Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 179 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

179 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

179 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
159
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 166 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 166 total reviews
1-20 of 166 reviews
A MUST HAVE FOR ORGANIZATION OF BOOKS & EVEN TOYS!
3/6/2009

Customer review by LEELEEO

5.0 stars 3/6/2009 by LEELEEO
by LEELEEO

THIS IS A GREAT BOOKSHELF FOR MY SON WHO IS 2 AND HALF. HE LOVES SEEING HIS COLLECTION AND ITS VERY EASY FOR HIM TO PULL OUT ANY BOOK HE WANTS! HE ACTUALLY PUTS HIS BOOKS BACK ON THE SHELF WHICH A GREAT WAY TO LEARN CLEANUP TOO! ALSO TOO MOST OF THE TIME HIS BOOKS STAY ON THE SHELF ARE NEVER THROWN ON THE FLOOR ANYMORE WHICH IS GREAT! WHAT I LOVE ABOUT THIS PRODUCT BESIDES BEING REALLY EASY TO BUILD, IS THAT YOU DON'T HAVE TO KEEP IT IN THE ACTUAL COLOR SCHEME SHOWN ONLINE. YOU CAN CHOOSE WHICH COLOR YOU WANT TO DISPLAY FIRST. I EVEN PURPOSELY MISMATCHED THE COLOR SCREWS FOR A LITTLE MORE CREATIVITY! A KEY NOTE: MAKE SURE YOU CONNECT THE SIDES FIRST BEFORE SCREWING IN THE BOTTOM SHELVING FOR EACH COLOR PIECE! ALSO, MAYBE PUT A BLANKET ON THE FLOOR TO USE TO BUILD THE BOOKSHELF BC I DIDN'T AND FOUND THAT WHEN SLIDING IT UP TO STAND, IT SCRATCHES THE WOOD ON THE SIDE AND A BIT OF COLOR PEELED OFF. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANY PARENT LOOKING FOR A LITTLE MORE ORGANIZATION OF BOOKS OR EVEN TOYS FOR THEIR TODDLERS! AWESOME PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LEELEEO
NEW JERSEY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Very easy to assemble and great quality.
9/22/2010

Customer review by lady1235

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by lady1235
by lady1235

Great packaging and it took me 20 min to put it together. This bookshelf has many uses. After my kids grow older and it is time to redecorate, I am planning to take it apart and reassemble using multiple colors per shelf and hang them separately on the wall for pictures and trophies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lady1235
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great shelf
9/2/2016

Customer review by Mom07

5.0 stars 9/2/2016 by Mom07
by Mom07

I built it in 1 hour myself. Good quality wood, paint doesn't peel off, very heavy, stable enough. Fits all my sons books. Matches his blue room but can match any green or red colors in any room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mom07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Sturdy Shelf
7/15/2008

Customer review by kcridges

5.0 stars 7/15/2008 by kcridges
by kcridges

The shelf has a substantial weight to it - very sturdy when my 9-month old pulls himself up on it. Very easy assembly and holds lots of books.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kcridges
Medina, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
sturdy and easy to put together
7/11/2007

Customer review by vham8

5.0 stars 7/11/2007 by vham8
by vham8

This was easy to assemble and very cute. It is not light and looks to be 100% wood. It really looks great in my son's room. It had held about 100 books so far.

Was this review helpful? (28) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vham8
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Great kids bookshelf
4/26/2017

Customer review by Karen of GC

5.0 stars 4/26/2017 by Karen of GC
by Karen of GC
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great addition to my grandsons room. Good quality item.

Karen of GC
Grove City, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Wonderful kids bookshelf!
8/4/2009

Customer review by mommyofboys25

5.0 stars 8/4/2009 by mommyofboys25
by mommyofboys25

I was so happy when the bookshelf arrived! I honestly love it! It was easy for me to put together and very sturdy. The different shelves do not just sit on top of each other, they actually lock together so you don't have to worry about them coming apart. I actually put one shelf in my younger son's room and the other two in my older son's room. Now I wish I had just originally ordered two shelves (I had no idea just how many kid's books we have!) Also, I shopped around the entire internet and it is crazy the price differences that you can find the exact same shelf for! Wal-Mart was definitiely one of the lowest and I love the ship to store option so I didn't have to pay shipping.

Was this review helpful? (13) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommyofboys25
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Perfect bookshelf
7/6/2007

Customer review by AMF1babyT

5.0 stars 7/6/2007 by AMF1babyT
by AMF1babyT

I originally saw this bookshelf on another website and shopped around until I found the best price which was at Walmart. This bookshelf is perfect for the toddler in your life. I bought it for my 9 month old and it fits a ton of books, matches any room decor and is truly adorable. It was very easy to put together, no tools needed and I recommend it to anyone looking for a children's bookshelf! And it's heavy enough for toddlers to pull books/toys off of it without fear of it toppling over. :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AMF1babyT
Branchburg, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
AAA+++ KidKraft Puzzle Bookshelf
7/24/2007

Customer review by Alana

5.0 stars 7/24/2007 by Alana
by Alana

Very sturdy, very easy to assemble. Seems like it will last me a long time. It holds a lot of books. Once books are on it, it cannot be moved or knocked over by children no matter how hard they try.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
sturdy and cute
12/2/2008

Customer review by SusanShops

5.0 stars 12/2/2008 by SusanShops
by SusanShops

Pretty easy to put together, though I found it easier by altering the directions: I put together each colored section separately, then loosened the bolts on one end of the section to ease the upper section's end piece over the lower section's end piece, then retightened the bolts (none of this will make sense until you are trying to put it together and maybe you won't need to do it like this). Some very minor defects in the wood, one board with some mild cracking...but I just turned the marred part downwards...not worth returning to WalMart. Seems to hold lots of books and small boxes, just need to put taller kid books on the top shelf as the shelf heights are naturally fixed (regular Dr. Suess type books will fit on the lower shelves). Sturdy even resting on a carpeted floor in a 2 1/2 year old's bedroom. Wish it were wider, as it's slightly taller than it is wide. But I can just buy another if I ever need more shelf space.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SusanShops
SF Bay Area, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:35 - 44
Awesome and whimsical bookcase!
1/2/2017

Customer review by Sara

5.0 stars 1/2/2017 by Sara
by Sara
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent and high quality. My 3 year old thinks it's an awesome addition to his bedroom, and it can be used to display many things as well as a ton of books. We only used the included wrench for fear of over tightening and took about 37 minutes from start to finish.

Sara
undisclosed
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So far so good...
8/19/2016

Customer review by Ashley

4.0 stars 8/19/2016 by Ashley
by Ashley
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

To be fair, this is the second day, and we haven't really used it. I put it together myself, which is a feat in itself. I feel confident that each colored shelf in itself is sturdy, but the only thing holding all three shelves together is the puzzle pieces. I'm a little concerned that if my rambunctious five-year-old gets crazy with or on it, it will fall over and come apart. So I feel like I can't leave him alone with it. If we weren't in a rent house, I would drill it to the wall for security. I guess another option would be to glue the puzzle pieces together . Other than that, I appreciate the seemingly fine quality with which each piece is made. Hopefully this will hold up for a year - that's our goal.

Ashley
Windcrest,TX
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent product with very low price
3/21/2008

Customer review by Bigtimeshoper

5.0 stars 3/21/2008 by Bigtimeshoper
by Bigtimeshoper

I have been searching for a book shelf for my 4 year old daughter's room for a while. Found this one on the website, compared to the other places. It was priced much higher on some other websites. I was very concerned about the safety of the product that it should not tip over. Very fine and heavy materials has been used for this book shelf and the way it has been built it just WOUN"T TIP OVER. My daughter loves its and it is the perfect height for a kids room. Go buy it ladies if you are looking for the best book shelf with a small price!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigtimeshoper
Midland TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Absolutley Adorable
11/1/2007

Customer review by CARBEAR

5.0 stars 11/1/2007 by CARBEAR
by CARBEAR

I bought this for my four year old son's bedroom. It is well built. It holds all of his books and he has a LOT of books! On the bottom shelf we put his games. I only gave it four stars on features because I wish it had a top shelf instead of being open on the top. We had to purchase a nightstand to put his lamp and clock on. On all other points, it is a great piece of furniture. It is just his height, it won't tip, and the colors are bright. I would definately recommend this to a friend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CARBEAR
Byram, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Functional and Sturdy
10/25/2009

Customer review by ShoppingMinnie

5.0 stars 10/25/2009 by ShoppingMinnie
by ShoppingMinnie

This puzzle bookshelf is a great additional to any child's bedroom, playroom, or daycare center. It is sturdy and the shelves hold many books and toys. I purchased this for my 3 year old grandson because the bright and bold colors go well with his Pixar Cars themed room. It's not too big or small. Doesn't seem that it will topple over. I found it very easy to put together because the instructions were easy to follow. However, it does scratch easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoppingMinnie
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:45 - 54
Colorful and sturdy
2/9/2010

Customer review by BusyMom78

4.0 stars 2/9/2010 by BusyMom78
by BusyMom78

Really like the shelf. Very colorful and easy to assemble. My 6 year old selected it and he loves it. The surprising thing is it holds lot more books than it seems from the pictures.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyMom78
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Sturdiest and Cutest Shelf Ever!
6/25/2009

Customer review by MomToBGTwins

5.0 stars 6/25/2009 by MomToBGTwins
by MomToBGTwins
Top 1000 contributor

I purchased two of these puzzle bookshelves with bonus points through a school book order club. I use these shelves in my classroom for books and tubs with books in them. These are absolutely the sturdiest and cutest shelves I've ever seen. They were easy to put together with very few pieces. If you buy two of these shelves, you can even make 3 bookshelves out of them by only attaching two shelves together instead of three. I thought it would be cute to put the 2 red ones together to make a shorter bookshelf, as well as a green and a blue one too. If you're needing this for a younger child, you might want to think about getting two and creating 3 out of them. Super sturdy and durable. Wipe clean with a cloth. These are quite heavy, too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomToBGTwins
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Age:25 - 34
Top 1000 contributor
disappointed
6/23/2016

Customer review by Lori

1.0 stars 6/23/2016 by Lori
by Lori
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered 2 if these. One part of both bookcases (green back board) had holes too deep that cause you to be unable to tighten it accurately. One of the bookcases collapsed when I stood it up causing the bottom red shelf to split open. I've emailed Hayneedle customer service 24 hrs ago and have no heard anything. I asked for the right parts to get these bookcases to work because without that back piece they are very wobbly! This entire experience made the assembling part so hard!!

Lori
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Cute & Durable
8/28/2011

Customer review by Lola0203

5.0 stars 8/28/2011 by Lola0203
by Lola0203

My boys love their bookshelf. It's their 1st one because it's their first room. This bookshelf is wonderful. It was a little difficult for me to put together but i got it done in about 20 minutes. It is super sturdy and very durable, they are always throwing toys and books back in it, so it can stand tall after a beating, lol. My boys have dozens of books on it long & short, thin & thick. They also have toys on it along with their night lights(2 of them). It definitely looks fab exactly like the pic Walmart provides. I don't know if the price is so worth it, i mean it is small, but i guess the quality plays the value part. So overall it's a good buy. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lola0203
Newark, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Usage:Every day
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Age:18 - 24
QUALITY IS SUPERB!
5/30/2016

Customer review by Jeni

5.0 stars 5/30/2016 by Jeni
by Jeni

This bookshelf is very well built and the quality is wonderful. I love the puzzle design. It is bright vibrant primary colors and very sturdy no issue with it toppling over. It holds a large quantity of books also which is great. It is worth the price for sure my little guy has tested this shelf time and time again so far so good. Kidkraft items are always of excellent quality and durability!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jeni
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 166 total reviews
1-20 of 166 reviews