Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 363 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

363 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

363 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
248
4 stars
82
3 stars
15
2 stars
4
1 stars
14
1-20 of 363 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 363 total reviews
1-20 of 363 reviews
So far. .. So good. . .
7/21/2014

Customer review by Raythebargainhunter

4.0 stars 7/21/2014 by Raythebargainhunter
by Raythebargainhunter

Vacillated for days whether or not to pull the trigger on this pool. After reading numerous reviews and noting the commanding recommended rating, I finally squeezed the trigger this past July 1st. So far, I am very content. No complaints worth returning this unit to the store. First thing, it took me almost 3 days (working alone a few hours a day) to level off the area. Without question, this was the biggest challenge of the project. I had to buy 2 cubic yards of sand to complete the leveling. My buddy and I assembled this unit in just under one hour. I’m glad I asked him to help because you will definitely need a second person to help snap the last "Y" in place. The pool itself is made of high cloth quality (poly strength liner). The framing is solid enough to hold the water weight. The cover does the job. I just wished it had an elastic band around the border for a snugger fit. Strong winds will blow the cover from its position. The ladder is good enough (especially for kids and adults under 180 lbs). I am 5'9, 230 lbs and I am able to use it with a little wiggling of the legs. The tarp is decent. The pool comes with a net and a vacuum which are adequate to get the job done. My only brief complaint is the power of the filter provided. I understand a more potent filter will probably drive the price up but it would be worth it. The filter works well enough for now but I will probably invest a few bucks and upgrade to a sand filter. In conclusion, I live in New York where I only get about 8-10 weeks a year of pool weather to enjoy. To that end, I did not want to shell out a couple of grand for a permanent unit. Unless you have the extra cash OR are adamant about having a permanent unit, save your money. This pool is MORE THAN ENOUGH for my family of 5 (kids 17, 10, and 7). I will probably get the 18' next year. Thanks for reading. Hope my review was helpful.

Was this review helpful? (61) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Raythebargainhunter
Monroe, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
great price for back yard fun
6/17/2014

Customer review by firstpool2014

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by firstpool2014
by firstpool2014
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was easy to set up. My 13 year old son put it up. Very durable. My dog hasn't tore it.

Was this review helpful? (31) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
firstpool2014
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's a wonderful pool
5/21/2014

Customer review by Muzicscreamer

5.0 stars 5/21/2014 by Muzicscreamer
by Muzicscreamer

This ProSeries 14 foot pool is terrific. It is much bigger than I originally thought it would be. It is certainly deep enough for teens and adults. The product is heavy, and I would suggest putting it together with a friend. The design of the pool makes it simple to put together, and it is made of a durable material. I do suggest leveling the ground before you set up the pool. After all, the pool stands on legs. My pool took 21 hours to fill with one garden hose. Also, this product comes with a ladder which has a weight capacity of 300 pounds. The ladder was difficult to put together, but once you do get it assembled, it is a very strong ladder. The pool also comes with a pool cover, and a surface skimmer. Considering it's a decent size pool that's made well and comes with accessories of high quality, this deluxe kit has excellent value, and is priced right to sell. I'll be enjoying my summer in this pool with my family. We have a family of four- Two adults, two teens, and we all are very satisfied with this product.

Was this review helpful? (278) (45)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Muzicscreamer
Fayetteville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great pool for a great price!
5/28/2014

Customer review by Ngoodman0406

5.0 stars 5/28/2014 by Ngoodman0406
by Ngoodman0406

Great pool soo far! Took about 1 1/2 hours to set up with just 2 people. Pump seems to work fine. Owned for about a week so still new but awesome so far. Watch video when setting up, helped a lot. Only thing worrying me is the base poles have settled into the ground some cuz it rained,just hoping it doesn't cause to shift or unbalanced and collapse, it is on pretty Level ground so fingers crossed, seems pretty sturdy so hope not.

Was this review helpful? (46) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ngoodman0406
Evansville, in
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Way bigger than we thought!!!!
5/30/2014

Customer review by Diamunzs

5.0 stars 5/30/2014 by Diamunzs
by Diamunzs
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pool is awesome!!!! We though they gave us the wrong pool because it was so big and deeper than we ever expected. I'm 5'5 and it comes up to my chest. It is so pretty , I love the off white color, goes great with the landscaping and decks. The water is in it and the beach balls and floats are in it and ready. Time to relax with my friends and get a tan!!! And LOVE the aqua blue tile look inside!!! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (71) (10)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Diamunzs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great summer backyard fun
5/26/2014

Customer review by Cakemate2

5.0 stars 5/26/2014 by Cakemate2
by Cakemate2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Did not take long to set up or fill. Comes with everything but the chlorine tabs. Our grand daughter loves it!

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cakemate2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Love it
5/27/2014

Customer review by ihavethebestfamilyever

5.0 stars 5/27/2014 by ihavethebestfamilyever
by ihavethebestfamilyever
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We love this pool. My kids want to swim all day long.

Was this review helpful? (28) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ihavethebestfamilyever
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good Deal
5/16/2014

Customer review by JacksonTenn

4.0 stars 5/16/2014 by JacksonTenn
by JacksonTenn
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This is a nice pool but the should have a bottom base made like the top that keeps the poles evenly spaced and prevents them from sinking into the ground when the ground gets wet. Also, it should come with a salt filtering system so we don't have to buy expensive chemicals. This is my 5th frame pool and I usually get 2 or 3 years use out of them.

Was this review helpful? (71) (17)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JacksonTenn
Jackson, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Fabulous price!
6/15/2014

Customer review by SweetAnitaJo

5.0 stars 6/15/2014 by SweetAnitaJo
by SweetAnitaJo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought this pool on the Memorial Day Sale for $169.00, but even at the $199.00 price it is still a deal. It comes with everything that you need to get started except the chemicals. We decided to buy a clear water system from Intex (salt water system) for $169.00 and we are "so" glad we did. We know that it will pay itself for this year alone. Pool salts are available at an average of $6.00 per bag and we used 2 bags to start up this system and it should last us the rest of the summer! Since I am sensitive to chemicals the salt water system is the way to go, and it feel wonderful on your skin. Back to the pool. "Please" prepare a site. Choose a level area and start digging and leveling. There are great videos on YOUTUBE to give advice for this. Don't set up till you do. Follow "all" the directions putting up and it will go smoothly. Ladder was a little tedious but we watched the included video "finally" lol and it came together fine. Very sturdy ladder. Liner is nice a thick (do not drag liner across the yard when you set it up. Use the tarp to keep under it as you set up) Takes approximately 3300 gal. Pump is doing its job, and even along side of our salt water system it is apparently meeting the flow requirements because we are not getting ALERTS on our SALT WATER SYSTEM, which is great. We do however turn it off a couple of hours during the day, and then we turn back on, and the evening is when we start up our salt water system pump. The only thing that we will do differently next year, is remove the plastic hardware and buy bolts to size and replace the pins that hold the frame together. We are looking forward to a long great summer in our pool. Again, GREAT PRICE, and pretty mosaic water print.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetAnitaJo
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
6/5/2014

Customer review by countrygirlray

5.0 stars 6/5/2014 by countrygirlray
by countrygirlray
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Had this pool up for 2 weeks now and the pool is great. Love the pump. Works very well. My girls are 11 and 12 and they love it. It is a little small for them. But for the size of our yard it's great. It doesn't bother them. They play for hours in it.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
countrygirlray
Pierz, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent Pool
5/29/2014

Customer review by Africaman

5.0 stars 5/29/2014 by Africaman
by Africaman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It was easy to set up and fun family activity We put it together in about an hour Used the set up video in YouTube for step by step instructions. Pool was up and running the next day after a few hours waiting to fill up. Did not rate durability as I can't tell at the moment but it looks built to last Absolutely recommend it, great buy

Was this review helpful? (18) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Africaman
Miami, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
everything included
8/30/2014

Customer review by Degrl101

5.0 stars 8/30/2014 by Degrl101
by Degrl101
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great value for price. Everything you need is included (ground cloth, cover, net, ladder, filter and vacum attachment. Well made and goes together easy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Degrl101
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great purchase
6/8/2014

Customer review by ChrisNP

5.0 stars 6/8/2014 by ChrisNP
by ChrisNP
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This pool took me about 2 hours to completely set up and took many hours to fill. A lot of people are saying that the pump isn't that great but so far it's been working well. I used the cover once but it's too big and flimsy to keep up with it. So just make sure you put chlorine in the pool and clean it often. Hoping I'll be able to use it next year!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChrisNP
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great pool for beginners
6/17/2014

Customer review by raisingeinstein

5.0 stars 6/17/2014 by raisingeinstein
by raisingeinstein
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

As our first "big" pool this was easy to set up. We had it up and filled in one evening. It's not super deep and the size is perfect for our backyard.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
raisingeinstein
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Best Metal Frame Pool
7/22/2014

Customer review by MikeFromSolon

5.0 stars 7/22/2014 by MikeFromSolon
by MikeFromSolon

This is by far the best purchase i have made. The pool was easy to setup with 2 people and its strong. Since this is a temporary / seasonal pool i did not want to mess up the grass so i put the pool on my concrete patio. The patio does curve down a bit making the pool tilt just a bit to one side, but this has not impacted the pool in any way, still feels and looks very strong. It comes with everything you need from cover to water pump and filter. Its big enough for adults and kids. We use it every day.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MikeFromSolon
Solon, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
SHOULD HAVE BOUGHT IT SOONER!!
8/4/2014

Customer review by WALMARTMOTHER50

5.0 stars 8/4/2014 by WALMARTMOTHER50
by WALMARTMOTHER50
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I AM 5'2" AND ALL OF 100 POUNDS AND PUT THIS BEAUTIFUL POOL UP MYSELF WITH EASE! IT IS SO WORTH THE MONEY! MY GRANDKIDS AND MY SELF ARE HAVING A BLAST!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WALMARTMOTHER50
AURORA, COLORADO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Perfect size pool and doesn't look cheap!
6/21/2014

Customer review by Meme555

5.0 stars 6/21/2014 by Meme555
by Meme555

My husband and I got this pool to have something to cool off in the hot summer days. We have never had a pool so this pool has been a great starter for us. Set up was easy for my brother and husband. I am having troupe figuring out the vacuum and how it is supposed to stick to the skimmer. I don't understand jt and I'm sure it's user error. Going swimming tomorrow for first time. Can't wait. If anyone figures out the vacuum let me know please! I read directions but its not working. Like I said I'm sure it's me. Seems very easy I'm just not that good at figuring stuff like this out. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Meme555
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Strap broke in less than a week
6/24/2014

Customer review by MadMama6

1.0 stars 6/24/2014 by MadMama6
by MadMama6
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We just bought this pool last week and the strap that holds the legs broke! Very disappointed!

Was this review helpful? (6) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MadMama6
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just right!
7/24/2014

Customer review by mdixon311

5.0 stars 7/24/2014 by mdixon311
by mdixon311
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love our new pool! Just the right size for a couple of adult sized floats. The ladder was harder to put together than the whole pool!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mdixon311
Hahira, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very easy set-up, perfect for 5-10 year old kids
7/14/2014

Customer review by 1938jdlkjas

5.0 stars 7/14/2014 by 1938jdlkjas
by 1938jdlkjas
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Best $200.00 I have ever spent. Came with a ladder, vaccuum, net, hose etc..

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1938jdlkjas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 363 total reviews
1-20 of 363 reviews