Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

37 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
23
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 34 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews
AWESOME!
6/20/2010

Customer review by anauheimer

5.0 stars 6/20/2010 by anauheimer
by anauheimer

This bed comes in a MASSIVE box! Longer than a refrigerator so make sure you have a trailer! It is much bigger than I thought it would be once put together so I definately feel like I got my moneys worth! Very easy to put together and my 3 year old son LOVES it!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
anauheimer
brainerd, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Close but no cigar
11/24/2009

Customer review by CalDad

2.0 stars 11/24/2009 by CalDad
by CalDad

This product is very large and heavy--a real disincentive to returns. Had it been otherwise, I definitely would have returned it. Our bed came with no hardware and no instructions. After two trips to Home Depot, I finally found bolts that would work. That alone would have been a significant irritation, but after putting the bed together I find what appears to be a molding defect, causing the mattress to slope backwards toward the head of the bed. There's no doubt my son loves his new bed, but his parents are not happy about the quality or the accompanying aggravation. If there is some other kind of bed you think your child would like as much, it would probably be a better choice.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CalDad
Would recommend to a friend? No
Little tykes twin car bed
8/9/2010

Customer review by TJsMOM104

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by TJsMOM104
by TJsMOM104

Great bed, my son loves it. Great price, lowest price around and I shopped around. Comes in a very large box. Bed is very easy to put togehter, I did it myself because my husband was away and had no problem. Bed is big but great quality. Very pleased with purchase!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TJsMOM104
Yonkers, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bigbox
7/5/2010

Customer review by bestdadever27

5.0 stars 7/5/2010 by bestdadever27
by bestdadever27

have never seen a bigger box; once the neighbor let me borrow their suburban, we picked it up. Once we got it in the house, it only took 15 minutes to put together. great bed, thank you walmart!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bestdadever27
utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My son was speachless!!
6/27/2012

Customer review by ffcpmom

4.0 stars 6/27/2012 by ffcpmom
by ffcpmom

Bought for my 3 yr. old Jake. It was a suprise. Very easy to put together. Directions should give a brief desciption though...It was pictures only...My husband didn't understand the picture directions and didn't use the plastic screw caps. One of the long screws went right through the bed frame....Also, one of the wooden support braces was rotted through. A new wood slat being sent...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ffcpmom
Coral Springs Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun BED
6/5/2010

Customer review by staceb65

5.0 stars 6/5/2010 by staceb65
by staceb65

My son is almost two, we got this as his 'big boy bed'. It looks great in his room and I can already tell it will be very durable. He is so excited about his 'race car bed'. My husband had no problem putting it together and we are quite happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
staceb65
Cincinnati, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great purchase
8/11/2008

Customer review by wildcat7

5.0 stars 8/11/2008 by wildcat7
by wildcat7

Our two year old LOVES his "car bed". It was a very easy transition from his baby bed to his new bed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildcat7
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Little Tikes Sports Car Twin Bed
6/30/2012

Customer review by vjtheus

5.0 stars 6/30/2012 by vjtheus
by vjtheus

I absolutly love this car bed! It's well made and easy to assemble. I am certain that its durability will last for years to come! My son is 18 months old and has plenty of grow room with this bed. He loves it! I bought just the mattress for it as he is so little and this is my transition from crib to bed. The sides are higher and he can't fall out of bed. HUGE RELIEF for me! He has no problem getting into or out of it... he simply climbs in from the slanted hood and then back out. It's great! As he gets older, I will purchase the box spring for it. It will then be higher up for his age. Great Buy!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
vjtheus
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/19/2012

Customer review by pmadallas

5.0 stars 7/19/2012 by pmadallas
by pmadallas

Overall really cool. We wanted to get our son a special bed with the transition from the crib. This bed is nice because the mattress sits in nicely giving him side-rails on 3 sides. We used 3/4" MDF for the platform and a standard 9" matress. This setup is about 4 inches lower than what's in the picture. It seem very durable and is only 4 pieces to install +tires.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pmadallas
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
okay
8/13/2012

Customer review by tjh8910

3.0 stars 8/13/2012 by tjh8910
by tjh8910

The bed was pretty easy to put together, the hood area is very flimsy, it caves in very easy. There is alot of space all around the mattress, so the mattress moves around and my little boy rolls into the space while he sleeps, going to put extra blankets to full the space.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjh8910
tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Extremely poor quality
8/13/2012

Customer review by Rvp11

1.0 stars 8/13/2012 by Rvp11
by Rvp11

Very poorly made!!!!! don't buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rvp11
Cordova, tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!!
6/11/2009

Customer review by hotpockets40

5.0 stars 6/11/2009 by hotpockets40
by hotpockets40

We bought this bed for our 15 month old son so we could put it in his room and transition him from his crib to the new bed easily. We allow him to lay on it and nap on it if he will so he won't be scared of it when it comes time to permanently sleep in it. When I ordered this bed, it arrived at my local walmart in 2 days! My husband and I came home and immediately put it together. It took some pushing and pulling, but we got it together easily. It's a very large bed and takes up a lot of space. Luckily I measured the room before I bought the bed so I could make sure that it would fit where I wanted it. The color of this bed is very bright and makes the car look even more awesome. It's very sturdy and should last for many years. I would definitely recommend this bed to anybody who is looking for a cool, sturdy, and fun bed for their child. I LOVE THIS BED!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hotpockets40
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My son (3) loves it
5/7/2013

Customer review by Rclemens

5.0 stars 5/7/2013 by Rclemens
by Rclemens

Was unsure about the quality after reading some reviews before buying. After buying and putting together (a breeze btw) Im glad i did. Overall am extremely happy and more importantly my son loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rclemens
Columbus, oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great bed, terrible packaging.
2/25/2014

Customer review by SRSM4

5.0 stars 2/25/2014 by SRSM4
by SRSM4

The bed itself is great, but when it arrived at the Walmart store the box was literally falling apart and I had to tape it myself to keep it from opening up while I carried it out. It was also covered in filth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SRSM4
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My Son Loves It!!!
1/28/2009

Customer review by hopeithelps09

5.0 stars 1/28/2009 by hopeithelps09
by hopeithelps09

My son loves his car bed!!! We could not have been happier with the purchase and choice to buy this bed. However, for me it was pretty pricey for hollow (but thick) plastic and by the time you add the mattress and box springs...well...you are looking at quite an expensive gift. I do feel like it will last him a very long time and am excited about that. It is very large...so keep that in mind when you are buying it. I am not saying that I would not have bought it because I still would...I just would have been better prepared it my thought process of what we were going to do with his room.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hopeithelps09
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Classic from Little Tikes
12/30/2008

Customer review by HomeOnTheRange

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by HomeOnTheRange
by HomeOnTheRange

This bed was easy to put together, is sturdy and will last for years. Be warned that the box is huge, and you will need a pickup or similar sized truck if you choose to pickup from your WalMart. The bed was delivered to WalMart in less than a week, and the store employees were very helpful in helping us get the box into the truck.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HomeOnTheRange
Echo, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks great in Grandson's room
4/15/2015

Customer review by no nickname

5.0 stars 4/15/2015 by no nickname
by no nickname

The car bed is a bright red - the best color choice as it looks like a race car. It was easy to assemble and seems very sturdy. My 2 and half year old grandson is crazy about his big red car bed!

no nickname
Kenosha,Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
More than I expected!
11/5/2008

Customer review by Chase's Mama

5.0 stars 11/5/2008 by Chase's Mama
by Chase's Mama

Very sturdy construction, bright colors, easy to assemble by just one person.

Chase's Mama
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
AWESOME!!
7/8/2009

Customer review by mndz_mkl

5.0 stars 7/8/2009 by mndz_mkl
by mndz_mkl

I've had this bed since I was three. Now I'm 13, my friends think it's cool. And I love it.

mndz_mkl
Gurnee, Ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
We love the car bed!
6/18/2009

Customer review by Bama Nana

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by Bama Nana
by Bama Nana

I purchased the red racecar bed to set up a room at my house for my little 1 year old grandson. It's perfect! It's durable and fun -- a real winner!

Bama Nana
Tuscaloosa, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 34 total reviews
1-20 of 34 reviews