Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 122 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

122 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

122 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
79
4 stars
33
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 stars
1
1-20 of 119 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews
Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed
6/30/2012

Customer review by vjtheus

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by vjtheus
by vjtheus

I absolutly love this car bed! It's well made and easy to assemble. I am certain that its durability will last for years to come! My son is 18 months old and has plenty of grow room with this bed. He loves it! I bought just the mattress for it as he is so little and this is my transition from crib to bed. The sides are higher and he can't fall out of bed. HUGE RELIEF for me! He has no problem getting into or out of it... he simply climbs in from the slanted hood and then back out. It's great! As he gets older, I will purchase the box spring for it. It will then be higher up for his age. Great Buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vjtheus
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!
6/20/2010

Customer review by anauheimer

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by anauheimer
by anauheimer

This bed comes in a MASSIVE box! Longer than a refrigerator so make sure you have a trailer! It is much bigger than I thought it would be once put together so I definately feel like I got my moneys worth! Very easy to put together and my 3 year old son LOVES it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anauheimer
brainerd, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
okay
8/13/2012

Customer review by tjh8910

3.0 stars 8/13/2012 by tjh8910
by tjh8910

The bed was pretty easy to put together, the hood area is very flimsy, it caves in very easy. There is alot of space all around the mattress, so the mattress moves around and my little boy rolls into the space while he sleeps, going to put extra blankets to full the space.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjh8910
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bed is awesome but shipping was ridiculous
7/11/2016

Customer review by Grammy

4.0 stars 7/11/2016 by Grammy
by Grammy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bed was a gift for my grandson who was transitioning to a "big boy bed." His heart was set on it and most stores listed it as out of stock, so I made the purchase directly from the Little Tikes web site. Imagine my shock when shipping was $100 ! But, I thought, for that price at least they'll bring it in and set up, so I made the purchase. And I was wrong. It was delivered via UPS who, of course, left it in the driveway. It is certainly not the responsibility of UPS to bring items inside and set them up, but for that price, a delivery company should have been used that would. I recommend the bed, but not Little Tikes' customer service.

Grammy
Frederick, Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I recommend this product and I would buy it again!
6/26/2016

Customer review by Rubi

5.0 stars 6/26/2016 by Rubi
by Rubi
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My three year old love his bed!!! My 7 yr old sleeps in it too.What you see is what you get, beautiful sleek design and sturdy product. The only thing I would be careful with is when placing the tire stickers, you have to aim at it the first time or else they are hard to manage and take off if not placed in the correct place. Overall it was worth every penny!

Rubi
Oakley, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Close but no cigar
11/24/2009

Customer review by CalDad

2.0 stars 11/24/2009 by CalDad
by CalDad

This product is very large and heavy--a real disincentive to returns. Had it been otherwise, I definitely would have returned it. Our bed came with no hardware and no instructions. After two trips to Home Depot, I finally found bolts that would work. That alone would have been a significant irritation, but after putting the bed together I find what appears to be a molding defect, causing the mattress to slope backwards toward the head of the bed. There's no doubt my son loves his new bed, but his parents are not happy about the quality or the accompanying aggravation. If there is some other kind of bed you think your child would like as much, it would probably be a better choice.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CalDad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Going to last for years!
4/23/2016

Customer review by Carebear

5.0 stars 4/23/2016 by Carebear
by Carebear
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this for my 3 year old and he loves it!

Carebear
Denver, Colorado
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Received free product:Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Any one with a lil boy who loves cars should get this bed .
4/16/2016

Customer review by Sica

5.0 stars 4/16/2016 by Sica
by Sica
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was a lot bigger then we though . Our boys loves his bed he cant wait to go to bed at night.

Sica
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I bought this product,it's perfect my grandson loves it.
4/9/2016

Customer review by Lin

5.0 stars 4/9/2016 by Lin
by Lin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's great I was a little reluctant at first not sure of the size fitting in my grandsons room. I am so happy it's amazing. He loves it.

Lin
Staten island ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Overall size is very big. Make sure you have a big room.
4/6/2016

Customer review by Chuck

3.0 stars 4/6/2016 by Chuck
by Chuck
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Car bed was easy to put together, grandson loved it. Only problem is that it was too big in overall size to be able to put a second bed in the bedroom for sibling. Overall footprint of bed is way bigger than a twin bed.

Chuck
Manteca, CA
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Little tykes twin car bed
8/9/2010

Customer review by TJsMOM104

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by TJsMOM104
by TJsMOM104

Great bed, my son loves it. Great price, lowest price around and I shopped around. Comes in a very large box. Bed is very easy to put togehter, I did it myself because my husband was away and had no problem. Bed is big but great quality. Very pleased with purchase!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJsMOM104
Yonkers, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son was speachless!!
6/27/2012

Customer review by ffcpmom

4.0 stars 6/27/2012 by ffcpmom
by ffcpmom

Bought for my 3 yr. old Jake. It was a suprise. Very easy to put together. Directions should give a brief desciption though...It was pictures only...My husband didn't understand the picture directions and didn't use the plastic screw caps. One of the long screws went right through the bed frame....Also, one of the wooden support braces was rotted through. A new wood slat being sent...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ffcpmom
Coral Springs Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Crushed box
3/9/2016

Customer review by SteveandLisa

4.0 stars 3/9/2016 by SteveandLisa
by SteveandLisa

Our son loves his new big boy bed! The shipping company worked very well with us. Arriving in the window they provided. The bed went together very easily and fit well. The one downside was the shipping box was destroyed. The carrier and I went through all the parts to ensure that there was no damage, which there wasn't. However even they were remarking how bad the box was damaged.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SteveandLisa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bigbox
7/5/2010

Customer review by bestdadever27

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by bestdadever27
by bestdadever27

have never seen a bigger box; once the neighbor let me borrow their suburban, we picked it up. Once we got it in the house, it only took 15 minutes to put together. great bed, thank you walmart!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bestdadever27
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!
6/11/2009

Customer review by hotpockets40

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by hotpockets40
by hotpockets40

We bought this bed for our 15 month old son so we could put it in his room and transition him from his crib to the new bed easily. We allow him to lay on it and nap on it if he will so he won't be scared of it when it comes time to permanently sleep in it. When I ordered this bed, it arrived at my local walmart in 2 days! My husband and I came home and immediately put it together. It took some pushing and pulling, but we got it together easily. It's a very large bed and takes up a lot of space. Luckily I measured the room before I bought the bed so I could make sure that it would fit where I wanted it. The color of this bed is very bright and makes the car look even more awesome. It's very sturdy and should last for many years. I would definitely recommend this bed to anybody who is looking for a cool, sturdy, and fun bed for their child. I LOVE THIS BED!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hotpockets40
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
"Slept in big boy bed all night"
1/13/2012

Customer review by NASCAR2488

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by NASCAR2488
by NASCAR2488

Large box but packed very well. Took about an hour for my daughter and me to put together and make up bed. My two year old grandson loved it and has slept in it since the first night. The certificate that we printed out and framed with his name on it was a real hit also. He woke up and told his daddy that "slept in big boy bed all night". The only issue we are having is with the space along the edges between the twin mattress, boxspring and the car. It is rather large. We have offset the mattress to the boxspring and are filling the space with foam bumpers which we did not expect to have to do. Until my grandson is older and bigger we will have to do that. Seeing his face light up and having the transion go so smoothly from crib to bed was wonderful. We know he will have many happy years with it.

NASCAR2488
ROANOKE, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"Slept in big boy bed all night"
1/14/2012

Customer review by NASCAR2488

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by NASCAR2488
by NASCAR2488
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Large box but packed very well. Took about an hour for my daughter and me to put together and make up bed. My two year old grandson loved it and has slept in it since the first night. The certificate that we printed out and framed with his name on it was a real hit also. He woke up and told his daddy that "slept in big boy bed all night". The only issue we are having is with the space along the edges between the twin mattress, boxspring and the car. It is rather large. We have offset the mattress to the boxspring and are filling the space with foam bumpers which we did not expect to have to do. Until my grandson is older and bigger we will have to do that. Seeing his face light up and having the transion go so smoothly from crib to bed was wonderful. We know he will have many happy years with it.

NASCAR2488
ROANOKE, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Black Beauty
10/22/2015

Customer review by Birdini

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by Birdini
by Birdini
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son enjoyed the look of the bed while online browsing. Overall, I liked this bed due to its aesthetics and sleek simplicity as it is a versatile piece for a little boy bedroom. Understanding that the bed has a mild gap on each side with twin mattress, I am thinking the mattress is not supposed to fit flush against bed so there is room to make the bed. I used boxspring with mattress for added support so parent can lie in bed next to toddler. I anticipate this bed will take him to his school years due to its timeless look. The black is so worth it and looks fantastic.

Birdini
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best purchase yet !
8/7/2011

Customer review by Mindy Mom

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by Mindy Mom
by Mindy Mom

We just had baby #2 and our 2 yr. old refused to sleep in his crib anymore and also his toddler bed. He was sleeping on the floor in every room in the house for months until this purchase. He has slept in his Big Boy car bed since the day we bought it and you can tell how much he loves his bed. Set-up was easy. My son loves the real life effect of the tires on the bed. We purchased a box spring along with the mattress as it sets down really low without it- still room enough along the sides for him to not fall out. We try to purchase as much made in the USA merchandise as we can and Little Tikes really tries to do this. Thus, we own a lot of Little Tike toys and are happy to support such good quality work. Best purchase yet (for our him and us!) we love this bed!.

Mindy Mom
Sugar Land, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best purchase yet !
8/8/2011

Customer review by Mindy Mom

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Mindy Mom
by Mindy Mom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We just had baby #2 and our 2 yr. old refused to sleep in his crib anymore and also his toddler bed. He was sleeping on the floor in every room in the house for months until this purchase. He has slept in his Big Boy car bed since the day we bought it and you can tell how much he loves his bed. Set-up was easy. My son loves the real life effect of the tires on the bed. We purchased a box spring along with the mattress as it sets down really low without it- still room enough along the sides for him to not fall out. We try to purchase as much made in the USA merchandise as we can and Little Tikes really tries to do this. Thus, we own a lot of Little Tike toys and are happy to support such good quality work. Best purchase yet (for our him and us!) we love this bed!.

Mindy Mom
Sugar Land, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews