Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

51 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

51 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
20
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 stars
15
1-20 of 51 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews
Cheap cheap cheap
12/21/2015

Customer review by cakewalkr7

2.0 stars 12/21/2015 by cakewalkr7
by cakewalkr7

Guess I'll be going with a Weber next time. I tried to save some money buying this grill and it shows. The metal is super thin and bends easily. When I unboxed it, although the box wasn't damaged there were parts that were all bent up. Their Q&A department needs it's own Q&A department. Screws were missing, the manual was very hard to read and I have 20/15 vision. The doors don't stay shut because the magnets aren't strong enough to hold them closed. If you're looking at this grill, look somewhere else. You'll be very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/23/2015

Hello, my name is Marilyn on behalf of Nexgrill Industries Inc., the manufacturer for grill 720-0783H. I apologize the unit did not meet your standards and for any damaged parts received. Please contact our Customer Service at (800) 913-8999 Monday – Friday 8:00am -5:00pm PST if assembly assistance is needed. Also, so the unit can be registered and replacement parts sent out to you due to any damaged parts received. Our representatives are available to assist you with technical support as well as order processing. Thank you for choosing Nexgrill. -Marilyn- Customer Service

cakewalkr7
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not what I thought
1/28/2016

Customer review by MisterK

2.0 stars 1/28/2016 by MisterK
by MisterK

Had two of them delivered not by choice. The first one had damage all over it and bent piece. The replacement for that came damaged also but a lot less and was workable. They gave me five percent off the cost but still the grill in not very sound. It looks nice but is very light weight metal and if it lasts two years I will be surprised. I did not physically go look at the grill prior to purchasing it and now I wish I had and I will not have one like that shipped again. For the money was it with it maybe if I would have had my son pick it up at a location near him but no I would not purchase this again.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 2/2/2016

Hello, my name is Marilyn on behalf of Nexgrill Industries Inc., the manufacturer for grill 720-0783H. I apologize fro the damage to the unit upon arrival. Please contact our Customer Service at (800) 913-8999 Monday – Friday 8:00am -5:00pm PST so that the replacement parts can be sent out and your warranty can be set up. Our representatives are available to assist you with the order processing. Thank you for choosing Nexgrill. -Marilyn- Customer Service

MisterK
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good value for a $258 grill
4/7/2014

Customer review by TEC914

5.0 stars 4/7/2014 by TEC914
by TEC914

I purchased this grill for $258 over the weekend. It took about an hour and a half to put together using only a #2 Philips head screw driver. The grill looks nice and functions very well. The controls are made of plastic but they are solid. The rest of the grill is made of stainless steel. I wish the manufacture would have used a thicker gauge of metal for some parts of the grill but once it is assembled it is sturdy. My general impressions are the grill is we designed, the fit and finish is acceptable, it provides a large cooking area, and the searing burner is a very nice option. This grill is not in the class of grills that cost $500-$1000 grills but for $258 it is an excellent value. Only time will tell about the durability of this grill. I would recommend this it.

Was this review helpful? (129) (21)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TEC914
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE THIS GRILL
10/16/2014

Customer review by Tiggero

5.0 stars 10/16/2014 by Tiggero
by Tiggero

First off, we stumbled on this grill after shopping at Wal-Mart one evening. It was outside and had a low price in front of it, I ask an employee if that was the correct price and they referred us to a CSM. While waiting for her to come we noticed the 2 side burners were missing their grates. When she arrived we showed her the missing parts and she offered to check with the manager to see if he could do a further reduction if we were still interested. My husband and I quickly weighed the pros and cons of the impromptu purchase and decided to take a chance ~ if the price was "right". And it was! They took an additional 10% off the clearance price, which was $124 (the original price being $258), so we paid $111.60 plus tax! We took our new grilling buddy home that night after strapping her in the trunk of our older model Car, with her wheels hanging out and a Wal-Mart plastic bag as a "flag". We were so happy and could not wait to get her home and crank her up. I am thrilled to tell you we made a great purchase. The grill was fully assembled (for display) and was very well done, it is sturdy, and all the nuts & bolts appear to be in good order. We hooked our butane tank up and all burners lite up on the first try. The tank stores neatly behind the doors and there is plenty of extra space to store barbeque items. I like the built in temp gauge on the hood, but really love the fact that it has 4 caster wheels which make it so easy to move. The grates work fine and are easy to clean. (We were able to use parts from our old grill for the two missing pieces and they worked fine.) We grill 4-5 times a week if not everyday in summer. So far this new grill is easy to use and has some unexpected benefits. My husband's favorite is that it heats up quickly, distributes the heat evenly and retains heat longer, allowing us to save a good bit on fuel. Mine is the Searing Burner, it is new to me and especially impressive. It is a welcome addition to my grilling experience, searing the meat before grilling, really keeps in the juices. But my favorite use so far is Roasting/charring peppers to make Chili Relleno's. It is so much easier & Quicker than doing it in an oven or on the stove, I have tried several ways to prepare these peppers and this is by far the best in flavor & ease of preparation! We appreciate the CSM & manager for making this a positive experience. BHG has a very nice sturdy grill for the $$.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tiggero
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value, Great Grill
6/30/2015

Customer review by DaveInTulsa

5.0 stars 6/30/2015 by DaveInTulsa
by DaveInTulsa

Assembly instructions are not the best, but adequate. NO parts are marked, so you'll have to go by trial and error. Ample supply of hardware and the tools you'll need for assembly....a real plus! Some of the screws are not easy to get to. Would like to have used a power screwdriver, but there's not enough space to get access to the screw. All holes lined up well. BIG CAVEAT: When you buy this grill, check the label for the date it was received. The first one we bought was almost 3 years old. Make sure it was received the same year you buy it. Another thing is that the lids were damaged on the first two we bought, although it was minimal on the 2nd grill. Don't be afraid to ask for a discount if there is some damage you can live with. The first grill was too heavily damaged to use. It had obviously been repackaged and returned, then put back on the shelf. NOT good.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DaveInTulsa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great all around grill
3/10/2014

Customer review by Kentari

5.0 stars 3/10/2014 by Kentari
by Kentari

Have had this grill for a while now and it has been great use it a few times a week at least. The side Searing burner is great to use on steaks to help them stay moist. I have yet to find anything wrong with this unit. My neighbor is jealous as he bought a Weber that looks just like this and has thesame features minus the searer and paid a few hundred more.

Was this review helpful? (185) (28)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kentari
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
New grill for the casita
11/30/2015

Customer review by OwenJ

4.0 stars 11/30/2015 by OwenJ
by OwenJ

I have been looking for some time for a suitable grill for our new winter digs. I replaced our home grill this year with a Sears four burner gas grill with a searing burner. we have used it extensively for the past seven months and love it. I was super excited when I found the Better Homes and Garden grill from Walmart. It is almost the same exact grill as my home purchase. After some checking of the assembly instructions, I found out that both grills are designed and manufactured by Nexgrill, which is a long known value driven grill manufacture. I have personally owned three previously and received great service and longevity from all. The BHG unit offered by Walmart is the best value going for this style of gas grills. The assembly instructions are easy to follow, and all burners (6) in all worked the first time I fired them up. An outstanding unit for the money. One thing to watch out for. The packing design is less then stellar, and the unit is subject to shipping damage. I had to send my first one back and still had to fix some creases and dents on the second one. Not Walmart's fault. Manufacture needs to beef up the design and materials of the container. Other then that, the unit its self is top notch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OwenJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Happy to grill again!
5/16/2014

Customer review by Skillybean

5.0 stars 5/16/2014 by Skillybean
by Skillybean

When our old gas grill rusted through, we thought we would go to a charcoal grill...Hated it!! After a few weeks of reviewing and "window" shopping, I liked the features, size and price of this grill. So, happy with our purchase. Took my husband and son approx.. 1 1/2 to put together. Had steaks on the new grill immediately after. We have used it almost every night. It's easy to use, no uneven spots #of heating#, looks stylish and a great price. Have used it 4 out of 5 days now. Just make sure you have decent trunk space, boxed, it took up the back of our suburban.

Was this review helpful? (74) (29)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Skillybean
Fairmont, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Much for Support!!!
7/14/2015

Customer review by Nothappyatall01212013

1.0 stars 7/14/2015 by Nothappyatall01212013
by Nothappyatall01212013

If you have bought this, DO NOT ASSEMBLE BEFORE YOU MAKE SURE ALL PARTS ARE OK!!! I had mine almost assembled when I saw that the temperature gauge was in pieces in the bottom of the box. No problem, I'll just give them a call... EXCEPT!!! You have to call 8-8(ET) weekdays and plan on staying on the line for quite a while. I will just bedamned if I will wait to talk to someone after all the money and time I have spent!!! I emailed NEXGRILL and asked if there was a number that I could call where i would NOT have to wait so long, answer was basically, "No, there isn't". Will be a cold day in a VERY hot place before I darken their doors again!!! I will NOT jump through hoops to get what I have already paid for!!! My advice to potential buyers? Run, don't walk!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 7/14/2015

Hello, my name is Victor on behalf of Nexgrill Industries Inc., the manufacturer for grill 720-0783H. We apologize for the long hold times, but unfortunately everyone waits through the same call Queue and we do not have a special number where the wait time differs. If you have any further questions or concerns please contact us directly at 800-913-8999.

Nothappyatall01212013
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice grill for price
6/30/2014

Customer review by Kona1

5.0 stars 6/30/2014 by Kona1
by Kona1

Reading reviews caught my attention to purchase. Selected site to store and free shipment arrived 3 days earlier than noted. Although reviews of several other type grills had misc damage/parts issues per shipment, mine arrived with no problems! Packaging was good, it appears this shipment didn't get bounced around! Assembly was patiently easy with provided instructions. I initially thought to use some thread lock on the wheels and base frame assembly but proceeded without it. Take inventory of parts list prior to assembly as specified. At final assembly, it was sturdy when moving around. The only remark was time aligning the searing gas valve mating to the front cover screws (2). You must bend the searing gas line a bit until you achieve a straight axis of the whole assembly, then it can be secured accordingly. Bought a propane tank, had it filled approx 4.7 gals, approx $18 cost. Completed the gas leak test as noted-passed, and all 6 valves individually at ignit.ion, then turned to high and burners fired right up! Although by securing the ignition push button with the supplied battery to the front panel, my first attempts pushing, it fell off even though it was screwed on tightly or I thought so. Be careful not to over tighten the dress nut to the front panel or you'll strip it. Just push the button gently to ignite. Cooked some burgers, hot dogs and corn and heat distribution seemed fine. Will get a steak and try the searing side. All in all pretty satisfied with this BHG grill and looks great too per the price range.

Was this review helpful? (24) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kona1
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Grill, good quality for the price
4/19/2014

Customer review by FishNEK

5.0 stars 4/19/2014 by FishNEK
by FishNEK

No problems with this grill. Ordered online, never saw in the store and shipped to house. They said delivery by ten days from the date yet it arrived only 4 days after order via FedEx, no damage. I put this together after I got home from work and cooked out that night. You only need a Phillips screw driver to assemble, and maybe a small knife for cutting some tape and the screws out of the packaging. I used my cordless drill with an 6” extension which worked well. Total time was less than two hours taking my time. The directions are easy to understand, even to the point of explaining right and left is when you are facing the front. The quality is a step above the lower cost grills. It is not an expensive rock solid grill but it is well put together with no large shake when cleaning the grates unlike my last one that shook allot. The Grates on the main cooking area are a coated ceramic, the grates on the side burners are just metal. It has a searing grill which is a nice addition for the price range. I never used one before but tried a steak on it and it came out nice. You can only sear one item at a time overall but that works for me. Overall this is my fourth grill of different types in 10 years. I am most impressed by this one. Like most grills, there isn’t a propane tank included so make sure you rented one or bought one before it arrives.

Was this review helpful? (108) (75)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FishNEK
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Garbage
12/12/2015

Customer review by Snuff

1.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Snuff
by Snuff

Was delivered and was damaged so bad because of the cheap medal. Also would have taken all day to build and was 16 pages of instructions. Don't waste your time on this product. Went to Home Depot and bought a better grill for the same money already assembled

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 12/14/2015

Hello, My name is Alicia on behalf of Nexgrill Industries Inc., the manufacture for grill 720-0783H. We're sorry the unit didn't perform to your standards, for future reference anytime you have a damaged part, please contact us directly for warranty. Should you need additional product information please feel free to contact us at (800) 913-8999 Monday – Friday 8:00am -5:00pm PST. We have representatives available to assist you with technical support as well as order processing. Thank you for choosing Nexgrill and happy grilling!

Snuff
Would recommend to a friend? No
I wish I could have experienced using this grill
5/25/2015

Customer review by Matt

1.0 stars 5/25/2015 by Matt
by Matt

I was excited to find a grill that seemed to meet our needs at this price; however, I was disappointed as soon as I opened the box...although the box delivered to my door by FedEx did not seem damaged, several pieces inside were damaged beyond use. I had to get a half-assembled grill to the store and return it...not particularly interested in a brand that cannot design packaging to even get the grill to me...

Was this review helpful? (15) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 5/26/2015

Hello, my name is Victor on behalf of Nexgrill Industries Inc., the manufacturer for grill 720-0783H. We are sorry to hear the grill was delivered in damaged condition. If you ever experience this type of issue again, do not hesitate to contact us for replacement parts under the warranty. If you have any further questions or concerns please contact us directly at 800-913-8999.

Matt
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent value
12/11/2015

Customer review by rad42

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by rad42
by rad42

This grill is well made and a great value for the price. It was time consuming to assemble however it is well engineered, everything fit as it was supposed to and it was finished well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rad42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
worth trying this one, many features.
6/11/2014

Customer review by Bigkahunaal1

5.0 stars 6/11/2014 by Bigkahunaal1
by Bigkahunaal1

I just got this grill on jun 10, 2014, took me about 2 hrs to put together. My last grill was from Sears and does not compare to this one. I just love that it has 4 main burners and it heats up very fast compared to my last one that had only 3 burners and one side warming plate. I mainly got a grill that had doors on it so the tank would be hidden and allow me some storage , too. I noticed that this bbq heated up faster than the Kenmore I had before and the wheels turn easier than the last one. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. good luck.

Was this review helpful? (71) (47)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bigkahunaal1
san diego area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
BHG ( Big Hass Grill)
9/3/2014

Customer review by AgentMax

5.0 stars 9/3/2014 by AgentMax
by AgentMax

Wonderful wonderful and even more so.. Starts easy and grills like a king and cleans up easy as silk :-) Took about 2 hours to assemble , still have some washers and a couple bolts left over?? Followed every step tho.. Tightened every thing tight and the grill is SOLID and feels solid too when opening and closing the hood!, and the side burner was awesome to boil corn on or what ever side dish you would cook on the stove top. Havent tried the left side sear yet, but I am sure it will work as intended too :-) Great over all purchase and impressed all the picnic goers !! Love it

Was this review helpful? (12) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AgentMax
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
good grill!!!!!
5/30/2014

Customer review by krazeekenny

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by krazeekenny
by krazeekenny

so it seems there are people on the net who say to run away from this grill but I have had it for a couple weeks I have done a rotisserie chicken a roast on my rotisserie and then I did philly cheese steak sandwiches so far I see nothing wrong the only problem I have had is when the winds blowing hard and the burners are low it blows them out I think this is a decent grill for the price I have also smoked things on it I would recommend this grill to someone with no reservations

Was this review helpful? (64) (42)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
krazeekenny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
You get what you pay for
6/27/2015

Customer review by TedMac

1.0 stars 6/27/2015 by TedMac
by TedMac

It took over three hours to put this together. The build quality is fair, the knobs appear to be silver plastic, the doors and frame work are made with thin metal and would be subject to bending,,the doors were very difficult to get aligned. This grill was a replacement for a much higher quality Charbroil grill that I now wished I had not given away. Its worth the price but not much more that that.

Was this review helpful? (8) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Comment from - 6/29/2015

Hello, my name is Victor on behalf of Nexgrill Industries Inc., the manufacturer for grill 720-0783H. We hope the grill's functionality is impressing you. If you have any further questions or concerns please contact us directly at 800-913-8999.

TedMac
Would recommend to a friend? No
Nice grill at great price!
11/25/2015

Customer review by gimmimac

4.0 stars 11/25/2015 by gimmimac
by gimmimac

I bought this as a gift for my daughter and her family. They are pleased with the size and how easy it was to put together. I ordered it online and they picked it up at their local store in another state so no shipping costs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gimmimac
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BHG (Nexgrill Model #720-0783H Part 1- Initial Use
6/29/2015

Customer review by tgalf

4.0 stars 6/29/2015 by tgalf
by tgalf

I bought this grill at Walmart. They ran out of stock on a similar model at Home Depot, but this one had more features. I needed an inexpensive grill quick for a sudden unplanned event. This one had some good reviews but I know where its made and knew it was not going to be anything close to a Weber or high quality grill. YET- I am pleased with the first day operation of the grill. It was missing a major component in the box, but I was able to pull off the event. The burgers and dogs were grilled, some veggies on the side burner and we even steamed some corn on the side burner as well. Putting it together- well my 14 year old twin daughters did 95 percent while I held the instructions and parts. I did the final alignment but overall it was 2-1/2 hours of slow, calm and sure method technique and it was a solid build. Overall- I like the grill, but read on for a few 'cons': Missing major part from box. I will refrain from identifying and will update after I call service this morning. I hope they come through. The temperature gauge did not seem to work well. It is very loose and twists and never gets above 300 even when cleaning with all burners high for 5 min. If anyone has a comments to help it would be great. Does not have a double wall cover. I kind of missed that because there were none assembled at the store. I will update next week after a few more cook outs and whether Nexgrill will ship the missing major component (OK its the side Sear Burner- just not there). Thanks- Tom

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tgalf
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 51 total reviews
1-20 of 51 reviews