Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

60 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
34
4 stars
14
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-20 of 60 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
The pump is NOT powerful enough for it.
7/22/2014

Customer review by rgoodpa1

3.0 stars 7/22/2014 by rgoodpa1
by rgoodpa1
Top 1000 contributor

Pump died on two of these. I've purchased two of these over the last four years. The pump is NOT powerful enough for it and both died. I purchased an Intex 633T from Amazon for 80 shipped and also purchased Hose Conversion Adapters kit for Intex 1500gph and 2500gph pumps also from Amazon for 19.00. I just adapted the new hose into the old setup so the old pump stays there but not active as I cut the cord. It works better actually because now I'm able to double filter the water. These pools last no more than two years so I think I'll buy one that's on sale for 159 and store it till next summer. Another note…do NOT use the drain plug on the bottom of the pool. It’s not made well at all and will start leaking around the seam. Avoid that drain.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rgoodpa1
Mt. Sterling, Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Top 1000 contributor
Summer Escapes 18x42 pool
7/17/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/17/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took a chance on a Summer Escapes pool after 5 years of Intex brands due to the price. I got this pool on sale for $179 ! The pool seems to be the same fabric quality and thickness of the Intex, however the stitching in the bottom of the pool looks horrible, with many uneven cuts and stitches that seem to miss the seams. So far we have had one small leak somewhere in the uneven stitching in the bottom, which is impossible to locate except for a small steady drip from the lowest edge. The rest of the pool is great. The skimmer pump is fine and we also purchased the Intex Salwater system and it works perfectly with this pool.

Was this review helpful? (4) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great price
7/24/2014

Customer review by lvmart03

4.0 stars 7/24/2014 by lvmart03
by lvmart03
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The only part i dislike was the filter and it being so high up from the ground and the water splashes all over the filter and power source easy

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lvmart03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Pool, a lot of work
5/16/2014

Customer review by ginntx

3.0 stars 5/16/2014 by ginntx
by ginntx

Bought this pool last summer. If you buy this pool, plan on buying a new pump asap. The pump that comes with the pool does not have enough power to keep the pool clean if you live in the country, or live in a windy, dusty, dry climate. The pump that came on this pool lasted less than three months. Replaced it with the Intex 2500 gph Model 633T pump, and the difference is amazing. It will do in four hours what the original pump could not do in twenty-four hours. Did have to buy adapters for the hoses also, as the original pump used 1 1/4" hoses and connections and the new pump uses 1 1/2" hoses and connections. Also, plan on buying a new tarp by at least the second season. The tarp that is included is very flimsy, barely fit, and was torn up before I was ready to get the pool open for spring. This pool comes at a great price, but be aware that there will be additional expenses to keep it going.

Was this review helpful? (66) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ginntx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Great pool for the price!!
6/20/2014

Customer review by HappyInBrownsvillePa

5.0 stars 6/20/2014 by HappyInBrownsvillePa
by HappyInBrownsvillePa

I had purchased this pool at the end of 2013 on clearance for $100.00!!! Great deal I must say!! It is even worth the price it is currently listed at now! I just put the pool up the other day BY MYSELF (I am a 37 woman :) It took me about 2 hours. I did have my two little girls help put the poles where they didn't to be for me to grab and put it together, but overall it was very easy set up! My only regret is that I didn't smooth out the wrinkles before too much water got in it because I have a floor of wrinkles :0 The kids are having a blast and that's all that matters!

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HappyInBrownsvillePa
East Millsboro, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
AWESOMELY HUGE!
6/1/2014

Customer review by MailLady55

5.0 stars 6/1/2014 by MailLady55
by MailLady55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pool is soooo much bigger than my last one. It's huge. I can actually swim in it. Got it at a great price too online.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MailLady55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pool for price
5/8/2014

Customer review by ARTSPACE07

5.0 stars 5/8/2014 by ARTSPACE07
by ARTSPACE07
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Over 40 years i have had many pools similar to this one, also had inground pool, This pool is very easy to set up very quick, outstanding price for the quality. we just love it!

Was this review helpful? (20) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ARTSPACE07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A very nice pool at a very nice price.
6/15/2014

Customer review by Kristi2800

4.0 stars 6/15/2014 by Kristi2800
by Kristi2800
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pool is durable and very easy to put together.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kristi2800
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great buy
6/27/2014

Customer review by ALCJRS2008

5.0 stars 6/27/2014 by ALCJRS2008
by ALCJRS2008
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great pool for the price. Fairly easy set up. Only took about 45 minutes to set up. My only complaint is that the pins that go in the bars to keep the frame together are just plastic. They seem durable enough now but 3 years down the road I'm sure they won't be so great. But overall we are very happy with this pool and our 15 month old loves it.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ALCJRS2008
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
DOESNT HOLD UP LONG
5/23/2014

Customer review by REDNECKGRANNY123

2.0 stars 5/23/2014 by REDNECKGRANNY123
by REDNECKGRANNY123

WE BOUGHT THIS POOL 9 MTHS AGO AND THE PUMP JUST FELL APART. WENT TO SUMMER ESCAPES WEB SITE. NEED TO PAY JUST ABOUT 100 TO REPLACE THE PUMP. DID NOT LAST LONG. IT JUST FELL APART. WHEN WE FIRST PUT THE POOL UP IT HAD A SLIT IN IT AND WE HAD TO PATCH IT.

Was this review helpful? (15) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
REDNECKGRANNY123
Would recommend to a friend? No
VERY dissapointed, 2 day set-up only to be broken
6/6/2014

Customer review by follisx4

1.0 stars 6/6/2014 by follisx4
by follisx4
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took 4 of us 2 days to get setup and filling with water. After it was full, I noticed a split in the vinyl by the cross bar. I called to get the warranty started and was very disappointed. Yes, Polycorp will send me new vinyl, however I have to dump all 5500 gallons of water and cut part of the pool to send to them. They will not credit me for double the water because of their sad quality. So really its not a warranty at all. I will be returning when I can get it empty and buying ANOTHER brand.

Was this review helpful? (13) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
follisx4
Mexico, Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Exactly as expected.
5/28/2014

Customer review by Tbrat32

4.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Tbrat32
by Tbrat32
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Site to store was faster than expected. Product was exactly what I expected. Eady set up.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tbrat32
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
they love it
5/6/2014

Customer review by senuv

5.0 stars 5/6/2014 by senuv
by senuv
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The kids love it. Its just the right height for them. Easy to set up. Dont know how it will hold up since we have had it less than a week.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
senuv
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a wonderful pool (5-stars)!
7/24/2014

Customer review by Luvin2cuise

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by Luvin2cuise
by Luvin2cuise
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The pool and ladder are really sturdy, the ladder holds my DH very easily. Directions are easy to read and all of the parts were there. We purchased this pool for our 4-yr. old Great Granddaughter. She just loves it and it is the perfect size for all of us to get in and have a good time. It only took my DH one morning (about 3-hours) to put it up, it really took longer to fill it up, and we have been in it everyday since. I do not give out 5-stars easily, this is just a really good product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Luvin2cuise
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
18 x 42 Summer Escape Pool
7/18/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/18/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

You cannot beat this pool for the price. Easy to setup even if it's slightly un level. It's not designed to last 10 years but if it lasts 2 years it's a fantastic purchase. Any more life than that is bonus and you can get 4 maybe 5 years if you take care of it and don't neglect or abuse it. We are very pleased with it so far and highly recommend this pool for beginners. You should consider a saltwater system too. I'm adding one next month. It's easier to maintain, cheaper and healthier too.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pool! Great price!
7/16/2014

Customer review by sweetpea101505

4.0 stars 7/16/2014 by sweetpea101505
by sweetpea101505
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Will probably need two people to set it up, it comes with everything you need to set it up from the ground cover, maintenance kit and pool cover. The pools at other retail stores only came with the pool and ladder, would have had to buy the extra things that this one came with. You can't go wrong, the quality of summers escapes pools seem to good, it's still too early to give it a five star but will come back and update!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sweetpea101505
Lake City, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pool
5/19/2014

Customer review by rwlcoach

5.0 stars 5/19/2014 by rwlcoach
by rwlcoach
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice above ground pool.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rwlcoach
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it!! Very easy to set up.
6/9/2014

Customer review by walleyemomma

5.0 stars 6/9/2014 by walleyemomma
by walleyemomma
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

great at a good price.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walleyemomma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Thoroughly satisfied
7/22/2014

Customer review by Beginimprovements

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by Beginimprovements
by Beginimprovements
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I've only had this product a short while, but I am overall satisfied. I read the reviews before purchase and decided I would give it a try. It was MUCH LARGER than I anticipated but the kids love that part so the turned into a plus for us. It took 3 people to put it together, which just made the job easier and go quickly but it could be done by two patient people. I must admit I missed the gallon amount of water that it required but that to was ok... Now it took much longer to fill them I ultimately anticipated sooooo I HIGHLY recommend that you start the process EARLY in the morning if you want to be in it the same day. We started set up at about 7 and it was swim ready at about 430 or so. The cover is a little cheap looking but it does the job. If there is a slight incline in the yard... I suggest that you off set that... Mine is slightly inclined and you can really tell with the water level Overall it was definitely worth the money I spent. The kids have used it since the day we put it up and they are thoroughly satisfied... Truly that's all that really mattered anyway. I WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND THIS PURCHASE.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Beginimprovements
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great deal
5/24/2014

Customer review by Endeavorcmbc

5.0 stars 5/24/2014 by Endeavorcmbc
by Endeavorcmbc
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pool is a great overall value. Easy to set up. Kids have been in it since we set it up.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Endeavorcmbc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews