Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 152 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

152 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

5 stars
95
4 stars
32
3 stars
14
2 stars
9
1 stars
2
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 152 total reviews
Great jacket!
3/6/2014

Customer review by Lolalovesbooks

5.0 stars by Lolalovesbooks

I purchased this jacket just weeks after buying 2 similar jackets from L Bryant. It is the exact cut and quality, and I paid 1/4 the amount for it! I think it is a great bargain. I am an 18-20 on top, all of my weight is above my hips. This cut works perfectly for me, it can be worn with the tshirt a little longer and it looks great. Especially for women with larger bust, smaller hips!

Was this review helpful? (24) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lolalovesbooks
Marion, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
love the color
2/20/2014

Customer review by LisainTexas

3.0 stars by LisainTexas

I normally wear a Women's large and this fit like a Juniors large. A little snug in the sleeves. I wish I would have ordered a size larger.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
LisainTexas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great denim jacket!
3/24/2014

Customer review by Juleskat

5.0 stars by Juleskat

I ordered two of these jackets. One in white, and the other in blue denim. I ordered both jackets in size small. I'm 110lbs, and 5' 4. Both jackets fit true to size. Often people will say that a product is good for the price. But if a product is poorly made, or cheap looking I don't care what I may be saving with the price. These jackets are well made. They are light weight for spring. I washed both jackets before wearing and they washed very well. The cut, style, fabric, and fit are excellent. These jackets look like something that I would buy at a high end store. I would strongly recommend these jackets. The price is just an added plus.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Juleskat
Indianapolis Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Be warned - crop jacket
1/27/2014

Customer review by Thebowlerwearer

2.0 stars by Thebowlerwearer

Despite it not being in the description this jacket is a cropped jacket that stops approximately 6 inches (at least) above the waist, I tried it on once - the material was average, the fit was somewhat awkward, as though it was meant for someone with the build of a barrel; I wound up returning it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Thebowlerwearer
CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Jacket
2/21/2014

Customer review by Purplegirl44

5.0 stars by Purplegirl44

This is a great jacekt and the fit is perfect. Not sure why others didn't like it. It is not a long jacket, but I didn't want a long jacket anyway. Long jackets look frumpy. It is not that cropped of a jacket like a juniors size would be, but a perfect length especially when you wear a longer shirt under it. The jacket doesn't have to be the same length as the shirt you wear. I bought the blue one and it is a beautiful shade of blue. I thought they were cut true to size because I typically wear a small. It is ones preference. If you like jackets a little looser then order a size up. I like them to fit.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Purplegirl44
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
decent denim jacket for price
3/4/2014

Customer review by deelotwo

3.0 stars by deelotwo

This is a decent denim jacket for the price. I purchased the arctic white and denim wash. They are light weight which is nice for the spring. The quality is fair for the price. I liked them but they didn't work out for a few reasons. I'm normally a large and it doesn't have stretch in it so it was alittle tight. They are cropped which I believe the description doesn't specify that. And last, I didn't like the fact that I couldn't fold the sleeves. The slit is short so you can only fold it up once.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
deelotwo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Same great jacket...cut smaller than my first one
7/1/2014

Customer review by OleScout

4.0 stars by OleScout

Same great jacket...but cut smaller than my first one bought 2 years ago. Have to return and reorder a medium size.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OleScout
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
If you are expecting the true "classic" jacket...
7/27/2014

Customer review by Mirae

2.0 stars by Mirae

...then you will like be disappointed in this one. I have been waiting for this item to come back in stock after wearing my original denim Faded glory jacket for more than 10 years. It has held up well, but a new one would be nice. I ordered two of these, and as some other reviewers have mentioned, this one is cut smaller....WAY smaller...and shorter, but the arms seem to be longer. So, even though I ordered a size larger than I usually wear...and larger than my "classic" jacket, this jacket is too tight and waaaay too short. It's more like a European or military-style cut than a classic American cut, for sure. The workmanship is good, but the fabric has absolutely no give...another point that made it too binding and uncomfortable. So, if you order it, just be aware of these points.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Mirae
Would recommend to a friend? No
Gender:Female
Even cuter than expected
3/21/2014

Customer review by Cgailgo

5.0 stars by Cgailgo

I ordered this jacket because I thought "for this price go ahead and give it a shot" and i was pleasantly surprised. I know these types of jackets usually are quite fitted and I wanted a more roomy look so I ordered a size up and that worked great for me. Does not look too big but gives me a bit more room to move. I think it looks strange with the sleeves down but I rolled the sleeves up and tried it on and it will work great for me as a spring jacket to throw on with causal slacks or jeans. Word of warning, I could not roll the sleeves up with it on as the button on the arm is decorative only and it does not have a cutout on the end of the sleeve. I was able to roll it up twice while off, then slide on the jacket and it worked.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Cgailgo
Raleigh nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love
4/18/2014

Customer review by Sereugf

5.0 stars by Sereugf

Ordered one size up thankfully and it fits great. Love it

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sereugf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
VERY UNFLATTERING
4/4/2014

Customer review by mermaid08

2.0 stars by mermaid08

VERY UNFLATTERING. IT FIT VERY BOXY AS SOME REVIEWERS SAID. MAYBE OKAY IF WAS A LITTLE MORE TRUE TO SIZE AND SLIGHTLY CROPPED. IT'S NOT LONG, BUT DOESN'T SEEM CROPPED TO ME JUST 5'5, BUT I'M PRETTY LONG ON MY UPPER BODY. MAYBE IF IT WAS EITHER LONGER OR SHORTER AND AT LEAST SLIGHTLY TAKEN IN AT WAIST IT WOULD HELP ALL FIGURES. MADE ME LOOK SHORT AND DUMPY BECAUSE OF WHERE IT ENDED. NORMALLY WEAR JUNIORS SMALL OR MEDIUM IN TOPS OR WOMEN'S SMALL OR XSMALL THINKING IT WAS A JACKET I'D GO UP A SIZE NOT A SMART MOVE FOR THIS STYLE AND SIZING. FOR THE PRICE OVERALL THE QUALITY SEEMS PRETTY DECENT, BUT IT JUST FITS VERY ODD. MY MOM HAS A TOTALLY DIFFERENT BODY TYPE/SIZE AND SAYS THE SAME THING. VERY PRETTY COLOR AND GOOD PRICE SO I GUESS IF YOU COULD FIND A PLACE THAT ALTERS FOR A DECENT PRICE IT WOULD BE WORTH IT TO KEEP. POSSIBLY SHORTEN AND HAVE AT LEAST SLIGHTLY TAKEN IN AT THE WAIST A LITTLE? KIND OF FITS LIKE I'D PICTURE AN OLD FASHION MEN'S JACKET WOULD. VERY STRAIGHT AND BULKY. TOO BAD. I WILL BE RETURNING.

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mermaid08
california
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
A Spring Essential
4/15/2014

Customer review by Lilyc

5.0 stars by Lilyc

I ordered this and was a little worried that the color might not be the same bright aqua that is pictured. When I received it, the color was perfect. It is complementary to so many of the spring colors. The fit is exactly as expected; not too tight through the chest and shoulders even when worn over a light sweater. The sleeve lengths are amazing. They are almost always too long on me. I'm 5'5" and these are perfect. The fabric is light, but has enough structure and body that it should hold up nicely with wear and washing. If you are tall, this jacket might be a little short on you. It hits perfectly at my waist. I love this. I expect this to be a spring staple. Great price for a versatile piece.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Lilyc
Florence, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a good buy
2/2/2014

Customer review by Sashas

1.0 stars by Sashas

This is very thin and cut small...... I returned it.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Sashas
Cheyenne, WY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for early Spring!
4/1/2014

Customer review by RMDGlamz

5.0 stars by RMDGlamz

I bought this jacket to wear this Spring over tanks and maxi dresses to work. Exactly what I was looking for and what a great price! It has no stretch and is a slight crop length but not too short. Perfect for me. Nice bright white color. You won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
RMDGlamz
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nice jacket for the price
1/28/2014

Customer review by mi75ata

4.0 stars by mi75ata

Nice jacket for the price. However, Faded Glory is an apt name for the jacket because the colors are not very vibrant. The soot color is a faded black and the aqua also has a faded look. The only other suggestion I would make is to give the dimensions, such as the length of each clothing item, in the description.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mi75ata
Covington, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love this Jacket!!!
2/22/2014

Customer review by Anna86

5.0 stars by Anna86

Great Fit, the size chart was right on, great quality, good material, I'm so excited, I have it in white, black, red and demin, I need to collect them all, great for all kinds of occasions.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Anna86
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great little jacket for the price!
3/12/2014

Customer review by Karen0919

5.0 stars by Karen0919

This is a great little jean jacket. Can dress it up or down. True to size. I usually wear a 6 and a Medium was perfect.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Karen0919
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Odd, but very nice
5/6/2014

Customer review by GGLee

5.0 stars by GGLee

Some of the other reviewers thought the sleeves long, but for me they are perfect. The fit is a bit short, but not TERRIBLY so. I got the 2X and usually a 2X fits perfectly; however, this jacket is a bit snug--only in the tummy where I need to lose a few pounds anyway. The Faded Glory Classic Denim Jacket is the best deal I've been able to find considering not only the price, but the fabric is very nice, not so thick as to be stiff. It's nearly impossible to find a decent white denim jacket anywhere. Since it's summertime coming up anyway, I'll just wear it open for a few months while getting back to my healthy self that will fit! Since I wear white jeans as often as possible in the summer months, I believe this will be a take-along item all season long. Perhaps another buyer would want to get a size larger? Or not. The item came reasonably quickly and was well-packaged.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
GGLee
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
well worth the price
3/12/2014

Customer review by mrsfazool

5.0 stars by mrsfazool

love this jacket. it's a good fit and the fabric is not stiff. Good style that will work with pants, a skirt and shorts.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mrsfazool
miller place, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Denim Jacket
8/29/2014

Customer review by herlinid

4.0 stars by herlinid

Overall I like this jacket, it is a well made jacket for the price. The denim color is just right, not too dark or light. There are few things as below : 1) This jacket is short. I am 4 11 and the bottom of the jacket sits above my hip ( 1-1.5 inches below belly button ). So this will be too short for tall person. 2) It has boxy cut , so it does not flatter girl's figure that much. However I managed to alter it with my sewing machine, so it shows a little bit of a curve. 3) It is hard to fold the arms. If you want to fold this twice, fold the arms before you wear this jacket, otherwise you can only fold once. This may not work with people who have big arms. Overall it is a good jacket, I am happy with my purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
herlinid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 152 total reviews