Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 47 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews
3/18/2012

Customer review by Mybabyboy2

5.0 stars 3/18/2012 by Mybabyboy2
by Mybabyboy2

When We got the bed home and put it together We were so please with it my 3 years old babyboy Just Love his new bed everything about it We are please with i can see my baby having this bed for a long time. Yes i give it 5 stars!!!!! All :-)

Was this review helpful? (8) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mybabyboy2
Laplace, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My sons Christmas car bed
1/5/2016

Customer review by Mariya

2.0 stars 1/5/2016 by Mariya
by Mariya

I love the actual bed. The only problem is it comes with only three wood planks to hold up the mattress! So the bed seems like it's falling in two spots and makes it extremely uncomfortable. Now I have to go have 3-4 more planks made so the mattress has proper support. If extra planks were included I would defiantly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mariya
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great bed, but assemble with care!!
1/8/2011

Customer review by KOPDad

4.0 stars 1/8/2011 by KOPDad
by KOPDad

Terrific bed, but some issues to be aware of: - Because the plastic is malleable, it's tough to gauge when the bolts are fully tightened. One bolt popped out of the plastic and I had to spend a while getting it back in so that it would hold, major pain and disappointing construction. - twin mattress not wide enough, we've stuffed a long body pillow in the bed to fill the gap. - Plan on having a lot of room for bed, as the bed is much larger than a typical footprint for a twin bed.

Was this review helpful? (65) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KOPDad
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great product!
2/6/2011

Customer review by Livvymc

5.0 stars 2/6/2011 by Livvymc
by Livvymc

I bought this bed for my 2 year old grandson. The sides are tall enough so he can't roll out. It was easy to assemble and he loves it! The bed will last him a very long time. Even adults can sleep in it.

Was this review helpful? (40) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Livvymc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very good bed
10/12/2011

Customer review by NCBCRCGM

5.0 stars 10/12/2011 by NCBCRCGM
by NCBCRCGM

I bought my son's in 2005. He still has it. Very good bed, lasted 6 years so far. No problems at all.

Was this review helpful? (20) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NCBCRCGM
Spring, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Expensive for Plastic
5/6/2012

Customer review by Grannyat

2.0 stars 5/6/2012 by Grannyat
by Grannyat

I feel that this item is overpriced considering it is constructed primarily of plastic. The description states that this bed accommodates a box spring and mattress and shows, in the picture on your site, that doing so leaves the sides of the bed above the mattress to serve as railings. This is not true, at least not with the mattress and box spring I purchased. Using both, the mattress is above the sides so that the sides cannot be used as railings. This was purchased as a gift for my three year old Great Grandson, who still requires side rails. So, I had to purchase plywood that fit the width and length of the bed in order to have proper support for the mattress, and, so that the mattress was low enough to allow the use of the sides of the bed as rails. This is very disappointing as I now have box springs that I must store until my Great Grandson no longer requires side rails in order to safely sleep in his bed. He, of course, loves the bed. However, I cannot recommend it to those who require side rail protection and want to use both a mattress and box spring; nor to those who don’t want the added expense of purchasing the appropriate size plywood when using only a mattress. Assembly was fairly easy.

Was this review helpful? (13) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Grannyat
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Blue Car Bed
11/8/2015

Customer review by Springtime262

5.0 stars 11/8/2015 by Springtime262
by Springtime262

The box arrived in good shape. It is extremely large. The bed was very easy to put together. Just put the screws in gently so as not to strip. We are using a Bunkie board with no box spring so he doesn't fall out. We had read other online reviews and expected a gap between the bed and the mattress on the side. We have stuffed blankets in there for now, but we are going to cut a piece of memory foam to fit beside the mattress and cover it with the fitted sheet as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Springtime262
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a very recomended product
11/30/2010

Customer review by gummybear902103

4.0 stars 11/30/2010 by gummybear902103
by gummybear902103

i would recomend this to an abundent amount of kids and its awesome how it comes in pink for girls and black for boys

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gummybear902103
elmira, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Turned into batmobile!
3/4/2013

Customer review by GS4ever

4.0 stars 3/4/2013 by GS4ever
by GS4ever
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We turned this car into the batmobile for my grandson. We added a few batman decals and he loves it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GS4ever
LaPlace, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son loves new bed
1/27/2011

Customer review by KidsLuvPetShop

5.0 stars 1/27/2011 by KidsLuvPetShop
by KidsLuvPetShop

I am very happy with this race car bed. Good value and you can't beat free site to store (other places charge a fortune to deliver this bed). It was bulkier than I expected, but found the perfect spot in my son's room. I had no problems with scratches or bumps on this bed like some others said they had. It came in great shape. My 2 1/2 year old has to show everyone his cool car bed. We bought the hot wheels comforter and sheets from walmart online as well for the black car and they look really good together. I am happy with this purchase and happy that my son finally will stay in his own bed all night and not try to sneak into mine!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KidsLuvPetShop
South Bend, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Crusing
2/17/2015

Customer review by Scorpio

5.0 stars 2/17/2015 by Scorpio
by Scorpio

I had always wanted to buy this bed for my son. He has Down Syndrome. This year at Income Tax time, I bought it. It is low enough for J to crawl in and out of. And he loves it! So glad I finally decided to purchase it for him.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scorpio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Black Beauty
10/22/2015

Customer review by Birdini

5.0 stars 10/22/2015 by Birdini
by Birdini
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My son enjoyed the look of the bed while online browsing. Overall, I liked this bed due to its aesthetics and sleek simplicity as it is a versatile piece for a little boy bedroom. Understanding that the bed has a mild gap on each side with twin mattress, I am thinking the mattress is not supposed to fit flush against bed so there is room to make the bed. I used boxspring with mattress for added support so parent can lie in bed next to toddler. I anticipate this bed will take him to his school years due to its timeless look. The black is so worth it and looks fantastic.

Birdini
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
12/17/2008

Customer review by Alexandermichaelsmommy

5.0 stars 12/17/2008 by Alexandermichaelsmommy
by Alexandermichaelsmommy

I love the bed, my son loves the bed and it is big enough so he can use it for years to come. A little pricey but worth it in the long run.

Was this review helpful? (18) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Alexandermichaelsmommy
Deptford, Nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Made very well
7/2/2012

Customer review by 4Olive28

4.0 stars 7/2/2012 by 4Olive28
by 4Olive28

My only complaint about this bed is that is says twin but a twin mattress is to small. The measurement for a twin is 39x75. The inside of the bed measures 41x75. I wasted $150 getting a twin. I researched the size of the bed and the only mattress that comes in that size is a RV motor home mattress. I have put pillows in the gap for now and it works fine, but would rather a mattress that fits. Other than that, the bed is really cool. My son loves it. It's extremely large so make sure you have room.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4Olive28
LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/7/2011

Customer review by dunk14

3.0 stars 1/7/2011 by dunk14
by dunk14

I got this for my 3 year old son and I and gave it a yes on recommend but I had to think about it and if it wasn't because my son liking it so much I don't know if I would. This bed should have been very easy to put together as there is only 12 screws. 8 of them are self taping like wood screws and 4 are machine and they where the ones I had a problem with. There should have been an inserts for these screws to thread into and all there was a big hole. I call little tikes and they said they would send me out the parts to fix it and would take a week so I will have to wait to see if what they send will work. The hard part is telling your little one that they can't use their new bed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dunk14
missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
excellent kid bed
7/6/2015

Customer review by Jaws

5.0 stars 7/6/2015 by Jaws
by Jaws

very nice bed my 4 year old son loves it the twin mattresses work perfect because you can tuck the comforter in around. There was other complaints were people said you need a 41 by 75 mattress which does it fit snug in the bed but it is very expensive and there's nowhere to tuck in the converter. If you're wanting the bed to be used as side rails all you need is the mattress otherwise if your child is older he can do the box spring which raises it up to a very nice bed This is a large bed an adult can sleep in it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jaws
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great kids bed
5/30/2012

Customer review by clmama

5.0 stars 5/30/2012 by clmama
by clmama

It was exactly what I expected, it wasn't too difficult to put together. My two year old loves it and easily goes to bed every night

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
7/9/2012

Customer review by Wynners

4.0 stars 7/9/2012 by Wynners
by Wynners

I ordered the car for my 1 1/2 yr old son & putting it together was a little challenging for one person. The directions could have been better. There are about 2 inch gaps on each side of the mattress but nothing a small blanket can't fix. Over all my son loves it. We love the fact that it is something that he can enjoy for several years.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wynners
Greenville, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
3/12/2013

Customer review by Guierfamily

5.0 stars 3/12/2013 by Guierfamily
by Guierfamily
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this bed for our 3 year old and he loves it. Wasn't to bad to put together either.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Guierfamily
Evansville, In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
My son loves it !!!
1/28/2011

Customer review by mo3k

5.0 stars 1/28/2011 by mo3k
by mo3k

It is a sturdy, easy to assemble bed. My 2 year old really likes it. It was quite a bit larger than I expected. The sale price and free site to store made it affordable !

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mo3k
ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 47 total reviews
1-20 of 47 reviews