Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

45 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

45 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

53%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
15
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
9
1 stars
10
1-20 of 45 total reviews
53%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews
Really Nice.
1/19/2014

Customer review by Notstoked1

5.0 stars 1/19/2014 by Notstoked1
by Notstoked1

I first went with the 50 Vizio M series 240 hz 3d tv. I tried it the price compared to similar models was about $500 cheaper. The picture on that tv does not compare. The edge lit tvs dont compare to this having a full backlight. They did it right. With a flatscreen dont worry about sound because most are going to have 10 watt speakers. The response time on this new vizio is an 8ms compared to a 5 with the more expensive model. For all the people that have shipping problems. I have had 3 tvs shipped. I pay for the fastest way of travel as it touches less hands and usually will arrive in a fedex van instead of a big ups style truck. You wont be disappointed with this tv after about 2 minutes of tweeking the picture its gold.

Was this review helpful? (243) (38)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Notstoked1
west Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Greeat TV
7/27/2014

Customer review by Gswink

5.0 stars 7/27/2014 by Gswink
by Gswink

In my opinion this is a very good TV. the picture quality is amazing, the Wi-Fi connection is excellent when watching Netflix It will start off with 240sd and will go to 1080p in a matter of seconds. The sound on this TV is amazing... Everything about this TV is AMAZING. I don't see why some people don't like this TV. You will have to tweak the TV and you must have some sort of hd programming to get the full effect of this beauty. for 548.00 I am very pleased with my purchase. If you have been debating on buying this tv,I think you should get it you will not be disappointed. I do not have the internet connection problem either. This Vizio TV is definitely flawless!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (119) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gswink
Oxford al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
picture is stunning but
4/9/2014

Customer review by 3QUARTERS

3.0 stars 4/9/2014 by 3QUARTERS
by 3QUARTERS

First the good, the picture is incredible You cant get better for the $569 price (bought in april of 2014) it is light weight & thin has tons of features like naming the inputs ie cable, dvr, game system, any name you pick, the sound is great even with the speakers being on the bottom facing down. there are tons of bells and whistles. Now the bad, the remote is AWFUL with a smart tv a good remote is a MUST HAVE a cable remote wont cut it, its buttons are crowded and very unresponsive a good remote with smart tv is really important!! this bad remote makes the smart tv feature undesirable to use, searching on the remote is true a task and a turn off. The screen is like a mirror the glare is bad so if is facing a light or lamp it is distracting and will make you want to rearrange your furniture.. Eye level viewing is fantastic but if you not directly if front of this tv the picture looks foggy the stand is kind of week and cant be shifted or tilted overall this is a nice tv if you gonna sit & watch a movie or sporting event but its not very user friendly.. i give it a b-

Was this review helpful? (108) (40)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
3QUARTERS
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Don't buy it!!!!
8/2/2014

Customer review by mki98

1.0 stars 8/2/2014 by mki98
by mki98

I purchased this TV about a year 1/2 ago, the tv was great until last week when the screen went completely blank, not picture at all. I called the company and they nicely told me that the TV was broken and out of warranty. If your are looking to save an extra buck think again before getting this TV.

Was this review helpful? (63) (19)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mki98
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dont waste your money
5/24/2014

Customer review by Nanainluck

3.0 stars 5/24/2014 by Nanainluck
by Nanainluck

I bought a smart TV cuz like many others I don't want to pay high cable costs. I specifically bought this TV for the use of Netflix. I am pretty literate with electronics....when I first got it connected it seemed to be fine....but when I tried it again I couldn't connect to Netflix. I did everything I thought I should try before calling Netflix. Netflix told me that Vizio has a update to call them. So I did....and they told me to try everything that I already did. And nothing worked. Of course they tried to say it was my internet however Netflix works just fine on my tablet and Samsung Note3 phone. I also agree with another person on here about the remote being junk...it is! If you are looking for just a good picture than I would recommend this tv. Oh I might add....I bought a wall mount for it and the plug in the back to where you screw in your mount came out so that is useless as well. I have another Vizio tv that I am quite happy with...but this is just not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (58) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nanainluck
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Picture! Poor app performance,poor remote
8/21/2014

Customer review by CocoAJB

2.0 stars 8/21/2014 by CocoAJB
by CocoAJB

I have to give Vizio credit for a great picture, at great price. The remote is a joke, made for a five year olds hands. You have to aim the remote directly at the left lower corner of the TV for it to work, I expected more from a big company like Vizio. Now lets get to the root of the problem, the Yahoo apps stink! They need to go to someone else for the apps. I just got off the phone with support, all I accomplished is resetting my TV, causing all my info to be lost. Amazon Video, VUDU, NETFLIX all have issues. We purchased a movie on VUDU, and it froze up about 1/3 the way through. Amazon video is slow and clunky, and sometimes freezes up or won't play the movie, and reboots the TV for no apparent reason. Netflix app is great for the picture, but sometimes reboots the TV as well. I was told by support to call Amazon to get it straightened out?!? Also, we have an old ROKU 2 that will play anything very quickly,and works 100% of the time. We bought the TV for the built in apps, we are VERY disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CocoAJB
Cocoa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This TV is Weird
7/28/2014

Customer review by exsmithie

2.0 stars 7/28/2014 by exsmithie
by exsmithie

Besides taking me nearly a week to calibrate this TV it does something that I've never seen a TV do. It turns itself on. I've owned this set for a little over a month and it has turned itself on 3 times now. The first time I was away on vacation and when I returned home the tv was on. Since I was gone for 7 days I have no idea how long the set was on. I assumed I had somehow left it on. then about a week later I was awoken at 7am to the sound of the tv on downstairs. I live alone. I know I shut this off, there's no one else in the house so this is a little unnerving. Then this morning (7/28) I got up for work at 6:30am and the tv was again on. What a piece of work. I bought my sister a 32" Vizio 2 years ago and it has a good picture and none of these ghostly happenings. I have about a month and a half left before the 90 day return policy is up. If this keeps happening I'm getting rid of this set.

Was this review helpful? (25) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
exsmithie
Would recommend to a friend? No
An overall bad experience
8/29/2014

Customer review by Opishe

1.0 stars 8/29/2014 by Opishe
by Opishe

Overall, this has been a frustrating and bad experience. The 48" Vizio TV we purchased on 5/27 was replaced 3 times and still didn't work. At that point, we had been inconvenienced enough and requested a refund. Manna picked it up at our house on 8/15 but as of today, 8/29, Vizio has not received it! I just talked to Vizio's customer service about it and was informed that their normal process for a refund is 4-6 weeks. In the meantime, we have $600 tied up and no working TV since 5/28. A totally bad experience.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Opishe
north central Florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
I highly recommend this TV.
2/3/2014

Customer review by CPackman

5.0 stars 2/3/2014 by CPackman
by CPackman

I am very happy with this TV. Picture is stunning after a few tweaks. Sound is decent. Wifi is fairly fast and responsive. I was disappointed that the stand didn't swivel. And the remote is nice and simple but it has to be held almost directly in front of the TV. I wish I had gotten the 55" model.i am considering returning it and ordering the 55". Shipping could have been faster. Site to store took 11 days. But the main thing, the picture is amazing.

Was this review helpful? (56) (39)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CPackman
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best Bang for the Buck, Hands Down!!
2/12/2014

Customer review by pumpkinPants88

5.0 stars 2/12/2014 by pumpkinPants88
by pumpkinPants88

I have bought quite a few Tv's in the past, but this one is my Fav so far. some people say the sound isn't so great with these slim border Tv's. but this one sounds great. tons of Features. easy to set up. does it all. can't go wrong , picture looks perfect. just buy it. you won't be disappointed. :)

Was this review helpful? (36) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pumpkinPants88
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A must own!
2/21/2014

Customer review by Tekitachi

5.0 stars 2/21/2014 by Tekitachi
by Tekitachi

The picture quality is phenomenal, the apps are great, its just as thin as the older razor models, overall I could not be happier with this purchase, must buy!

Was this review helpful? (57) (41)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tekitachi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My New VIZIO E480i-B2 LED TV
9/1/2014

Customer review by Wornout99

5.0 stars 9/1/2014 by Wornout99
by Wornout99

This is my second flat screen TV, my first one was a VIZIO also. Since I bought that one years ago, and haven't had a bit of trouble with it, I am a repeat customer. I had set my price for a 48" VIZIO Smart LED TV and when I saw this one was nearing my price of $500, (It was actually $518 but what the heck football season is near), in my monthly email from Vizio, I clicked 'buy' and was sent to Vizio,com. To my surprise, the first screen on the Vizio website I hit had all their vendors listed, with vendor logo's and price. Walmart had the best price under the $518 so I went there. I think that was great of VIZIO. Got the TV home and setup was a breeze, Picture is great and the only thing I think could be better is the sound but what could one expect from the small speaker they have to put in a thin TV? I do have a VIZIO Sound Bar to fix that problem. Internet works fine and was easy to set up. One is limited to the manufacturers list of applications, but there are plenty. I am not thrilled with the remote and I agree with a prior post, that one must point the remote at the lower left corner of the TV for the functions. I wished it was a UHF remote. Other than the remote and sound being one click down from what I would like, this is a GREAT TV.

Was this review helpful? (26) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wornout99
Galt, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great value; picture quality good
2/17/2014

Customer review by euronymous

5.0 stars 2/17/2014 by euronymous
by euronymous

Picture quality is great. We have it wall-mounted and the design looks very clean, simple and modern; high-end. We installed with the Vizio sound bar which really enhances the overall experience, especially for movies. Accessing Netflix is easy and straightforward. I went back and forth between this and the Vizio "M" series. Not sure if we made the right decision in terms of picture quality but overall, it feels like a nice upgrade for a relatively small investment.

Was this review helpful? (50) (44)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
euronymous
Portland, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is my 3rd Vizio
5/23/2014

Customer review by cleverusername

5.0 stars 5/23/2014 by cleverusername
by cleverusername

This my 2nd Vizio started out with their 42 inch LCD but was intrigued with the new LED tv's. I have to say once again Vizio you have hit the ball out of the park. The only downside was the first set I purchased kept turning itself off. Took it back and got a new one with very little hassle. I asked the lady in customer service how many Vizios got returned, she said very few. That Samsung was the brand most often returned with problems. That just reaffirmed my belief in Vizio products as the best bang for my buck.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cleverusername
Tacoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great TV
6/10/2014

Customer review by tjc8214

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by tjc8214
by tjc8214

I got this TV for under $500.00 unbelievable value! It was easy to set up I was on Netflix in less than 15 minutes. The picture is awesome and the sound is above average but I use a surround sound system so it doesn't really matter. The remote is a little limited but it is adequate. If you're looking for a quality TV do yourself a favor, save $200 to $300 dollars and by this Vizio!

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tjc8214
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Great TV
7/31/2014

Customer review by smps10298

5.0 stars 7/31/2014 by smps10298
by smps10298

Awesome tv, can't believe they dropped the price 100 dollars to match the dumb 480. Crazy. Still though, just go to best buy and have them price match.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smps10298
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good Picture quality but apps dont work
8/11/2014

Customer review by VizioOhNo

1.0 stars 8/11/2014 by VizioOhNo
by VizioOhNo

From out of box state the streaming apps do not work on this tv very upset and then Vizio tries saying that its my internet and that was false. It is the tv. Do not purchase item.

Was this review helpful? (12) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VizioOhNo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Reflective screen hard to view.
3/10/2014

Customer review by wurdz

2.0 stars 3/10/2014 by wurdz
by wurdz

I wanted to like this tv but could not; I returned it. The screen is more glossy than matte, making it unsuitable for a lit room. And the "smart" features were useless due to an inability to maintain contact with my wifi net. (A Roku positioned twice a far away has no problem.) I've re-installed my 7-year-old JVC and am enjoying a great picture with zip reflection issues.

Was this review helpful? (27) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wurdz
Sheboygan, WI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
TV stopped working
8/10/2014

Customer review by Bigman334

2.0 stars 8/10/2014 by Bigman334
by Bigman334

well, after my first purchase about 3 months ago had to be returned, i upgraded with this unit only to have it returned as well due to it cutting itself off whenever i use apps. the other i purchased just died and wouldnt turn back on after about 3 months of use. since this one was only a few days, Vizio is sending a new tv to replace. It shows pretty good. sound is a bit weak. good bang for the buck no doubt however it does me no good if i cant entirely use the TV like i want. If you are buying electronics, dont bother if you arent getting a warranty.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bigman334
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not impressed
5/8/2014

Customer review by edcl1964

2.0 stars 5/8/2014 by edcl1964
by edcl1964

First off, When changing channels the audio is like tuning into a poor live streaming video online. The words spoken doesn't match up with the mouth speaking them for a few seconds. That seems very cheap too me. The remote is a piece of garbage and the instruction manual is a waste.

Was this review helpful? (14) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
edcl1964
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 45 total reviews
1-20 of 45 reviews