Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 113 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

113 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

113 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
31
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 110 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews
Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed
6/30/2012

Customer review by vjtheus

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by vjtheus
by vjtheus

I absolutly love this car bed! It's well made and easy to assemble. I am certain that its durability will last for years to come! My son is 18 months old and has plenty of grow room with this bed. He loves it! I bought just the mattress for it as he is so little and this is my transition from crib to bed. The sides are higher and he can't fall out of bed. HUGE RELIEF for me! He has no problem getting into or out of it... he simply climbs in from the slanted hood and then back out. It's great! As he gets older, I will purchase the box spring for it. It will then be higher up for his age. Great Buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vjtheus
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME!
6/20/2010

Customer review by anauheimer

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by anauheimer
by anauheimer

This bed comes in a MASSIVE box! Longer than a refrigerator so make sure you have a trailer! It is much bigger than I thought it would be once put together so I definately feel like I got my moneys worth! Very easy to put together and my 3 year old son LOVES it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anauheimer
brainerd, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
okay
8/13/2012

Customer review by tjh8910

3.0 stars 8/13/2012 by tjh8910
by tjh8910

The bed was pretty easy to put together, the hood area is very flimsy, it caves in very easy. There is alot of space all around the mattress, so the mattress moves around and my little boy rolls into the space while he sleeps, going to put extra blankets to full the space.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tjh8910
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Close but no cigar
11/24/2009

Customer review by CalDad

2.0 stars 11/24/2009 by CalDad
by CalDad

This product is very large and heavy--a real disincentive to returns. Had it been otherwise, I definitely would have returned it. Our bed came with no hardware and no instructions. After two trips to Home Depot, I finally found bolts that would work. That alone would have been a significant irritation, but after putting the bed together I find what appears to be a molding defect, causing the mattress to slope backwards toward the head of the bed. There's no doubt my son loves his new bed, but his parents are not happy about the quality or the accompanying aggravation. If there is some other kind of bed you think your child would like as much, it would probably be a better choice.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CalDad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Black Beauty
10/22/2015

Customer review by Birdini

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by Birdini
by Birdini
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son enjoyed the look of the bed while online browsing. Overall, I liked this bed due to its aesthetics and sleek simplicity as it is a versatile piece for a little boy bedroom. Understanding that the bed has a mild gap on each side with twin mattress, I am thinking the mattress is not supposed to fit flush against bed so there is room to make the bed. I used boxspring with mattress for added support so parent can lie in bed next to toddler. I anticipate this bed will take him to his school years due to its timeless look. The black is so worth it and looks fantastic.

Birdini
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for my 3 year old
10/5/2015

Customer review by Julie

4.0 stars 10/5/2015 by Julie
by Julie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had trouble getting the last screw in to put it all together

Julie
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Little tykes twin car bed
8/9/2010

Customer review by TJsMOM104

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by TJsMOM104
by TJsMOM104

Great bed, my son loves it. Great price, lowest price around and I shopped around. Comes in a very large box. Bed is very easy to put togehter, I did it myself because my husband was away and had no problem. Bed is big but great quality. Very pleased with purchase!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TJsMOM104
Yonkers, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son was speachless!!
6/27/2012

Customer review by ffcpmom

4.0 stars 6/27/2012 by ffcpmom
by ffcpmom

Bought for my 3 yr. old Jake. It was a suprise. Very easy to put together. Directions should give a brief desciption though...It was pictures only...My husband didn't understand the picture directions and didn't use the plastic screw caps. One of the long screws went right through the bed frame....Also, one of the wooden support braces was rotted through. A new wood slat being sent...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ffcpmom
Coral Springs Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bigbox
7/5/2010

Customer review by bestdadever27

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by bestdadever27
by bestdadever27

have never seen a bigger box; once the neighbor let me borrow their suburban, we picked it up. Once we got it in the house, it only took 15 minutes to put together. great bed, thank you walmart!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bestdadever27
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!
6/11/2009

Customer review by hotpockets40

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by hotpockets40
by hotpockets40

We bought this bed for our 15 month old son so we could put it in his room and transition him from his crib to the new bed easily. We allow him to lay on it and nap on it if he will so he won't be scared of it when it comes time to permanently sleep in it. When I ordered this bed, it arrived at my local walmart in 2 days! My husband and I came home and immediately put it together. It took some pushing and pulling, but we got it together easily. It's a very large bed and takes up a lot of space. Luckily I measured the room before I bought the bed so I could make sure that it would fit where I wanted it. The color of this bed is very bright and makes the car look even more awesome. It's very sturdy and should last for many years. I would definitely recommend this bed to anybody who is looking for a cool, sturdy, and fun bed for their child. I LOVE THIS BED!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hotpockets40
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
"Slept in big boy bed all night"
1/13/2012

Customer review by NASCAR2488

5.0 stars 1/13/2012 by NASCAR2488
by NASCAR2488

Large box but packed very well. Took about an hour for my daughter and me to put together and make up bed. My two year old grandson loved it and has slept in it since the first night. The certificate that we printed out and framed with his name on it was a real hit also. He woke up and told his daddy that "slept in big boy bed all night". The only issue we are having is with the space along the edges between the twin mattress, boxspring and the car. It is rather large. We have offset the mattress to the boxspring and are filling the space with foam bumpers which we did not expect to have to do. Until my grandson is older and bigger we will have to do that. Seeing his face light up and having the transion go so smoothly from crib to bed was wonderful. We know he will have many happy years with it.

NASCAR2488
ROANOKE, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
"Slept in big boy bed all night"
1/14/2012

Customer review by NASCAR2488

5.0 stars 1/14/2012 by NASCAR2488
by NASCAR2488
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Large box but packed very well. Took about an hour for my daughter and me to put together and make up bed. My two year old grandson loved it and has slept in it since the first night. The certificate that we printed out and framed with his name on it was a real hit also. He woke up and told his daddy that "slept in big boy bed all night". The only issue we are having is with the space along the edges between the twin mattress, boxspring and the car. It is rather large. We have offset the mattress to the boxspring and are filling the space with foam bumpers which we did not expect to have to do. Until my grandson is older and bigger we will have to do that. Seeing his face light up and having the transion go so smoothly from crib to bed was wonderful. We know he will have many happy years with it.

NASCAR2488
ROANOKE, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Satisfied with product
5/27/2015

Customer review by Buyer

4.0 stars 5/27/2015 by Buyer
by Buyer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Purchased for our 22 month old. He saw it in a movie and loved it, and LOVES it as his bed. So that is the best quality about it-it's a cute car bed that our son loves. We also like the classical design of it. It's easy to clean because of the smooth surfaces, but is a bit scratched because of how it was packaged when it came to us. There is a pretty size able gap between the mattress and he bed that we were afraid our toddler would get stuck in. However, we stuffed a long pillow deep into the gap and it works great for us.

Buyer
The south
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best purchase yet !
8/7/2011

Customer review by Mindy Mom

5.0 stars 8/7/2011 by Mindy Mom
by Mindy Mom

We just had baby #2 and our 2 yr. old refused to sleep in his crib anymore and also his toddler bed. He was sleeping on the floor in every room in the house for months until this purchase. He has slept in his Big Boy car bed since the day we bought it and you can tell how much he loves his bed. Set-up was easy. My son loves the real life effect of the tires on the bed. We purchased a box spring along with the mattress as it sets down really low without it- still room enough along the sides for him to not fall out. We try to purchase as much made in the USA merchandise as we can and Little Tikes really tries to do this. Thus, we own a lot of Little Tike toys and are happy to support such good quality work. Best purchase yet (for our him and us!) we love this bed!.

Mindy Mom
Sugar Land, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best purchase yet !
8/8/2011

Customer review by Mindy Mom

5.0 stars 8/8/2011 by Mindy Mom
by Mindy Mom
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We just had baby #2 and our 2 yr. old refused to sleep in his crib anymore and also his toddler bed. He was sleeping on the floor in every room in the house for months until this purchase. He has slept in his Big Boy car bed since the day we bought it and you can tell how much he loves his bed. Set-up was easy. My son loves the real life effect of the tires on the bed. We purchased a box spring along with the mattress as it sets down really low without it- still room enough along the sides for him to not fall out. We try to purchase as much made in the USA merchandise as we can and Little Tikes really tries to do this. Thus, we own a lot of Little Tike toys and are happy to support such good quality work. Best purchase yet (for our him and us!) we love this bed!.

Mindy Mom
Sugar Land, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Your child will LOVE it!
1/21/2010

Customer review by Bex's Momma

4.0 stars 1/21/2010 by Bex's Momma
by Bex's Momma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We got this for our soon to be 2 year old after reading the reviews on here and other sites I was anxious to see if our little guy would adapt as well as others from our bed to this...IT WORKED LIKE A CHARM! He went from screaming bloody murder if we put him in his crib to literally refusing to sleep with us - it is all about his "CAR BED"! Highly recommend for those with the same problem. Only issue is the width, for a small toddler you will need to stuff pillows or something in the sides and top to ensure their little body parts don't get stuck between the frame and the mattress. There is also definately not enough support to not use a box spring, yet pletty of side support (in lieu of rails)that they won't fall out - even with a box spring & mattress.

Bex's Momma
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love the Sports Car Bed
3/29/2015

Customer review by Grandma Joni

5.0 stars 3/29/2015 by Grandma Joni
by Grandma Joni
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I purchased the sports car bed for my 3 year old grandson. His mom had him sleeping in his crib and was worried about transitioning him to a bed and a room of his own. He was so excited about the car bed that he slept in it so well from the first night! We used a board for support (instead of the box spring) and the mattress sits low so that there is no fear of him rolling out of his bed. The bed was easy for us to put together. This is one of the best purchases that I have ever made. His room looks great with the bed and my grandson is happy and sleeps well! I couldn't ask for anything more (except maybe a coupon).

Grandma Joni
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a perfect fit
11/6/2011

Customer review by Pnote

4.0 stars 11/6/2011 by Pnote
by Pnote

I saw the Lightning McQueen version of this for $249.00, we missed the sale and our son liked this Blue much more. Assembly was very easy and straight forward. There are 12 total screws (4 for the tires - I do agree they aren't all 100% tight but they aren't too loose where they rattle though. 4 screws that you screw through the plastic which are pre-drilled on the top piece only. 4 screws that have anchors in the back pieces.). There are 4 tire decals and 3 wood support beams for the box spring. It took about 45 minutes to assemble. My only complaint is the 1" gap between the bed and the frame. My son will be playing with toys on his bed and they are going to fall in that gap. I'm also concerned he may roll into gap in the middle of the night.

Pnote
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/19/2012

Customer review by pmadallas

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by pmadallas
by pmadallas

Overall really cool. We wanted to get our son a special bed with the transition from the crib. This bed is nice because the mattress sits in nicely giving him side-rails on 3 sides. We used 3/4" MDF for the platform and a standard 9" matress. This setup is about 4 inches lower than what's in the picture. It seem very durable and is only 4 pieces to install +tires.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pmadallas
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Fun BED
6/5/2010

Customer review by staceb65

5.0 stars 6/5/2010 by staceb65
by staceb65

My son is almost two, we got this as his 'big boy bed'. It looks great in his room and I can already tell it will be very durable. He is so excited about his 'race car bed'. My husband had no problem putting it together and we are quite happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
staceb65
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 110 total reviews
1-20 of 110 reviews