS of research and read way too many reviews on car seats before purchasing this car seat for my daughter (spend about 3.5 wks trying to make a decision). I concluded that there are way to many choices and way to many opinions, but to help a another parent out about thoughts on this seat since there were not a lot of comments, here you go :) At first my hubby an I were struggling between a 3-in-1 or just a convertible seat. We learned that looking at the seats at home is way different than looking at them in stores. We first purchased the Safety 1st Alpha Omega Elite. Liked it in the store, but when we got it home it felt cheaply made and we weren't happy with it. We returned them and bought this one. It feels a lot sturdier and safer, and has soft washable material. Our daughter loves to sleep in the car so we liked the padding on this one. We also like that you don't have to take the straps out to adjust the height. I wish it had 2 cup holders but, for the price it seemed to be great. I learned that Graco makes clones of their top models and sells them for lower costs and this is one of them. We bought one, took it home and were a little frustrated with installing it. We started to put it in just like her infant seat and it was very loose and moved a lot. I sighed and went back to the drawing board thinking we were going to have to go with something else, while my hubby decided to read a manual and watch a video on how to install (I know what you're thinking, a man that reads directions... how lucky is she!) He learned that to install properly you have to push down in the center of the seat very hard at the same time as pulling the latch strap very hard to tighten it. He was able to pull everything very tight and got it so that it does not move. We we very happy and went back and bought another one for my car. I tried installing it and was not as successful at pulling it tight so my suggestion is to either be very strong yourself, have a man do it, or take it to your local fire department and have a strong man there pull everything very tight for you. My daughter seems very happy in this seat and I would recommend it to anyone that is looking for a good seat that will not break the bank. We also like that is is not too wide of a seat and does not take up the entire back seat of the car. We have this installed in both a F150 extended cab with the bench seat and a 2012 Fusion (before the bucket seated were introduced into the 2013 models) and are very happy with how it sits in both cars. The only complaint I have, besides the install, and I think it something across the board with all Gracos, is that the buckle for the chest strap is very hard to open. It seems that if you push the 2 sides together while pushing the buttons down that it opens easier, but still not as easy as her Chicco carrier. I decided that since she will be in this seat for a long time, it was probably better that the buckle was hard to undo because I wouldn't want her randomly figuring out how to undo and be able to free herself while we were driving when she gets a little older. I would recommend this seat.

Was this review helpful? (72) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Smiggins
Cleveland Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great protection for toddlers!!!
2/5/2014

Customer review by nanny615

5.0 stars by nanny615

This is a great seat that comes at a great price. I am a nanny for a two-year-old and I have this seat in my car for her. On the way home from her daycare yesterday, we were in a severe accident. A car was going the wrong direction down a one-way street. My car was totaled, but with the Graco Contender 65 in forward-facing mode and my seat belt, we both got out of the car with minor belt burns. I would definitely recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (45) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nanny615
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
VERY pleased
5/2/2014

Customer review by Krl32

5.0 stars by Krl32

This car seat is in the same line of Graco convertible car seats as the Fit4Me, Size4Me, and Headwise, they all just have SLIGHT variations and are available through different retailers. This one is the least expensive of them all and has a slightly different style of base than the others. All kids should stay rear facing in a 5 point harness seat until at LEAST age 2 and all of those Graco seats are excellent for easy extended rear facing. I ordered this seat to replace a Britax Marathon that my son had outgrown for rear facing. That seat was over $200 and has a lot of "bells and whistles". However, since putting my son in this seat he hasn't complained once and I think it feels almost just as plush and comfy as the Britax. Install with latch was very easy with this seat. And even with the nice built in cup holder, this seat is still narrow and doesn't take up any more space than the Britax did. We have our infant in a Chicco Key Fit 30 seat right next to this one and they do not touch at all. I would buy this seat again and I'm glad I didn't end up shelling out an extra $50 to buy the HeadWise version of this seat at Target.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Krl32
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Car Seat!
3/8/2014

Customer review by mommbanks

5.0 stars by mommbanks

I bought this seat for my almost 20 pound 6 month old after days of researching every car seat on the market. I'm very glad I chose this one! He fits great in it now and will have plenty of room to grow. I especially love the reclining feature on this seat. He can fall asleep without his head flopping everywhere. If fits in my dodge caravan rear facing great. He sits behind the passenger seat and there is still plenty of room. The chest buckle is a little difficult at times to undo. Honestly that doesn't bother me as it will be harder for him to learn how to undo on his own. Installing it was quite easy and it fits nice and snug. Would definitely recommend this seat!

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommbanks
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great seat!
2/2/2014

Customer review by Kayembeee

5.0 stars by Kayembeee

So glad I chose this seat! It's easy to install, my baby is super comfy, and it fits great in our small car!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Kayembeee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wish I had gotten this carseat earlier
8/31/2014

Customer review by MumtoOne

4.0 stars by MumtoOne

Before baby was born, we dutifully registered for an infant carrier-type carseat, not even considering that 1) baby would outgrow it in just a few months, and 2) baby would hate it. My baby screamed bloody murder every time we put him in the car for the first 6 months of his life, so I never got the benefit of carrying him around peacefully in that thing and then before we knew it, he was getting too big for it anyway. Why didn't I just get a convertible carseat from the get-go? Now that we have the Graco Contender 65 -he seems much more comfy (at 7 months old). It is much roomier than a carrier and is more upright. Although we're not using the cupholder yet for drinks, I put little toys in there and he loves putting them in and taking them out. My only reservation was that the black fabric would get hot, but even in August in the south, it really doesn't ever get too hot. Whatever it's made of stays cool to the touch and also seems durable so far. The one room for improvement would be the strap-release latch. In the rear-facing position, it is just a little bit harder to pull on than my old infant carrier was. A very small negative. Other than that, this carseat is top-notch and I'm really happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MumtoOne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My sweet girl loves this seat!
8/21/2014

Customer review by tlincic

5.0 stars by tlincic

We just stepped up from the Snugride to this big girl seat and she is so much more comfortable. She is almost 20 pounds and the car seat is perfect. You could tell that she knew something was different! The seat is a cinch to install and take out should you need to. Buckles are easy, but secure and adjustment for size happens with just one handle. I am planning to get the same model for my husband's truck.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
tlincic
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
comfy, convenient, safe and stylish
9/8/2014

Customer review by fivekidfamily

5.0 stars by fivekidfamily

I was in a hurry when I installed the car seat and thankfully the manual and the seat are very user friendly! My 13 mo. old son was happy to sit in his new seat which is very roomy and cushiony. I LOVED being able to adjust the height of the straps with the push of a button as opposed to the infant seat we were using that required removing the harness straps. The first time we used it my son fell asleep in the seat. Usually we would take his infant car seat into the house and let him continue sleeping. He really needed a nap so we decided to take the car seat in the house. It was only slightly heavier than the infant seat and the flip foot allowed him to recline. The design of the car seat seems very secure (It is large and padded yet lightweight) and I am happy that he gets to stay rear facing up to 40 lbs (as opposed to my infant seat that says 30lbs max) since the pediatrician says to stay rear facing as long as possible. There was a little more wiggle room than I'd like with the seat base using our latch system, but I don't think more than the inch that the manual says is allowable. On the less important side, the design is stylish and has easy care fabric. I'm glad we will not have to buy anymore car seats and wish we would have started with this one.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
fivekidfamily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOVE IT!!
7/27/2014

Customer review by happymommakk14

5.0 stars by happymommakk14

Very good carseat. I love it, my son loves it. He is comfortable and doesnt really cry anymore while being in it. I love the self adjusting straps too so you know for sure its where it needa to be

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
happymommakk14
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it! Super easy car seat.
8/12/2014

Customer review by UseHerName

5.0 stars by UseHerName

I picked mine up out of town. I took out my old car seat and then I pulled the new Graco out of the box. I flipped the bottom thing to make it a rear facing car seat and attached the LATCH components. The only thing I had to look up was how to adjust the belts. Which when I did find out how to do it was SO easy. I thought my last car seat was easily adjustable but this one has a button you push while loosening or tightening. Only having to pull on *one* strap. I have a VW Jetta so it's not really a big car. The car seat is a tight fit but it does fit. We definitely wouldn't be able to carry 5 people any more as no one could sit in the middle seat. The only downside I see to this car seat is not being able to take it out with a new born but that happens with all convertibles!

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
UseHerName
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fits in a 2 door Honda
9/1/2014

Customer review by GracoMom958

5.0 stars by GracoMom958

I love this seat!! My son loves it kicks his feet up and looks out the window when we're in the car with no complaints. great fit, easy to install. i was worried finding a convertible seat that would fit in to my car 02 honda accord coupe, but this seat fits perfectly. couldn't be happier with this purchase..

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GracoMom958
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great seat!
8/14/2014

Customer review by 2BreezyMama

4.0 stars by 2BreezyMama

This is the 3rd graco seat we've purchased in 3 days. We first bought the my ride 65 and we're not impressed at all. Exchanged for the fit4me and same disappointment. Finally exchanged for this one and really impressed so far! Fits well. Comfortable for baby AND easy to adjust and tighten straps. Only downfall with graco is the clasp to unbuckle straps is hard!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
2BreezyMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Don't like the straps
5/13/2014

Customer review by Dvick

2.0 stars by Dvick

The seat is well built , seems sturdy and looks comfortable. The main complaint is that it's hard to tighten the straps. No matter how hard I pull the strap it is still loose on my son. I am returning this seat and getting another.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Dvick
Monticello, KY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
best carseat that we have owned
8/11/2014

Customer review by mommasangels

5.0 stars by mommasangels

We have other convertible seats but this is by far one of our favorite. We have the Graco nautilus & Graco contender, easy to use. Love that you can easily get your child out sitting rear faced.. with other car seats the strap that you can release is in an off place and hard to get them out. We love that this has a higher release (not the middle) seat strap is easy to use and easy to get the child out with no difficulties.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mommasangels
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great seat!
3/21/2014

Customer review by linewifeca

5.0 stars by linewifeca

I bought this to replace an expired seat for my second child. I purchased an expensive evenflo seat at Babies R Us, after spending an hour installing it, then deciding it wasn't what I wanted and returned it. Then did a lot of research online and decided on this seat. I love it! It was very easy to install. I love the adjustable straps! It is a great seat!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
linewifeca
CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great car seat
3/8/2014

Customer review by wvgirl53

5.0 stars by wvgirl53

I looked at many before deciding on this car seat, and so glad I decided on this one for my soon to be 2 yr old.Its is comforable and just the right amount of space for her. This item is very well made and is very attractive .I would highly recommend

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
wvgirl53
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Convertible Car Seat for tall baby!
11/29/2014

Customer review by PleasedAsPunch888

5.0 stars by PleasedAsPunch888

My son is in the 97th percentile for height as a 10 month old and I can see that he will have a lot of room to grow into this seat. He's only in the second setting for height so far! He appears very comfortable in the seat and we are really enjoying it so far. There are always critical comments about Graco's buckles--but this is my 2nd Graco seat and in both seats, the buckles work great with out sticking! I like how easy this seat is to adjust for height and to tighten the buckle! Overall, VERY pleased!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
PleasedAsPunch888
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
So far so good, bulky but secure
4/22/2014

Customer review by thatmomwaller

4.0 stars by thatmomwaller

I use this seat rear facing as my son is 18months. This product is bulky by far, but i feel like my son is safe. I like how you can move the shoulder straps by using the red lever on top instead of having to adjust the straps by taking them out and putting them in the next opening. I like that there is a leveler on the side so you know if the seat is positioned properly. CONS The clip/harness that goes across the chest is super hard to open. The straps are easy to loosen but a bit more difficult to tighten.

Was this review helpful? (2) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
thatmomwaller
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I Love This Carseat
4/11/2014

Customer review by MRAUDALESW

5.0 stars by MRAUDALESW

I Love it. It took me for ever to decide on a carseat that had everything i was looking for. This carseat is awesome its vefy confterble I put the latch and the seat belt and when i drive my car the carseat is very secure and it does not move. Truly the best carseat ever.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MRAUDALESW
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
first class seat!!! ;-)
8/14/2014

Customer review by LewDiddy

5.0 stars by LewDiddy

My baby momma was nagging me about our daughter needing a new car seat. She was talking about, "Since I bought the first car seat, You need to buy this one!!" So it did make since to me so I said you pick it out and I'll buy it. Why did I say that!!! Her she goes and find the most expensive car seat on the website. I was trying my best to be relented but she was like, "There should be no price greater then our child's safety." She was telling me about how its actually 3 car seats in one. And it has side cushions to protect the baby from side impacts. And it has memory foam seats and a cup holder. So im like, if this car seat had all these features, why didnt you buy this one?!?!?! So I gave in and ordered it. Lucky for me the price was cheaper than the originally displayed. So I had It mailed to her house and she told me our baby loved it!!! Shes sent me ppictures and our little one was smiling and chilling in her new car seat, like a Boss!!! But yes we love this car seat and highly recommend it. The price is well worth it!!! :-)

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LewDiddy
Laurinburg, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 66 total reviews