Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 93 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

93 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
53
4 stars
25
3 stars
10
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 93 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews
The Best Simple Stroller EVER!
7/22/2014

Customer review by SamsMom2169

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by SamsMom2169
by SamsMom2169

I purchased this online and had it shipped to my mother's house out of state for our visit out there. I loved it so much that I purchased another one today for every day use! Here's a pros and cons list: Pros: -lightweight -super easy fold -slim/small when opened or folded -locking canopy for those curious pulling hands -vented back for hot weather/covered for cold -does decent over dirt and grass (horrible in sand/small rocks) Cons: -"storage basket" is more like a spot to stuff a small blanket or maybe some diapers and a small pack of wipes (but I just strapped my diaper bag around the handles) -cup holder pops off fairly easily -horrible through sand/granite/small rocks, but that's to be expected This is the BEST umbrella stroller ever. It's just so easy to fold, load up, and store. love love love it! -

Was this review helpful? (51) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SamsMom2169
Jacksonville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Just as good as the Jeep strollers
2/12/2014

Customer review by Shutter8108

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by Shutter8108
by Shutter8108

Great stroller, its compact, and comes in a cute color. It's as stable and durable as the Jeep strollers, but lower price. It was easy to assemble, good directions. Happy I bought it, probably will buy another as a backup. :D

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shutter8108
Eagan, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice stroller for a good price
7/10/2016

Customer review by Momoftoddler

4.0 stars 7/10/2016 by Momoftoddler
by Momoftoddler
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This stroller is comfortable for a small child. The sun visor extends far out which is nice for summer. My only complaint is the handles to push are fairly low making it awkward for anyone of average height or taller to push.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/12/2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the Kolcraft Cloud Umbrella Stroller. We will forward your feedback about the height of the handles to our development team. We are so glad you like the canopy!

Momoftoddler
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal!
7/8/2016

Customer review by Grammy

4.0 stars 7/8/2016 by Grammy
by Grammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a great value for the price. Easy to assemble, very lightweight and very user-friendly. Only drawback is the small storage area under the seat. Not room for much. Also-the seat space is small and will not work for larger toddlers. Otherwise, great purchase! I have already recommended it to someone else.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/11/2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the Kolcraft Cloud Umbrella Stroller. We will forward your feedback about the small storage area and the size of the seat to our development team. We love how lightweight and easy to assemble the stroller is too!

Grammy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Baby Stroller !!
6/10/2016

Customer review by kentwichita

5.0 stars 6/10/2016 by kentwichita
by kentwichita
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second Cosco stroller ( we are holding it back for grandchild #2). The first has served us well (miles of smiles). Folds well for car trunk storage when going shopping. Pushes so much easier than the $10 strollers. It is rugged, yet lightweight. Great for grandparents and tired Moms. Get one, they are better than ice cream!

Was this review helpful? (11) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/13/2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the Kolcraft Cloud Umbrella Stroller. We absolutely love the fact that you say our product is better than ice cream! We are glad you find the stroller easy to fold up and lightweight!

kentwichita
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good for price and very compact
4/10/2014

Customer review by want2run

4.0 stars 4/10/2014 by want2run
by want2run

I would give this stroller 5 stars however I bought one and put it together only to find that the axle on one of the front wheels was bent and made the wheels wobble. I returned it and got another and this one seems fine. I love how light and compact it is which is what I was looking for and since it was under $30 it was perfect. The assembly was super easy... not really sure why others had trouble with attaching the canopy, even if the instructions aren't great just look at the pic on the box or maybe look at the mfr website if needed. I love how big the canopy gets, it almost covers down to the kids knees if you want it to. My only real complaints about the design are that hardly anything fits in the basket... it is very shallow like 3-4" and the cup holder is small (water bottles or small drinks fit but that's it). But since I bought this to leave in my car it is exactly what I was looking for at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (16) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
want2run
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very good stroller
7/23/2016

Customer review by Rodan

4.0 stars 7/23/2016 by Rodan
by Rodan
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is the second stoller that I purchased from kolcraft. The first came without wheels! No problem returning it to walmart. However when I wanted to get another, the website said that none were available in the stores. I ended up paying the shipping only to find out later that they did, indeed, have them in the store. Walmart, check your inventory. Love the stroller. Easy to assemble and the price is right.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/25/2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the Kolcraft Cloud Umbrella Stroller. We are so glad you love the stroller and you find it easy to assemble!

Rodan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I love it!
7/12/2016

Customer review by Missy

5.0 stars 7/12/2016 by Missy
by Missy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very light, I love the option for a breathable mesh back for hot days. The canopy is great too!

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/12/2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the Kolcraft Cloud Umbrella Stroller. You mentioned a lot of our favorite features including the canopy and the mesh back. We are so glad you love it!

Missy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Handles too short
6/24/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 6/24/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I really like the ease of use of this stroller and optional mesh back, but it is extremely hard for me to push without kicking the wheels or hurting my back bending over. I'm only 5"5, so I did not expect to have this problem. I wish there was a way to extend the handles or optional extended length handles The visor is somehow bent over to one side after only one summer of use, but the handle issue is really what keeps me from rating this stroller 5 stars..

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
DO NOT ORDER FROM OJ COMMERSE
11/9/2015

Customer review by angrycustomer

1.0 stars 11/9/2015 by angrycustomer
by angrycustomer

We were sent the wrong stoller. It happens. We understand. BUT, when we TRIED to call OJ Commerse to work this out, it was the worst experience I have ever had with a company! First of all, they are impossible to get a hold of. It took all day to finally get through. Then they would not work with us. It was going to take 2-3 weeks to get the stroller exchanged with all their policies. We were leaving for vacation in 5 days. We needed the new stroller before we left. They refused to accommodate us and the only other offer they would give was to refund us a measly $10 to keep the stroller that we did not want. They said they would issue me an e-mail to start the process that day, but I didn't get the e-mail until the following Monday. We had to call them back and it took another whole day to get through to them. My husband works as a manager in retail and he even said that is not how you do business. It was horrible! I have never had an experience like this with another company. PLEASE do not work with OJ Commerse in case you get the wrong item!

Was this review helpful? (7) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angrycustomer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good stroller for the money
7/18/2016

Customer review by Granmarth

4.0 stars 7/18/2016 by Granmarth
by Granmarth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to collapse and set up, back vent option is nice on hot days.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/20/2016

Thank you for taking the time to review the Kolcraft Cloud Umbrella Stroller. We love the back vent option on hot days as well. We are so glad our product works for your needs!

Granmarth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent value, a must for travel
8/20/2014

Customer review by deekadeek

5.0 stars 8/20/2014 by deekadeek
by deekadeek
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We bought this for travel purposes - lots of hopping on and off trains and buses with our 20 month old in tow. Was perfect for this usage. Very lightweight for when we had to carry him up and down escalators, while carrying the stroller. Easy to use. Just the right size. Great canopy. Comfortable to walk with - i.e. not too low (I'm 5'6"). Much more affordable than the next step "up." We do have one of those "off-road" 3 wheel strollers that, while is compact, is not sufficient for city use - inside museums, getting on public trans. We saw many families with those, and they were clearly inconvenient. So this stroller may not meet every need, but it's a great value as a second travel stroller. Only cons: instructions not clear where to snap on canopy. Bottom pocket only holds very small items.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
deekadeek
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Loved it!!!
12/22/2015

Customer review by JRobertson

5.0 stars 12/22/2015 by JRobertson
by JRobertson

This past weekend we took my 2 year old daughter to Disneyland, I had to get a new stroller because the one we had was to big for my little hatch back car, but I wanted something better quality then a typical umbrella stroller..so we got this. And I am so glad we did.. it's super lightweight which was great for me as I'm 8months pregnant so lifting in and outilities of spots was easy. It was big enough for my daughter and my 6 foot tall husband didn't have to bend over to push it.. the basket is small but perfect for a couple bottles of water or a small bag. I'm very happy with this stroller!!!

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JRobertson
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fantastic for the price, beware of airlines
10/3/2014

Customer review by Gbean11

5.0 stars 10/3/2014 by Gbean11
by Gbean11

The stroller worked great, no wheel problems, and we pushed our daughter through several airports and a week in Spain. Only issue is the clip that holds the stroller together broke the first time we checked it on plane. I'd recommend covering the latch with something to help protect it. It might be good to use that luggage plastic wrap to protect the latch and keep the stroller together during flights. Other than that it's fantastic!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gbean11
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
5/16/2014

Customer review by headNwest

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by headNwest
by headNwest
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My daughter & even my granddaughter love this stroller. The canopy provides adequate shade, the cup-holder is convenient, the wheels are just the right size. Besides all of that...it's cute. As soon as she started using it one of her neighbors had to have one. The summers are hot here in San Antonio, and the roll up mesh vent for the baby's comfort is a huge plus. This was a gift, and money well spent. I highly recommend this stroller.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
headNwest
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well worth your money.
3/2/2014

Customer review by Emma2314

5.0 stars 3/2/2014 by Emma2314
by Emma2314

Great lightweight stroller. Love the oversize canopy, it really keeps the sun off the baby unlike other umbrella strollers. Canopy can also pull almost completely over the baby to protect in the rain. I have had many different umbrella strollers over the years and this is by far the best one.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Emma2314
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Too short
4/20/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 4/20/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this stroller..but sadly I will be returning it. I can't walk with it without kicking the wheels. I'm nearly 5'9. Wish the handle length was adjustable.

An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not for tall people
6/14/2014

Customer review by FRCust

3.0 stars 6/14/2014 by FRCust
by FRCust

My husband and I are over 5"10 and found that the stroller was simply not tall enough for us to push without hunching over. It handles better than most umbrella strollers and we loved the features (e.g. padded back, cup holder, canopy, storage rack) so I would not have a problem recommending it to others, BUT I would say that if you are over 5"9 you might have some issues.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FRCust
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
80% perfect
12/29/2015

Customer review by Angela

4.0 stars 12/29/2015 by Angela
by Angela

First - this is a great little stroller. It's easy to put together and it closes and opens easily. The canopy is great. The wheels roll nicely. Two drawbacks - one is that I'm 5'9 and this is a short stroller. I feel a little weird pushing it. Thank goodness I never wear heels, because I would look like a kid with a baby doll stroller pushing it. Two is that I cannot imagine getting to the height and weight limits in this thing. My son is 21 pounds and average height for an 11 month old and he pretty much fills up the thing. So, I'm a little bummed about that. But maybe I'll be proven wrong! Overall great stroller for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angela
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BEST UMBRELLA STROLLER
5/8/2015

Customer review by AH4Kolcraft

5.0 stars 5/8/2015 by AH4Kolcraft
by AH4Kolcraft

I purchased the Kolcraft umbrella stroller at a consignment shop in Columbus, Ga. The $15.00 I spent on the umberlla stroller has been the best $15.00 purchase I have ever made. Sadly, due to age and use, the visor on the stroller has broken. I am in search of a new visor for my existing stroller and if a new visor can't be purchased, I will glady pay full price for a new Kolcraft. A few of my favorite things about the stroller is that it is super light weight, the handle bars are high enough that my husband and I do not have to bend over to push the stroller, the incredible visor (not ordinary, at all) and the stroller also comes equipped with a ... drum roll please, ...cup holder! The stroller has been to the mall, park, zoo, college and minor leauge baseball games and will soon fly with me to California! I do not go anywhere without our Kolcraft!

AH4Kolcraft
Birmingham, Al.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 93 total reviews
1-20 of 93 reviews