Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 161 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

161 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

161 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

99%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
143
4 stars
17
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 148 total reviews
99%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews
sturdy and easy to put together
7/11/2007

Customer review by vham8

5.0 stars 7/11/2007 by vham8
by vham8

This was easy to assemble and very cute. It is not light and looks to be 100% wood. It really looks great in my son's room. It had held about 100 books so far.

Was this review helpful? (27) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vham8
Tampa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful kids bookshelf!
8/4/2009

Customer review by mommyofboys25

5.0 stars 8/4/2009 by mommyofboys25
by mommyofboys25

I was so happy when the bookshelf arrived! I honestly love it! It was easy for me to put together and very sturdy. The different shelves do not just sit on top of each other, they actually lock together so you don't have to worry about them coming apart. I actually put one shelf in my younger son's room and the other two in my older son's room. Now I wish I had just originally ordered two shelves (I had no idea just how many kid's books we have!) Also, I shopped around the entire internet and it is crazy the price differences that you can find the exact same shelf for! Wal-Mart was definitiely one of the lowest and I love the ship to store option so I didn't have to pay shipping.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommyofboys25
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Perfect bookshelf
7/6/2007

Customer review by AMF1babyT

5.0 stars 7/6/2007 by AMF1babyT
by AMF1babyT

I originally saw this bookshelf on another website and shopped around until I found the best price which was at Walmart. This bookshelf is perfect for the toddler in your life. I bought it for my 9 month old and it fits a ton of books, matches any room decor and is truly adorable. It was very easy to put together, no tools needed and I recommend it to anyone looking for a children's bookshelf! And it's heavy enough for toddlers to pull books/toys off of it without fear of it toppling over. :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AMF1babyT
Branchburg, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AAA+++ KidKraft Puzzle Bookshelf
7/24/2007

Customer review by Alana

5.0 stars 7/24/2007 by Alana
by Alana

Very sturdy, very easy to assemble. Seems like it will last me a long time. It holds a lot of books. Once books are on it, it cannot be moved or knocked over by children no matter how hard they try.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Alana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A MUST HAVE FOR ORGANIZATION OF BOOKS & EVEN TOYS!
3/6/2009

Customer review by LEELEEO

5.0 stars 3/6/2009 by LEELEEO
by LEELEEO

THIS IS A GREAT BOOKSHELF FOR MY SON WHO IS 2 AND HALF. HE LOVES SEEING HIS COLLECTION AND ITS VERY EASY FOR HIM TO PULL OUT ANY BOOK HE WANTS! HE ACTUALLY PUTS HIS BOOKS BACK ON THE SHELF WHICH A GREAT WAY TO LEARN CLEANUP TOO! ALSO TOO MOST OF THE TIME HIS BOOKS STAY ON THE SHELF ARE NEVER THROWN ON THE FLOOR ANYMORE WHICH IS GREAT! WHAT I LOVE ABOUT THIS PRODUCT BESIDES BEING REALLY EASY TO BUILD, IS THAT YOU DON'T HAVE TO KEEP IT IN THE ACTUAL COLOR SCHEME SHOWN ONLINE. YOU CAN CHOOSE WHICH COLOR YOU WANT TO DISPLAY FIRST. I EVEN PURPOSELY MISMATCHED THE COLOR SCREWS FOR A LITTLE MORE CREATIVITY! A KEY NOTE: MAKE SURE YOU CONNECT THE SIDES FIRST BEFORE SCREWING IN THE BOTTOM SHELVING FOR EACH COLOR PIECE! ALSO, MAYBE PUT A BLANKET ON THE FLOOR TO USE TO BUILD THE BOOKSHELF BC I DIDN'T AND FOUND THAT WHEN SLIDING IT UP TO STAND, IT SCRATCHES THE WOOD ON THE SIDE AND A BIT OF COLOR PEELED OFF. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT TO ANY PARENT LOOKING FOR A LITTLE MORE ORGANIZATION OF BOOKS OR EVEN TOYS FOR THEIR TODDLERS! AWESOME PRODUCT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LEELEEO
NEW JERSEY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Functional and Sturdy
10/25/2009

Customer review by ShoppingMinnie

5.0 stars 10/25/2009 by ShoppingMinnie
by ShoppingMinnie

This puzzle bookshelf is a great additional to any child's bedroom, playroom, or daycare center. It is sturdy and the shelves hold many books and toys. I purchased this for my 3 year old grandson because the bright and bold colors go well with his Pixar Cars themed room. It's not too big or small. Doesn't seem that it will topple over. I found it very easy to put together because the instructions were easy to follow. However, it does scratch easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShoppingMinnie
Washington, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Absolutley Adorable
11/1/2007

Customer review by CARBEAR

5.0 stars 11/1/2007 by CARBEAR
by CARBEAR

I bought this for my four year old son's bedroom. It is well built. It holds all of his books and he has a LOT of books! On the bottom shelf we put his games. I only gave it four stars on features because I wish it had a top shelf instead of being open on the top. We had to purchase a nightstand to put his lamp and clock on. On all other points, it is a great piece of furniture. It is just his height, it won't tip, and the colors are bright. I would definately recommend this to a friend!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CARBEAR
Byram, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great product
7/21/2010

Customer review by Teach1998

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by Teach1998
by Teach1998

This bookshelf is everything I was hoping it would be. Super cute and super sturdy! Already put together and in my classroom!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Teach1998
Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent product with very low price
3/21/2008

Customer review by Bigtimeshoper

5.0 stars 3/21/2008 by Bigtimeshoper
by Bigtimeshoper

I have been searching for a book shelf for my 4 year old daughter's room for a while. Found this one on the website, compared to the other places. It was priced much higher on some other websites. I was very concerned about the safety of the product that it should not tip over. Very fine and heavy materials has been used for this book shelf and the way it has been built it just WOUN"T TIP OVER. My daughter loves its and it is the perfect height for a kids room. Go buy it ladies if you are looking for the best book shelf with a small price!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigtimeshoper
Midland TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Colorful and sturdy
2/9/2010

Customer review by BusyMom78

4.0 stars 2/9/2010 by BusyMom78
by BusyMom78

Really like the shelf. Very colorful and easy to assemble. My 6 year old selected it and he loves it. The surprising thing is it holds lot more books than it seems from the pictures.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BusyMom78
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Very easy to assemble and great quality.
9/22/2010

Customer review by lady1235

5.0 stars 9/22/2010 by lady1235
by lady1235

Great packaging and it took me 20 min to put it together. This bookshelf has many uses. After my kids grow older and it is time to redecorate, I am planning to take it apart and reassemble using multiple colors per shelf and hang them separately on the wall for pictures and trophies.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lady1235
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sturdy and durable
12/20/2007

Customer review by richiesmom

5.0 stars 12/20/2007 by richiesmom
by richiesmom

This bookshelf is worth the money. I have a 2 year old who has a lot of books and I wanted to make them organized so he could choose a book. It was easy to assemble and didn't require a lot of time. It is sturdy and tough enough for a 2 year old not to break.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
richiesmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
6/6/2008

Customer review by catsandkids

5.0 stars 6/6/2008 by catsandkids
by catsandkids

My grandchildren loved this book case. My grandson was anxious to show off his books. They sat by their pop pop while he quickly and easily put it together. Only one problem-they try to sit on the shelves.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catsandkids
Aston, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Bookshelf!
12/5/2008

Customer review by MadShopper4

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by MadShopper4
by MadShopper4

Very sturdy! Easy to assemble! Holds alot of books!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MadShopper4
The Poconos, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love This Bookshelf
2/11/2009

Customer review by Smartgirl67

5.0 stars 2/11/2009 by Smartgirl67
by Smartgirl67

This is a great buy! Very sturdy, colorful and fun for my 2 year old son! My son has a good time retrieving his books and putting them back in place when he's done with them. It holds a lot of books too! It was easy and fun to put together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smartgirl67
Roseville, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Book Shelf
1/5/2009

Customer review by Mommytowildlittleboy

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by Mommytowildlittleboy
by Mommytowildlittleboy

We purchased this bookcase for our 2 yr old's room. The colors are great and it is big enough for even bigger books. This is the best price we found on this bookcase as well. Several other sites had it for as much as $150. You can even add a whole other bookcase on top of it because it all links up to the "puzzle pieces"

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommytowildlittleboy
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/12/2008

Customer review by caymansmommy

5.0 stars 10/12/2008 by caymansmommy
by caymansmommy

This bookshelf is perfect size for little ones. They can reach the shelves with ease put toys on it or books. It is colorful and cheery. I would recomend this bookshelf to anyone with little ones.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
caymansmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great value and cute too!
2/15/2009

Customer review by rhondavous

5.0 stars 2/15/2009 by rhondavous
by rhondavous

This bookshelf is adorable. Easy to assemble and looks so cute. Great value for the price. Good company. Wal-Mart and Target have the best prices on it, but with site-to-store shipping, you save $30 at Wal-Mart. The bookshelf is really short, though, but perfect for a toddler, Pre-K, or young child. Sturdy, holds alot of books, and made by a good company.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rhondavous
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Perfect little bookcase
2/8/2009

Customer review by catrine

5.0 stars 2/8/2009 by catrine
by catrine

I got this for my 4 yr. olds room. It was so easy to assemble. It took me about 15 min. (I am not good at putting things together)It is the perfect size and can hold many books. The colors were perfect and hopefully he can use it for many years. It is great for toddlers and up. I had this shipped to the store and saved $14.00 for shipping. It was not a large box and fit easily in my trunk.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catrine
rockland county ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top 1000 contributor
Fun & Functional!
10/15/2008

Customer review by Love4MyBoyz

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by Love4MyBoyz
by Love4MyBoyz

I purchased this bookshelf for my four year old son's room. What a great purchase. My husband was impressed with the quality, sturdiness and the ease of assembly. I was impressed with the appearance as well as how many books it holds....lots. Walmart's site to store free shipping made the value unbeatable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Love4MyBoyz
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 148 total reviews
1-20 of 148 reviews