Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 31 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

31 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 26 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews
Great cover at a great price!
8/28/2016

Customer review by Root

5.0 stars 8/28/2016 by Root
by Root
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This cover fits perfectly on my eTrex and has a belt clip included.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Root
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
a good deal
2/19/2009

Customer review by nNoodles

5.0 stars 2/19/2009 by nNoodles
by nNoodles

better than ebay deal, especially with site-to-store free shipping. exactly what i ordered/expected, came much earlier than promised.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nNoodles
Silver City, NM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Superb accessory from GARMIN
11/26/2012

Customer review by FinDiver

5.0 stars 11/26/2012 by FinDiver
by FinDiver

This carrying case for my Garmin eTrex Legend-C is very functional. I use it to house my GPS for hiking and longer backpacking trips. The case easily clips to my daypack or larger backpack straps, and holds it securely in-place. The window in the front could be a little larger for viewing data while on hikes, but I've gotten around this by simply removing the GPS from the quick-release velcro strap that is across the top of the case. Also, all buttons and switches on the GPS are accessible through strategically placed openings on the leather case. This is my second case, as my first one needed replacement because the top velcro latch got a little "tired". But it lasted over ten years through dusty, dirty, windy, rainy trips. Even better --- I still own the same GPS! I highly reccommend this. Garmin makes Superb products!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FinDiver
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Fits product
1/4/2009

Customer review by QuarterPaintHorseLover

4.0 stars 1/4/2009 by QuarterPaintHorseLover
by QuarterPaintHorseLover

Case fits handheld GPS we bought it for. Think it will help protect our unit and it gives us more options for carrying it with us. One complaint, the belt clip does not have a hook on it to keep it in place when getting bounced around. I had hoped to get a sucure carrying case for our horseback riding trips.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
QuarterPaintHorseLover
Suffolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
carring case
9/14/2007

Customer review by voodoo

5.0 stars 9/14/2007 by voodoo
by voodoo

This is just what i was looking for, it is made for the garmin legend so it fits like a glove. I got the case to clip it onto the windshield of my boat, it works great! Now it is right where i can see it and it stays put so i allways know where its at.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
voodoo
Saint Marks,Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It Works...
9/7/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 9/7/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I'm still kind of getting used to it. It is rather bulky and I wish the clip was removable, then it would cut down on the bulk factor. It fits it snug, which is good and bad thing because yeah it won't go anywhere, but when you need to change the batteries or get to the micro usb port its a rather pain. I haven't been able to find any other cases so I just went with this one. Would I buy it again? Probably not, I would look around more before coming back to this one.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Excellent Garmin Accessory
8/10/2011

Customer review by ShadRhen

5.0 stars 8/10/2011 by ShadRhen
by ShadRhen

Purchased this as a field protection case for a Garmin Etrex Legend H. The case fits well with this unit and does not interfere with any of the controls. The bottom of the case has a slot for the unit's lanyard to fit through. There's a belt clip on the back with a small tethering loop at the top of the clip, providing another carrying option. The clear window covers and protects the entire display screen. Very satisfied with purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShadRhen
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Perfect for the eTrex
3/24/2009

Customer review by Ron38

4.0 stars 3/24/2009 by Ron38
by Ron38

I was very pleased with the Garmin carry case for my eTrex Vista. The case gives extra protection for your GPS, you don't have to take it out to see the screen due to the clear plastic cover, you can clip it to a belt or use the existing neck lanyard, and you can get to all of the control buttons without removal from the case.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ron38
Tuscaloosa, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
OK carry solution!
1/30/2008

Customer review by TexasWiley

3.0 stars 1/30/2008 by TexasWiley
by TexasWiley

The case is reasonably secure and you can operate the GPS while in the case. My only complaint is that it takes two hands to remove it from the case or youhave to remove the case and unit together in which case it takes two hand to replace it. I,m going to try the belt clip (also from garmin). Well made product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasWiley
Lake Havasu City, Az
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very cheaply made
12/29/2009

Customer review by averageskill

1.0 stars 12/29/2009 by averageskill
by averageskill

I thought this would be a good thing to have to protect my Garmin. The Garmin would barely fit into the case. I know they do not want it to fall out, but it is too tight a fit. The first time I put the Garmin in, the case split. I will be returning this item and hopefully the next one I get will be a better fit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
averageskill
Rogers, AR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Decent enough
10/21/2008

Customer review by Bummerdude

3.0 stars 10/21/2008 by Bummerdude
by Bummerdude

The case is nice looking, but if your unit has the toggle button in the front, the case interferes with it. You eventually get used to this, but it was an unexpected dissapointment that the manufacturer should have avoided. Other than this, it's a great case. Value is ok.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bummerdude
Ogden, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good accessory
12/3/2007

Customer review by cowboyway

4.0 stars 12/3/2007 by cowboyway
by cowboyway

You should have a carrying case for your Garmin GPS to help protect it from damage and keep it located near you. This case is tough nylon material with a clear plastic window and a belt hook. It's not real fancy but it serves its purpose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cowboyway
Ada, Okla.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Necessary Item to protect your eTrex Legend GPS
1/23/2012

Customer review by elspeth61

4.0 stars 1/23/2012 by elspeth61
by elspeth61

This was purchased as a gift for a friend. Mine came with a lanyard so when I found out it didn't have one I was disappointed which is what brought the rating down to a four star. Otherwise this is a must have for an eTrex Legend GPS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
elspeth61
Bend, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
good carrier
7/13/2008

Customer review by dgwarch

5.0 stars 7/13/2008 by dgwarch
by dgwarch

protected device allowed good access to devices controls, good screen protection and easy to read screen thur cover. securely attaches to belt or loop on fanny pack

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dgwarch
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Bad fit
5/31/2008

Customer review by croknows

2.0 stars 5/31/2008 by croknows
by croknows

Actually the case interferes with the toggle control on the GPS unit making it difficult to manipulate. A little research and re-engineering is needed here.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
croknows
Brooklyn Park, MN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
The real thing
1/13/2014

Customer review by Walker34209

5.0 stars 1/13/2014 by Walker34209
by Walker34209
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I lost my garmin etrex vista case while traveling. Ordered this one site to store and had it in a week. OEM case by Garmin works like a champ.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Walker34209
Bradenton, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This case is best
12/1/2013

Customer review by EMS27

5.0 stars 12/1/2013 by EMS27
by EMS27
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor

I bought this case with the Garmin e Trex, it is much better than the closed case and can use it with the clear front cover.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EMS27
Jacksonville, Ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Top 250 contributor
nice but...
12/25/2007

Customer review by jrs1

4.0 stars 12/25/2007 by jrs1
by jrs1

Nice idea but it seems cheaply made. Fits ok. Would buy it again if no others were available.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrs1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very helpful product to own
11/21/2008

Customer review by WalmartSmartShoper

5.0 stars 11/21/2008 by WalmartSmartShoper
by WalmartSmartShoper

My son in law tends to lose things easily and with this product he has not lost his GPS yet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartSmartShoper
Norfolk, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Garmin case
12/11/2008

Customer review by whittex

4.0 stars 12/11/2008 by whittex
by whittex

Though the case is snug on the unit it is a good product. Best price at Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whittex
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 26 total reviews
1-20 of 26 reviews