Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 178 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

178 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

178 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
158
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 165 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews
Awesome and whimsical bookcase!
1/2/2017

Customer review by Sara

5.0 stars 1/2/2017 by Sara
by Sara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent and high quality. My 3 year old thinks it's an awesome addition to his bedroom, and it can be used to display many things as well as a ton of books. We only used the included wrench for fear of over tightening and took about 37 minutes from start to finish.

Sara
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good...
8/19/2016

Customer review by Ashley

4.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Ashley
by Ashley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

To be fair, this is the second day, and we haven't really used it. I put it together myself, which is a feat in itself. I feel confident that each colored shelf in itself is sturdy, but the only thing holding all three shelves together is the puzzle pieces. I'm a little concerned that if my rambunctious five-year-old gets crazy with or on it, it will fall over and come apart. So I feel like I can't leave him alone with it. If we weren't in a rent house, I would drill it to the wall for security. I guess another option would be to glue the puzzle pieces together . Other than that, I appreciate the seemingly fine quality with which each piece is made. Hopefully this will hold up for a year - that's our goal.

Ashley
Windcrest,TX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
disappointed
6/23/2016

Customer review by Lori

1.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Lori
by Lori
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered 2 if these. One part of both bookcases (green back board) had holes too deep that cause you to be unable to tighten it accurately. One of the bookcases collapsed when I stood it up causing the bottom red shelf to split open. I've emailed Hayneedle customer service 24 hrs ago and have no heard anything. I asked for the right parts to get these bookcases to work because without that back piece they are very wobbly! This entire experience made the assembling part so hard!!

Lori
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Cute and Sturdy Bookcase
6/10/2009

Customer review by tlo

5.0 stars 6/10/2009 by tlo
by tlo

This is great I have had it for about a year and a half we bought it for my son for his second christmas, we put a lot of thought into this as he is very active and we wanted to get something sturdy. It is very sturdy, looks great with our color scheme. My kids are now 4 and 2 and we still love it, it looks new and I hope we will get many more years of use of it. I was going to purchase another one but when I bought ours we paid [$] now they are much more expensive.

tlo
Western Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My son can access his books easily!
11/17/2008

Customer review by Mom of 4

5.0 stars 11/17/2008 by Mom of 4
by Mom of 4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This colorful piece draws my 4-year-old son to his books naturally and he can access them easily as there aren't any too-high shelves. It stands firmly and holds a ton of books with room to spare. My husband hates to assemble furniture but he had this put together in about a half hour (with our son's help). We have it at an angle in the corner of his bedroom under a window. Looks great!

Mom of 4
Sheboygan Falls, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bookshelf
1/13/2016

Customer review by Janice

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by Janice
by Janice
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it. Perfect for my sons room. Holds all sizes of books

Janice
Visalia,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WE LOVE THIS BOOKSHELF!
9/7/2015

Customer review by Darla

5.0 stars 9/7/2015 by Darla
by Darla
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent quality. The colors are vibrant. We LOVE this puzzle piece bookshelf. We bought two of them for our autism center in Daphne, Alabama. One of my therapist's loved it so much that she purchased one for her child.

Darla
Loxley,AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Bookshelf!!
7/9/2011

Customer review by Lisa

5.0 stars 7/9/2011 by Lisa
by Lisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this bookshelf looks great in our baby's room. There is plently of storage for books and I'm sure he'll have it for many years to come! This is a great product and it went together in no time. Very sturdy!! Would buy again! I'm glad I ran on to this item on the internet.

Lisa
Seneca Rocks, West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Stuff
9/26/2008

Customer review by Jess, Supermom!

5.0 stars 9/26/2008 by Jess, Supermom!
by Jess, Supermom!
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These bookshelves are great! We bought 2, one each for each of our boys. They were easy to assemble, they are easy to move, and they look fabulous in a child's bedroom! I was pleased this shelving unit could fit our oldest child's entire book collection.

Jess, Supermom!
King of Prussia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
love it wish toys look great
9/16/2010

Customer review by jackie

5.0 stars 9/16/2010 by jackie
by jackie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use it as a shelf for my granddaughter's toys and books. She will be two and it is easy for her to access toys and very sturdy. Wish you could add more shelves if needed.

jackie
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cutest Bookshelf EVER!
5/4/2011

Customer review by New stay at home mom

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by New stay at home mom
by New stay at home mom

This was very easy to assemble and durable. My son loves the fact that his books are in arms reach and no longer has to climb on a step stool to put his books away.

New stay at home mom
Goodyear, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LOOOOOVE!
5/25/2012

Customer review by ellasonrisa

5.0 stars 5/25/2012 by ellasonrisa
by ellasonrisa
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The bookshelf arrived on time, as always! We were extremely pleased with the product, the sturdiness and the colors are bright! Two thumbs up!

ellasonrisa
Trumbull, CT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Unique Bookcase for Children's Playroom
9/27/2014

Customer review by Norma

5.0 stars 9/27/2014 by Norma
by Norma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I put this bookcase in our Grandchildrens playroom. It is unique, colorful and a good size.

Norma
SIOUX CITY,IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very sturdy & simple to assemble!
11/30/2007

Customer review by Pelaez

5.0 stars 11/30/2007 by Pelaez
by Pelaez
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great product. Easy to assemble & very sturdy. Holds a lot more books than I thought!

Pelaez
Verona, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
4/17/2013

Customer review by Elizabeth

5.0 stars 4/17/2013 by Elizabeth
by Elizabeth
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it!

Elizabeth
TARRYTOWN,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A MUST HAVE FOR ORGANIZATION OF BOOKS & EVEN TOYS!
3/6/2009

Customer review by LEELEEO

5.0 stars 3/6/2009 by LEELEEO
by LEELEEO

THIS IS A GREAT BOOKSHELF FOR MY SON WHO IS 2 AND HALF. HE LOVES SEEING HIS COLLECTION AND ITS VERY EASY FOR HIM TO PULL OUT ANY BOOK HE WANTS! HE ACTUALLY PUTS HIS BOOKS BACK ON THE SHELF WHICH A GREAT WAY TO LEARN CLEANUP TOO! ALSO TOO MOST OF THE TIME HIS BOOKS STAY ON THE SHELF ARE NEVER THROWN ON THE FLOOR ANYMORE WHICH IS GREAT! WHAT I LOVE ABOUT THIS PRODUCT BESIDES BEING REALLY EASY TO BUILD, IS THAT YOU DON'T HAVE TO KEEP IT IN THE ACTUAL COLOR SCHEME SHOWN ONLINE. YOU CAN CHOOSE WHICH COLOR YOU WANT TO DISPLAY FIRST. I EVEN PURPOSELY MISMATCHED THE COLOR SCREWS FOR A LITTLE MORE CREATIVITY! A KEY NOTE: MAKE SURE YOU CONNECT THE SIDES FIRST BEFORE SCREWING IN THE BOTTOM SHELVING FOR EACH COLOR PIECE! ALSO, MAYBE PUT A BLANKET ON THE FLOOR TO USE TO BUILD THE BOOKSHELF BC I DIDN'T AND FOUND THAT WHEN SLIDING IT UP TO STAND, IT SCRATCHES THE WOOD ON THE SIDE AND A BIT OF COLOR PEELED OFF. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANY PARENT LOOKING FOR A LITTLE MORE ORGANIZATION OF BOOKS OR EVEN TOYS FOR THEIR TODDLERS! AWESOME PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LEELEEO
NEW JERSEY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very easy to assemble and great quality.
9/22/2010

Customer review by lady1235

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by lady1235
by lady1235

Great packaging and it took me 20 min to put it together. This bookshelf has many uses. After my kids grow older and it is time to redecorate, I am planning to take it apart and reassemble using multiple colors per shelf and hang them separately on the wall for pictures and trophies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lady1235
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great shelf
9/2/2016

Customer review by Mom07

5.0 stars 9/2/2016 by Mom07
by Mom07

I built it in 1 hour myself. Good quality wood, paint doesn't peel off, very heavy, stable enough. Fits all my sons books. Matches his blue room but can match any green or red colors in any room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy Shelf
7/15/2008

Customer review by kcridges

5.0 stars 7/15/2008 by kcridges
by kcridges

The shelf has a substantial weight to it - very sturdy when my 9-month old pulls himself up on it. Very easy assembly and holds lots of books.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kcridges
Medina, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
sturdy and easy to put together
7/11/2007

Customer review by vham8

5.0 stars 7/11/2007 by vham8
by vham8

This was easy to assemble and very cute. It is not light and looks to be 100% wood. It really looks great in my son's room. It had held about 100 books so far.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vham8
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 165 total reviews
1-20 of 165 reviews