Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

12 reviews | 4 out of 5

82%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-12 of 12 total reviews
82%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

I am really happy with this device
7/16/2013

Customer review by Renatojd1

5.0 stars 7/16/2013 by Renatojd1
by Renatojd1

I have had the device for three months now and I am completely happ with it. I have not found anything to complain about. I am very confortable with Windows 8. I don't get why people hate it so much. It took exactly two minutes to and the start button back. I also have VM Ware running different versions of Linux and no issues at all. I was going to complain about the HD space, but I relaized that everything I have is in the cloud now so it's really not that much of an issue.

Renatojd1
New Jersey, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
portable and amazingly practicle
5/19/2014

Customer review by wils2014

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by wils2014
by wils2014

Performance and size is great for my needs, touch screen and detachable keyboard make my Ativ so practical and portable. Of course ypu will need an external drive for any large amounts of data storage but with the options to add an SD card and USB slot, extra storage is also portable. A couple of other important final features is the Microsoft Windows 8 and the telephone sim card additions. Overall an excellent product

wils2014
London, United Kingdom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Just Samsung... :)
3/21/2013

Customer review by VBOVBO

5.0 stars 3/21/2013 by VBOVBO
by VBOVBO

We buy 2 Ativ Smart PC Pro for us Marketing team. Very good product. Good quality. S Pen, just incredible. :) A must have. The Warranty extension's is very cheap (~110$ for 5 years). Pro : - S Pen - Samsung - Design - Quality - Silent Cons : - Having some problems with TPM - Sata 2 SSD... - Cannot flip the Tablet for connect it to the keyboard (For having the keyboard behind the screen and having a long battery usage in Tablet mode) - No intel I7 Version's, No 256Go SSD Version - THE POWER Button is very bad placed. When you insert the tablet into the keyboard, you have 75% chance to push the power button. Actual Bugs : - Having problems with Samsung software upgrade - Limited user's have a With square appear on the upper left. Administrator's user don't have this bug.

VBOVBO
Switzerland
Expertise:Expert
Powerful in a tight package
12/10/2012

Customer review by MaxYoda

5.0 stars 12/10/2012 by MaxYoda
by MaxYoda

This is my second Samsung Windows tablet. I added this product after having the first series 700T1A Slate for the past year (I gave that slate to another family member yesterday). The first slate was my primary laptop, and this new device is its intended replacement. For the work I do (engineering with LOTS of travel), an android or IOS device would not work - several essential software tools I use are Windows only. Further, even the 500 series would not run them. The Intel i5 provides plenty of speed, and the Full 1080p HD display was a nice step up from the first slate. Other than the display, the devices are remarkably similar in specs and performance. I have not had a chance to fully exercise the battery, but I am hoping for an improvement in that area. I could get about 3.5 hours on the earlier model, and this one should give me as much as 6 hours. We will see. My initial impressions are as they were for the first Samsung slate - very impressed. Gorgeous display, good speed, and all pc functionality that I need. It is a laptop when I need it, and a tablet when I don't.

MaxYoda
North Carolina, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Excellent tablet
11/30/2012

Customer review by benvash

5.0 stars 11/30/2012 by benvash
by benvash

I'm really liking this tablet a lot! It's just what I expected from Samsung. In this review, I will be comparing it to the Series 7 Slate. Form factor: I'm really digging the overall form of the tablet. They seemed to have made it thinner around the edges so it doesn't feel as bulky as the S7S. Also, you might not think it makes a difference but the ATIV Pro weighs 1.9 pounds and the S7S 2.0 pounds but let me tell you it's definitely noticeable. Pen input: I'm really digging the S-Pen. It's actually a whole lot smaller than I thought it would be. It's at least an inch smaller than the S7S pen. It might bother you if you have big hands but it's just great for me. My main use with the pen(and main deal as a tablet) is to draw on it with Painter 12 and Photoshop and from time to time write down my ideas for stories. I have an Intuos4 tablet but I hate having to draw and look up at the monitor and not being able to look at where I'm drawing. 1,024 levels of pressure sensitivity vs the 256 levels that the S7S has. It is quite noticeable, actually. But don't expect a huge difference. Pen is also safely tucked inside the tablet for convenience. At least you'll know where your pen is and not have to carry it around in a bag. Touch input: It's pretty accurate and fluid. I'm actually typing this review with the touch screen keyboard. :)It's really great with Windows 8. The only difference between this one and the S7S is that around the edges the pen starts to shake. Never noticed that on the S7S. Ports: Same amount of ports as the S7S but they are more conveniently placed this time around compared to the S7S. Also the ATIV Pro editions do get a USB 3.0 which is a huge plus. I'm a bit wry of the charge port as on the unit I have the plug does not fully insert into the port so I have to keep making sure that the tablet is charging when I have it in my lap. Cameras: Decent. Don't expect HD quality or anything like that. The back camera does not have LED flash like the ATIV 500T. WLAN: This tablet picks up more signals than my S7S ever did. I love it but sometimes it gets disconnected for some reason? I don't know if it's a hardware or software issue yet. If you're looking for a great tablet to take notes with, draw on using serious drawing programs(or not), this one is great. Also if you're looking for great performance from a so called 'toy', this is it. Full blown Windows 8 PRO that runs well, 4GB of RAM, 128GB SSD, 1920 x 1080 HD resolution, Intel 1.7 GHz Core i5-3317U processor, a keyboard dock to turn it into a laptop...great stuff. You can not only watch videos but edit them-stuff you can normally do with your desktop/laptop computer. Work and play all in one!

benvash
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
IPads are for playing games this is for real work...And Games!
12/5/2012

Customer review by TechnicianPettition

5.0 stars 12/5/2012 by TechnicianPettition
by TechnicianPettition

The only reason I put this at the 4 star for performance is because it's not an i5, but this little atom processor was design specifically for windows 8 and it runs it beautifully. I love how well this system work. I can do all of my work tasks from it and I can take it anywhere. I'm a very heavy user using this thin about 12 hours in the first two days and it never missed a beat. I recommend updating everything when you get it and it should work perfectly. I have used this thing so much in one week it's crazy. I actually have several friends that felt a little cheated for buying the IPad after looking at this. The screen is beautiful and the stylus works really well.

TechnicianPettition
SLC, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great little tablet pc
5/21/2013

Customer review by JC4499

4.0 stars 5/21/2013 by JC4499
by JC4499

Overall I am extremely happy with this product. Having some glitches with the camera but will hopefully have that cleared up soon. I use this mainly for work and some for play and the note feature works fantastic with the pen. It is quick and easy to carry around.

JC4499
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
Very impressive tablet
11/24/2012

Customer review by Goalie1

4.0 stars 11/24/2012 by Goalie1
by Goalie1

I bought this as a laptop replacement and it's a really nice piece of hardware. The performance is great and so is the screen. Everyone I've shown it to has responded with an "I want one!". For business users, this is the way to go - - no more "should I grab the laptop or the tablet?" The S-Pen is a great addition, too. The handwriting recognition in OneNote is very good. The only thing that's kept it from a 5-star review is that there are some small software issues that haven't been resolved yet. That said, Samsung's support has been pretty good.

Goalie1
Essex, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Expert
Great Tablet, not a great laptop
12/31/2013

Customer review by inspectorreuben

4.0 stars 12/31/2013 by inspectorreuben
by inspectorreuben

I bought this product because of the S-pen functionality, and I primarily use it as a laptop. I have a few complaints about it: 1. The keyboard. The keyboard is extremely light, making the device top-heavy. The screen won't tilt back as far as I'd like, most likely because the device would tip over if it did. The keyboard regularly loses it's connection to the tablet, so I have to disconnect and then re-connect the tablet to make the keyboard work again. 2. The S-pen. The pen is ridiculously small, making it difficult to hold; why not make it a regular sized pen? Also, it would be nice to have a hole in the tip of the pen so a tether could be attached to the tablet so the pen doesn't get lost. 3. No SD card slot. Why just a micro SD card slot? 4. The speakers sound about the same as the speaker on my phone. Other than these specific issues, it's a great tablet. Fast, stable, great looking screen, and the touchscreen functionality is very responsive.

inspectorreuben
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Expertise:Intermediate
sw update is a paine
5/27/2013

Customer review by ornre

3.0 stars 5/27/2013 by ornre
by ornre

SW update keeps trying to install Norton security I removed all Norton programs because Norton locked me out of the internet for 3 days because it could not update itself

ornre
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very good until...
8/29/2014

Customer review by SadsungUser

2.0 stars 8/29/2014 by SadsungUser
by SadsungUser

A powerful tablet, good screen, and runs Windows which is great for office tasks. I enjoyed using this item until the finger touch stopped working. Now I can only use the touch screen with the s-pen, which is no use for multi touch games, and is not as convenient. This problem is widely reported on the net, however there seems to be no fix. Further to that, one of the hooks that connects the keyboard to the tablet is now broken, so the keyboard no longer grips the tablet properly.

SadsungUser
Canberra ACT, Australia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate
Dont buy!!! :(
11/22/2014

Customer review by mithaiwa

1.0 stars 11/22/2014 by mithaiwa
by mithaiwa

Dont buy this tablet they incur problem in display after few months and samsung support is not able to help there support system shows in warranty another support system show out of warranty i dont have proof of purchase as i paid cash and bought this from someone i dont know.

mithaiwa
New Jersey, USA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Expertise:Intermediate