Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.9out of 5 stars
4.9 out of 5 | 181 reviews
5 stars
161
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
Sort by: 
1-20 of 168 reviews
1-20 of 168 reviews
A MUST HAVE FOR ORGANIZATION OF BOOKS & EVEN TOYS!
3/6/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
THIS IS A GREAT BOOKSHELF FOR MY SON WHO IS 2 AND HALF. HE LOVES SEEING HIS COLLECTION AND ITS VERY EASY FOR HIM TO PULL OUT ANY BOOK HE WANTS! HE ACTUALLY PUTS HIS BOOKS BACK ON THE SHELF WHICH A GREAT WAY TO LEARN CLEANUP TOO! ALSO TOO MOST OF THE TIME HIS BOOKS STAY ON THE SHELF ARE NEVER THROWN ON THE FLOOR ANYMORE WHICH IS GREAT! WHAT I LOVE ABOUT THIS PRODUCT BESIDES BEING REALLY EASY TO BUILD, IS THAT YOU DON'T HAVE TO KEEP IT IN THE ACTUAL COLOR SCHEME SHOWN ONLINE. YOU CAN CHOOSE WHICH COLOR YOU WANT TO DISPLAY FIRST. I EVEN PURPOSELY MISMATCHED THE COLOR SCREWS FOR A LITTLE MORE CREATIVITY! A KEY NOTE: MAKE SURE YOU CONNECT THE SIDES FIRST BEFORE SCREWING IN THE BOTTOM SHELVING FOR EACH COLOR PIECE! ALSO, MAYBE PUT A BLANKET ON THE FLOOR TO USE TO BUILD THE BOOKSHELF BC I DIDN'T AND FOUND THAT WHEN SLIDING IT UP TO STAND, IT SCRATCHES THE WOOD ON THE SIDE AND A BIT OF COLOR PEELED OFF. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANY PARENT LOOKING FOR A LITTLE MORE ORGANIZATION OF BOOKS OR EVEN TOYS FOR THEIR TODDLERS! AWESOME PRODUCT!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Awesome and whimsical bookcase!
1/2/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Excellent and high quality. My 3 year old thinks it's an awesome addition to his bedroom, and it can be used to display many things as well as a ton of books. We only used the included wrench for fear of over tightening and took about 37 minutes from start to finish.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very easy to assemble and great quality.
9/22/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Great packaging and it took me 20 min to put it together. This bookshelf has many uses. After my kids grow older and it is time to redecorate, I am planning to take it apart and reassemble using multiple colors per shelf and hang them separately on the wall for pictures and trophies.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Beautiful
6/13/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Very nice. Easy to assemble and looks great. Seems to be sturdy too.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great shelf
9/2/2016
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I built it in 1 hour myself. Good quality wood, paint doesn't peel off, very heavy, stable enough. Fits all my sons books. Matches his blue room but can match any green or red colors in any room.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sturdy Shelf
7/15/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
The shelf has a substantial weight to it - very sturdy when my 9-month old pulls himself up on it. Very easy assembly and holds lots of books.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
sturdy and easy to put together
7/11/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This was easy to assemble and very cute. It is not light and looks to be 100% wood. It really looks great in my son's room. It had held about 100 books so far.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (28)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Wonderful kids bookshelf!
8/4/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I was so happy when the bookshelf arrived! I honestly love it! It was easy for me to put together and very sturdy. The different shelves do not just sit on top of each other, they actually lock together so you don't have to worry about them coming apart. I actually put one shelf in my younger son's room and the other two in my older son's room. Now I wish I had just originally ordered two shelves (I had no idea just how many kid's books we have!) Also, I shopped around the entire internet and it is crazy the price differences that you can find the exact same shelf for! Wal-Mart was definitiely one of the lowest and I love the ship to store option so I didn't have to pay shipping.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
second purchase
9/10/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Two years ago, purchased a puzzle book shelf in pink, lavender and white. Has held up wonderfully! New grandson now has one in green, blue and red. Excellent quality. Easy to assemble
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Perfect bookshelf
7/6/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I originally saw this bookshelf on another website and shopped around until I found the best price which was at Walmart. This bookshelf is perfect for the toddler in your life. I bought it for my 9 month old and it fits a ton of books, matches any room decor and is truly adorable. It was very easy to put together, no tools needed and I recommend it to anyone looking for a children's bookshelf! And it's heavy enough for toddlers to pull books/toys off of it without fear of it toppling over. :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
AAA+++ KidKraft Puzzle Bookshelf
7/24/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Very sturdy, very easy to assemble. Seems like it will last me a long time. It holds a lot of books. Once books are on it, it cannot be moved or knocked over by children no matter how hard they try.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
sturdy and cute
12/2/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Pretty easy to put together, though I found it easier by altering the directions: I put together each colored section separately, then loosened the bolts on one end of the section to ease the upper section's end piece over the lower section's end piece, then retightened the bolts (none of this will make sense until you are trying to put it together and maybe you won't need to do it like this). Some very minor defects in the wood, one board with some mild cracking...but I just turned the marred part downwards...not worth returning to WalMart. Seems to hold lots of books and small boxes, just need to put taller kid books on the top shelf as the shelf heights are naturally fixed (regular Dr. Suess type books will fit on the lower shelves). Sturdy even resting on a carpeted floor in a 2 1/2 year old's bedroom. Wish it were wider, as it's slightly taller than it is wide. But I can just buy another if I ever need more shelf space.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Excellent product with very low price
3/21/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I have been searching for a book shelf for my 4 year old daughter's room for a while. Found this one on the website, compared to the other places. It was priced much higher on some other websites. I was very concerned about the safety of the product that it should not tip over. Very fine and heavy materials has been used for this book shelf and the way it has been built it just WOUN"T TIP OVER. My daughter loves its and it is the perfect height for a kids room. Go buy it ladies if you are looking for the best book shelf with a small price!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Absolutley Adorable
11/1/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I bought this for my four year old son's bedroom. It is well built. It holds all of his books and he has a LOT of books! On the bottom shelf we put his games. I only gave it four stars on features because I wish it had a top shelf instead of being open on the top. We had to purchase a nightstand to put his lamp and clock on. On all other points, it is a great piece of furniture. It is just his height, it won't tip, and the colors are bright. I would definately recommend this to a friend!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Functional and Sturdy
10/25/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This puzzle bookshelf is a great additional to any child's bedroom, playroom, or daycare center. It is sturdy and the shelves hold many books and toys. I purchased this for my 3 year old grandson because the bright and bold colors go well with his Pixar Cars themed room. It's not too big or small. Doesn't seem that it will topple over. I found it very easy to put together because the instructions were easy to follow. However, it does scratch easily.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great kids bookshelf
4/26/2017
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
Great addition to my grandsons room. Good quality item.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Colorful and sturdy
2/9/2010
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Really like the shelf. Very colorful and easy to assemble. My 6 year old selected it and he loves it. The surprising thing is it holds lot more books than it seems from the pictures.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
So far so good...
8/19/2016
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
To be fair, this is the second day, and we haven't really used it. I put it together myself, which is a feat in itself. I feel confident that each colored shelf in itself is sturdy, but the only thing holding all three shelves together is the puzzle pieces. I'm a little concerned that if my rambunctious five-year-old gets crazy with or on it, it will fall over and come apart. So I feel like I can't leave him alone with it. If we weren't in a rent house, I would drill it to the wall for security. I guess another option would be to glue the puzzle pieces together . Other than that, I appreciate the seemingly fine quality with which each piece is made. Hopefully this will hold up for a year - that's our goal.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Sturdiest and Cutest Shelf Ever!
6/25/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Top 1000 contributer
I purchased two of these puzzle bookshelves with bonus points through a school book order club. I use these shelves in my classroom for books and tubs with books in them. These are absolutely the sturdiest and cutest shelves I've ever seen. They were easy to put together with very few pieces. If you buy two of these shelves, you can even make 3 bookshelves out of them by only attaching two shelves together instead of three. I thought it would be cute to put the 2 red ones together to make a shorter bookshelf, as well as a green and a blue one too. If you're needing this for a younger child, you might want to think about getting two and creating 3 out of them. Super sturdy and durable. Wipe clean with a cloth. These are quite heavy, too!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Cute & Durable
8/28/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My boys love their bookshelf. It's their 1st one because it's their first room. This bookshelf is wonderful. It was a little difficult for me to put together but i got it done in about 20 minutes. It is super sturdy and very durable, they are always throwing toys and books back in it, so it can stand tall after a beating, lol. My boys have dozens of books on it long & short, thin & thick. They also have toys on it along with their night lights(2 of them). It definitely looks fab exactly like the pic Walmart provides. I don't know if the price is so worth it, i mean it is small, but i guess the quality plays the value part. So overall it's a good buy. :)
Was this review helpful?
Yes (0)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184643916, DC-prod-dal4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-